Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at Clearview a few years ago for 4 nights and decided to go back for a week long stay this time around. Overall, our stay was pleasant and very enjoyable for the family. The Pros: affordable relative to other houses on the Eastern Shore; very clean; nice pool and hottub; pet friendly, and good water access. Cons: Tilghman is a bit out of the way (20 minutes to St. Michaels); crabbing was a bust due to the location on the bay; water was a bit rough for novice kayakers; and not a lot to do on the Island. Overall, I would say a good destination for a 3-4 night stay for the average family. A week-long stay was a bit much for us, but if that's what you're lookign for, it's a very good value.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was a very relaxing enjoyable vacation. We couldn't ask for too much more.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was our first stay on Tilghman Island and we loved it. We had a wonderful time at this vacation home. The setting as well as the layout of the house are perfect: on the Bay, beautiful views, spacious, cozy and comfortable sitting areas, large enough kitchen with everything you need in it, fishing pier and beautiful pool ! The atmoshere on TI is laid back and there are a few excellent restaurants just 5 minutes away. And then there is St Michaels for those who want to do some browsing in the nice little shops there. If there is ANYthing I would add to the house it would be a screened in porch so that you can enjoy the beautiful starry skies without being bit by those pesky mosquitos. Overall we loved the island and the house and can highly recommend it !
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
If you're looking for a peaceful, local vacation look no further. Good location, layout, and amenities.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was such an easy vacation rental! Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals did everything to make it easy to arrive and depart. My only regret: we couldn't use the pool! Sunsets were spectacular.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed in Clearview for a week, end of September 2012. 4 adults and 4 kids ranging from 1y to 3.5y. It's not exaggerated to say: all of us really enjoyed it.The house is located on very quiet Tilghman Island (accessed via a draw bridge). Except for the weekends we thought at times we were the only people on the island. The house is well maintained and well equipped. The water-facing deck is perfect for relaxing breakfasts or having dinner while watching the sun going down over Chesapeake Bay; eating fish you grilled on the charcoal grill provided. The vast garden was convenient for the kids to fool around (and get rid of some of their energy). The kayaks were fun for adults and kids, exploring little bits of the Bay. If you get bored, St. Michaels is only a 20 minutes ride away. All in all: great house, great amenities, great location and great vacation!While the house was terrific (as stated above) Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals were exceptionally professional. Responsive on phone while booking, answering questions right on the spot. Plenty of information online plus automatic reminder emails (where to pick up the keys, office hours, check out procedures). To provide an example of their excellent work: we arrived on Sunday. It took us until the next day to notice two issues: water pressure was very low showering was hardly possible. And the wireless internet access didnt work. We called up Eastern Shore at 10am, had a technician on site at 10.30am and all issues fixed at 11am. Given the distance between their properties and their office this is just unbelievable quick. Conclusion: we recommend spending your vacation in Clearview or with Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals in general. If we ever come back to the Eastern Shore region we will know exactly where to go! One suggestion for Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals: there are plenty of plates and other stuff in the kitchen. In our opinion two things are missing, though: a pitcher for tap water a
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Perfect for our family weekend
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a lovely short stay at Clearview, enjoying the view from the dock, the cozy pool, and the tucked away location. The house was quite well-stocked and we brought too much as usual. We'll have to try kayaking next time - too lazy this time!
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very enjoyable week. Responsive staff - would definitely go back if we decide on an another Eastern Shore vacation. Would be perfect if the lift were operable.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
nice and peaceful.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
x
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property and the view were beautiful. The pool was great. House was exactly as described and roomy for everyone to have a great time. Since the weather was in the 100's the pool came in very handy.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Clearview was wonderful: views were beautiful, the pool was perfectly maintained, the house was clean & maintained - as the pictures show. Overall an awesome stay.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great quiet time. Incredible sunsets. Best stocked house ever. Fireplace is very tempermental!! Love the location.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Love the new wifi!!!!!!
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Eastern Shore Vacations is very accommodating and attentive to any need that may arise. They were again, a pleasure to work with for the 3rd year in a row.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We and our two dogs absolutely loved our stay. We never felt "cooped up" even though it rained almost every day, almost all day long. We maximized the snippets of sun around the pool, with the dogs relaxing by our sides. We wish we had thought to bring a net for crabbing off the dock. Our Invisible Fence collars worked at this property, much to our surprise. We brought them to psych the dogs into thinking they couldn't go beyond the area we had flagged. Most amazing of all were the nesting bald eagles two houses away. Magnificent!
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was a very nicely maintained house (though the pool was a bit dirty upon arrival, which did get cleaned during the week) with a very cozy feeling. The house is right on the Chesapeake so fishing was excellent (bluefish mostly), while crabbing was not so good. Also, if you're a novice and planned on kayaking, this may not be the best property as the water tended to be a bit rough. My least favorite feature of the property, and a personal preference, was the distance this house was from the 'mainland'. Tilghman Island is about a 20 minute ride into St. Michaels. That's ok the first time around, but doing this daily for 5 days became a bit old after a while. Also, Overall, nice house, nice pool, some good fishing, but wish it wasn't on Tilghman Island.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I had a very nice, relaxing few days at Clearview. Though there was a big storm the night I arrived, still I felt safe and comfortable in the house. The view was superb. Just wish there had been a TV in the M/BR with cable connected to all of the televisions. Then it would have been more "homey" as I like to watch TV in my bedroom.All in all, it was a very satisfactory visit. Hot Tub was fun. Too cold for the pool, but hope to return during the warm season.Thank you
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything was perfect. Eastern Shore Vacations is a pleasure to deal with.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The place was wonderful for a family getaway. It had wireless internet, which was great for me. There were family games in the closet. The pool is wonderful(3ft to 5ft). The pier, sunrise and sunset were a plus. You can crab and fish on the pier without a license. Yes, there were crabs but the fish were little(just for fun). Overall, my family and I had a great time.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It would bereally helpful if there was information provided about the specific property as opposed to all the rentals. For example, if I hadn't happened to use the washer and dryer, I never would have known where the house phone was. Also, I never figured out how to turn on the hottub.
View Property: Clearview