Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved the proximity to St Michael's downtown area. At the same time the location of the house was peaceful and secluded. Three couples stayed for a long weekend and had a great trip.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place to stay if you want time away from everyday life. Minor issues prevent me to giving 5 stars across the board. Was not aware that other houses would be in close proximity. There is a seafood processing building across the lake that at times was a little noisy. The house smelled a little moldy. Again minor issues but issues none the less. Surrounding area (St. Michaels) has great places to eat and visit. I would recommend this property to older people or families with very young children.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything was fine, I would stay there again.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Loved sitting on the dock and crabbing from the dock.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very quiet. Location was nice. Property was well maintained. Two concerns - mattresses on beds really need to be replaced. No cell phone/internet service in the area.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great to have the dock and the wooded property. Quiet and comfortable. Access for dinghy sailing (my main activity) took a bit of time to get to open water but having the boat at the dock ready to go was great.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
very relaxing
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Overall I like the location and the house. It is very quiet there. I really think the owners need to upgrade the beds. They are the same poor beds that were there five years ago. Our rest was poor compared to the rest of the stay. Please, please, please upgrade the beds. ALL OF THEM. If they aren't changed I will rent another house the next time.The grounds needed checked more carefully - there's a large whole in the lawn on the right side of the house near the gas grill that could break an ankle because of it's depth; we filled with pine cones so it is visible to the eye but the lawnmower will just blow those out; one of the boards at the beginning of the dock walkway is sticking up and needs nailed to avoid a tripping accident/injury.The lawn mowing crew could have at least knocked on the door to alert us about mowing so we could have moved our clean vehicle and boat before being sprayed with dirt.Couldn't air out the house (very musty)because windows sealed with paint; front screen door tornReally appreciated crab pot, canoe, fire pit, gas grill and house furnishings.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Excellent location to relax after a day in St. Michaels, peaceful yet enough activity in harbor to avoid boredom.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house could use some TLC. the lock on the front door looks like someone tried to pry it open; the master bedroom door would not stay closed and the sliding glass doors to the deck where very difficult to slide open. Other than that the house was clean, plenty of towels were provided, and lots of dishes, tableware and pots and pans. Lovely location, very quiet. used the dock to fish and canoe. Very close (10-15 min) from St. Michael's for shopping and dining.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The tranquility was amazing. The kids had everything they needed for a great vacation. They enjoyed crabbing and fishing. My family and I were sad to see the final day.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I did not realise how remote this property would feel but it was the perfect retreat for totally unwinding. To access shops, restaurants, mobile phone networks or the internet we had to drive at least 15 minutes. The cottage was homely and suited our needs. Every morning I sat at the end of the pier watching fish jumping and listening to the birds - perfect!
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great View. Very peaceful. So close to town.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a very beautiful and peaceful spot. An Excellent value for the price. We will definitely be returning!
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The overall stay was good. There were some things that would have made the stay more enjoyable such as:the dishwasher leaked so we couldn't usethe master bedroom door did not closehot water ran out after one showerno complete set of dishes, no large bowlsthe cabinets and drawers in kitchen very unorganizedneeded more than 2 rolls of toilet paperOtherwise, we had fun. The house just needs a little tlc.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great week at Grace Cottage. The house is beautiful and the view is fabulous. Our family enjoyed sitting on the covered porch, basking in the sun at the pool, fishing and crabbing off the dock and visiting St. Michaels, Tilghman Island, and Oxford.
View Property: Grace Creek Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our decision to rent a vacation home at the Chesapeake Bay was last minute on the spur of the moment kind of a decision. We were afraid that we wouldn't fine an appropriate home in our preferred area. We could not have been happier with our find. Grace Greek Cottage is small but roomy. It was aseptically clean, tastefully furnished, and beautifully situated. Did I say quiet neigborhood too?
View Property: Grace Creek Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much appreciated the beautiful condition of the home, the amazing setting, as well as the nice touches, such as wood being left out for the fire pit. We made a lot of use out of the screened-in porch, the fire pit, the dock and the hammock. The only thing missing was directions for the TV and wifi...but we figured it out. I would highly recommend this property!
View Property: Grace Creek Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time at Grace Creek Cottage this week. We love to cook and the kitchen is phenomenal. The location is fabulous for getting away from it all. Sipping a cup of coffee looking out onto Grace Creek is pure bliss. The pool is fantastic and our dogs had the best days of his life running, swimming and playing. ESVR staff is responsive, nice and fantastic to work with. We had a few issues and they made every accommodation to fix them as swiftly as possible. They also made it so the repairs didnt intrude on our vacation. We cannot thank them enough. We will happily be back.
View Property: Grace Creek Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Gladimere and would readily return next year. Beautifully appointed, peaceful and wonderful views. Even some of the "quirks" of the older bathrooms were quickly forgotten. (The only drawback is the master bedroom king mattress which is in much need of replacing.)
View Property: Gladimere Glad I`m Here
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a nice 10 days at Easton Hideaway. The inside of the house is very nice and comfortable. The kitchen is fantastic. Our dog enjoyed running on the property and we enjoyed the pool. There is no outdoor area to sit and relax or eat while you are looking at the creek. Adding outdoor seating/dining space would greatly improve the stay at Easton Hideaway.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place. Nice upgrades; kitchen/sunroom. We were there in winter, so really didn't get outside much but view from sunroom made it a great home to just sit and read. Fires in evening were delightful.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Every thing was great. The only issue we had was the stove top burners that did not work because of the propane not turned on. It did not get turned on for the 5 days we stayed. A shame, otherwise the kitchen was very nice, and the counter top two burner electric stove provided by ESVR at least let us cook a couple things.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location of this cottage is great and the management company was very professional. It was unfortunate that the stove top didn't work because the propane was turned off, but they did provide a cook top for us. the beds were comfortable on the whole, but the 2 twin beds made terrible noise any time the occupants moved and should probably be repaired or replaced. One of the doors to the outside would not lock because it wasn't properly aligned. the kitchen was well supplied with one exception. There was a cabinet of wines to be shared if desired, but unfortunately, there was no corkscrew with which to open them.
View Property: Easton Hideaway