Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Boat dock is shallow
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We hosted family and friends for my husband's 50th birthday at Hudson Manor and had a fabulous time! There was kick back space for everyone, without anyone feeling cramped or without privacy! All the guests, from 1 to 83 years old found something fun to do. We would go back in a heartbeat!
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This vacation home was one of the best we have ever stayed in. It had a fully equipped kitchen and had terrific amenities for our large family. Thank you to the owners for giving such TLC to their home.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We are a group of about 20 graduate students from the University of Delaware, and we held our annual team-building retreat at this house. The house was very nice, clean, and spacious. Everyone was very impressed with all of its amenities, its seclusion from other homes, and the amount of space inside and outside. There were no bad surprises, and the rental staff was extremely nice and helpful. Thank you!!
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
House was beautifully kept and was perfect for a large group of friends to get together for a college reunion. We all enjoyed having our own space and beds while having enough common areas to enjoy each other's company. The location right on the water is beautiful and was conveniently close enough to DC for a weekend get-a-way. My only request would be to put some kind of sign at the end of the driveway to indicate where to turn off for the house. Everyone found it on the second pass without a problem, but it would have helped, especially at night, to have small sign out front.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is beautiful however there is a big problem with the mosquitoes and the flies. You should place fly motel everywhere outside the house before guests arrive.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful property with all the necessary amenities.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Hudson Manor! The home has obviously been recently restored and is beautiful and quite comfortable. My only suggestions are to mark the step-downs into the sun porch - my elderly parents were with us and nearly fell several times. We ended up putting temporary bright orange tape down which helped greatly. Also, the gate to the pool was not latching properly which was a concern as we had small children with us. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I love the house and the location. Such a perfect place for a large family to spend time together away from normal routine. Everything from the beautiful interior architectural of the house, the tower with it's 360 degree view, with plenty of land to take long secluded nature walks. Enjoyed kayaking the Chesapeake Bay, Slaughter Creek, and Little Choptank River. Plenty of sandbars and small islands to explore. Simply because the location only had two kayaks which was just not enough for everyone, I would go for the kayak package. Enjoyed my time in Maryland.


View Property: Holland Point Preserve
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very much what we all wanted: Privacy, peace, excellent fresh food available, wonderful access to the water and (all but one day) sunshine. One point; there could be more electrical information on the workings of that very complex house
View Property: Holland Point Preserve
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Most memorable family getaway ever!! We have been talking about going back since the minute we arrived. Home was so well equipped, everything we needed; plenty of space and privacy, and bathrooms galore. We came in with groceries, and never left the island for 3 days. Fantastic amenities, living room furniture a little worn not the coziest, but totally acceptable for a hunting property. Grounds were phenomenal, dock great for the kids fishing, plenty of space for outdoor games and excitement. Fantastic, remote, quiet, relaxing getaway. Breath taking sunrises and sunsets, our own slice of heaven. Both yellow labs, could not have been happier, or more exhausted. Our family loved it, thank-you.
View Property: Holland Point Preserve
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Spent four days at Holland Point Preserve, and was one of the best family vacations we have had. The house was large enough to accommodate all 14 of us, plus two doggies that loved the water. Kitchen is well stocked with everything for cooking anything you might want. The crabs from Lindy's Crabs were the best we have ever had and the screened in porch made a great evening place to have our crab feast.
The property is amazingly beautiful...beautiful sunrises and sunsets. The weather was beautiful and our family kayaked everyday.
We have a beach house in SC , but this was such a delightful change and everyone is talking about doing this again.
View Property: Holland Point Preserve
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the view and activities. The house was well stocked with supplies that you would need. Also ESVR was very accommodating to our needs during our stay.
View Property: Heron Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed a wonderful week at Heron Point and plan to book again. The view, pool and house were even better than the photos. The location between St. Michaels and Easton was perfect and the management staff was always helpful.
View Property: Heron Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
all great, a great property.
View Property: Heron Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very good with the exception of the fruit flies in the kitchen.
View Property: Heron Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay at this house. We had a large group and something for everyone to do. Kids & fathers love crabbing off of the dock. Everyone enjoyed the pool. The proximity of the property included everyone from shade to sun lovers. The house could use a little updating, but did not affect our stay. The pictures were a little deceiving as it listed 7 bathrooms, but one 2nd floor bedrooms bathroom was downstairs in the laundry room, & one had a tub but no shower. The 3rd. floor bedroom was perfect for all the kids. We had great customer service with some maintenance issues. I would recommend this house if you like peace and tranquility. The bugs were horrendous but of course not under your control.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was great. We had a group of families staying for the Eagleman Triathlon. The location was fantastic and extremely quiet. The house is perfect for a large group. The kids loved the pool, while the parents loved watching the kids in a relaxed setting. The kids shot hoops and played soccer tennis on the court. The kitchen was large and the updated appliances mentioned in earlier posts were a welcomed addition. The kitchen could use some TLC in terms of organization, but that could be from multiple renters moving things around.

We love the home and if we do the Eagleman again next year would love to come back.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great property! I rented "Hard to Leave" for a week in July for a family vacation that included 21 people. The property easily fit the size of our group. The location was quiet and secluded, which was very peaceful! The kitchen electronics were very old and not everything worked. At times this was a challenge, but it was managable. The kitchen supplies were minimal (i.e. not enough pots/pans, only one coffee pot, etc.), but the store was nearby to buy whatever we needed. The property was very clean when we arrived! Overall, it was a good experience for the whole family.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location is amazing - what a view! We could have sat in the lovely, bright sun porch for days, enjoying the water. We had a few problems with the house - a/c not working in some of the rooms, pool not clean, DVD player broken but the ESV maintenance was very responsive and helped solve all of the problems. Francisco was wonderful, even changing a/c filters and cleaning the pool at 7 pm on a Sunday night! The a/c didn't kick in for some of the bedrooms until the end of the trip, but the rest of the house was cool. DVD player was replaced in a jiff. The kitchen was very outdated with some of the appliances not working - some of the ovens, one of the dishwashers. The microwave looks like it is 30 years old. Aside from the kitchen and the mantenance issues, everything was great! The house is HUGE - more than enough room for our 5 family crew of 18. Kids and adults loved the pool. Our kids loved riding their bikes on the tennis court and everyone loved the bay and the fabulous dock, what an amazing place to catch crabs, a perfect spot to make family memories. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a large group vacation and the house had plenty of room for all of us! The kitchen could have used some upgrades in the tools department but there were plenty of silverware, plates, and cups. It was also lacking in the water sports area. There was no boat which I have found to be fairly standard on the Eastern Shore. Overall, it was a great house!
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Hard To Leave was utilize as a retreat for a girlfriend getaway weekend. We had a great time. The home was secluded, but close enough to stores. The home was very comfortable for the 16 of us. The property management company was great and accommodating. The downside of this location was the home lacked up to date appliances. The microwave and the dishwasher did not work. Other appliances old, but operable. On the outside, the home needed fixing, such as painting, the yard/pool area could have looked better. In addition, a few more lights on the outside would have helped. Overall, the stay was good. Recommend only if owner give more attention to appliances and yard. It is a easy fix.
View Property: Hard to Leave
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family and I LOVED the home but the kitchen amenities IS IN DIRE NEED OF SOME UPGRADES!
View Property: Hard to Leave