Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location commands excellent views of the Glebe Creek, and the open, airy feel of the property cools even the warmest day. There is a gracious, welcoming style to the house and yard that harkens back to the family waterfront home of another era. It was a real pleasure for our entire family.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family voted this our best and most relaxing vacation to date! We thoroughly enjoyed the comfortable and aesthetically pleasing accommodations ... all the comforts of home. The well equipped kitchen made meal prep a fun activity. The pool was divine! We enjoyed having our boat docked on site for easy access. Best of all having our 4 legged family members with us!!
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Captain's Cottage is a lovely vacation home. The setting on the river is quiet and peaceful. The pool was well maintained and really added to our enjoyment.The home is well layed out and nicely decorated.The only thing I would change would be to take out the older carpets and put down wood laminate floors.The 2 screened in porches really allow you to fully enjoy the river view.The proximity to downtown Easton and St Michael's was great.The staff at ESR are professional and so responsive to any request.Our family really enjoyed our stay !!
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Rented June 30-July 7, 2012. Our overall vacation experience in this house was good. We had extreme heat the week we rented and the A/C in the house had a hard time keeping up with the temperature. Also, cooking in the house caused the temperature to rise so we tried to avoid cooking anything for long periods of time. The house would cool, but it took up until 11:00 pm to cool completely. Once again, we had extreme temperatures. The kitchen was well stocked with nice kitchen supplies. The house was very cozy with a BEAUTIFUL VIEW. We loved having our coffee at the kitchen table while looking at the Miles River. We brought our boat down and we had excellent crabbing in the river and from the boat dock. It was July 4th when we were there and we watched beautiful fireworks from the boat dock. The kids loved the pool and stayed in it much of the week. As a matter of fact, the pool was cooler than the river! The few negative things we noted was the pool furniture needed to be replaced...very tired looking. The hot tub leaked and needed to be filled with the water hose. We were not too interested in the hot tub due to the temps, but this would affect travelers in cooler weather. The neighbor did not have her dog on a leash (or Invisible Fence) and the dog was constantly wondering all over the place. This seemed to be okay until the dog attacked our dog. Definitely a negative so be careful. The Miles River is filled with Sea Nettles (jelly fish) this time of year. Our kids were reluctant to get in the water because I got stung and dealt with the pain for 24 hours. The sea nettles like the warm salty water and apparently thrive in the Miles River. We brought down our boat for water sport purposes, and this sea nettle information would have been good to know since our kids love to play in the water. Instead they played in the pool and not the river. Thank God for the pool!!
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great Place to stay when visiting the eastern shore.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family really enjoy our stayed, love the house and the view.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
House was just as expected and looked in the pictures. would like to come down in the summer to enjoy boating right out the back yard.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We appreciated that ESVR worked with us on off-season pricing and helping navigate a relocation when the owner had something come up. Staff very personal and welcoming.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We rented the house for a mini vacation with our daughter, who lives in LA, and her boyfriend. The house was perfect with bedrooms located on separate sides of home, each with private full bath and a screened-in porch. Hot tub was ordinary but nice for 4 people, pool is beautiful, patio area and furniture could use a little care, but overall we were very pleased and would return hopefully in summer when pool is more practical for use. Enjoying coffee on the dock as the sun rose and the birds flew in and out was my perfect moment.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Could do better w/ cleaning. Someone should follow up w/ the cleaning folks. Real picnic tables in crab picking country would be nice so people can eat their crabs outside near the water. Best crabs in the country!! Beautiful sunsets. Very relaxing.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Good expierience. Didnt catch much fishing or crabbing but was nice trying. Only complaint i guess is trash was half full when i got there and piled up. Called and was told would pick up trash but never was, not that much of an issue though. Overall very nice
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a great place to relax and recharge. Wonderful water views and a pool and hot tub too! While the outside was a little disapointing, the inside blew us away! Everything we needed was there. The kitchen had every amenity we wanted and needed. Close to shopping and town, and the freshest crabs in Easton at Gay's. We always felt at home, very comfortable and cozy. We would recomend Captians Cottage to anyone. Also, being able to bring our dogs was a very important part of our choice. ESVR made a nice vacation into a GREAT Vacation! We'll be back! Thank's!
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was great and we had a great time. The pool was wonderful as was the hottub. The floating dock was fantastic for our small boat and was easy in and out. Great crusies to St. Michaels. The kitchen had an ant problem and the gutters were clogged. There was a stale and small pet odor upon arrival, but that is to be expected with a pet friendly house.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I, my son and daughter-in-law and two grandchildren (ages 2 and 5) and two golden retrievers, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Management company made it so simple from check-in to check-out. Everything was clean (with the exception of a very minor ant problem in the kitchen). There were more amenities than I expected, including a paddle boat and canoe, games, and paper products. Very beautifully decorated and had a very homey feel. TVs in every bedroom were great. I think this home, with the creek, hot tub and private pool, may have ruined us for any other vacation home we may rent in the future.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We love staying on the Eastern shore. We boat and crab all day! The pool is great to come back to after a day on the water. The houses we've stayed in have been very accomedating and any problems we had have been quickly taken care of by Eastern shore rentals. The only draw back is that the homes with pools are a little pricey.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a fantastic time at this home. It was the most relaxing vacation we've had in years. We felt completely at home. Our kids are asking when we can go back! it was glorious!The only thing that I think needs to be teken care of it cleaning the floor on the screened in porch & the outside around the garage. Other than that, I would't change a thing!!!
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the house, the pool and the view. My dogs loved it. There was plenty of room to run. YOu have to really like dogs however because the dogs in the neighborhood run free and owners aren't always around to clean up after them! I would go back.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything was great. Beautiful. Wonderful water view, hot tub and pool. wasps nest mentioned in an earlier reveiw that is under the hot tub...via one broken slat, is still there. Would want to stay again and again.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved Captain's Cottage and had a great stay. We'll definitely be back!
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice house with bedrooms on separate ends of the house. The only dirty was the outside. Cobwebs all over the front door and back door area. The inside was clean except the rugs in the bathrooms needed to be washed. There appeared to be bees flying through the slats of the hot tub. I don't know if there was a nest in there. The rest of the house was really nice and we are planning a week there at the end of June.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our Thanksgiving stay at Captain's Cottage was delightful. We enjoyed playing soccer outside with the kids and they especially enjoyed the swing. The kitchen was well-equipped for our Thanksgiving dinner preparations and holiday cookie baking. The house is very comfortable and well-laid out for our group of 6: 4 adults, 2 children, and our dog. We will definitely be back.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thank you Eastern Shore! We had a great week, the house was perfect and the location was awesome, close to everything but very private!
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Loved this property! It was a wonderful location - close to Easton where you could get anything you need, close to St. Michaels to walk around the shops, yet out in a very quiet area. The house was very well equipped (especially the kitchen) beds very comfortable, nicely decorated, and we liked the layout - bedrooms/bath at each end of the house for privacy. We took our dog along which was great - only problem we had was the people in the next house (renters also) did not keep their dog on a leash and it kept coming onto our side and bothering our dog. As the other poster mentioned, we cleaned up after our pet, but there was droppings from other dogs that were "wandering". The pool was refreshing, and it was great to be able to crab right off the dock. We had a FANTASTIC time and plan to return again.
View Property: Captains Cottage