Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great home and company. Home needs to be cleaned up in garage area, there was a loose shotgun shell in garage entry, steps to beach and dock need TLC for safety reasons, loose nails etc.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Well, the dates of our stay have come and gone and leaving behind a long weekend of fond memories shared with family and friends. My family and I have stayed in many vacation rental properties and I have to say that this place has rightfully owned a spot in our family top 3. The home was large, spacious, peaceful, secluded, and inviting. Cod's Point had its way of making everyone slow down; made us appreciate the simpler things in our immediate surroundings and in each other. We were sure to take everything we needed to try and stay put for our entire stay, and the things that we thought that we needed and forgot, became unimportant. A HUGE plus for us was that the kitchen was fully stocked with the essential cookware, utensils, and gadgets. If you are in need of some rest and relaxation, BOOK IT!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at Cod's point for a three night/4 day stay. The house is well appointed with modern amenities, and the beach/dock area is absolutely gorgeous.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay at Cod's Point. A beautiful house, in a beautiful setting. Couldn't have asked for anything more!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
What made this place special was the view from the length of the house of the unspoiled and pretty uninhabited river. We watched an osprey try to make a nest on our dock every day. Only disadvantage to some might be the distance (about half hour) from Trappe or Cambridge. I'll also shout out to Blackwater in general as an outstanding place to see wildlife, and in particular to the Blackwater paddle and pedal adventures people -- we took a fabulous kayak trip with them and saw lots of eagles and great blue herons. They are also wonderful people and full of stories about the area.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We rented the house for our group of 8 friends (and 2 dogs) and had a wonderful lazy weekend.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our group of 9 ladies loved the views, the sun room and the modern amenities. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
this is a beautiful home with a peaceful and expansive view. Plenty of room for the four families to spread out and stay out of each other's way when needed or hang out.
The basement looks like there was water damage recently, with the carpet pulled out and only a few strips of shredded padding on the floor. That, along with some mechanical problems (kitchen sink disposal, towel rack, door handles, etc.) kept this from being a perfect place to stay. But it was very good.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful, spacious home. Perfect for our group of seven, but could easily accommodate more. Internet was slow and unreliable.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Garage needs to be cleaned up.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Have stayed at Cods Point several times and have been pleased. The one issue we had was that the gas grill was not available as in previous stays. I brought steaks etc. for each evening meal and had planned on that for each evening!
Also there was not internet access which was not a must for us but would have been useful for some of our guests.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
we could not get the wireless to work, we tried to reset the equipment and we tried 3 different laptops
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was my 7th year returning to Clearview for 8 days. Fabulous sunsets, peaceful, nice neighbors. Eastern Shore Vacations is very professional. The house has had some nice upgrades: dock, dock lights, 2nd bathroom and furniture pieces. It is a placid, tranquil cozy house overlooking the Chesapeake Bay. Sitting at the pool watching the eagles flying over head everyday is magnifient. There is also alot of interesting history on this Island and some pioneers still left to tell you the great stories of Poplar Island, Megalodon teeth, first settlers pipes and Indian ax heads all found while crabbing the bay.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful vacation for unwinding and relaxing. Not a lot to do, but I was more than happy to chill for a week. Our teenagers found things to do - they walked around town and explored. The area feels very safe and everyone was pleasant and friendly. Great views, comfortable and clean house, pool and hot tub a plus. Beautiful weather and spectacular sunsets added to the experience. Dock is not necessarily usable - no cleats for tying up a boat, shallow water, no ladder to get up and down. Using the local boat ramp to put in cost $40 regardless of number of days/times used. Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals provide EXCELLENT customer service - can't be beat!
The restaurant by the bridge has good food and nice service.
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay on the Eastern Shore.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful location. Pool is a plus. New addition to home was beautiful. Main house needs to be updated with furnishings. Sofas and mattresses were uncomfortable. Rust or iron is in water. Several white clothing was ruined in washer due to staining. Large kitchen window did not lock which left us uneasy in a unfamiliar neighborhood especially when we found a chair outside under the window. Overall, we had a nice time. Check in & out was easy. A few cobwebs.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Perfect vacation for our young family! We will definitely rent it again. Would buy it in a heart beat! Great location! Love the town and the residents!
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is my 5th stay at Clearview that speaks for itself. My full time home is located on the Ocean front of the New York Harbor but I enjoy the Chesapeake Bay getaway and the peaceful serenity at Clearview. The house had some lovely upgrades this year always with the warmth of a bay cottage. Eastern Shore Vacations bend over backwards to accommodate their guests. I highly recommend ESV to home owners looking to rent or guests looking for a memorable vacation stay on the Eastern Shore. Thank you for everything.


View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property and setting was beautiful. Nicely decorated and very relaxing. A few more cobwebs (inside and out), that we would have liked, and a blender that didn't work. Requested a new one, and it took over 2 days to arrive. After we vacuumed and cleaned the front and rear porch, we felt more at home. Other than that, loved everything. Found some great restaurants on Tilghman and St. Michaels. Great weather, too.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at Clearview a few years ago for 4 nights and decided to go back for a week long stay this time around. Overall, our stay was pleasant and very enjoyable for the family. The Pros: affordable relative to other houses on the Eastern Shore; very clean; nice pool and hottub; pet friendly, and good water access. Cons: Tilghman is a bit out of the way (20 minutes to St. Michaels); crabbing was a bust due to the location on the bay; water was a bit rough for novice kayakers; and not a lot to do on the Island. Overall, I would say a good destination for a 3-4 night stay for the average family. A week-long stay was a bit much for us, but if that's what you're lookign for, it's a very good value.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was a very relaxing enjoyable vacation. We couldn't ask for too much more.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was our first stay on Tilghman Island and we loved it. We had a wonderful time at this vacation home. The setting as well as the layout of the house are perfect: on the Bay, beautiful views, spacious, cozy and comfortable sitting areas, large enough kitchen with everything you need in it, fishing pier and beautiful pool ! The atmoshere on TI is laid back and there are a few excellent restaurants just 5 minutes away. And then there is St Michaels for those who want to do some browsing in the nice little shops there. If there is ANYthing I would add to the house it would be a screened in porch so that you can enjoy the beautiful starry skies without being bit by those pesky mosquitos. Overall we loved the island and the house and can highly recommend it !
View Property: Clearview