Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Liked the area very much. House needs a better refrigerator or another freezer. Doors need repair and are very loud. Would be nice to have a fire pit outside. Otherwise great time..
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our third year returning to Bushey Heath. Again we enjoyed the view, serenity, proximity to St. Michael's, pool, and large yard. The cake at check-in was a nice surprise and enjoyed during the week. Looking forward to returning in 2014.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Had a wonderful relaxing vacation at the farm with a beautiful waterfront view. So quiet and peaceful - the most peaceful place I have ever rented. My dog and I loved sitting on the screened in porch. The pool was great after a day of sightseeing. Kitchen was full with all needed plates, cups/glasses, appliances, other utensils. Few minor improvements needed = The outside doors all appeared to be recently painted and unfortunately nearly all these doors stuck and some could not be opened. Also, not all the burners on the kitchen stove worked properly. Also, on checkpoint you were supposed to leave the keys in the lockbox which I could not get to work. When I called the rental office they did not open until 10 a.m. and you were supposed to have checked out no later than 10 a.m. and no one picked up on the emergency line despite repeated calls. When I brought the keys back to the rental office I was told they was ok which was not in the check out literature.Overall, great stay!!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
aside from the lack of good shades, a good time had by all. We were there in early summer and the 4:30 wake-ups with the sun weren't ideal! We had 4 grandchildren, ages 6,5,4,3, with us and they adored the place - the large lawn, pool and waterfront. House near top of inlet so little boat traffic and water good for small kayakers.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We just returned from a wonderful week at Bushey Heath Farm. The property is incredible with water views all around. The home came well equipped and was very comfortable. We enjoyed the screened porch immensely and regularly used the gas grill provided for our meals. Everyone enjoyed the water as we went canoeing and fishing and our Chesapeake Bay Retriever jumped off the pier and swam all day long. The home is older but well maintained. One contructive note is that the lighting in the kitchen has room for improvement. The lightbulbs flickered the whole time we were there. Certainly not a big deal, but better lighting would be appreciated. Thank you to ESVR for the handling of our vacation and a bigger Thank You to the Owner(s) for sharing their wonderful home.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved staying at the Bushey Heath Farm. We had an incredibly relaxing week swimming in the wonderful pool, fishing off the dock, kayaking, reading and playing board games. It was truly a great, old-fashioned vacation! Our two dogs had a blast too! Thanks for letting us bring them along! We will definitely return!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Had a great week crabbing. Loved the peacefulness. Refrigerator could have been better and needed some repair, also needed more trash can space. Had a great week overall!Eastern Shore is always accomadating..
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our 2nd summer staying at Bushey Heath. Many wonderful memories were made! It's a perfect location and setting for my family. The grill was quickly replaced after we were notified that it was not working properly. The refrigerator door does not close tightly unless pushed. Not a big deal for the adults in the house but challenging for the kiddos. We look forward to returning in 2013!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We have stayed in st michaels before. This was the best ovall experience. The location was great...only three miles from down town. So we drove in, but even when we stayed closer we ended up driving into town since we have little children. The pool was crystal clear when we got there. House was very clean with a family friendly layout and everything we needed was there and in working order. We had a wonderful stay and will probably stay here again.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Me and some other JMU alumni recently stayed at Bushey Heath Farm for Memorial Day Weekend and it was the perfect place. The property is on Solitude Creek with beautiful views of the water and the pool was perfect too, much larger than it looks in the photos.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were in town for a wedding and this was a wonderful location for my family which included my parents, sister, husband, and 3 children (7,5,3). They had tons of fun fishing off the dock. The house was the perfect size and had everything we needed to cook and enjoy ourselves. The only frustrating experience was the dish service (only worked occasionally) and the internet service. We brought our own wifi stuff, but the internet service through the dish was affected by the weather on not very good. The upload/ download speeds were terrible so we couldn't do more than e-mail. This is unfortunate if you plan on getting a little bit of work done remotely. Also, made it difficult to download books, etc. for e-readers/ iPads. There also was not a land line, and our cell service was spotty in the house.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice rustic house adquately described by ESVR with beautiful views. Enjoyed swimming in the pool, crabbing on the dock and exploring with our rented canoe. Took the ferry to Oxford. Close to Easton and St. Michaels shopping and restaurants.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent a wonderful week at Bushey Heath. The kids enjoyed fishing from the dock and swimming in the pool. The property is very quiet and peaceful yet close to the town of St. Michaels. The staff at ESVR was extremely helpful throughout the entire process of booking, checking in and checking out. We look forward to a return trip next year!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It is a perfect location for the heat of summer with the screened in porch to stay out of the sun and then the nearby pool to swim and cool off in. The house is great but could use an update for kitchen utensils, knives etc..All in all a great house and property. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
LIKE THE OTHER 2 HOUSES THIS ONE WAS ALSO LOVELY ON A BEAUTIFUL POINT THE FAMILY LOVED IT AND SO DID I...
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed for 3 nights with our boys ages 8 and 6 and had a great time. We rented a kayak and explored the area by water, fished off the dock and spent many hours in the pool. The breeze coming off the water kept the bugs away most of the time ... at night the screened porch allowed us to enjoy a family dinner outside. We were conveniently located near Easton and St. Michaels for a meal or shopping. The property is older but has lots of charm and feels like it has hosted many wonderful family gatherings. Our holiday was certainly one of them. Special thanks to Brendan for his guidance and assistance in selecting a property.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The grill was great. We spent a lot of time on the screened porch. There could have been more flatware in the kitchen. The TV (satellite) was hopeless, but we had no trouble using three computers constantly.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
With the exception of a few things not present in the kitchen, the stay was wonderful. The view was amazing and the property itself was incredibly quiet and relaxing.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was dated but clean and furnished nicely. The grounds were perfect along with the pool.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Although it was an older home-everything was in good working order.The upstairs shower probably needs a new shower head and the upstairs queen bed a bit soft but other than that amenities were acceptable.We enjoyed our visit very much!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We found Bushey Heath perfect for our family whose ages range from 7 to 82. For many years, we had been vacationing along the Delaware coast but we are now sold on the St. Michael's area.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Courtney was a pleasure to deal with..The house was lovely and relaxing...The owners were very nice...The pool is absolutely fantastic!!!! We had a great peaceful and relaxing vacation!!!!!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is our second year at Blue Gates, and we like this property very much. For us, the location, the views, the size of the rooms, the pool,the water, the kayaking and crabbing stand out. Added bonus is that the stove is amazing. We like to dine in, because my brother is a great cook. Needless to say, he feels very much a chef on this stove. Overall, we appreciate the love and care that goes into keeping Blue Gates comfortable and well-maintained, as it is a special property worth visiting.
View Property: Blue Gates