Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at the Martini in August,2013 for one week and our family had a good time exploring the neighborhood. The Town of Oxford is very pleasant and the people are very friendly. We enjoyed taking the ferry to St. Michaels.Please fix the screen on the door and the vacuum did not work. Maybe a stronger shower head and rugs in the bathroom to prevent falls. We hope to return soon.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was nice, the house was clean and had a pool table. The only problems that we had was with the new electronic lock for the doors and sometimes the washer/dryer had an odor like wet clothes.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was extremely hot during our entire stay. The AC was not programmed well for the heat, so the nights were very uncomfortable. Needs some shelving in the bathroom, the door screen needs repaired. Beds were very comfortable. Location was great. Very nice little town. Family friendly and quiet at night.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A great location and a wonderful cottage. This was our first booking with ESRP and based on this great experience we will book again. Just as described and shown on line and a terrific place for 4 people. We did it all - walked, biked, played pool, played tennis across the street, shopped and dined in town plus took a few day trips. People in town were friendly and welcoming. A great trip and cozy cottage to call home for a few days.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Only one issue that needs attention. The screening on the porch is in need of repair. Otherwise it was a great cottage.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was adorable and immaculate. It was a comfortable home base for checking out the eastern shore. We could walk to the farmer's market and Lattitude 38. The backyard has a very nice grill.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very comfortable & conveniently located in town.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay in Oxford. The cottage is very cozy and comfortable. We highly recommend the Robert Morris Inn Tavern for dinner. All in all, we had a great time.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My wife, daughter, and I (& our 2 pooches, Guinness & Finley), spent 3 great days at Martini Cottage in Oxford. The house was very clean,comfortable, and had many amenities. We enjoyed walking around Oxford, taking the ferry to St. Michaels, and dining next door at Pope's Tavern one night. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking to get away for a relaxing weekend.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our trip to the Eastern Shore was to visit Mama in the nursing home but we also wanted to make it fun and relaxing. The Martini Cottage was perfect for our needs. We used the bikes, pool table, cooked, played tennis at the courts across the street and loved the screened porch even with 50 degree weather. The cottage is adorable and to know it is a 1967 Sears cottage made it even better. God Bless America!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Martini House is a very lovely cottage, simple & nicely decorated. Loved the screened in front porch. Dinner (food is very good) & great conversation with locals next door at Pope's Tavern (Oxford Inn). Martini Cottage was perfect for the two of us & our lab "Bella". We would rent again.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
hope we can get to stay again-soon.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The check in process was so easy and helpful and we had everything we needed at the Martini Cottage. It was such a cozy and comfortable cottage. The pope tavern is next door for great meals, the masthead is within easy walking distance. Strolling around town is great and there are benches overlooking the water at the end of every street where you can catch the sunset. Great relaxing vacation with great biking.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Martini Cottage is the perfect getaway for a couple or small family. We have rented many vacation homes in the past and found this home to have one of the cleanest interiors and also very nicely decorated. The cottage is convenient to everything in Oxford. Our family, including our two labs, really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved the rental property itself, but this was definitely a retirement community with nothing close including a decent grocery store. If you want to be completely quiet and alone, this is the place to go.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Oxford is a quaint little town to relax and kick back. Riding bike and taking short drives to other nearby nature and bay areas is enjoyable. Cottage met our needs but could use some touch ups. Pool table/room is not functional- way too hot and too small to play pool. TV in pool house did not work. Bike availability is a plus.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved Martini Cottage from the moment we walked in the door. The kids exclaimed, "Whoa! this is waaay nicer than our real house!". It is just so cozy and beautifully decorated. We loved riding the bikes everywhere, and walking to dinner on the water at the Masthead. The kids loved riding bikes to the store for candy or lunch, hanging out watching TV while my husband and I and our dog relaxed on the screened in porch. We only live an hour away but we felt like we were in another world. The perfect vacation! Definitely coming back next summer.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very quaint little house, easy to find and well maintained. Came for Eagleman and was ~20 minute, easy drive to race site. Would certainly come back. :)
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Oxford and Martini Cottage exceeded our expectations for a relaxing weekend. Both are charming and we enjoyed ourselves tremendously. We spent the weekend exploring Oxford, but the location would be convenient if others wanted to venture to other areas of the Eastern Shore.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was very cozy and located in a great spot for the festivities. Would have been helpful to have small table in bathroon to place articles. Also, small chair or bench in bedrooms to sit while putting on shoes,etc. are needed. Thanks to the staff @ ESVR for helping us after our displacement from our original rental.LOVE YOU GUYS!!! Chris Fisher
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This cottage was so cute, so was the little town and the crab cakes in the restaurants were fab! We rode bikes thru the town and stopped to watch the ferry ride in, ahhhh
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We would just love to stay in this cottage again. The spring vacation meant a slower pace and that's the way I like it. Have been recommending to friends looking over ESVR accommodations before heading to the Chesapeake Bay area.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The town is beautifully kept. Every house seems to be well taken care of. The people are friendly. My husband met our neighbor and they immediately got along. Our dog loved it too. It was a bit far from stores, restaurant, but we enjoyed the several restaurants there.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was perfect for our weekend get-a-way. Perfect in every way. Enjoyed the bike ride around the area and playing pool together in the game room. The neighbor was very friendly and recommended a great place to eat. We hope to visit the Martini Cottage again in the future.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Martini Cottage is just the right size for our family - two adults, one dog, and 4 wireless devices. The three of us loved hanging out on the front porch watching the world go by. The kitchen is well stocked with all the equipment you might need to whip up your favorite snack or gourmet meal. The bath is great for long soaks. We loved our walks around Oxford where townsfolk were super friendly. Martini Cottage is an easy drive to shopping and sight-seeing in Easton, St. Michael's and further south into the Blackwater. I'm already looking forward to our next stay!
View Property: Martini Cottage