Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family and I rented this property for a weekend as we were attending a wedding at The Oaks. The home is extremely clean, is beautifully decorated and the views of the bay were awesome. I highly recommend this home.
Also the Eastern Shore Rental agency was very professional, no problems at all.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I enjoyed the vacation at Chesapeake Pines very much! The house was much better than the pictures online and the view was great, too. I highly recommend this property.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
the sectional sofa is partially broken and otherwise in bad shape. Recommend buying a new one.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was much better than the pics we saw online. My fam was very pleased at how well kept and equipt the house was. We enjoyed swimming in the bay (only about 4 ft deep and a warm 80 degree water temp!), crabbing on the dock, kayaking, and exploring Eastons, St. Michaels and Oxford. There is a huge Target for those that feel a little foreing to the country and a beautiful catholic church in Eastons- Sts Peter and Paul church off of N. Washington street which was about a 15 min drive from the house. We also enjoyed hide and seek with the kids at the house- many great places to hide! We hope to be back next year. What a wonderful and relaxing vacation it was for our ENTIRE family (three kids 2, 5, 7, and grandma)
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed 3 nights in July at Chesapeake Pines. The house is spacious, well maintained, and has great amenities. We were a party of 8, with 4 teenagers and 4 adults. We all enjoyed the pool table, the dock, the kayaks and swimming in the bay. The A/C unit was a little noisy near the window of one of the bedrooms, but otherwise everything was perfect.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This lovely house had everything we needed for a delightful time with our family. Obviously well maintained, comfortable, and easy to live in. Thanks to the owners for sharing.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at Chesapeake Pines and plan on returning again next year. However, we have a small dog in the family that we would've loved to bring along. Going through the process of finding a kennel and giving the dog extra shots in order to be allowed into the kennel was an added cost to the overall trip. My family loved the house so much, but may decide on renting somewhere else because pets are not allowed.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This home was all it was described to be: spacious, peaceful setting, convenient to Easton & St. Michael's. We had a "full house" and a baby with all of the baby paraphernalia. We had plenty of space and were not tripping over things or looking for space to put things out of the way. We also had older folks, so being all on one level was terrific. There were only two problems. One (minor) was that the kitchen faucet needed some adjustment;it was difficult to shut off and you had to get it into a specific spot to shut off the water completely. Most importantly was that the water heater was in the process of failing. The repairman said it was quite old and parts were not made for it any more. He did do something that gave us hot water for our last 36 hours, but it was somewhat of an inconvenience as several guests could not shower as desired and we did not get into town as planned. Owners should definitely install a new water heater for future guests as a fix is problematic in itself. We were probably not the first persons to experience this issue as evidenced by the water heater's condition itself. Other than that, a great, well kept, well furnished home.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved Chesapeake Pines! The house had plenty of space for our large family, and a lovely view that you could see from almost every room. We were close to town, but in a nice quiet secluded area. A truly relaxing and enjoyable long weekend on the shore!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved this house. The location right on the bay was fantastic. The layout of the house allowed for privacy in the bedrooms and lots of separate living space. The house came with kayaks, croquet set, crab traps and a basketball hoop which kept my boys busy for hours. The kitchen was incredibly well-stocked including a lobster pot, hand-mixer and lots of pots, pans and serving pieces. We would definitely rent this again.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place to vacation! Would be a great place to live!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Couldn't be better!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Absolutely wonderful place to stay! The house if gorgeous and it has land and water and crabs to catch...everything needed to make a vacation just perfect. Very clean and spacious, great location too. Even nice neighbors...what more can you ask for. We've rented a number of houses and this one was the nicest yet. The staff at Eastern Shores was very helpful with any questions too. Would definitely return here!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed five wonderful days at Chesapeake Pines! Nothing compares to sharing vacation time with family and in such a beautiful setting and well appointed home it made the moments even more memorable. The views from everywhere in the house were spectacular and watching the sunset from the dock was a sacred experience. The colors each night were different and the brilliance of the reds and oranges made the water seem like it was on fire!
Finding out that we really wouldn't be able to swim in the water was the only disappointment and down-side. If we had realized, we would have opted for a place with a pool and having that beautiful pool next door staring at us all week made it even more evident. However, we loved using the kayaks and caught lots of crabs. Everyone enjoyed themselves and found it hard to leave on the last day.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Overall rating...A+
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The home provided a wonderful escape. The bugs outside were pretty bad, which made the deck unusable without the screen canopy we brought for that possible condition. The property managers were very responsive when I called to report Internet outage, and then later a broken coffee pot. A good experience all around.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great location, great water views and plenty of room in the house to accommodate our entire family. The house is well furnished with everything you need to walk in and set up house keeping.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful house, lots of room and amenities, gorgeous view, everything you could possibly need for an Eastern Shore getaway. Had trouble connecting to the internet at first but Pat the property manager promptly responded and fixed the problem immediately. Highly recommended!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely house with beautiful views. Large well equipped kitchen, everything in like-new condition. Very spacious living area for a large family.

We had a great time!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines