Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This year we brought the dogs to Cricket Cottage and had a very relaxing time walking Oxford and cutting them lose to swim.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful property. Excellent location within easy walking distance of everything. Interior was very comfortable and had every amenity.
My only observation was that I noticed a nail in the planking in the upstairs master in front of the far right nightstand is sticking way up. Could result in a bad foot injury. Should be nailed down.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
As a family of four with two teenage sons, the cottage & Oxford were wonderful for a week's holiday. We'd spent the first week in Washington DC which was amazing but busy. Oxford was the perfect contrast. Nothing which we had seen matched the town's actual beauty: marinas & harbours at every turn. The town may appear quiet initially but there's plenty to do if your aim is to potter & chill. The cottage also exceeded our expectation, perfectly sited to walk to restaurants, the market next door, bookshop or ice creamery.A truly fabulous vacation!
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Crickets Waterman Cottage is in a perfect location for touring the historic town of Oxford as well as serving as a central location to tour other locations on the Eastern Shore. The cottage is located next to a wonderful market, is near a museum and the local library and and within a short walking distance of the water--both the bay (with a park) and the marina. We would not hesitate to return here and hope that we will be able to do so next year.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
would love to rent it again in sept/oct
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is in a great location and is very well-maintained. It is convenient to all of the restaurants and to a little beach nearby. It appears that it was very recently renovated and is a delight. The rooms are bright and very comfortable. I would highly recommend it and would not hesitate to come again.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
enjoyed our week here....everything within walking distance...store..library..and park a few steps from the front door...great for our beagle dog who love to take long walks...would be nice to have a picnic table in the yard to eat outside...especially crabs...which were excellent from mastheads...if you wanna get away to do nothing....watch sailboats etc...rent a bicycle for the week....this is the place...nice tv and cable...would like to come back in the fall to use the woodstove....had lots of comments from the neighbors walking by on the flowers in the front yard...very peaceful place to be.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Oxford, MD, is a spectacularly beautiful town, and Crickets Waterman Cottage is a perfect place to enjoy it. Located on a quiet side street only a block from the town park, all that Oxford has to offer is at your fingertips. The house itself is charming, well-equipped, and beautifully renovated. You'll have trouble deciding whether to be out enjoying things, sitting on the porch or in the yard, or hanging out indoors in the wonderful kitchen or the comfy living room. One thing not to miss: early each morning, walk the few steps to the Oxford Market to buy fresh-baked muffins hot from the oven.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Had a great stay in the cottage. Could definitely use a bigger coffee pot and a small table/ shelf in the main bathroom on which to place toiletries.Thanks to ESVR for all your help!
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This cottage was clean and well-appointed in a prime Oxford location. I recommend it highly!
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed our stay. Had some trouble accessing the property as there was no lock box to use the code provided but the office came and provided keys later in the evening.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a very peaceful and relaxing time at the Crickets Waterman Cottage. It is a beautifully refurbished cottage with almost any amenity one could wish for on vacation. We invited some friends for the Labor Day weekend and despite the smallness of the cottage, no one felt cramped. We also enjoyed taking our bikes to the ferry and cycling into St. Michaels, and kayacking around the marinas and small tributaries. A great get-away destination within easy reach of Philadelphia!
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
the cottage was for overflow family members.We were very impressed with the quality of everything except the mattresses which were the owner is so picky about high quality we think she must like hard mattresses
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay in Oxford - what a great little town. Loved the park and so did our dog. Enjoyed the sites that were near by as well.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Had a wonderful time at Crickets Waterman Cottage! Was a cute, quite and relaxing place. Not a lot to do in town, but St. Michael's and Easton are a stones throw away. Has a couple tiny beaches and a nice park for toddlers. Very nice people in town. I
would recommend the house...very cool.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time in Oxford and were completely charmed by the town. The house is very quaint (as is customary in an 1800s home, the ceilings are very low, so if you are tall, you may struggle a bit!), and well set up for a couple. Our one criticism relates to the kitchen, which has been renovated to include a new Viking gas range. Unfortunately, the microwave style hood vent cannot keep up with the range - not even close - even when just warming food on the stove top. This, coupled with a super sensitive firm detector meant that we set off the fire alarm every time we ran the stove (whether stove top or oven), and even when we used the toaster. After 3 days, we abandoned cooking inside and resorted to the grill. It is a real shame, as the kitchen is a great set up. We think this could be a quick fix with a more powerful venting system. Otherwise, we very much enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
All in all the Cottage was adorable. We enjoyed our stay in Oxford very much. There were just a few issues. I was concerned with the lack of security. The only lock on the doors was a very simple turn lock, very similar to a bedroom. The yard is very poorly maintained so the bugs are so bad it is almost impossible to sit on the cute porch. Bathrooms have nowhere to put your toiletries or towels. Ceilings are so low that when you cook on the stove top the fire alarm goes off. House is very clean and furnished nicely. The location is perfect.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Glad you arranged such beautiful weather for us but you could have put some fish in the creek.guest in the bedroom without a bath did me complain that the bed was really uncomfortable. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks very much for the feedback, sorry we couldn't score perfectly on both fish AND weather!! The homeowners have replaced the bed so we hope you'll come back and try your hand at fishing again!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was great. Everything in house was clean and updated. All amenities were present, and very thoughtful. I would definitely recommend this house to non kayakers. The only problem we had was that the kayaks were almost impossible to launch. The tide rises and falls and when it is low you cannot get I and out of boat from dock
There is no sandy beach so you cannot launch from loose rocks.
Other than this the house was more than perfect
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
House was very clean, the layout was excellent, and the screened in porch really put things over the top. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The back yard is very big and the front yard is massive. The location was very quiet.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Perfect place for our family vacation. Weather was perfect, fireworks were in the back yard and the town was close to get to if you wanted to site see. The place could use some updates. The the digital bake on the oven did not work and the bottom cover fell off indicating by the duct tape this was not the first time. The fan in the large master needs to be balanced or replaced. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks very much for the feedback, the homeowner has replaced the oven. Hope to see you back on the Eastern Shore!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a relaxing four day weekend and enjoyed the kayaks, fire pit and bicycles. The screened in porch is a great bonus - we ate all our meals out there (and more than a few naps). The view is beautiful. The location is within biking distance of St. Michaels.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place and serene location. Stove needs to be fixed or replaced would be my only criticism. MANAGER RESPONSE: The homeowner has replaced the stove based on the review. Thanks so much!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was perfect for the weekend stay with our midshipman from USNA. It provided a great, relaxing place to visit with our son - only wish the weather would have been more cooperative.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
the place was absolutely great,we were all so pleased we couldn't ask for anything more. however, the neighbor was miserable i would make sure you let renters know that you have to be very quiet. we got yelled at 3 times during daytime hours that we were too loud. we did not disobey any noise ordinances. I was thinking of renting this place for Thanksgiving with my family but will not now because of the neighbor. My girlfriends and I go away every year for a girls weekend and never did anyone complain about us, we are all parents and responsible women and would never offend anyone. It's a shame for the owner of the property that there is such a cranky neighbor. Besides the neighbor issue the place was wonderful and the management company was also professional so no complaints there. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are so sorry you had a run in with the neighbor during your stay. We hope you may consider another ESVR home and hope to see you back on MDs Eastern Shore!
View Property: Crabbers Cove