Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
High school buddies from the '60's get together these past 8 years for good food, wine and discussion. This property was a beautiful location for rest, relaxation and recreation. We all wished we owned it...
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time. The house was great, right on the water with lots of windows. We had our boat at the dock and just walked down, got in the boat and went crabbing right in front of the house and caught crabs every day for dinner. Very secluded and quiet. It was a very nice vacation.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great stay. The house had fantastic amentities. Distance to water was great. St Mikes was great. A couple of suggestions. Light out on dock needs to be fixed (left corner)as well as lights along path. Also I had asked realtor if I could speak to owner so I could save myself some packing. For instance I brought a fishing crab pot down and a cooking crab pot down. These were both at the house. The owner probably could have known that. In the future if it is not possible to speak to the owner than an even more detailed list of what is at the house. Otherwise great stay!
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
There is a certain serenity in this space that is difficult to describe. I felt it the moment I walked in the door and it never left me. My sole purpose was to take a week off and have complete peace, quiet and privacy. And, that is exactly what I found. The light and airiness of the home, the views, the amenities all contribute to a very relaxed state. The perfect weather didn't hurt either! From the sandy beach to the lovely pool, there are many ways to do just NOTHING! Unlike some cottages that are furnished with rattan furniture and casual accessories, this home is more sophisticated and modern. Not for everyone, but if what you want is sleek,bright and current, select this property and begin your own quiet retreat. That said, I thought many times about what friends I would have loved to have there for the week to fill the house with laughter and fun. Either way, you just can not go wrong with Casa de Suenos.
View Property: Casa de Suenos
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I have been with ESVR since they opened their doors and I have stayed in a number of their properties and this one is unique compared to all of the others. This is a beach house that I would expect to find on the Outer Banks, Ocean City MD or the Jersey Shore with one major difference. This house sits on 9 acres and you don't know that you have neighbors, which makes it ideal for a retreat. The beach was great and the pool provided complete privacy. Would I stay again? I am going back in 5 weeks.
View Property: Casa de Suenos
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
the casa de suelos was perfect in every way. beautiful, secluded location with a private beach to watch the sunset every night with a wonderful open floorplan.
View Property: Casa de Suenos
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved every single minute in this house. Between the amazing pool and the private beach and the gorgeous house, everything you needed was at your fingertips - we hated to leave. If possible, our 2 dogs loved it more than we did. From start to finish,
working with ESVR was easy, easy. We are definitely coming back next year.
View Property: Casa de Suenos
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Overall a great experience. Really want to give a special thank you and kudos to Jessica who did an amazing job of assisting us with the entire process. Excellent customer service!
View Property: Casa de Suenos
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Really beautiful location, great views and secluded - yet convenient to St Michaels and Tilghman. Very comfortable, well designed property - a bit design-y but remains practical and casual beach feel. Spectacular landscaping and pool. House showing a bit of wear and tear - AC went on the fritz one night, water the next - but property managers responded promptly to any calls and great communication.
View Property: Casa de Suenos
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was an ideal vacation spot for us. The lovely, clear pool and hot tub and calming views combined with with a glorious house made this ideal for adults and children alike. However, the house was too cluttered for renters. Extra items scattered throughout the house took up space. The kitchen counters needed to be cleared off to provide working space for meal preparation and clean-up. Empty shelves for rental food items were not available. The dishwasher may need repair as it pulls away from the wall when both racks are pulled out. The TV in the master bedroom doesn't work. An additional umbrella for pool-side shade and a clear path to the beach would be helpful. The house was unlocked upon our arrival and was left unloked as the keys were to be left on the counter; no door had a lock that worked when the door was pulled shut. But we loved the house and the location!
View Property: Casa de Suenos
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Pool and outdoor setting is wonderful. Casa is a beautiful home in a spectacular location. However, the owner leaves a lot of personal belongings in the home, including in the closet and dresser spaces. ESVR worked with us to address but it is a difficult issue. In addition, the kitchen is highly disorganized and full of unnecessary items, while lacking many basics. Some of the furniture is worn and/or stained, but very liveable. I would recommend this home if the issue of the owner belongings was addressed - they are everywhere in the house and range from clothing, to food to bathroom amenities, etc.
