Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a few families share the Hudson manor over labor day weekend and it was a great experience. The pool, hottub, screened porch, firepit, swings fit the kids and being right on the bay made our vacation so much fun. We hope to do it again next year.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A fantastic property with spectacular views, plenty of room to play & relax. Plenty of room for our 15 adults, 5 small children and 1 dog. We had a marvelous week kayaking, canoeing, swimming, playing corn hole, bocci, etc. Looking forward to repeating next year.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house in a great location. Entire stay would have been rated a 5 star if not for the frustrating condition of kitchen utensils, small appliances, cabinets among other things. For the price one pays for a week at this house, the owner should seriously consider investing a few hundred bucks to upgrade with sharp knives, a working can opener, new knobs for the stove which are wearing out and sometimes need to be moved around to get the burners to turn off (we spent 1/2 hour turning off the right back burner one night). Cabinet knobs are very loose and at time come off in one's hand while opening (we tried tightening to no avail. No scissors unless they are in drawer next to the fridge which is stuck. No complete set of measuring spoons or cups. The hand mixer has ill fitting beaters that make it impossible to use with both beaters. Only one side of the toaster works. No stick frying pans are dead and pretty disgusting. Lids that fit no containers and containers that have no lids. The freezer light is out. Outside the kitchen - the lights above the sink in the first floor bathroom all blew the first day, the stopper in the 3rd flr bedroom does not work, there is a broken chair in the living room. $9000+ for a week should buy us a pleasant kitchen to work in, not the frustration. I would not recommend this house to anyone until these simple fixes are made.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was wonderful - plenty of space and activities to do. The location and views are amazing!Rental company was responsive for the most part.Home is older and has some issues (many little steps inside are difficult for elderly), some blinds broken, a few chairs in living room broken, swing set was unsafe, the internet is sketchy (this is a plus too).We had to wait 1 hour 45 minutes before rental co. got back to us with the code for the lock box.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our church group loved the beauty and serenity of the home but we had very little wifi the whole weekend. We were promised a new router but it never came. Two of the burners on the stove were not working and there were a few broken or loose doorknobs and a screen door off track. The home is beautiful and if these things are corrected it will be almost perfect.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property was beautiful. Check-in is about 30min away so that was a pain. The place itself was nice, there were no linens on any of the beds but a quick call to the office and it was dealt with. The fireplace out back was destoyed prior to our arrival and the vanity in one of the rooms was broken. Luckily, I stayed with two general contractors who not only fixed the vanity, but also re-laid the stone for the fire place. Good as new. The one issue we did have, and I'm not too certain if this is a location thing or not, was the fruit flies. I have never seen so many fruit flies in my whole life. We set about 10 traps and they were still infesting the place. Overall, for the money, I felt the place could have been better. I don't think I would stay here again in the future.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We put 18 folks, from grandparents to a 3 year old in the house and had a fine time. With a little rearranging, even the dining room took us all at one time. The pool was great for the kids and they enjoyed fishing from the pier.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a superb time at this lovely property. At the end of the week we had a mild medical emergency and found the response immediate and extremely professional. We would rate this one of our best vacation stays.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was great. We will definitely come back again.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We rented the house for a retreat weekend and all had a wonderful time. The house is on a great piece of land which allowed for a variety of sports activities and lounging. The house is very well stocked too.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was an awesome place and I will come back.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
