Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location is very peaceful and off the beaten path but still close enough to restaurants and places of interest - a great atmosphere if you are looking for a relaxed and peaceful vacation. We had an issue with broken patio umbrellas but the management company took immediate action - they were great to deal with.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was very relaxing and the property is very private with a wonderful pool. As always, the agents were very helpful and made our stay an enjoyable one.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed everything about this stay. The home itself and the property it is on are just lovely. The location is perfect -- secluded, quiet, yet close to town. My only complaints at all were small: picking up the keys in Easton was inconvenient; the kitchen cookware is slightly understocked, and for the price of the rental, providing only two rolls of toilet paper is just downright silly. At the very least all the bathrooms should be supplied. But, we enjoyed our stay very much and are ready to book again for next year!
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This home is beautiful - well equipped and kept, nicely decorated. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I agree with other reviewers, the kitchen supplies are lacking, especially for a house that can hold so many people. Also, the fridge is rather small. The location, while being private, is a little misleading from the photos. Most of the 25 acres is covered with tall grasses and old falling apart barns/sheds. We had 3 dogs that thoroughly enjoyed their time, and were able to find paths to swim in the bay. Overall we had a great stay, but a little paint and spackeling would go a long way to spruce up the insides. Any time we needed to reach a rental employee (our hot water was out after business hours) they called back almost immediately and were always very helpful. If you can get a good deal on this property then I would recommend staying.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Stayed at Colstons Cove Farmhouse in September, 2012 for 7 nights. This is a very comfortable house. The property is lovely and private. We saw a bald eagle on numerous occasions fishing in the cove. I would definitely rent this house again.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Location could not be beat for this house. Water views from every window. Awesome dock for crabbing, fishing. Cove great for boating, kayaking and paddle boarding. The pool was great. Big enough for all 10 of us to enjoy, but not the cleanest. Pool didn't seem to have been cleaned before our stay and wasn't cleaned while we were there. We expect to skim off bugs daily but had a lot of foliage accumulated on the bottom. The house has great family space, large open family room with tv and dvd player. Kitchen was nice but not well equipped. Only two pots and a few cookie sheets. We made do but did consider buying another pot while we were there. Bedrooms were a nice size and seperate from each other for a bit of privacy. Virtual tour labels the three large beds as kings, but they are not. One king, one queen and one double. Two twin beds were perfect for the kids. The pull out couch is a queen but didn't have any sheets. The third floor was really cute but a bit hot. Overall, the house was a good layout for a couple of families together. The location was great.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is exactly what we were looking for! No noise, just a place to sit and watch the world go by. The house was fantastic.

The housekeeping service needs to pay more attention to cleaning under things instead of around them. Small item, but important.

View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is very nice, as described with pool and dock. The pool was full of debris from a recent storm but the property manager did come out to clean the pool when the regular company got behind and couldnt make it so that was nice. He also came out to change an outdoor flood light and then again to reprogram the oven (all of a sudden it didnt want to bake or broil) which was appreciated.
The house is in a pleasant location otherwise and is peaceful and private. The air conditioning was working well thank goodness as it was a very hot week high 90s to 103.
The second tv was not connected to anything and did not have a remote so we only had one working tv so it was a little dicey with 6 adults and 4 kids to find a channel that everyone was happy with. Good thing we brought lots of board games.
We also had a slight problem with black wasps and killed around 30 the first day and had to spray every day up in the bedrooms.
But on the whole we enjoyed the house and our time on the bay and everyday in the pool. The large dining room table was great so that all 10 of us could fit around it for meals. The yard was spacious and our dogs enjoyed going on walks around the property.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay. The house, grounds and amenities are fantastic.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Property was beautiful with views of the sunrise and sunset. The dogs loved the proximity to the creek. Although the photos don't show it, there is a path beside the dock so that dogs (who like to swim) can easily access the water.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Overall very nice. Few problems .. the kitchen sink faucet now has 3 holes ( reported last year as 2 holes ) The place also had a look of low up-keep this year -- several low hanging branches over the drive which left some marks on the roof of our SUV, all the scrubs needed a trim and the house was not as clean this year. We also had several calls to show the house which my wife refused, feeling it was a real inconvenience. The limbs were removed on Mon. after a call in on Friday. We came a day early this year which was nice. Glad we were given the chance. We would perfer to go back to a Sun / Sun rental as it meant kids had to take 2 Sat. off work. Still we all like the setting.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Had a great weekend with great friends. Perfect place to go to get away from the city for a long weekend and just relax.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful and relaxing time celebrating Christmas with our family at Cods Point
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was a great house for our family to rent - we had 4 adults, and 6 kids ranging from 3 - 10 in age. There were some issues with dust and dog hair around and the vacuum did not work well, but other than that it was great.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
As always a very nice experience
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Good experience and very enjoyable. Had a good times hanging out with friends near the water and building a fire. Very spacious home as well.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Went for a winter weekend birthday celebration with some close family and our dog. The place had everything we needed. Great kitchen/living space with a view of the bay, and the house had everything you could need, including grills, fireplaces, lounge chairs, etc. The house is very spacious, and the grounds are beautiful, even in December. Highly recommend for anyone looking for a quiet getaway.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This location suited our family perfectly. Plenty of space to spread out and yet the open floor concept allowed everyone to be together... Access to water for boating and kayaking was convenient too. The drawbacks were difficult access to the sandy beach area, master suite sitting area was a walk in closet, boat lift was 'shaky', and fruit flies were everywhere... These were minor inconveniences though and we really enjoyed ourselves.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely house with plenty of room to spread out. Unfriendly next door neighbor & very long gravel road to property were the only negatives.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the house immensely. We caught tons of fish and crabs and the location is very private. It is also convenient to all the Eastern shore offers. We went to Ocean City, Annapolis, and did antiqueing in Cambridge and Easton. It was a very enjoyable and relaxing vacation. Nobody does it better than Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals......Thanks!!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our second trip to Cod's Point. The house is roomy and bright with everything we need. The view is great and peaceful, the cove has a sandy bottom for good swimming. Crabbing was great. We had family from 90+s to 20-somethings (and dogs_ visit on various days, and it was perfect. Lots of room. Only drawbacks were the distance from town and poor internet connection. Other than that, we love it and will be back!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. THE HOUSE WAS PERFECT FOR A RELAXING VACATION.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Cods Point is a fantastic place. The waterfront view was beautiful. We brought two dogs on the trip and they had a great time running and swimming on the property. The kayaking is nice. We saw lots of blue herring and osprey.

The property is beautiful. The house is well maintained and spacious. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for some peace and quiet. Wonderful time. Can't say enough good things about the property managers as well. Very accommodating and friendly.
View Property: Cods-Point