View Property: Casa de Suenos
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Biggest problem with property is lack of beds. Thought we'd have 4 queen or king beds but instead had 2 queens and 2 twin beds. Fine if you have young children, but our middle school and grade school children did not sleep well. Otherwise, great pool,

great view, extremely secluded, AC upstairs didn't work, great deck but chairs didn't have cushions, grill starter didn't work but matches or lighter made it serviceable. The path to the bay is heavily overgrown with plants making it both beautiful and a challenge.
Overall, a positive experience but house needs some maintenance and a family of 5 will struggle with sleeping if you have more than 2 children over 10 years old.
View Property: Casa de Suenos
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had high expectations for the "HGTV" house and assumed the more expensive rental fee would be worthwhile. The location was amazing, quiet, very private, surrounded by natural beauty. The other two properties next door by the same architect are in stellar condition, this one is not. The property itself is in need of upkeep and repair. It is the first waterfront home we have rented that did not have views of the water from the main house. The landscaping is so overgrown you cannot enjoy the beautiful bay views from the house, you have to walk down to the beach. This would have been acceptable, but the path to the beach was totally overgrown. My husband used kitchen scissors to cut it back enough for us to get by ( no garden tools ), which was not an easy task, especially while on vacation! Unlike other ESVR homes, this kitchen has only bare basics and is very small. The flat screen in the master did not work and was not repaired during our stay.The decor is pretty and there is plenty of space for 5-6. The many windows and glass doors were wonderful and we were lucky to have days of low humidity and temps, unfortunately we were unable to open up the house because the screens were full of holes. Will pass on this one, but will continue with ESVR.
View Property: Casa de Suenos
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location is extraordinary, the property very large and beautiful. The house absorbed a lot of us very well.
View Property: Captains Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything you could wish for. Location and facilities exceeded expectations. Lovely.
View Property: Captains Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We again enjoyed our family week get together. The property was everything we expected. Our four grandchildren enjoyed the barn and the pool. The only thing we found that we would want in a future rental would have been another bathroom. The pool house contained two full bathrooms , but the house contained only one full bathroom on each floor. Location was great.
View Property: Captains Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
THIS IS MY 2ND YEAR RENTING CAPTAINS COVE AND ONCE AGAIN IT WAS PERFECT. ESVR HAS HELPED ME RENT HOUSES FOR 7 YEARSTHEY ARE SO EASY TO DEAL WITH AND THEREFORE IT MAKES MY FAMILY REUNIONS WONDERFUL
View Property: Captains Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful relaxing experience for us and our extended family while we attended our sons wedding in St Michaels. We could not wish for anything better for our group aged from 8 to 70 years. We spent 10 days there and felt we could have stayed longer time permitting
View Property: Captains Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place. Didn't want to leave.
View Property: Captains Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is an beautiful home with so much to do that you cant ever complain about being bored. It was a little difficult to have a 2 year old there though. I believe there are 7 doors to the outside and no fence around the pool which really caused a lot of anxiety leading up to the trip but we just made sure that someone was always watching her and we bought a water alarm just to be on the safe side. Also, we were a little disappointed with the people who came to clean midweek. While the bathrooms smelled like bleach after they were finished cleaning, the floor was dirtier than it was before they came - mud and grass clippings. It wasnt a big deal but I just wanted to mention it so the owners were aware. Overall a great house, a great town and a great vacation! We hope we will be able to get there again.
View Property: Captains Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
EASTERN SHORE VACATION RENTALS NEVER FAILTO SUGGEST A GREAT HOME!!MY NIECES AND NEPHEWS HAVE COME FROM THE MIDWEST FOR THE LAST 6 YEARS AND CAPTAINS COVE WAS A HUGE SUCCESS. IT WAS ONLY 4 MINUTES FROM MY HOUSE AND 4 MINUTES TO SAINT MICHAELS...WONDERFUL!! HAVE TOLD ALL MY FRIENDS TO USE ESVR WHEN THEY HAVE A LOT OF FAMILY COMING TO TOWN...THANK YOU
View Property: Captains Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent five glorious days at Captains Cove for our daughter's wedding at the Chesapeake Bay Maritime Museum on October 13th. We had a great time fishing from the pier, taking in the lovely setting from the Adirondack chairs, and relaxing on the back porch. This house is so welcoming, and we felt right at home. We especially enjoyed working out and playing air hockey in the barn game room. We highly recommend, and can hardly wait to return to Captains Cove-a great family gathering place.
View Property: Captains Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great experience / location / property. A nook or spot for all ages to do anything - from barn to pier to all the rooms and corners in the house and pool house -- it is the BEST
View Property: Captains Cove