After my daughter was married we wanted to give the families a chance to get to know one another. 4 nights in Hudson Manor was just what we needed, fires outside, a huge sunroom that all 17 of us fit in to gaze at the water all day long until a beautiful sunset, a lot of card games on the big dining table and some pool games that were very entertaining. Lots of bedrooms, bathrooms and space to hold a group or to go off by yourself and sit in a quiet spot. You can't go wrong with Hudson Manor MANAGER RESPONSE: Please note - this particular guest had a wedding off site and used the property as a place to congregate the weekend after the nuptials. Our homes do not allow for weddings or special events.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a big group of 20 and everyone was very comfortable. We were out east for the WORLD GOOSE CALLING CHAMPIONSHIP and Waterfowl Festival in Easton MD. Can't thank Jess enough. She made it all possible; very easy to work with.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property was extremely family-friendly with lots of fun activities for everyone to enjoy. The kayaks and dock were great for fishing and crabbing. The kitchen was great for cooking but the best part was the huge screened-in porch with family gatherings and meals.The bedrooms were nice with good views of the river. The pool and hot tub were very nice too - all in all, a wonderful place for big families. My only recommendation would be to add a hammock to further enjoy the gorgeous setting outside.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is clean and comfortable and big enough for a family of 16. The pool was clean and the grounds are immaculate! On some nights we had dinner in the lenai and then roasted corn and marshmallows in the huge fire pit or drank champagne in the hot tub after a game of touch football on the great lawn. An hour and a half to Ocean City as well as Annapolis. The favorite evening spot is the large billiard room for a friendly game of pool. Most enjoyable and a pleasure working with eastern shore vacations rentals.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for a great time at Hudson Manor. Every year our family rents a vacation home and this home was unanimously voted our favorite.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was very comfortabe except the sittingroom on the third floor could not be cooled enough. We enjoyed the grilling facilities, the pool, the kayaks, watching the ospreys feed their young and having lunch several times at Masons in Easton.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Myself and 4 others stayed for 3 days, as we were doing the Eagle Man Triathlon in Columbia. The house is very comfortable, has everything you need, with an outstanding large property right on the water. Eastern Shores did a great job on logistics and we could not have been happier with our stay and the Hudson Manor.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time at Hudson Manor. The view is fantastic. The place is clean and well kept. We enjoyed the volleyball court and the pool. I can't wait to go back!
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I rented Hudson Manor over the 2012 Memorial day weekend, from Wednesday to Wednesday. The location is perfect and the drive was nice (not too long) coming from the Washington DC area. Is was a relaxing week. We took time to see some of Cambridge/Eastern Shore area: visiting the Chesapeaske Hyatt (for the spa), the Blackwater Refuge, taking a ride on the skipjack Nathan, and visiting Salisbury and Crisfield. It was my 50th birthday and the house was the ideal location and size for having family and friends all together. I was even lucky to find an excellent caterer nearby, Garden & Garnish from Trappe MD, who provided an excellent dinner for us Saturday evening. Everyone, from ages 5 to 79 and in between, had a great time. The house location, size and amenities made us all feel almost like being at home while on vacation.The only thing I would change is to have a way to disconnect the auto-pool-cleaning roover. It's so quiet, it sneaks up on you and startles you when it touches your legs or feet while you're in the pool.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Hope to stay there again next year!
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We have rented the same property with ESVR for two years. The property was in good shape the first year, however the improvements (e.g., re-designing the volley ball court, landscaping, etc.) since our first visit have made the experience even better. Keep up the great work! We plan on making this an annual event.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The size and location of this house is excellent. We had a fabulous family Christmas weekend! There was plenty of room for everyone to sleep and lots of activities to keep us occupied (in addition to great conversations). Though there was a leak in one of the bath pipes, we called and there was someone there in no time, and he fixed and cleaned everything - and that was on Christmas Eve. The only improvements I'd recommend: heat was not evenly distributed throughout house (downstairs BR very hot, upstairs twins very cold); mattress/box spring on the double bed is shot - one or two adults get a very uncomfortable sleep.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful house and location. I like the fact that everything was included: towels, sheets, cleaning, etc. Made having many guests a pleasure. Hot tub was great. Kitchen very nice. The reservation system was flawless and the staff at the office were on the ball. Best system I've used.We had a few technical issues: beeping and chirping smoke alarms that acted up at 1 am. Hot water heater died so had no showers; house heater did not work on the last morning either. Calls to maintenance person were never returned, but these were not "emergencies" in any sense. Just inconvenient.
View Property: Hudson Manor