Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Gladimere and would readily return next year. Beautifully appointed, peaceful and wonderful views. Even some of the "quirks" of the older bathrooms were quickly forgotten. (The only drawback is the master bedroom king mattress which is in much need of replacing.)
View Property: Gladimere Glad I`m Here
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a nice 10 days at Easton Hideaway. The inside of the house is very nice and comfortable. The kitchen is fantastic. Our dog enjoyed running on the property and we enjoyed the pool. There is no outdoor area to sit and relax or eat while you are looking at the creek. Adding outdoor seating/dining space would greatly improve the stay at Easton Hideaway.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place. Nice upgrades; kitchen/sunroom. We were there in winter, so really didn't get outside much but view from sunroom made it a great home to just sit and read. Fires in evening were delightful.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Every thing was great. The only issue we had was the stove top burners that did not work because of the propane not turned on. It did not get turned on for the 5 days we stayed. A shame, otherwise the kitchen was very nice, and the counter top two burner electric stove provided by ESVR at least let us cook a couple things.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location of this cottage is great and the management company was very professional. It was unfortunate that the stove top didn't work because the propane was turned off, but they did provide a cook top for us. the beds were comfortable on the whole, but the 2 twin beds made terrible noise any time the occupants moved and should probably be repaired or replaced. One of the doors to the outside would not lock because it wasn't properly aligned. the kitchen was well supplied with one exception. There was a cabinet of wines to be shared if desired, but unfortunately, there was no corkscrew with which to open them.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful vacation at Easton Hideaway - the water views and the property was great! Very quiet and relaxing. The Bald eagles and Blue herons on the property were truly a wonder. Beds were excellent and the linen service was really good. I would highly recommend this property to a family - great proximity to Easton which is full of amazing restaurants and shops and close to St. Micheals for a more artsy shopping experience and great seafood. One small downside - there should be a 2nd TV - it was not fun taking turns with the kids. ALl in all a great stay.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time at Eastons Hideaway. Our 11 year old was outside playing down by the dock and yard and video taping the bald eagles every day! They were amazing. Star gazing at night with the telescopes was awesome. This house is the perfect layout for entertaining - cooking meals and hanging out with family was great with the open concept. Nice office and mud room and the beds / decor were very comfortable. The sun room was a really amazing bonus! We are looking forward to thanksgiving at Eastons Hideway!!!!
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Easton Hideaway is a great vacation home. The gourmet kitchen was amazing. We loved the view from the sun porch seeing the geese come and go. The only two recommendations I have are: 1) a king size bed in the master bedroom would be nice
2) a second TV in the den.
I highly recommend this well kept vacation home.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a wonderful cottage on the water. The property is well maintained and provided us with everything we could have wanted. The sunsets on the dock were amazing but watching the bald eagles hunt in the creek was a show stopper! Thanks for a great get-away.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
An enjoyable trip, due to the inclement weather crabbing was not up to par. But a relaxing vacation just as well.The property is well maintained and is located in close proximity to shopping and dinning in easton or st. michaels.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very homey atmosphere. Lovely new kitchen and open airy rooms. Very well-equipped from kitchen utensils to lap-tops. Would love to return. Family of teens had fun also. Throw rug was spotted but mgt co came and got it..thanks.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Easton Hideaway was once again a great time of rest and relaxation and fun in the sun...many things to do in and around the Easton/St. Michaels area.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed (except maybe an extra large pot for cooking crabs) Our teenage daughter even said she liked it better than the Jersey beaches we have been to. The beds were comfortable. The dogs had a great time playing in the yard. It is so nice to be in a pet friendly area. The neighbor was also very helpful and informative. We visited St. Michaels, Cambridge and Tilghman Island. We had a great vacation.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Excellent vacation rental.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Easton Hideaway. The house itself is beautiful. The property was perfect for kids, adults and dogs alike--lots of running around room and the house was really well appointed. It was a convenient spot to both Easton and St. Michaels. We really hope to be back when the pool is open!
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful home and property only complaint replace the shower curtains.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I just want to write and express our appreciation of our stay at Easton Hideaway last week. The home was very well appointed and made for a very relaxing week. Thank you and the owners.

Recommendation:
One thing I would recommend is that the owners consider installing lighting off of the back steps that lead to the pool area. We managed to avoid tripping and falling late at night, but came close on a couple of occasions. The walk way tended to blend together and therefore made it difficult to see the tier steps. ...just a word to the wise before someone trips and falls. Otherwise, the home was awesome. Thanks again.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I have recommended this vacation spot to several friends..
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a good vacation and enjoyed staying at this rental for the second time in 4 years. The addition of the pool was welcome given the extreme heat during our vacation. My only recommendations would be to add a railing to the rental's rear steps (I suffer from a balance disorder and hence could certainly use a handrail.) Also, arrange for some means of accessing the water in order to launch kayaks, canoes, etc. Currently, the water can only be accessed using a neighbor's yard.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was a lovely property in a beautiful waterside location. We travelled as a family with our daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren and we all felt thoroughly at home.The location was perfect for us, being peaceful but at the same time close enough to pretty little towns to explore and good places to eat. We found the local people to be very friendly and helpful and we all really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Easton Hideaway