Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great property! I rented "Hard to Leave" for a week in July for a family vacation that included 21 people. The property easily fit the size of our group. The location was quiet and secluded, which was very peaceful! The kitchen electronics were very old and not everything worked. At times this was a challenge, but it was managable. The kitchen supplies were minimal (i.e. not enough pots/pans, only one coffee pot, etc.), but the store was nearby to buy whatever we needed. The property was very clean when we arrived! Overall, it was a good experience for the whole family.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location is amazing - what a view! We could have sat in the lovely, bright sun porch for days, enjoying the water. We had a few problems with the house - a/c not working in some of the rooms, pool not clean, DVD player broken but the ESV maintenance was very responsive and helped solve all of the problems. Francisco was wonderful, even changing a/c filters and cleaning the pool at 7 pm on a Sunday night! The a/c didn't kick in for some of the bedrooms until the end of the trip, but the rest of the house was cool. DVD player was replaced in a jiff. The kitchen was very outdated with some of the appliances not working - some of the ovens, one of the dishwashers. The microwave looks like it is 30 years old. Aside from the kitchen and the mantenance issues, everything was great! The house is HUGE - more than enough room for our 5 family crew of 18. Kids and adults loved the pool. Our kids loved riding their bikes on the tennis court and everyone loved the bay and the fabulous dock, what an amazing place to catch crabs, a perfect spot to make family memories. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a large group vacation and the house had plenty of room for all of us! The kitchen could have used some upgrades in the tools department but there were plenty of silverware, plates, and cups. It was also lacking in the water sports area. There was no boat which I have found to be fairly standard on the Eastern Shore. Overall, it was a great house!
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Hard To Leave was utilize as a retreat for a girlfriend getaway weekend. We had a great time. The home was secluded, but close enough to stores. The home was very comfortable for the 16 of us. The property management company was great and accommodating. The downside of this location was the home lacked up to date appliances. The microwave and the dishwasher did not work. Other appliances old, but operable. On the outside, the home needed fixing, such as painting, the yard/pool area could have looked better. In addition, a few more lights on the outside would have helped. Overall, the stay was good. Recommend only if owner give more attention to appliances and yard. It is a easy fix.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family and I LOVED the home but the kitchen amenities IS IN DIRE NEED OF SOME UPGRADES!
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house in a great, secluded location. The kids loved the tennis/basketball courts. The house was perfect for our family reunion and slept 19 of us very comfortably.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family gathered for watching the race. It was an enjoyable weekend and the family enjoyed nit. We have had other vacation rental experiences in Hawaii, St Croix, Las Vegas, and Panama City Beach. Our other experiences had better maintained rental facilities such as hotels might have. We did enjoy the rental and I submit this feedback to guide possible improvements.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was beautiful and in a great location. The configuration of the house was excellent for our groups activities.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time! The house and furnishings are dated. AC was great. Real lawn landscaping was very nice. Lots of broken, marred and unmaintained house and furnishings.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at this lovely house with a beautiful location on the water. This house provided a wonderful week for our extended family. This house needs a bit of love to get it up to modern standards.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property is over priced for its condition.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was the 5th home I have rented from Eastern Shore vacations and it was my least favorite. Several glitches included a broken toilet, no electricity in 2 rooms,no Wi-Fi, a dirty grill and a dirty exterior of the home. Beautiful views and location, ample space but the owner needs to do more to prepare for guests. Property mgmt was very responsive to fixing glitches though, but having to call was a pain.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I would recommend this property to a friend after it has been updated. The location is beautiful. We had fun playing in the bay.The kitchen cabinets were dirty and the cabinets were in need of repair and updating. There were plenty of utensils and plates. Many of the serving dishes were plastic. The tennis court has many cracks and dips. The hot tub does not work. The pool gets lots of fallen leaves from the surrounding trees. The grass needed mowing - luckily, the management company fixed that quickly.Most bathrooms need updating, although everything was in working order.For what we were charged, we were expecting much nicer.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Just came back from vacation, we stayed for 4days, the place was great, clean and very relaxing. We had a problem with one of the toilet and my husband called the office and couple hours later they sent a plumber to fix the problem. The kids had a great time crabing and jumping in the water and making smores, they wish for stay longer but we defenetly love to stay again next time.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was very well maintained and had all the kitchen equipment/utensils needed to cook meals for everyone. The yard is wonderful and definitely perfect for cozy afternoon naps on the hammock. Morning coffee was delightful out on the pier watching the sun come up over Grace Creek. Overall, I would recommend this location highly. Close enough to town, but far enough away to get really relaxed.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I very much enjoyed staying in your wonderful home. It met my needs perfectly during the difficult time of my father's death.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent 3 nights at Graceful View and were amazed at the lovely view and quiet seclusion. We were lucky to be able to participate in Tilgman Day on Saturday and a ride on a skipjack on Sunday. We enjoyed the fire pit each evening. If there had been a hot tub on the deck, Graceful View would have been perfect!
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My wife, puppy, and I spent a perfect week at Graceful View. Our puppy spent the whole week swimming and chasing toys in the water while my wife and I crabbed, fished, read on the dock, and used the canoe to explore Grace Creek. When we didn't catch enough crabs for dinner there was a crabbing company right across the water where we could buy extra. The house was clean and comfortable, but besides one rainy morning we spent the whole week outside. Graceful View was only 6 miles from St. Michaels which allowed us to bike into town for lunch on the water and shopping. I really can't say enough good things about Graceful View, ESVR, and St. Miachaels. All in all we couldn't have asked for a better property and location, it was exactly what we were looking for for our week long escape to a quiet place on the water.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved the proximity to St Michael's downtown area. At the same time the location of the house was peaceful and secluded. Three couples stayed for a long weekend and had a great trip.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place to stay if you want time away from everyday life. Minor issues prevent me to giving 5 stars across the board. Was not aware that other houses would be in close proximity. There is a seafood processing building across the lake that at times was a little noisy. The house smelled a little moldy. Again minor issues but issues none the less. Surrounding area (St. Michaels) has great places to eat and visit. I would recommend this property to older people or families with very young children.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything was fine, I would stay there again.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Loved sitting on the dock and crabbing from the dock.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very quiet. Location was nice. Property was well maintained. Two concerns - mattresses on beds really need to be replaced. No cell phone/internet service in the area.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great to have the dock and the wooded property. Quiet and comfortable. Access for dinghy sailing (my main activity) took a bit of time to get to open water but having the boat at the dock ready to go was great.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
very relaxing
View Property: Graceful View