Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house in a great, secluded location. The kids loved the tennis/basketball courts. The house was perfect for our family reunion and slept 19 of us very comfortably.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family gathered for watching the race. It was an enjoyable weekend and the family enjoyed nit. We have had other vacation rental experiences in Hawaii, St Croix, Las Vegas, and Panama City Beach. Our other experiences had better maintained rental facilities such as hotels might have. We did enjoy the rental and I submit this feedback to guide possible improvements.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was beautiful and in a great location. The configuration of the house was excellent for our groups activities.

View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time! The house and furnishings are dated. AC was great. Real lawn landscaping was very nice. Lots of broken, marred and unmaintained house and furnishings.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at this lovely house with a beautiful location on the water. This house provided a wonderful week for our extended family. This house needs a bit of love to get it up to modern standards.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property is over priced for its condition.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was the 5th home I have rented from Eastern Shore vacations and it was my least favorite. Several glitches included a broken toilet, no electricity in 2 rooms,no Wi-Fi, a dirty grill and a dirty exterior of the home. Beautiful views and location, ample space but the owner needs to do more to prepare for guests. Property mgmt was very responsive to fixing glitches though, but having to call was a pain.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I would recommend this property to a friend after it has been updated. The location is beautiful. We had fun playing in the bay.

The kitchen cabinets were dirty and the cabinets were in need of repair and updating. There were plenty of utensils and plates. Many of the serving dishes were plastic.

The tennis court has many cracks and dips. The hot tub does not work. The pool gets lots of fallen leaves from the surrounding trees. The grass needed mowing - luckily, the management company fixed that quickly.

Most bathrooms need updating, although everything was in working order.

For what we were charged, we were expecting much nicer.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Just came back from vacation, we stayed for 4days, the place was great, clean and very relaxing. We had a problem with one of the toilet and my husband called the office and couple hours later they sent a plumber to fix the problem. The kids had a great time crabing and jumping in the water and making smores, they wish for stay longer but we defenetly love to stay again next time.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was very well maintained and had all the kitchen equipment/utensils needed to cook meals for everyone. The yard is wonderful and definitely perfect for cozy afternoon naps on the hammock. Morning coffee was delightful out on the pier watching the sun come up over Grace Creek. Overall, I would recommend this location highly. Close enough to town, but far enough away to get really relaxed.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I very much enjoyed staying in your wonderful home. It met my needs perfectly during the difficult time of my father's death.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent 3 nights at Graceful View and were amazed at the lovely view and quiet seclusion. We were lucky to be able to participate in Tilgman Day on Saturday and a ride on a skipjack on Sunday. We enjoyed the fire pit each evening. If there had been a hot tub on the deck, Graceful View would have been perfect!
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My wife, puppy, and I spent a perfect week at Graceful View. Our puppy spent the whole week swimming and chasing toys in the water while my wife and I crabbed, fished, read on the dock, and used the canoe to explore Grace Creek. When we didn't catch enough crabs for dinner there was a crabbing company right across the water where we could buy extra. The house was clean and comfortable, but besides one rainy morning we spent the whole week outside. Graceful View was only 6 miles from St. Michaels which allowed us to bike into town for lunch on the water and shopping. I really can't say enough good things about Graceful View, ESVR, and St. Miachaels. All in all we couldn't have asked for a better property and location, it was exactly what we were looking for for our week long escape to a quiet place on the water.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved the proximity to St Michael's downtown area. At the same time the location of the house was peaceful and secluded. Three couples stayed for a long weekend and had a great trip.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place to stay if you want time away from everyday life. Minor issues prevent me to giving 5 stars across the board. Was not aware that other houses would be in close proximity. There is a seafood processing building across the lake that at times was a little noisy. The house smelled a little moldy. Again minor issues but issues none the less. Surrounding area (St. Michaels) has great places to eat and visit. I would recommend this property to older people or families with very young children.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything was fine, I would stay there again.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Loved sitting on the dock and crabbing from the dock.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very quiet. Location was nice. Property was well maintained.
Two concerns - mattresses on beds really need to be replaced. No cell phone/internet service in the area.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great to have the dock and the wooded property. Quiet and comfortable. Access for dinghy sailing (my main activity) took a bit of time to get to open water but having the boat at the dock ready to go was great.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
very relaxing
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Overall I like the location and the house. It is very quiet there. I really think the owners need to upgrade the beds. They are the same poor beds that were there five years ago. Our rest was poor compared to the rest of the stay. Please, please, please upgrade the beds. ALL OF THEM. If they aren't changed I will rent another house the next time.
The grounds needed checked more carefully - there's a large whole in the lawn on the right side of the house near the gas grill that could break an ankle because of it's depth; we filled with pine cones so it is visible to the eye but the lawnmower will just blow those out; one of the boards at the beginning of the dock walkway is sticking up and needs nailed to avoid a tripping accident/injury.
The lawn mowing crew could have at least knocked on the door to alert us about mowing so we could have moved our clean vehicle and boat before being sprayed with dirt.
Couldn't air out the house (very musty)because windows sealed with paint; front screen door torn
Really appreciated crab pot, canoe, fire pit, gas grill and house furnishings.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Excellent location to relax after a day in St. Michaels, peaceful yet enough activity in harbor to avoid boredom.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house could use some TLC. the lock on the front door looks like someone tried to pry it open; the master bedroom door would not stay closed and the sliding glass doors to the deck where very difficult to slide open. Other than that the house was clean, plenty of towels were provided, and lots of dishes, tableware and pots and pans. Lovely location, very quiet. used the dock to fish and canoe. Very close (10-15 min) from St. Michael's for shopping and dining.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The tranquility was amazing. The kids had everything they needed for a great vacation. They enjoyed crabbing and fishing. My family and I were sad to see the final day.
View Property: Graceful View