Eastern Shore Vacation at the Secret Garden

Second story garden oasis in a village setting with private pool

Instant Quote

Guests 4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms 1
Allows Pets Yes
Pool Yes
Property Size 950 sq. ft.

Overview

Bed Configuration - 1 Queen, 2 twins (twins locate in the loft)
Pet Friendly - Limited to 1 dog only.


Welcome to the Secret Garden, a unique offering in the watermen village of Neavitt MD.   A very quaint and tastefully decorated 2nd floor studio apartment and loft.  Enjoy water views from the master bedroom, and the garden oasis while relaxing around the private pool. Secret Garden is the perfect venue for seasonal getaways for couples and small families alike.  Complete with all the modern day conveniences of a larger home, you will not want for much while spending time on Maryland's eastern shore.  Prepare meals in the well equipped kitchen and enjoy them inside or outside on the large covered deck.   And when you've had your fill of lounging you can explore the village of Neavitt by land or by sea, as the owners have provided their guests a two person kayak for use.   If you're looking to expand your travels please visit the shops and restaurants of St. Michaels or the uniqueness of Tilghman Island, which are only short ride down road.  Although don't be surprised if you find yourself hurrying back to the quiet and comfort of the Secret Garden.   So why hesitate to escape, book your stay at the Secret Garden today!!!

Features

Interior:
Air Conditioning
Washer and Dryer
Flat Screen TV (Netflix is available)
Linens and bath towels provided
Wireless (NO data limits)

Exterior:
Private Pool
2nd Floor covered deck
Garden Hammock
2 person Corona FeelFree sit on top kayak (paddles and vest provided, adult vest sizes) PLEASE NOTE:  Kayak is launched from the Bozman-Neavitt public ramp only, .5ml from the property.  All visible docks are private property.
Charbroil gas grill

Activities

Location

Availability



Jul - 2018
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Aug - 2018
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31
Sep - 2018
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
Oct - 2018
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Nov - 2018
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
Dec - 2018
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Jan - 2019
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Feb - 2019
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
     Available
     Unavailable
     Check-in
     Check-out

Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Darien, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I really had no dealings with ESVR since I used Home Away.I would have rather preferred to use ESVR like in the past. The house was deceiving as it's a 2nd story walk-up and the stairs are rickety.Our guests ended up in the loft which made it a 3rd set of stairs to hike up each time.The central AC was closed off and a single wall unit that did not cool the space!Never able to locate a dishwasher or outside trash can to leave our trash.Would not return here again. Not at all what we expected.Even our two small dogs did not like all the stairs.Would not recommend this place to anyone except a couple that might want to use the kayak and you still have to get it to the public launch spot.Needless to say,we did not use any of the so called amenities. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed in your vacation at this property. ESVR does market our properties on third party sites such as HomeAway, VRBO and Airbnb, however, we do not have a lot of control over the information provided. The best way to book any of our properties is directly with ESVR--there are no extra service fees, our reservationists will happily answer questions in person, and we provide floor plans and virtual tours, which are not allowed on these other sites. It does state in the listing description that this is "A very quaint and tastefully decorated 2nd floor studio apartmentand loft." We are sorry you did not realize this. Also, please note that we have a property manager on call 24/7 to address any concerns you have while in property and encourage our guests to contact us immediately with any issues so we can get their vacation on track quickly. We hope to see you again on MD's Eastern Shore and look forward to helping you find a spot that suits your needs better.
Easton, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Maryland's eastern shore and Talbot County are a recent discovery and we're completely in love with it, will try every (pet friendly) house available to rent eventually! I didn't read the description well and didn't realize before we were on our way that it's a second-floor apartment, but that didn't matter since there's no one beneath you. It was nice being high up on the porch overlooking the garden. We stayed in one other Eastern Shore location and while that was also lovely, this is now our favorite. lovely location, close to St Michaels but far enough away to feel fully like a vacation, great garden/pool area, good exercise going up and down the stairs to the second floor (!), well appointed kitchen, bright and airy space, well decorated

Similar Properties