Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Good experience and very enjoyable. Had a good times hanging out with friends near the water and building a fire. Very spacious home as well.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Went for a winter weekend birthday celebration with some close family and our dog. The place had everything we needed. Great kitchen/living space with a view of the bay, and the house had everything you could need, including grills, fireplaces, lounge chairs, etc. The house is very spacious, and the grounds are beautiful, even in December. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a quiet getaway.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This location suited our family perfectly. Plenty of space to spread out and yet the open floor concept allowed everyone to be together... Access to water for boating and kayaking was convenient too. The drawbacks were difficult access to the sandy beach area, master suite sitting area was a walk in closet, boat lift was 'shaky', and fruit flies were everywhere... These were minor inconveniences though and we really enjoyed ourselves.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely house with plenty of room to spread out. Unfriendly next door neighbor & very long gravel road to property were the only negatives.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the house immensely. We caught tons of fish and crabs and the location is very private. It is also convenient to all the Eastern shore offers. We went to Ocean City, Annapolis, and did antiqueing in Cambridge and Easton. It was a very enjoyable and relaxing vacation. Nobody does it better than Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals......Thanks!!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our second trip to Cod's Point. The house is roomy and bright with everything we need. The view is great and peaceful, the cove has a sandy bottom for good swimming. Crabbing was great. We had family from 90+s to 20-somethings (and dogs_ visit on various days, and it was perfect. Lots of room. Only drawbacks were the distance from town and poor internet connection. Other than that, we love it and will be back!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. THE HOUSE WAS PERFECT FOR A RELAXING VACATION.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Cods Point is a fantastic place. The waterfront view was beautiful. We brought two dogs on the trip and they had a great time running and swimming on the property. The kayaking is nice. We saw lots of blue herring and osprey.

The property is beautiful. The house is well maintained and spacious. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for some peace and quiet. Wonderful time. Can't say enough good things about the property managers as well. Very accommodating and friendly.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property was great. Privately located with a great vista and the house couldn't of worked out better for a long weekend shared with geed friends.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
it was the perfect place for our pre-Christmas retreat!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house but the shuffle board table was gone (not that big of a deal) and the fruit flies were everywhere, especially the kitchen area.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
As the title acknowledges, this is the second time to this partuclar property, and with good reason. It is the second time there in 2 months. The first was for my birthday, and the second is for my mother's. Needless to say, we came back because we absolutely love the space and the privacy cannot be beat! We will be back again. And again. And again... This is the best place to relax!!!! Hands down
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Had a wonderful time for the time we spend at this place, very quiet, nice water front, spacious, just love it.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house for relaxing vacation with family. Thank you!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great home and company. Home needs to be cleaned up in garage area, there was a loose shotgun shell in garage entry, steps to beach and dock need TLC for safety reasons, loose nails etc.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Well, the dates of our stay have come and gone and leaving behind a long weekend of fond memories shared with family and friends. My family and I have stayed in many vacation rental properties and I have to say that this place has rightfully owned a spot in our family top 3. The home was large, spacious, peaceful, secluded, and inviting. Cod's Point had its way of making everyone slow down; made us appreciate the simpler things in our immediate surroundings and in each other. We were sure to take everything we needed to try and stay put for our entire stay, and the things that we thought that we needed and forgot, became unimportant. A HUGE plus for us was that the kitchen was fully stocked with the essential cookware, utensils, and gadgets. If you are in need of some rest and relaxation, BOOK IT!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at Cod's point for a three night/4 day stay. The house is well appointed with modern amenities, and the beach/dock area is absolutely gorgeous.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay at Cod's Point. A beautiful house, in a beautiful setting. Couldn't have asked for anything more!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
What made this place special was the view from the length of the house of the unspoiled and pretty uninhabited river. We watched an osprey try to make a nest on our dock every day. Only disadvantage to some might be the distance (about half hour) from Trappe or Cambridge. I'll also shout out to Blackwater in general as an outstanding place to see wildlife, and in particular to the Blackwater paddle and pedal adventures people -- we took a fabulous kayak trip with them and saw lots of eagles and great blue herons. They are also wonderful people and full of stories about the area.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We rented the house for our group of 8 friends (and 2 dogs) and had a wonderful lazy weekend.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our group of 9 ladies loved the views, the sun room and the modern amenities. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
this is a beautiful home with a peaceful and expansive view. Plenty of room for the four families to spread out and stay out of each other's way when needed or hang out.
The basement looks like there was water damage recently, with the carpet pulled out and only a few strips of shredded padding on the floor. That, along with some mechanical problems (kitchen sink disposal, towel rack, door handles, etc.) kept this from being a perfect place to stay. But it was very good.
View Property: Cods-Point