Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a big group of 20 and everyone was very comfortable. We were out east for the WORLD GOOSE CALLING CHAMPIONSHIP and Waterfowl Festival in Easton MD. Can't thank Jess enough. She made it all possible; very easy to work with.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property was extremely family-friendly with lots of fun activities for everyone to enjoy. The kayaks and dock were great for fishing and crabbing. The kitchen was great for cooking but the best part was the huge screened-in porch with family gatherings and meals.
The bedrooms were nice with good views of the river. The pool and hot tub were very nice too - all in all, a wonderful place for big families. My only recommendation would be to add a hammock to further enjoy the gorgeous setting outside.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is clean and comfortable and big enough for a family of 16. The pool was clean and the grounds are immaculate! On some nights we had dinner in the lenai and then roasted corn and marshmallows in the huge fire pit or drank champagne in the hot tub after a game of touch football on the great lawn. An hour and a half to Ocean City as well as Annapolis. The favorite evening spot is the large billiard room for a friendly game of pool. Most enjoyable and a pleasure working with eastern shore vacations rentals.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for a great time at Hudson Manor. Every year our family rents a vacation home and this home was unanimously voted our favorite.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was very comfortabe except the sittingroom on the third floor could not be cooled enough. We enjoyed the grilling facilities, the pool, the kayaks, watching the ospreys feed their young and having lunch several times at Masons in Easton.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Myself and 4 others stayed for 3 days, as we were doing the Eagle Man Triathlon in Columbia. The house is very comfortable, has everything you need, with an outstanding large property right on the water. Eastern Shores did a great job on logistics and we could not have been happier with our stay and the Hudson Manor.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time at Hudson Manor. The view is fantastic. The place is clean and well kept. We enjoyed the volleyball court and the pool. I can't wait to go back!
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I rented Hudson Manor over the 2012 Memorial day weekend, from Wednesday to Wednesday. The location is perfect and the drive was nice (not too long) coming from the Washington DC area. Is was a relaxing week. We took time to see some of Cambridge/Eastern Shore area: visiting the Chesapeaske Hyatt (for the spa), the Blackwater Refuge, taking a ride on the skipjack Nathan, and visiting Salisbury and Crisfield. It was my 50th birthday and the house was the ideal location and size for having family and friends all together. I was even lucky to find an excellent caterer nearby, Garden & Garnish from Trappe MD, who provided an excellent dinner for us Saturday evening. Everyone, from ages 5 to 79 and in between, had a great time. The house location, size and amenities made us all feel almost like being at home while on vacation.

The only thing I would change is to have a way to disconnect the auto-pool-cleaning roover. It's so quiet, it sneaks up on you and startles you when it touches your legs or feet while you're in the pool.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Hope to stay there again next year!
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We have rented the same property with ESVR for two years. The property was in good shape the first year, however the improvements (e.g., re-designing the volley ball court, landscaping, etc.) since our first visit have made the experience even better. Keep up the great work! We plan on making this an annual event.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The size and location of this house is excellent. We had a fabulous family Christmas weekend! There was plenty of room for everyone to sleep and lots of activities to keep us occupied (in addition to great conversations). Though there was a leak in one of the bath pipes, we called and there was someone there in no time, and he fixed and cleaned everything - and that was on Christmas Eve.
The only improvements I'd recommend: heat was not evenly distributed throughout house (downstairs BR very hot, upstairs twins very cold); mattress/box spring on the double bed is shot - one or two adults get a very uncomfortable sleep.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful house and location. I like the fact that everything was included: towels, sheets, cleaning, etc. Made having many guests a pleasure. Hot tub was great. Kitchen very nice.

The reservation system was flawless and the staff at the office were on the ball. Best system I've used.

We had a few technical issues: beeping and chirping smoke alarms that acted up at 1 am. Hot water heater died so had no showers; house heater did not work on the last morning either. Calls to maintenance person were never returned, but these were not "emergencies" in any sense. Just inconvenient.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The twin beds were not comfortable. The lay-out of the room with the king bed, daybed, and two twins was very awkward and would not work for an unrelated group of people. One of the kayaks had a broken rudder.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This house is well worth the $$. We felt at home and enjoyed every aspect of the house. The staff at ESVR are very responsive, always pleasant, and easy to get ahold of! Thanks for an amazing vacation!!
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This week was a vacation and reunion for our family. The Hudson Manor house provided all the necessary spaces i.e. sitting rooms, living room, dining room , screened in porch, outdoor fire place for the family to come together and share their musical,
poetry and lyrical talents with each other in a restful, bucolic setting....the pool and jacuzzi were used extensively.....biking in the area was tremendous...and trips to the Blackwater national wetlands and Hoopers Islands were fantastic.........we would
recommend visiting Maryland, Eastern Shore Vac Rentals (great staff) and particularly the Hudson Manor house to any large family looking to reconnect and reinforce their family thread connections.........
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This house is set on a beautiful piece of property. We had 14 staying here, but I probably wouldn't have wanted but maybe 1 or 2 more to sleep comfortably. The house is sprawling and quiet, with no one bothering anyone's sleep. We were there during some extreme heat and the A/C worked great in all rooms but the 3rd floor sitting room. A room A/C in that room would be very helpful. Also, appeared to be a bit of a bug problem in this area, but did't become aware of it until day we left. Flies are a real problem in this area, and nearly impossible to keep out of the house. I would strongly suggest the property provide fly paper or some other solution, or be sure and bring your own. Pool umbrella in the garage was a lifesaver when sitting by the pool. Also, crab pot in garage made for a fabulous shrimp boil our last night. New huge gas grill outside has a separate burner for the pot.
House rental may be pricey, but if you are a loud active group looking for a place that is so peaceful and quiet with no other houses nearby to disturb, then this is a great house for you!
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property manager was very responsive when we had a problem and repair work was done within a couple of hours.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Boat dock is shallow
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We hosted family and friends for my husband's 50th birthday at Hudson Manor and had a fabulous time! There was kick back space for everyone, without anyone feeling cramped or without privacy! All the guests, from 1 to 83 years old found something fun to do. We would go back in a heartbeat!
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This vacation home was one of the best we have ever stayed in. It had a fully equipped kitchen and had terrific amenities for our large family. Thank you to the owners for giving such TLC to their home.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We are a group of about 20 graduate students from the University of Delaware, and we held our annual team-building retreat at this house. The house was very nice, clean, and spacious. Everyone was very impressed with all of its amenities, its seclusion from other homes, and the amount of space inside and outside. There were no bad surprises, and the rental staff was extremely nice and helpful. Thank you!!
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
House was beautifully kept and was perfect for a large group of friends to get together for a college reunion. We all enjoyed having our own space and beds while having enough common areas to enjoy each other's company. The location right on the water is beautiful and was conveniently close enough to DC for a weekend get-a-way. My only request would be to put some kind of sign at the end of the driveway to indicate where to turn off for the house. Everyone found it on the second pass without a problem, but it would have helped, especially at night, to have small sign out front.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is beautiful however there is a big problem with the mosquitoes and the flies. You should place fly motel everywhere outside the house before guests arrive.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful property with all the necessary amenities.
View Property: Hudson Manor