Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

New York, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Woodwind
Ambler, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Walking into Crabbers Cove reminded me of a home we stayed at on the bay as when we were kids. The home was perfectly set up. The home was clean as if the owners were just there. We enjoyed the fire pit, dock, kayaks/canoe, the views, screened in porch, grille, huge table for eating crabs and the bedrooms were nice size to boot. Everyone loved the home and the kids hope we rent it again. Thanks for making our stay relaxing and memorable. Crabbers Cove was perfect for our family.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Voorhees, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Woodwind
Crestview Hills, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Very easy. I received the text with the correct code to check in on time. I received information with check out instructions. I liked that I didn't have to drop off any keys or go to an office to check out. The house was beautiful and just as described. Everything was in working order. It drives me crazy when lights don't work or remotes don't have batteries. We didn't have any problems like that in this rental. It was clean and well maintained. All of the light switches were clearly marked. It really was an exceptional home. I hope to come back some day. The house was exceptionally clean. Everything was spotless, including the bathrooms. The only minor complaint I would have is that there really should be soap and hand towels in the main bathroom down the hall from the kitchen.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Felton, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time even though it rained we would use your rentals again ; Very helpful and friendly
View Property: Graceful View
Lutherville, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town & Country
Herndon, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Winchester, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
House was clean and beautiful on the water. Many amenities.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: May 16, 2018
Property
***** Cant express it enough how wonderful this property is! A mini estate with tons of activities! Pool was extremely clean and well managed! Our entire family enjoyed the trip! A gem in Maryland!
View Property: Willoughby
Reviewed: May 9, 2018
Property
*****Lovely house, great location. If anyone in your group is taller than 6ft1in you may have a problem as some of the doorways and ceilings in the original part of the house are pretty low!
View Property: Memory Lane
odenton, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
From the very start, the customer service was AMAZING and continued through our stay! The home was better then described. Pictures DO NOT do it justice. Upon my arrival, the home was clean, stocked with necessities, and the process of getting access to the property was easier then other any other property I have rented in the past. Everything you need and more and such a quick (under 4 mile) drive into town. Truthfully, it was hard to leave the home due to how nice it was. We will definitely be renting again.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: May 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Broadwater View
x, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
There were some concerns about the house we rented. ESVR was responsive and made every attempt to make things right Home is in need of some upkeep and ESVR has been in touch with the owners to make sure that it will happen. Everyone was helpful and responsive before, during and after our stay.
View Property: Crosswinds
West Lawn, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crosswinds
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property
*****Hudson Manor is a gorgeous property. It's the perfect spot for a get-away with family and friends in all seasons. The interior is beautifully maintained with bedrooms for everyone and lots of common areas for playing games, pool, reading, or simply enjoying the breath-taking views. We enjoyed cooking a big dinner in the kitchen and then fit our whole crew around the large dining room table to enjoy our feast. While this particular visit was snowy, one of my favorite activities in warmer weather is using the pool by day and gathering around the campfire by night. The sunsets, spectacular starry skies, and views from the dock have been gorgeous in all seasons. I've enjoyed coming a couple of times already and look forward to returning again soon!
View Property: Hudson Manor
Suffolk, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful house, beautiful view, friendly environment, outstanding food
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The property is utterly charming!! It is comfortable and well equipped, and the owners clearly have thought of everything to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. The house is situated on a beautiful waterway which is lovely to explore by kayak, and feels private and secluded yet is just minutes to both Easton and St. Michaels. The home more than met my expectations!!! The owners definitely care about their guests' experience and have thought of everything for a perfect getaway. The views of Oak Creek from the home are lovely and peaceful and the proximity to the quaint towns of St. Michaels and Easton make this both a relaxing and interesting place to visit.
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great place and waterfront location- Close to St. Michael and other great areas- Very clean and well equipped
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
the house is very well appointed. there is everything you could possibly need and its impeccably outfitted and super clean which is very important to me. the minute you enter, you feel as thought its YOUR home. i loved the water front venue. so great for rowing ...super tranquil, almost hypnotic and then at night you get the cool metro vibe with the bridge that is illuminated with lights.ps you get the view from two of the three bedrooms. great town, tons to do. charming little antiquated block. i was ready to move right in and not leave
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
It was a great place, well priced and so cozy. There were 5 of us and there was plenty of space. We loved sipping coffee on the dock and relaxing in the hot tub at the end of the day. The kitchen is well equipped for all types of meal preparation. The fireplace and outdoor fire pit were great to sit around. Hard to pick one feature as I have noted above there were many facets of the property that made out stay perfect.
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property
*****My extended family stayed in this enormous complex in Cambridge, MD and we absolutely loved it! We had a family reunion, and the house provided ample entertainment for those of all ages (pool table for the adults and playground for the kiddos, and then an outdoor fire pit for all ages). The location was also perfect for my husband, a bird enthusiast, who saw an eagle perched on the post, and there a ton of geese migrating through and landing in the waters. The view of the river on the dock is amazing and we enjoyed sitting there and watching the birds go by. It was unfortunately too early in the year when we came so the pool is not open but we will definitely book again in future years during the pool season so that our grandkids can splash in the water.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Easton, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Swans Rest
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Nice amenities and well equipped kitchen.
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
SO many wonderful touches...a few bottles of champagne were left for us. We also had plenty of paper products and didn't feel the need to bring everything. The pantry also had a few odds and ends that were appreciated.