Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property was great. Privately located with a great vista and the house couldn't of worked out better for a long weekend shared with geed friends.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
it was the perfect place for our pre-Christmas retreat!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house but the shuffle board table was gone (not that big of a deal) and the fruit flies were everywhere, especially the kitchen area.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
As the title acknowledges, this is the second time to this partuclar property, and with good reason. It is the second time there in 2 months. The first was for my birthday, and the second is for my mother's. Needless to say, we came back because we absolutely love the space and the privacy cannot be beat! We will be back again. And again. And again... This is the best place to relax!!!! Hands down
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Had a wonderful time for the time we spend at this place, very quiet, nice water front, spacious, just love it.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house for relaxing vacation with family. Thank you!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great home and company. Home needs to be cleaned up in garage area, there was a loose shotgun shell in garage entry, steps to beach and dock need TLC for safety reasons, loose nails etc.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Well, the dates of our stay have come and gone and leaving behind a long weekend of fond memories shared with family and friends. My family and I have stayed in many vacation rental properties and I have to say that this place has rightfully owned a spot in our family top 3. The home was large, spacious, peaceful, secluded, and inviting. Cod's Point had its way of making everyone slow down; made us appreciate the simpler things in our immediate surroundings and in each other. We were sure to take everything we needed to try and stay put for our entire stay, and the things that we thought that we needed and forgot, became unimportant. A HUGE plus for us was that the kitchen was fully stocked with the essential cookware, utensils, and gadgets. If you are in need of some rest and relaxation, BOOK IT!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at Cod's point for a three night/4 day stay. The house is well appointed with modern amenities, and the beach/dock area is absolutely gorgeous.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay at Cod's Point. A beautiful house, in a beautiful setting. Couldn't have asked for anything more!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
What made this place special was the view from the length of the house of the unspoiled and pretty uninhabited river. We watched an osprey try to make a nest on our dock every day. Only disadvantage to some might be the distance (about half hour) from Trappe or Cambridge. I'll also shout out to Blackwater in general as an outstanding place to see wildlife, and in particular to the Blackwater paddle and pedal adventures people -- we took a fabulous kayak trip with them and saw lots of eagles and great blue herons. They are also wonderful people and full of stories about the area.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We rented the house for our group of 8 friends (and 2 dogs) and had a wonderful lazy weekend.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our group of 9 ladies loved the views, the sun room and the modern amenities. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
this is a beautiful home with a peaceful and expansive view. Plenty of room for the four families to spread out and stay out of each other's way when needed or hang out.
The basement looks like there was water damage recently, with the carpet pulled out and only a few strips of shredded padding on the floor. That, along with some mechanical problems (kitchen sink disposal, towel rack, door handles, etc.) kept this from being a perfect place to stay. But it was very good.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful, spacious home. Perfect for our group of seven, but could easily accommodate more. Internet was slow and unreliable.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Garage needs to be cleaned up.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Have stayed at Cods Point several times and have been pleased. The one issue we had was that the gas grill was not available as in previous stays. I brought steaks etc. for each evening meal and had planned on that for each evening!
Also there was not internet access which was not a must for us but would have been useful for some of our guests.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
we could not get the wireless to work, we tried to reset the equipment and we tried 3 different laptops
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was my 7th year returning to Clearview for 8 days. Fabulous sunsets, peaceful, nice neighbors. Eastern Shore Vacations is very professional. The house has had some nice upgrades: dock, dock lights, 2nd bathroom and furniture pieces. It is a placid, tranquil cozy house overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. Sitting at the pool watching the eagles flying over head everyday is magnifient. There is also alot of interesting history on this Island and some pioneers still left to tell you the great stories of Poplar Island, Megalodon teeth, first settlers pipes and Indian ax heads all found while crabbing the bay.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful vacation for unwinding and relaxing. Not a lot to do, but I was more than happy to chill for a week. Our teenagers found things to do - they walked around town and explored. The area feels very safe and everyone was pleasant and friendly. Great views, comfortable and clean house, pool and hot tub a plus. Beautiful weather and spectacular sunsets added to the experience. Dock is not necessarily usable - no cleats for tying up a boat, shallow water, no ladder to get up and down. Using the local boat ramp to put in cost $40 regardless of number of days/times used. Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals provide EXCELLENT customer service - can't be beat!
The restaurant by the bridge has good food and nice service.
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the Eastern Shore.
View Property: Clearview