Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Easton Hideaway is a great vacation home. The gourmet kitchen was amazing. We loved the view from the sun porch seeing the geese come and go. The only two recommendations I have are: 1) a king size bed in the master bedroom would be nice
2) a second TV in the den.
I highly recommend this well kept vacation home.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a wonderful cottage on the water. The property is well maintained and provided us with everything we could have wanted. The sunsets on the dock were amazing but watching the bald eagles hunt in the creek was a show stopper! Thanks for a great get-away.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
An enjoyable trip, due to the inclement weather crabbing was not up to par. But a relaxing vacation just as well.The property is well maintained and is located in close proximity to shopping and dinning in easton or st. michaels.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very homey atmosphere. Lovely new kitchen and open airy rooms. Very well-equipped from kitchen utensils to lap-tops. Would love to return. Family of teens had fun also. Throw rug was spotted but mgt co came and got it..thanks.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Easton Hideaway was once again a great time of rest and relaxation and fun in the sun...many things to do in and around the Easton/St. Michaels area.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed (except maybe an extra large pot for cooking crabs) Our teenage daughter even said she liked it better than the Jersey beaches we have been to. The beds were comfortable. The dogs had a great time playing in the yard. It is so nice to be in a pet friendly area. The neighbor was also very helpful and informative. We visited St. Michaels, Cambridge and Tilghman Island. We had a great vacation.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Excellent vacation rental.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Easton Hideaway. The house itself is beautiful. The property was perfect for kids, adults and dogs alike--lots of running around room and the house was really well appointed. It was a convenient spot to both Easton and St. Michaels. We really hope to be back when the pool is open!
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful home and property only complaint replace the shower curtains.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I just want to write and express our appreciation of our stay at Easton Hideaway last week. The home was very well appointed and made for a very relaxing week. Thank you and the owners.

Recommendation:
One thing I would recommend is that the owners consider installing lighting off of the back steps that lead to the pool area. We managed to avoid tripping and falling late at night, but came close on a couple of occasions. The walk way tended to blend together and therefore made it difficult to see the tier steps. ...just a word to the wise before someone trips and falls. Otherwise, the home was awesome. Thanks again.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I have recommended this vacation spot to several friends..
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a good vacation and enjoyed staying at this rental for the second time in 4 years. The addition of the pool was welcome given the extreme heat during our vacation. My only recommendations would be to add a railing to the rental's rear steps (I suffer from a balance disorder and hence could certainly use a handrail.) Also, arrange for some means of accessing the water in order to launch kayaks, canoes, etc. Currently, the water can only be accessed using a neighbor's yard.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was a lovely property in a beautiful waterside location. We travelled as a family with our daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren and we all felt thoroughly at home.The location was perfect for us, being peaceful but at the same time close enough to pretty little towns to explore and good places to eat. We found the local people to be very friendly and helpful and we all really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time. The house was beautiful and spacious. I highly recommend Eastern Shore Vacation Realty. They came through with less than 5 days notice.
View Property: Eagle Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our time at Eagle Haven was wonderful...Great location away from the "Beaches" environment.Private, spacious, clean, great water, swimming, boating, fishing, close enough to town for convenient shopping,restaurants etc.
View Property: Eagle Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a lovely time. It is a beautiful home. however it does have some maintenance issues!!
View Property: Eagle Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great location, off the beaten path. Close enough to town so that you are not an hour drive away from convenience though. 20min into small town with nice amenities 35 or min from good restaurants and bigger town.
Right on the water for beautiful sunrises.
Only issue we had was intermittent outages of the wifi, which was annoying when I needed to get work done.
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
we, a family of four, spent a labor day weekend here. It was just what we wanted - a peaceful, quiet, refreshing stay. The house was clean, neat and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the picture window through we could see the front yard , the beautiful water , the trees, boats, sky and the changing colors of the day. And, the blue crabs that we caught just steps away from the house and they're delicious. The neighboring town St. Michaels was also a friendly, clean and cute little town. Thank you for our wonderful stay there.
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The home was simple quiet and has a great view.
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
excellent
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage