Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I recently stayed at Mack's Landing with 2 other friends and we had an awesome time. The kitchen was very well equipped for a week's stay. We enjoyed having two living areas - the tv room and the sun room. The view was beautiful and it was very peaceful. The drive to St. Michael's was about 7 miles - which was not a problem at all.
View Property: Macks Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at Mack's Landing. We were dissapointed in the condition of the kithcn and the lack of places to put our things.The kitchen was very dirty and lacking a lot if you want to do much cooking. Next time I will bring my own things. The pool was nice but badly in need of some updating. It was not well maintained and was cloudy all week. I have never stayed anywhere that had so much clutter in the closets from the homeowners. We had no where to go with our own things. Just freeing up a little closet/cupboard space would be great. Also the trundle bed about broke our backs trying to pull it out and use it! None of those things were a dealbreaker for us however. Overall though we had a great week and the property as a whole really suited all of our needs. We would definately return!
View Property: Macks Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Mack's landing is a charming house in a beautiful location. It had everything we needed for a great week. The one negative was that when the tide went out, it went out so far that our boat was sitting in mud, and we couldn't take the boat out until the tide came in again. Other than that, everything was great!
View Property: Macks Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyed our stay at this location. Love how it's tucked away in a woodland area. The house is perfect for a family to rent for the weekend, and it's not too far from Chestertown for your grocery needs. Really enjoyed the kayaking and the solitude of the area. Definite recommended!
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property description is accurate; the house and grounds are wonderful and peaceful.
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family had a really good time at Lovely Cove. The setting was very beautiful and very private. A true nature lover's dream. Spent the week watching the heron and eagles nest right on the river. The house was decorated with beautiful antiques and updated kitchen was lovely. We fished, kayaked and swam in the pool. Our seven year old caught his very first fish! Few notes: There is a large hornets nest outside on the master bedroom balcony. The pool skimmer was completely broken. My husband tried to buy one off of the pool cleaners but they said they did not have one. The largest umbrella by the pool was broken/dry rotted. Upstairs master bath/shower diverter(handle) was broken so we could not shower in that bath at all. In fact both upstairs shower/bath units need attention/updating. That may be the only reason that would possibly stop us from returning to Lovely Cove. The owner has obviously taken great care of the home just needs to address the tub/shower's in both baths and he'll have a home run! All in all we had a fantastic trip!
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We took a much needed family vacation with our family of 5 plus my mom and sister. We were in need of some relaxing time away directly following my fathers death from a several month battle with cancer. Ironically, the trip was booked before he passed away and the timing couldn't have been better. Upon arriving at Loblolly, we were immediately impressed with the location, the breathtaking and expansive view and the fabulous amenities both inside and out. Our favorites were the huge dock for fishing, watching the sunsets, swimming, kayaking and paddle boarding; the pool for playing games, sunning and diving; the NEW game room for family ping pong competitions; the expansive backyard waterfront space for playing wiffle ball, soccer, bocce ball and frisbee; the sunroom dining tables for eating all our family meals and relaxing on the glider chairs in the shade; and the overall layout of the bedrooms and baths gave everyone so much space and privacy. Another favorite was all the little extras the home provided like a cabinet full of board games, books galore and loads of spices, baggies and wrap in the kitchen. We actually felt like we were staying at a relatives homes instead of a rental. It was just that stocked!!!The few minor needs we had were immediately addressed with the rental company such as an air conditioner for the boys bedroom, as the current one wasn't very cold, and a new grill because the gas grill decided to stop working. ESVR were incredibly easy to work with. Our family had one of our BEST vacations ever here. It was quiet, calm and full of adventure. It was such a beautiful location to spent time with our family. It was perfect for all of us! We look forward to booking again.
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Loblolly was lovely - the weather was very hot but there was always a breeze to keep it tolerable outside. The pool was excellent as well as the layout of the home. The only drawback was the MLW was listed as 3' but it seemed the water was almost always less than 3' and often only 2' deep which meant my inlaws were unable to bring their boat for the day and dock at the pier. The ladder off the pier was excellent to get in and out of the kayaks and it was nice to have the kayaks on site to use. There's an eagles nest at the next door neighbors so it was amazing to see the two adult and a young eagle flying over throughout the day. The area was private and very quiet. The only reason I gave 4 stars for the property management as opposed to 5 is that on the day of checkout we were unable to open the key box to leave the key and I left a message on the emergency line but never received a call back. Also after arriving the pool had a lot of bugs in it but the hand skimmer was broken and the robotic vacuum was disconnected. I emailed ESVR but they did not respond to this either. We ended up just using the broken end of the skimmer and getting in the pool to skim it ourselves each day. Otherwise our stay at Loblolly was excellent.
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The views alone make this place perfect for us. The house is beautifully maintained. Isolated and private as well.
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The best part of this home is the screened-in porch and pool conveniently overlooking the water and dock. We spent most of our time outside or on the porch and loved it. The inside of the home is fine but could use some updated furniture in family room. The wi-fi connection is the pits though.
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved Loblolly. The house was wonderful, and the view was beautiful. The only negative thing was the bedroom off the garage. The room had a lot of bugs, and no one wanted to sleep in there. Otherwise, we loved our stay and would pick Loblolly again. We have stayed in three different houses through Eastern Shore Vacations, and we love all three properties!
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a relaxing and fun vacation at Loblolly Cove. We especially enjoyed the pool and the great view across the Choptank out to the Chesapeake Bay. We fished, kayaked, and had a fire by the water. The privacy was wonderful at times it felt like we had the world to ourselves. The garage game room could use a good cleaning and better storage arrangement. Also it would be nice to be able to lock and secure the garage doors. Overall, it was one of the best family vacations we have taken.
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We are a group of 8 women who have been vacationing together for 27 years. This rental was perfect in every way. Went to TI and saw Capt. Buddy for lunch. Shopped in St. Michaels and took the ferry to Oxford. Booked next year when we checked out!!
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a very pleasant week enjoying the water views, kyacking, and fishing. The home was very nice and included everything you need to be comfortable. We enjoyed the games they provided in the evening. The pool was beautiful and very well maintained. It was amazing to swim and look out over the beautiful scenery. We rented a boat for the day and was able to access right from the dock on the property. This home has a very large yard and we thoroughly enjoyed the space with playing horse shoes, badminton, and enjoyed smores at night around the fire pit. We loved the enclosed porch which is very large with comfortable seating and provided shade when needed from the sun. This location is private, quiet, and special!
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location was perfect - secluded and quiet. The house amenities were the best part. The screened-in porch, the fire pit, the pool, the pong table, etc all contributed to a great relaxing long weekend. Only critical comment relates to the Internet. It spotty and at time we had zero access.
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is amazing. Great location with beautiful views. I will definitely be back again next year.
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Eastern Shore was wonderful to work with. The property was beautiful. My only issue with the property (and it was a very minor issue) was that the main bath didn't smell good. The pool and property were very well maintained and the house was exactly as pictured. I would come here again in a minute.
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very nice , isolated and beautiful
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the house and the location. We felt private and could enjoy the view of the water, even in the rain. We caught crabs, played in the pool and all over the big yard. My only caution to other renters is that the bedroom shown with 5 twin beds is only accessed by a door to the outside or a door within the garage. I had intended for my toddlers to sleep in that room but its location made it unacceptable. If you are bringing teenagers, this would be perfect. Luckily there were 2 daybeds in the family room that worked just fine for us.
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
spent 2 months looking for the best place for grandparents craving privacy and relaxation with two active 8 and 9 year old boys - Kamp Kolohe was perfect for all. I never wanted to leave. We all Kayaked, fished, the boys worked hard catching approx. 5 dozen crabs, loved the pool and the float assortment in the barn. They picked blackberries for us to make cobbler, and gathered the wood for the fire pit each night. No sitting in front of the TV or computer! The house was lovely, the guest cottage adorable. The beds were comfy with all different types of pillows in closet and the house was supplied nicely in the kitchen and with games and books. I was worried after some of the reviews but we wanted nature outside with luxury inside, so for us this home was absolutely wonderful!
View Property: Kamp Kolohe `Ko-Lo-Hey`
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family and I have had the pleasure of relaxing at Kamp Kalohe on several occasions. My children, now 15 and 13, love the place. They have a great time recreating on the water, "crabbing" off the dock, swimming in the pool, playing wiffleball and horseshoes. They also love that they can bring friends along and all sleep in the "bunkhouse". My wife and I love the fact that it is only 1.5 hours from DC, but feels like it is 1000 miles away. My wife also enjoys strolling through St. Michaels while I play the terrific Hogs Neck golf course just a few miles down the road. Nightly cookouts and an annual crabfeast are family favorites. Cant say enough good things about Kamp Kalohe. We highly recommend it!!
View Property: Kamp Kolohe `Ko-Lo-Hey`
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a blast, property was great, bushes and trees needed to be trimmed but everything else was good.
View Property: Kamp Kolohe `Ko-Lo-Hey`
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is very nice but a bit more rural than I expected. The visits from local dogs and a few deer was wonderful. The visits from the pool repairman and the washer repairman and the furniture replacement guys not so much. I feel as we may have been the first guests so we got to find everything that didn't work properly and have it fixed for everyone else. One big problem was no internet access but it was listed in the welcome packet and very poor cell service. We did have a great time as a family and that is what matters.
View Property: Kamp Kolohe `Ko-Lo-Hey`
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property was nice but the landscaping needed a lot of TLC. Didn't look like anyone had done weeding all summer.
View Property: Kamp Kolohe `Ko-Lo-Hey`