Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My four artist friends and I stayed at this lovely house for a 5 day painting workshop. The house was beyond our expectations and the views from the windows out onto the water was amazing. We really enjoyed cooking in the large kitchen (which included everything we needed)while some of us sat in the family room and chatted with the kitchen workers. Playing pool until 1:30 am was something we never expected to do and was an added bonus to our trip. We would definitely rent again. Btw - the Eastern Shore rental people were very professional, helpful and friendly.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
beautiful, peaceful setting. excellent location. comfortable home.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was very pleasant with good kitchen supplies, plus kayaks, barbecue and plenty of outdoor furniture. Nice dock
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had wonderful week In this property, great location, quiet neighborhood, it is an amazing rental to spend peaceful holidays. We would definitely recommend this rental.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
If you are looking for the quiet of staring at the river reading a book on the back deck, this place is for you. St Michael is only a few minutes away with lots of great food, shops and interesting history.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great get away. Would Highly recommend if you are looking for a quite nature filled location.
Only problem were the "German" made doors. EVS has always been outstanding
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I made last minute reservations through ESVR and the company provided us with excellent accommodations. This was our first trip to the area -- outstanding location, quiet, beautiful views, friendly residents.
ESVR provided an excellent all inclusive package, and our Great Danes loved the walks along the quiet road.
Looking forward to another visit.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We wanted to have access to the activities in St. Michaels, while also relaxing in a quiet spot on the water. This was a perfect location for what we had in mind. It was so quiet during the day, that you could hear a fish jump in the water from a quater mile away. The house was in nice condition. There were no maintenance issues. We brought our dog and had him on a long leash while we relaxed on the deck, dock, or hammock. We also enjoyed the kayaks. Great stay
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Comfortable house, lovely view (great sunsets)-- great place to relax.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Caulks Cove was the perfect rental choice. The property was private with magnificent views. Wildlife was plentiful and we even saw our first wild turkeys! The dock made boating so convenient. We brought our own 18 ft boat and a small sailboat, launching both at the public landing in Neavitt. The house itself was spotless, comfortable and better than the pictures! We loved this place!! The experience with this company has been organized, professional and so easy. We have told many friends about Eastern Shore Vacations.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I have been renting the same home since 1990 and it has never let me down. The rental agency was professional, courteous and convenient.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property was a great getaway for us....
We would have liked to use the kayaks, however could never find life you might want to inquire about that if you plan to kayak or bring your own life jackets...otherwise everything was just as billed!
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was the 1st time we have done a bay rental and it was a relaxing four days. The property was great. We will probably rent again in the future and might try another home. The only thing I wish I had at the Caulk's Cove home is a row boat to take the kids on the water. Yet the pier was fun also.

Walter
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We found the property to be very peaceful & quiet. House was very clean.And had everything you could want, just like home. Rated a 4 with condition of property due to plumbing issues in masterbath, which cannot be addressed without major construction. And that there was a queensize bed in the large masterbedroom. Has the room for a king. Loved all the doors! They way the lock made you feel very secure.
The staff at Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals, LLC could not have been nicer to work with. Everyone there is concerned with the vacationer having a nice time. We will recommend this company to all our friends and will not hesitate to use them again!
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
great location, beautiful views, comfortable home, quiet & peaceful-really couldn't ask for much more.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice and quite. Very comfortable for a family of 6. Close enough to St Michaels and Easton that you could get away from too much quite if desired. Caulk's Cove had virtually no boat traffic if you don't count us and it was a short kayak paddle to the end with lots of wildlife and no houses.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This house has a beautiful outdoor deck and dining area -- spectacular evenings and a great location for kayaking. Also a great base for bike rides to Neavitts Landing and St. Michaels. The interior is very comfortable as well!
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Already wrote but didn't fill out questionaire. We will be back for the Fall.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Faultless
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Caulk's Cove was a perfect home for our girls getaway. The house was clean and well organized. It is better for 6 guests than 8 since two beds are downstairs in a room with no door. Location was about 7-10 minutes from downtown St. Michaels. Dock and yard added to the charm
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family and I were very pleased with this vacation property. The home was spotless clean and in good condition. The only issue we had was with the first floor didn't have a door on it and that was a problem for our daughter who is in a wheelchair. She
needs privacy in order for us to change her clothes and is unable to change in the bathroom. We also had some small ants in the kitchen near the coffe pot. Other than that everything was perfect. It was a beautiful house.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I agree with most of the feedback from the other renters. The house is beautifully decorated with a modern touches. The European style windows/doors provides fantastic views to the water and the window blinds were all working very well to provide privacy
or block sunlight. We docked our boat easily and the public boat ramp was only a 10-15 minute cruise away. We could easily catch 2 dozen crabs daily and threw many smaller ones back. The best crabbing was in the early morning or evening. We thought all the
beds were fine, but agree that the 4th bedroom downstairs is more of a kids playroom with two twin beds in it. It would have been nice to have a door to that room. There was plenty of great seating outdoors with a large picnic table which had a large new umbrella
and cushions for the deck furniture. The grill was in good working order and the kitchen was stocked with plenty of cookware to handle dinner for 8 every night. The washer and dryer also were newer and worked very well. The only downside was the shower in
the hall needed a little better water pressure and the microwave stopped working on 2 occasions. We think the microwave stopped working due to the amount of heat generating from 4 stove burners just below it as we cooked large dinners. The central air worked
fine all week. Great vacation and would definitely recommend staying here. Very private property, with great views. The only thing we missed was having a pool.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a really wonderful week at the Caulk's Cove property. Everything was clean and in good shape. The location is excellent -- just 12 minutes or so from St. Michaels, but on a very quiet two-lane road. The view and the situation on the water was fantastic. The German "door-windows" installed by the owners make the kitchen/dining/living area very bright and open, with great views of the water. Only reservation: It should be noted that the BR on the main floor has no door, so is best for kids. We had a small ant problem in the kitchen, but property managers responded immediately; pest control arrived even as we were leaving. Thanks again for a great stay.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property was beautifully and well furnished including kitchen utensils. It was well maintained with substantial outside seating areas. It was also very conveniently located with a deep water dock. However, the AC needs either updating or replacing because it was unable to maintain even 80 degree temperatures when outside air was 90 degrees. The deck furniture, although plentiful, definitely needs some work to keep everyone safe because the majority of the joints were loose with some even coming apart. Two chairs required gluing by my husband. The first floor powder room toilet flushed very slowly and, at times, failed to flush on first try. The master bathroom tub drained very slowly. As a suggestion, in an area with septic systems, low-flush toilets would be much more efficient. One very small easily replace item - a new broom is needed.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great property. Numerous places to sit outside - there are chairs and tables in or out of the sun, on the deck, and next to the kitchen - all close to water's edge so you can see the sailboats float by. The property has great old trees and developed hedges that are awesome. And beside the R&R, swimming and canoeing/kayaking, if you're into birds, we were amazed at the different species flying around. Great space.
View Property: Caulks Cove