Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Overall rating...A+
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The home provided a wonderful escape. The bugs outside were pretty bad, which made the deck unusable without the screen canopy we brought for that possible condition. The property managers were very responsive when I called to report Internet outage, and then later a broken coffee pot. A good experience all around.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great location, great water views and plenty of room in the house to accommodate our entire family. The house is well furnished with everything you need to walk in and set up house keeping.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful house, lots of room and amenities, gorgeous view, everything you could possibly need for an Eastern Shore getaway. Had trouble connecting to the internet at first but Pat the property manager promptly responded and fixed the problem immediately. Highly recommended!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely house with beautiful views. Large well equipped kitchen, everything in like-new condition. Very spacious living area for a large family.

We had a great time!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My four artist friends and I stayed at this lovely house for a 5 day painting workshop. The house was beyond our expectations and the views from the windows out onto the water was amazing. We really enjoyed cooking in the large kitchen (which included everything we needed)while some of us sat in the family room and chatted with the kitchen workers. Playing pool until 1:30 am was something we never expected to do and was an added bonus to our trip. We would definitely rent again. Btw - the Eastern Shore rental people were very professional, helpful and friendly.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
beautiful, peaceful setting. excellent location. comfortable home.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was very pleasant with good kitchen supplies, plus kayaks, barbecue and plenty of outdoor furniture. Nice dock
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had wonderful week In this property, great location, quiet neighborhood, it is an amazing rental to spend peaceful holidays. We would definitely recommend this rental.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
If you are looking for the quiet of staring at the river reading a book on the back deck, this place is for you. St Michael is only a few minutes away with lots of great food, shops and interesting history.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great get away. Would Highly recommend if you are looking for a quite nature filled location.
Only problem were the "German" made doors. EVS has always been outstanding
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I made last minute reservations through ESVR and the company provided us with excellent accommodations. This was our first trip to the area -- outstanding location, quiet, beautiful views, friendly residents.
ESVR provided an excellent all inclusive package, and our Great Danes loved the walks along the quiet road.
Looking forward to another visit.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We wanted to have access to the activities in St. Michaels, while also relaxing in a quiet spot on the water. This was a perfect location for what we had in mind. It was so quiet during the day, that you could hear a fish jump in the water from a quater mile away. The house was in nice condition. There were no maintenance issues. We brought our dog and had him on a long leash while we relaxed on the deck, dock, or hammock. We also enjoyed the kayaks. Great stay
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Comfortable house, lovely view (great sunsets)-- great place to relax.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Caulks Cove was the perfect rental choice. The property was private with magnificent views. Wildlife was plentiful and we even saw our first wild turkeys! The dock made boating so convenient. We brought our own 18 ft boat and a small sailboat, launching both at the public landing in Neavitt. The house itself was spotless, comfortable and better than the pictures! We loved this place!! The experience with this company has been organized, professional and so easy. We have told many friends about Eastern Shore Vacations.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I have been renting the same home since 1990 and it has never let me down. The rental agency was professional, courteous and convenient.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property was a great getaway for us....
We would have liked to use the kayaks, however could never find life you might want to inquire about that if you plan to kayak or bring your own life jackets...otherwise everything was just as billed!
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was the 1st time we have done a bay rental and it was a relaxing four days. The property was great. We will probably rent again in the future and might try another home. The only thing I wish I had at the Caulk's Cove home is a row boat to take the kids on the water. Yet the pier was fun also.

Walter
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We found the property to be very peaceful & quiet. House was very clean.And had everything you could want, just like home. Rated a 4 with condition of property due to plumbing issues in masterbath, which cannot be addressed without major construction. And that there was a queensize bed in the large masterbedroom. Has the room for a king. Loved all the doors! They way the lock made you feel very secure.
The staff at Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals, LLC could not have been nicer to work with. Everyone there is concerned with the vacationer having a nice time. We will recommend this company to all our friends and will not hesitate to use them again!
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
great location, beautiful views, comfortable home, quiet & peaceful-really couldn't ask for much more.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice and quite. Very comfortable for a family of 6. Close enough to St Michaels and Easton that you could get away from too much quite if desired. Caulk's Cove had virtually no boat traffic if you don't count us and it was a short kayak paddle to the end with lots of wildlife and no houses.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This house has a beautiful outdoor deck and dining area -- spectacular evenings and a great location for kayaking. Also a great base for bike rides to Neavitts Landing and St. Michaels. The interior is very comfortable as well!
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Already wrote but didn't fill out questionaire. We will be back for the Fall.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Faultless
View Property: Caulks Cove