Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a very nice stay at Bay Water House. Loved the Kayaks and Sunsets.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were very happy with the bay house for our weekend staying and everyone enjoyed.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Bay View was delightful. The house was very secluded, which we liked. The seclusion implies there won't be any stores or restaurants in driving distance, so pick up your groceries before you get there (e.g. at the Walmart in Cambridge, which is one of the nearest stores).
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Unending vista, soothing quiet, well-outfitted, modern comfort. Great fireplace. Afternoon sun builds up quite a lot of heat in living room. The wall of windows could use better shades, otherwise the air conditioning becomes quite ineffective. But we loved the place and would go there again in the fall, winter or spring. Thanks!
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was a perfect size for my family of 6 adults and 1 child. We liked the fact that each room had a king bed. We loved the view from every room. I liked the open space. We had fun playing ping pong but it rained all weekend so we could not take the kayaks out. Would definitely consider renting again. Wifi was not very strong. Furniture in family room a little outdated, but overall it was great. Thanks
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very relaxing and enjoyable week. I think the teenagers found it a little too slow for them, but overall it was a great week.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time overall. There is one things I would say would be deal breakers if we ever decided to go to the area again. The dock has NO SWIM LADDER. This is not only inconvienent it is very dangerous. Thank goodness the neighbors Mike and Nancy were very kind in letting us use their ladder. I actually fell and took quite a hit on the head and shoulder trying to figure a way to get out on the "slippery ramp" The fact that they also had absoulutely no utensils to use with the grill was a little weird. Not sure anyone needs 100 sets of chop sticks, but one grilling utensil would have been useful. Tongs for example. Went back and forth on question 2 above between 3 and 4. Went with 3 because of the lack of ladder. Made you think hard every time you wanted to jump in to cool off for an minute or two.The location and the kayaks were perfect for a week of fishing,crabbing and just hanging out.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved the property and location. The house was beautiful and clean with all of the comforts of home. We kayaked and crabbed almost every day. We enjoyed a visit into a nearby town for dinner and a sailing tour with Captain Wade. We highly recommend these property for a relaxing g family vacation.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
If you want to get away from it all this is the place to be.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Overall we were happy with the vacation rental. The place was a nice quiet stay. It was definitely farther from town than I would prefer and the closest town, Cambridge, didn't seem very touristy and reminded me of our town back home. Nonetheless, we enjoyed kayaking and conoeing to the sandbar and had a good time. If this place were a five - ten minute drive from a touristy town with a lot of restaurants it would have been perfect, but it was still a nice vacation home.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great weekend get-away! The house is spacious and slept 8 comfortably. Breath taking views. Dock and water were great with amazing sunsets and kayaking. Would definitely recommend. Only thing to know is it is not close to a town (ie no easy food delivery), off the beaten path! Very private, great house!
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great weekend get-away! The house is spacious and slept 8 comfortably. Breath taking views. Dock and water were great with amazing sunsets and kayaking. Would definitely recommend. Only thing to know is it is not close to a town (ie no easy food delivery), off the beaten path! Very private, great house!
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great weekend get-away! The house is spacious and slept 8 comfortably. Breath taking views. Dock and water were great with amazing sunsets and kayaking. Would definitely recommend. Only thing to know is it is not close to a town (ie no easy food delivery), off the beaten path! Very private, great house!
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our overall experience was great. Bay View Cottage has a wonderful water view location with beautiful sunsets. We took advantage of the canoe in the garage and paddled out to the sandbar. The house was cozy and comfortable. It was clean but could use a deep cleaning for cobwebs, etc. We were there in Sept. and the fruit flies were annoying. This was a girls getaway but I would recommend this property for couples, and families as well.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Angel cove was everything and then some! The house was amazing! We felt like celebrities staying there! They truly thought of everything in this house!
View Property: Angel Cove Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house had all the necessary amenities. We were in the middle of nature, with lots of space. Many dear around and bullfrog noises at night. Excellent pool. Some nice options of things to do in the area. All this made for an excellent family vacation, where everyone was super relaxed.
View Property: Angel Cove Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We come to the US a few times a year and this is the first time we decided to go to the Bay area on the Eastern Shore. We and our two kids plus their four friends and their parents had plenty of space to play soccer and for the adults to find a quiet nook to read a book in heavenly privacy or lounge by the brand new pool. Bedrooms are handsomely appointed, comfortable. The house is immaculate, boasts all modern conveniencies and the sunsets priceless! Lovely dinners by the fire pit listening to the peaceful lap of the water and calls of night birds. Close enough for a bike ride into the village for shopping and an ice cream. I would definitely return here again - perhaps even to organize a reunion of old highschool girlfriends!
View Property: Angel Cove Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This home was outstanding. Located a short walk or bike ride to the charming village of St. Michaels. Beautiful waterfront setting on the Chesapeake. Amazing sunsets and starlit nights by the outdoor bonfire pit. Lovely pool and comfortable poolhouse dining and entertaining. Gourmet kitchen and luxurious resort- type comfort all around- TERRIFIC!!!! Highly recommend.
View Property: Angel Cove Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a terrific and relaxing time with family and friends! The house has all the comforts of home and more than enough room for our family of 5 and plenty of room for our friends and their 2 kids. The home is perfect for entertaining with a spacious family room and kitchen combo where we spent most of our time togehter with sweeping views of the bay and the dock beyond the pool. There's not much that beats sharing a glass of wine by the pool and watching the brilliant sunset. We had such a great time and look forward to making this an annual spring tradition. Five Stars!
View Property: Angel Cove Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
What a beautiful and serene property! The decor is gorgeous and the comfort is impeccable. The hosts thought of everything you could ever need. The property is vast and perfect for long walks, and the fabulous pool and hot tub were the perfect spots to take in the stars. The dock was so inviting to unwind and watch the sunset. The luxury and comfort we experienced was top notch, and this property is definitely on our list for a return stay.
View Property: Angel Cove Farm
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2014
Property
We rented this property for a group in town for a wedding. The property and rooms were all clean and the house was beautiful. Wish we could have stayed longer!
View Property: Heron Point
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2014
Property Manager
Great location, off the beaten path. Close enough to town so that you are not an hour drive away from convenience though. 20min into small town with nice amenities 35 or min from good restaurants and bigger town.Right on the water for beautiful sunrises.Only issue we had was intermittent outages of the wifi, which was annoying when I needed to get work done.
Property
Great location, off the beaten path. Close enough to town so that you are not an hour drive away from convenience though. 20min into small town with nice amenities 35 or min from good restaurants and bigger town.Right on the water for beautiful sunrises.Only issue we had was intermittent outages of the wifi, which was annoying when I needed to get work done.
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage