Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was great. Everything in house was clean and updated. All amenities were present, and very thoughtful. I would definitely recommend this house to non kayakers. The only problem we had was that the kayaks were almost impossible to launch. The tide rises and falls and when it is low you cannot get I and out of boat from dock
There is no sandy beach so you cannot launch from loose rocks.
Other than this the house was more than perfect
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
House was very clean, the layout was excellent, and the screened in porch really put things over the top. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The back yard is very big and the front yard is massive. The location was very quiet.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Perfect place for our family vacation. Weather was perfect, fireworks were in the back yard and the town was close to get to if you wanted to site see. The place could use some updates. The the digital bake on the oven did not work and the bottom cover fell off indicating by the duct tape this was not the first time. The fan in the large master needs to be balanced or replaced. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks very much for the feedback, the homeowner has replaced the oven. Hope to see you back on the Eastern Shore!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a relaxing four day weekend and enjoyed the kayaks, fire pit and bicycles. The screened in porch is a great bonus - we ate all our meals out there (and more than a few naps). The view is beautiful. The location is within biking distance of St. Michaels.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place and serene location. Stove needs to be fixed or replaced would be my only criticism. MANAGER RESPONSE: The homeowner has replaced the stove based on the review. Thanks so much!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was perfect for the weekend stay with our midshipman from USNA. It provided a great, relaxing place to visit with our son - only wish the weather would have been more cooperative.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
the place was absolutely great,we were all so pleased we couldn't ask for anything more. however, the neighbor was miserable i would make sure you let renters know that you have to be very quiet. we got yelled at 3 times during daytime hours that we were too loud. we did not disobey any noise ordinances. I was thinking of renting this place for Thanksgiving with my family but will not now because of the neighbor. My girlfriends and I go away every year for a girls weekend and never did anyone complain about us, we are all parents and responsible women and would never offend anyone. It's a shame for the owner of the property that there is such a cranky neighbor. Besides the neighbor issue the place was wonderful and the management company was also professional so no complaints there. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are so sorry you had a run in with the neighbor during your stay. We hope you may consider another ESVR home and hope to see you back on MDs Eastern Shore!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were so enchanted by the home and it's location on Long Haul Cove. The property was lovely, felt a million miles away but still so convenient to town by bike or foot. The kayaks were a plus and enjoyed by all. Loved the Adirondack chairs either with a cup of coffee in the morning or by the fire pit at night. Maybe a couple more? ESVR did a great job as always and was very accommodating when we needed to use them as a business center to take care of some things at home. Would love to return next year!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property worked perfectly for us as we had four adults, two children and two dogs. We appreciated all the amenities such as the canoe, swing, hammock, bicycles and crab pots. The location is on the water and close enough to town. Everyone had a wonderful time!!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is wonderful - very comfortable and nice open layout with terrific outdoor space. The owners have thoughtfully provided kayaks, a canoe, and bikes so you can just show up and start having fun. Very close to St. Michaels town. We would definitely stay in Crabbers Cove again, and highly recommend it to others.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyed our stay at Crabbers Cove.....especially the canoe
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great toys (kayaks, bikes, crabbing gear, etc.) Good crabbing. Location great for boating--sheltered with quick access to Miles and Easter Bay. Not a great view--in a cove. Bedroom next to porch not good for couples--no privacy. Probably fine for family with children. Good screened porch. Could smell that it was a dog friendly house--could use deodorizing. Some maintenance issues with back porch doors and sliding screen in kitchen and stove. Very convenient access to St. Michaels, but still a country atmosphere. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for the feedback. We will pass along your maintence comments to the owners who are very attentive to property maintenance issues. I am glad you had a nice stay overall! As of April 1, 2013 ""Owners have added new doors to the screened porch and a new burner for the stove. There are privacy screens in the Queen bed/bath rooms, and instructions for operation have now been put in place."""
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was beautiful, but for a group of 3 30-year-old couples it wasn't the best spot. The elderly neighbor was very rude when we tried to make conversation by the water and came into the yard uninvited on two occasions. To be honest we did have music on the porch, but it wasn't very late and it was on the weekend so I don't think it was unreasonable. However, the house was otherwise great and came with bikes, a canoe and kayaks and was in a perfect location for afternoon outdoor activities like running. Not much in the way of kitchen supplies (oil, spices) so bring your own. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks for the feedback. We are sorry you had this encounter with the neighbor and will bring this to the attention of the owner. We do not supply spices and kitchen supplies so that guests have room to bring their own and also because it can attract pests. I am glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Crabber's Cove was the perfect retreat away for our family of four. The house was in good shape and the dock was perfect for fishing, crabbing and swimming. The dining area and family room are nice and open and you can see into the kitchen. A very nice house that our family of four enjoyed. And close to St. Michaels...
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great in all respects!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
From the time we drove down the beautiful driveway and unpacked our luggage, we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing vacation than what we had at Crabber's Cove. The tranquil backyard was a pleasure to wake up to every morning. We enjoyed kayaking, biking and rented a boat from Dockside Rentals. I truly feel that we HAD a vacation in every sense of the word (oh, and the massage at Perry Cabin was excellent as well!)
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a family reunion with 91 year old great grandma, grandma, and my family including 20 month and almost 4 year old sons). We rented a power boat from local company. The house was great for our needs. We caught crab (and jelly fish) in the provided crab pots. We went out on the canoe also. We used the fire pit to make samores, even though it was hot outside (record heat)! We hope to stay at this house again for a family reunion.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beht and I were very pleased with the home and all the extras such as kayaks, bikes, etc. The lay out of the home was perfect and nicely secluded. It was a place we will return.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Peaceful property on a tranquil cove. Had a lovely time on the hammock, kayaks, canoe, and bikes, and got to see a bald eagle fly by. Had one rainy day but felt quite cozy inside the very comfortable and nicely furnished house.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A comfortable house in a quiet location. Just what we were hoping for. I'm glad we arrived in daylight - it would have been hard to find in the dark.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything from top to bottom was great - from the ESVR folks to the property condition. The house had a perfect layout, excellent views and was very clean. Can't wait to visit again!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I along with our dog had a great albeit brief stay at Crabber's Cove. Being Jersey Shore people we decided to try out the Maryland Eastern Shore and the only downside was the cool weather. We loved our house-our dog was right at home-plenty of space for her in and out. Took a great walk on the Trains to Trails path in Easton when we 1st arrived as we waited for our check in and ate at the BBQ Joint on Dover St. in Easton at an outside table with Zoey in tow. We enjoyed lovely meals @ Chesapeake Landing & The Big Pickle as well as lunch at Ava's in St. Michaels. Not all the stores were open since we were there mid-week in April but we loved the Talbot Street atmosphere and will definitely come back again-perhaps later in the spring to try to catch a break with the weather. Overall-a very nice get away that I would readily recommend-especially if you are looking for a place to take your dog(s) along - when I saw someone walk in to the Post Office in St. Michaels with their dog I knew this was the place for us!!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Tranquil property, lovely home. Really enjoyed wood burning fireplace and outdoor fire pit. The weather was warm so we were able to take advantage of the beautiful yard/dock and enjoy picking crabs on the spacious screened in porch. Only negative-there was supposed to be a kayak on property but it was not there.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house and property are lovely. The layout was great for a large family of 6. Within walking distance to town and kid-friendly park. Nice to ride bikes for kids and walk the dog.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Recently stayed at Colston Cove and had an amazing time with family and friends. The location is secluded enough to relax in the quiet around nature, but close enough to grocery stores, restaurants, etc.

The management company was super hospitable and we'll definitely rent through them again.

View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse