Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Not too many crabs, but plenty of spiders. We especially liked the huge spider we named Charlotte by the pool. The blue tailed skinks were fun to watch, but the dead mouse in the cottage was not. Friendly neighborhood dogs came to visit, too.
View Property: Kamp Kolohe `Ko-Lo-Hey`
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent a week at Indian Fields with four generations of family. This is a property for nature lovers and for a quiet get away. We fished, crabbed, swam in the river, played board games, swam in the salt water pool. The kids loved it. The adults were able to relax and enjoy the view. We saw a bald eagle, baby deer, skates swimming under the dock, lots of crabs and fish, frogs, osprey. Everytime we needed something, the house seemed to have it. An old farmhouse, lovingly restored with tons of character.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Outstanding vacation at Indian Fields! Pool was wonderful and owner guaranteed shade with 4 umbrellas. Kids loved the basketball court and fishing was plentiful. Evening Frisbee in yard overlooking water was reminiscent of the days before electronic devices! Kitchen was well stocked and very usable. Window air conditioners were more than sufficient. Hottest room in the house was kitchen which was manageable with fan. Great views relaxing in comfortable chairs on deck - felt like George Washington on the porch at Mt. Vernon. Lovely home. Only concern is that older folks might not want to stay in attic (a/c very effective up there BTW) due to steepness of steps. 3 very comfortable 2nd floor bedrooms to choose from! Peaceful and memorable family together time!
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
If you want to "get away from it all", this is the place to do it. Each of the three bedrooms on the second floor is large and has a private bath. The two bedrooms on the top floor share a bath. The main floor has a huge living room, big dining room, and very ample and well-stocked kitchen with pots and pans big enough to cook for the number of people the house can hold. The outside dining area faces east, so it's a great place to have dinner, even in the dog days of summer,as the house shades it and the breezes blow through. The salt water pool is delightful and there's even a small beach along the Choptank river where our daughter's dog could swim and the grandchildren enjoyed collecting sea glass. We had so much fun on site that we only left to go to the grocery and fish markets!Other reviews noted that there wasn't enough flatware, so we brought eight additional place settings and donated them to the house. As long as they remain, there should be plenty. Other reviews also noted a lack of water pressure. This has been corrected by the owner and water pressure was never an issue. With nine adults and three children, we did manage to use the water faster than the well could replenish itself one afternoon but, within an hour, the water was back to full volume and we learned to space out our showers better throughout the day.The owner lives next door and came over to great us upon arrival and to thank us for coming prior to our departure. Other than that, we only saw him when he mowed one day and a few times in passing as we went to the markets.Final note- this house is clean. It's clean into the corners of the bathrooms and even the corners of the closets. There was no noticeable dust anywhere and we didn't feel the need to wash the dishes before using them for the first time.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Indian Fields was a paradise away from home. I could not have possibly had a better stay and my family loved every moment spent here as well. We feel as though we have met family in the owners of Indian Firlds too. Thank you for your kindness and for the best possible stay. Indian Fields will remain in our thoughts as a most special place. We hope to make it a more permanent place in the near future. Thank you souch.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
From the moment we drove down the driveway to Indian Fields we began our adventure to peace and relaxation. The house is amazing in every way. Our 6 grandchildren thought it was an adventure discovering all the rooms and stairways. The adults loved the roominess and cleanliness of the home. It is well supplied with every need anticipated. The outside is a paradise. We all loved collecting sea glass on the beach, swimming in the delightful pool, enjoying the spectacular views and most of all just relaxing and enjoying the peace and serenity that comes with Indian Fields. The owner, Len, is probably the kindest and most helpful person we have ever dealt with. We booked next year's stay before we left the property. Lots of tears from grandchildren as we left Indian Fields but shouts of glee on being told we were coming back next year.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a very relaxing vacation. The home is very well maintained & comfortable. I would definitely recommend a vacation at Indian Fields to my friends & family.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great week at Indian Fields and hope to return. Wonderful views, clean home, good fishing & crabbing. Owners were very pleasant and helpful.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely home with a beautiful view. If you are looking for a quiet place to have fun with family and friends this is the place! Very clean home with a well stocked kitchen and plenty of towels provided. We took our dog and he loved running around the yard. I was a little concerned about the fact that it was "dog friendly" and that it might not be as clean as I like; it was very clean. No evidence of previous pets. The owner, Leonard, went out of his way to come by and make sure we had everything we needed. This was a five star vacation!
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family and I spent a week at this property and it was great! The owners were readily available with anything we needed. The house was gorgeous and the property was pristine. We had a blast!
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Amazing!!! Owner very helpful and exetremly nice! My family and I loved this place! Kids had fun fishing, crabbing and swimming in the pool. The Crab was so tasty. House has everything you need! Coming Back soon for a longer stay for sure.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Truly a relaxing vacation. Swam in the pool every day. Took our waverunner out to the commercial crabbers and bought a bushel right off the boat. Paddled our kayaks every day as well. Perfect spot for the water enthusiast and those looking to relax out in the country.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The home was perfect for our family and the views could not have been more beautiful. The property was ideal for our children, with amply space to run and play. We will definitely be back.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The tranquilty, space and view anabled us to enjoy a four day stay in this beautifully restored house. Property management staff members were very professional and great to work with. The owners came by more than once to ensure we had all we need need and were very helpful to supply information on house, area, things to do etc. A minor water and internet problem was resolved right away. Thanks to All for a very enjoyable stay.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
As a return vacationer with ESVR, we have come to expect beautiful properties in exceptional locations. Indian Fields did not disappoint! We didn't want to leave.... ever! A beautiful home, spacious, comfortable, to die for views... Loved it! Loved it!
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Got 3 families together for a new year's reunion and the house was a perfect fit with large rooms on main level to eat and relax. Views are amazing, but only really accessible from large kitchen windows in winter (other windows are small as they are original to historic home). House was cozy warm with 2 gas fireplaces in addition to regular heat.Friendly owners live next door so were quick to come start hot water when we discovered it was off upon arrival. Only improvements could be more tableware/utensils for feeding all 13 guests.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was such a beautiful location, the pictures do not do it justice. the kids and dog could not have been happier and they loved walking on the dock and checking out the fish and skate in the water. The owner, Leonard, came to see us and gave us a lesson in catching and picking crab. It was fun and delicious. We can't wait to come back for even longer next year.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family of 10 had a most enjoyable vacation at Indian Fields. The view was incredible and we enjoyed many cool and breezy evenings on the porch overlooking the water. The pool was nice but not heated so it was chilly (thanks to a cooler-than-normal summer) but the kids didn't mind! The little private beach was a huge hit with young and old for floating on rafts, building sand castles, and collecting sea glass. So peaceful with wide open views to die for!The owner was very friendly and accommodating and genuinely wants guests to enjoy themselves and the property (he encouraged to make use of whatever was in the unlocked garage including several big crab traps). His grandchildren are co-owners and you might see them maintaining the property throughout your stay. They are very hard-working and polite.However, we were troubled to learn -- mere days before our arrival no less -- that this property has limited wifi (not spotty -- we expect that on the Eastern Shore -- LIMITED meaning after a certain undisclosed amount, it would be shut off), window A/C units (but none in the kitchen which got HOT even though the outside temps were in the low 80's), and well water with poor water pressure (meaning we had to stagger our showers, laundry, dish washing). None of these were deal breakers but we would have appreciated being informed of them earlier in the process and they were certainly inconvenient. The toilets clogged frequently as a result of the poor water pressure and two of the showers were useless due to such low water pressure (it was impossible to rinse out shampoo). We'd also suggest providing a few more pillows. Each bed had one per guest (which is fine for twins/ kids but a queen bed should have more than two pillows!).Tip: the white fence, stables, and trees on the way up to the house make stunning backdrops for family photos.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house, great location! We had a wonderful time and will definitely consider this house for the future. One minor inconvenience was the showers upstairs did not run warm water very well. Luckily it wasn't cold outside, so it wasn't a big deal.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very charming old house with lots of character. The owner Lenard and Owen were very nice and helpful with every little thing.Lenard gave us a lot of great tips on where to buy crabs from the crabbers. We had a great time.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time, the house was clean and well maintained. The pool, dock and property was well maintained. Kids had a great time swimming in the pool, collecting shells and riding scooter on basket ball court.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property was perfect for our group. We were looking for a good value and found it in Indian Fields. It is no frills, furnishings are somewhat sparse and the kitchen isn't particularly well stocked (ie: silverware) for the number of guests advertised. But the patio and pier on the Choptank more than made up for that. The price was well below that of other comparable properties we were looking at so we were very pleased in the end. I would not recommend it if you are looking for the fanciest place but it is perfect if you have children or others that would make you worry about breaking anything during your stay.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great Property, wonderful water. Nicely redone. Very new to the rental market so some items were not available but the owners were providing them as asked for them. I think it will be a great rental with no issues once they work out all the bugs. I will go back.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyable
View Property: Indian Fields