Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Upon arrival, the yard had numerous tree limbs and other debris (pine cones,sticks) that probably was a result of a recent storm. I reported this to Management and it was cleaned up the following day. Around the 3rd day, there was no hot water. It took around a day and a half and two technicians to resolve the issue. The hot water heater required an ignition switch. Management was reponsive and even offered to move us to a new location. Based upon the foregoing, I believe the house rental for Cheseapeake Pines is overpriced. However, I would definitely consider other house rentals from Eastern Shores based upon the professionalism of Megan and Lisa.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My ancestral home is Tilghman Island MD and for many years I have wanted to take my children and grandchildren to the Eastern Shore of MD to learn about life on the Chesapeake. This home was perfect for six adults and three children ages 3 to 15. The layout worked perfectly although the smallest bedroom was really tiny! We used and enjoyed the kayaks and bikes and caught and cooked two "messes" of hardcrabs off the dock. The house is only 5 minutes from St. Michaels, 10 from Easton and 25 from Tilghman. The grounds are spacious and provided a large play area. The owners' library is amazing - wonderful books, mostly "bestsellers". Sometime I would like to go back for a week just to read! We had a wonderful week.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful house for a family reunion. Perfect location with beautiful water view.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We have stayed in two other st.Michaels homes and this was the best by far. Lots of space,good ammenities,great location,works great for multiple family .
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The bathrooms were very unusual. Two bathrooms off of the Master? Other than that a most wonderful time.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed every minute, clean and well facilitated, was better if the cabels had worked.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is the second time we have rented Chesapeake Pines house, we came back becuase it accommodates our family so well, the open floorplan is wonderful, the furniture is comfortable, the large dining room fits everyone with room to spare. We have rented vacation homes thru Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals for 10 years and they are always so easy to work with, very professional and their properties are all first class. Thank you!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family and I rented this property for a weekend as we were attending a wedding at The Oaks. The home is extremely clean, is beautifully decorated and the views of the bay were awesome. I highly recommend this home.
Also the Eastern Shore Rental agency was very professional, no problems at all.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I enjoyed the vacation at Chesapeake Pines very much! The house was much better than the pictures online and the view was great, too. I highly recommend this property.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
the sectional sofa is partially broken and otherwise in bad shape. Recommend buying a new one.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was much better than the pics we saw online. My fam was very pleased at how well kept and equipt the house was. We enjoyed swimming in the bay (only about 4 ft deep and a warm 80 degree water temp!), crabbing on the dock, kayaking, and exploring Eastons, St. Michaels and Oxford. There is a huge Target for those that feel a little foreing to the country and a beautiful catholic church in Eastons- Sts Peter and Paul church off of N. Washington street which was about a 15 min drive from the house. We also enjoyed hide and seek with the kids at the house- many great places to hide! We hope to be back next year. What a wonderful and relaxing vacation it was for our ENTIRE family (three kids 2, 5, 7, and grandma)
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed 3 nights in July at Chesapeake Pines. The house is spacious, well maintained, and has great amenities. We were a party of 8, with 4 teenagers and 4 adults. We all enjoyed the pool table, the dock, the kayaks and swimming in the bay. The A/C unit was a little noisy near the window of one of the bedrooms, but otherwise everything was perfect.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This lovely house had everything we needed for a delightful time with our family. Obviously well maintained, comfortable, and easy to live in. Thanks to the owners for sharing.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at Chesapeake Pines and plan on returning again next year. However, we have a small dog in the family that we would've loved to bring along. Going through the process of finding a kennel and giving the dog extra shots in order to be allowed into the kennel was an added cost to the overall trip. My family loved the house so much, but may decide on renting somewhere else because pets are not allowed.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This home was all it was described to be: spacious, peaceful setting, convenient to Easton & St. Michael's. We had a "full house" and a baby with all of the baby paraphernalia. We had plenty of space and were not tripping over things or looking for space to put things out of the way. We also had older folks, so being all on one level was terrific. There were only two problems. One (minor) was that the kitchen faucet needed some adjustment;it was difficult to shut off and you had to get it into a specific spot to shut off the water completely. Most importantly was that the water heater was in the process of failing. The repairman said it was quite old and parts were not made for it any more. He did do something that gave us hot water for our last 36 hours, but it was somewhat of an inconvenience as several guests could not shower as desired and we did not get into town as planned. Owners should definitely install a new water heater for future guests as a fix is problematic in itself. We were probably not the first persons to experience this issue as evidenced by the water heater's condition itself. Other than that, a great, well kept, well furnished home.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved Chesapeake Pines! The house had plenty of space for our large family, and a lovely view that you could see from almost every room. We were close to town, but in a nice quiet secluded area. A truly relaxing and enjoyable long weekend on the shore!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved this house. The location right on the bay was fantastic. The layout of the house allowed for privacy in the bedrooms and lots of separate living space. The house came with kayaks, croquet set, crab traps and a basketball hoop which kept my boys busy for hours. The kitchen was incredibly well-stocked including a lobster pot, hand-mixer and lots of pots, pans and serving pieces. We would definitely rent this again.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place to vacation! Would be a great place to live!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Couldn't be better!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Absolutely wonderful place to stay! The house if gorgeous and it has land and water and crabs to catch...everything needed to make a vacation just perfect. Very clean and spacious, great location too. Even nice neighbors...what more can you ask for. We've rented a number of houses and this one was the nicest yet. The staff at Eastern Shores was very helpful with any questions too. Would definitely return here!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines