Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
What a vacation! If you are looking for a place to relax, and take in breathtaking sunsets the Clearview is the place to stay. This was a great family getaway for a week of needed relaxation. Such a change of pace for New Yorkers! The Island is a real treat and place that I call home for at least one week a summer. The Clearview has it all a spacious home and wonderful pool along with sunsets that are beautiful. Don't forget while you are there to take a ride on the Skipjack, Rebecca T. Ruark..Capt Wade Murphy Jr is the best. If you venture into St. Michaels check out the St. Michaels Crab and Steakhouse..oh and don't forget the winery. Gollywobbler is by far the best wine ever! Vacation 2010 is over and I am already planning Vacation 2011!
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Comfortable and spacious home with great location bayside. Georgeous sunsets and fun deck with pool.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family had a wonderful stay at Clearview on Tilghman Island. Everyone kept exclaiming how wonderful the house was. Beautiful bay views, nice pool, quiet neighborhood. Easy access to St. Michael's if that's your cup of tea. We liked the non-touristy Tilghman Island a lot and expect to return for another visit. Be sure to take the 2 hour skipjack ride with Capt. Wade on the Rebecca Ruark. He is very knowledgeable (and opinionated) -- a real old-time waterman.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved the property -- it had a pool and hot tub that were well maintained and we used them every day. The house was pleasant, clean and furnished comfortably. We thoroughly recommend a stay at the house...the sunsets on the bay from the dock and deck behind the house provide a great show at the end of every day. The one suggestion I have is to negotiate with the rental company to insure certain basics are at the house. For the money that we paid and the distance we traveled to get there, basic amenities like toilet paper and dishwasher soap should be provided as part of the rental. Food should be covered by the renters, but necessities like toilet paper and soap for the kitchen appliances should be provided (in my opinion).
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Chesapeake Pines was a great location for our Labor Day weekend. Beautiful setting, nicely decorated and well equipped. We highly recommend an evening paddle on Edge Creek. We would stay here again.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Chesapeake Pines was terriffic. The house, property, location and view were excellent. We would reccommend this property to anyone looking for a peaceful retreat. Ourpower boat was at home at the dock. Our only comments for improvements would be to upgrade the grill: it is pretty much on its last legs, although it still managed to get the job done. Also, we we unable to find the cable remote for the living room tv, so we had to use the one from the bedroom. I suspect that it is lost in the house somewhere. Other than these few minor issues, everything was fantastic and we look forward to staying at this property again in the future. Thanks for very nice stay.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very nice house, beautiful wide water views, great location near St Michaels and Easton. Since we were having no luck fishing or crabbing (shallow water and time of year) we used the billiards table often and enjoyed just sitting and reading. Great selection of books, games, videos. Layout of the house is nice, with the his and her master bathrooms, master shower is large and very nice. We would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the spacious house a a wonderful backyard.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great location. Enjoyed very much.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Gathering all my children from all over the world was quite a task but once we all got to Chesapeake Pines it was awesome! The house was well kept and felt right at home! Thank you!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A return visit, because it was so nice last year. There were problems this year: very cold in bedrooms (below 60,) mouse droppings in flatware drawer and on stove.
Might not come back next year, which is too bad because we love the house and the location, but the problems must be addressed before I would recommend the property to anyone.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our leadership group of seven thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home is spacious with a fully equipped kitchen. And the best part is the water can be seen through the large windows. If our group chooses to meet on the East Coast again, we would definitely come back to this home.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was truly amazing to be able to take in all the beauty. The entire west side of the house (billards room, great room, living room, kitchen, master bed and bath) has large windows with view of the bay. It's about 3300 square feet and has all you need to prepare dinner with plenty of settings and glassware. I would do this again!!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything was perfect! The weather could have been better, but the house is so well stocked with DVD's, family friendly games and a pool table that it really didn't matter. Not having to worry about packing towels, and bedding made a huge difference. It was wonderful, just walking in the door and having everything ready. We are looking forward to renting again.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We rented this house for a waterfowl hunting party of 7 for 5 days. It met all our needs. two brothers had to sleep together but no big thing. Everybody had a bed and there was plenty of bathrooms. The pool room is a nice addition as well as the enormous dining area. With all our gear it takes a lot of room and this house could very easily handle it. We would definitely rent here again in the future.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were group of 8 adults and 2 kids and wanted to spend new years eve somewhere nice and this vacation home just turned out perfect. There is something for everyone out there. Very spacious, clean, good indoor games(pool was awesome), plenty of books to read, kitchen was ideal. Only thing we could not do was outdoor activities (well, it's December). But we would definitely plan to visit the place during summer/spring time.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The family had a wonderful time. Property is great.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chesapeake Pines. The house is lovely and thoughtfully equipped, and the location is gorgeous. We spent many hours on the dock, kayaking, crabbing, fishing, and relaxing. It was a wonderful stay.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Upon arrival, the yard had numerous tree limbs and other debris (pine cones,sticks) that probably was a result of a recent storm. I reported this to Management and it was cleaned up the following day. Around the 3rd day, there was no hot water. It took around a day and a half and two technicians to resolve the issue. The hot water heater required an ignition switch. Management was reponsive and even offered to move us to a new location. Based upon the foregoing, I believe the house rental for Cheseapeake Pines is overpriced. However, I would definitely consider other house rentals from Eastern Shores based upon the professionalism of Megan and Lisa.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My ancestral home is Tilghman Island MD and for many years I have wanted to take my children and grandchildren to the Eastern Shore of MD to learn about life on the Chesapeake. This home was perfect for six adults and three children ages 3 to 15. The layout worked perfectly although the smallest bedroom was really tiny! We used and enjoyed the kayaks and bikes and caught and cooked two "messes" of hardcrabs off the dock. The house is only 5 minutes from St. Michaels, 10 from Easton and 25 from Tilghman. The grounds are spacious and provided a large play area. The owners' library is amazing - wonderful books, mostly "bestsellers". Sometime I would like to go back for a week just to read! We had a wonderful week.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful house for a family reunion. Perfect location with beautiful water view.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We have stayed in two other st.Michaels homes and this was the best by far. Lots of space,good ammenities,great location,works great for multiple family .
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The bathrooms were very unusual. Two bathrooms off of the Master? Other than that a most wonderful time.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed every minute, clean and well facilitated, was better if the cabels had worked.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is the second time we have rented Chesapeake Pines house, we came back becuase it accommodates our family so well, the open floorplan is wonderful, the furniture is comfortable, the large dining room fits everyone with room to spare. We have rented vacation homes thru Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals for 10 years and they are always so easy to work with, very professional and their properties are all first class. Thank you!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines