Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
Excellent! Will return next year!
View Property: Creek Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
Great stay at this home for our family of six. The kayaks, canoe and bikes gave us a lot to do and the location is perfectly balanced beteween being close enough to town for fun but far enough away for privacy.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Carpenter Alley during our wedding weekend! The house was absolutely immaculate, beautifully decorated, and in a GREAT downtown location. If youre looking for a clean, bright vacation house, this is it! Its within walking distance to everything in downtown Saint Michaels. We hope to be able to return soon.
View Property: Carpenter Alley
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
Great stay for a group of triathletes. Location was perfect.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
This farmhouse is immaculate! We were in town for the Eagleman 70.3. It was a great, quiet location that our family could enjoy. Downtown Saint Michaels was nice and close with fabulous restaurants and shops. The pool and hammock were a big hit with us all. We would come back in a heartbeat!!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
Awesome and relaxing place to stay! The views of the water were stunning, the pool and hot tub were great (we didnt use it, but the outdoor kitchen looks pro!), and the house was so spacious and clean. Great location close to the downtown with cute shops great restaurants, and it was less than 40 minutes from the Ironman triathlon. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We had an amazing stay! Our golden retriever puppy got to take his first swim off the little beach out back and had a ball running around the huge lawn. Scenery was great and we went out on the kayaks which was great! Only an 8 min drive into downtown St Michaels. Perfect relaxing weekend getaway.
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property
Great stay at Eastern Shores! Its exactly as advertised. Easy ride to both downtown Easton and St Michaels. Backyard area is awesome- enclosed and private. Perfect getaway for our group!
View Property: Retreat on Grace Creek
New York, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Woodwind
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property
***** Lovely home with nice view and spacious house.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
Great stay at Eastern Shores! Its exactly as advertised. Easy ride to both downtown Easton and St Michaels. Backyard area is awesome- enclosed and private. Perfect getaway for our group!
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
Fantastic place to spend a long weekend. Provided water activities are a real plus and the house is plenty big. A bit of a hike to St Michaels (20 minutes) - so need to plan ahead for store visits, meals, etc. but the view and pool could not have been more perfect!
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
We truly enjoyed Caulks Cove for a long Memorial Day weekend. The serene, waterfront location is ideal for relaxing and communing with nature. The kayaks provided and the firepit enhanced the experience. The house was very clean and comfortable with a well appointed kitchen; perfect for preparing the local seafood! The restaurants and shops of St. Michaels are less than a 15 min. ride away.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
Beautifully situated in the Miles River, the house was a great spot to cook out, enjoy the pool and relax over Memorial Day weekend with 3 children under the age of 3 and four adults. Would recommend having canoes/kayaks/stand up paddle boards delivered through Easton Cycle and Sport, as these were a great way to enjoy the water.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
The House was everything you would imagine and listed. We enjoyed ourselves!
View Property: Indian Fields
Washington, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and extremely responsive!
Property
The property was great overall. One thing I would recommend is a guide on how to use some of the unique features of the property, such as the pizza oven and the fancier charcoal grills. Thanks!
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
medford, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
great house & location
Property
View Property: Escape Farm
Abingdon, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bird Dog Run
Reviewed: May 27, 2019
Property
We loved this house! It was everything that the listing promised and more. We loved the big property, the pool, the fire pit, the deck and the screened-in porch!
View Property: Swans Rest
Reviewed: May 24, 2019
Property Manager
Very professional and responsive. Provided multiple means of contact and checked in regularly, but were unobtrusive and respectful of privacy.
Property
Very enjoyable. The perfect retreat from the bustle of DC.
View Property: Pines at Irish Creek
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property
***** Fabulous house and location We all loved this house so much. Perfectly located, we walked and biked everywhere. It's an easy walk into town. The house was very clean and extremely comfortable and well outfitted. They truly have thought of everything! The amenities are fantastic, we enjoyed the bikes, fire pit, canoe and kayaks so much. The location was quiet and so relaxing. very easy check in and check out. I would definitely recommend this property without hesitation!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: May 23, 2019
Property
***** 5/5 A perfect space to share with family or friends Everything was perfect. Great space to share meals and relax. Postcard view from every room in the main house. Well equipped with all the little touches that make a difference. Would return
View Property: Oxford Oasis
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property
What an amazing vacation home for big family reunion. Lots of space and room. Gorgeous yard. So much to do for all ages. We all especially enjoyed the eagles nest in the tree in the yard and watching the eagles nesting and flying in and out of its nest. So fascinating. We all had a wonderful time and can't wait to gi back.
View Property: Willoughby
Reviewed: May 21, 2019
Property Manager
We were in town for a wedding with our 3 grown sons and spouses. The space was great for 4 couples. We had a great time - highlights were kayaking and having steamed crabs on the screened porch!
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Reviewed: May 20, 2019
Property Manager
Friendly, got information out to me in a timely manner
Property
Very nice space, clean, updated house. Perfect for families, and close to many restaurants, and the downtown hub
View Property: Carpenter Alley