Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family rented Mallards Landing for two weeks and we very much enjoyed the property. The location is perfect - right in between Easton and ST. Michaels so shopping and restaurants were easy to get to and we rode our bikes to get coffee (5 miles) The house was furnished well especially with lots of books, cook-books and movies. The home was very clean when we arrived and had a great layout. The only real "pet peeve" we had was the kitchen wasn't stocked well. No regular sized mixing bowls (we bought one and left it at the property), old pots and pans (very worn and without lids) and the knives were useless. We actually made a trip home to grab some of these items for some big meals we planned. The house came with a kayak and unfortunately it started taking on water so the rental company had a rental brought in to replace the one included with the rental. The back creek is beautiful and we went out twice a day. The pool table was great - gave us all more activities to do and the garage is stocked with bikes and family games like ladder-ball etc. One other downside to the rental was the hot-tub wasn't functional. We were extremely surprised especially because it was one of the reasons we chose this rental. When we inquired with the rental company they stated it was listed in the marketing material which is illegitimate as these items should be in the lease. Regardless, we would rent the home again for all the other amenities made it worth while. Just make sure you confirm with the rental company that certain amenities are operational!
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our first time coming to the Eastern Shore of Maryland! Mallard's Landing was in a great between St. Michaels and Easton downtown. The house was wonderful and the views were spectacular! Our children were able to fish from the dock which they loved. The pool was very nice and was a necessity with the 90+ temps that week. Unfortunately, we were unable to use the pool table because the outdoor shed it's housed in was way too hot. I also wanted to mention we drove to Rehoboth Beach one day so kids could go on some rides and hit the beach......also did some shopping in the outlets.....just an hour and 30 minute broke up the week and gave the kids something else to do. There were also two very minor issues that needed attention at the time of our visit and ESV staff had someone come out immediately to address the we were very pleased with their quick responses. I would definitely recommend this house to others.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were very pleased with the Mallard's Landing location. The water views were incredible, landscaping was beautiful, and the pool was a plus. Enjoyed watching the turtles, lizards (tiny & colorful), osprey with young and the herons of course. Only thing that would have been an extra plus would have been single man kayak and a crab pot for guests' use. Would definitely recommend this house to others for their vacation destination. Plenty of things to do at the house as well as only a short trip to St. Michaels, Easton and Tilghman's Island.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time! We had a little bit of trouble getting the boat in and out of the inlet during low tide, but other than that, we very much enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Was absolutely perfect. So relaxing. The pool was ideal and the views awesome from the time i woke up until bedtime.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This the 5th year I have rented two homes for my family reunion and once again with the help of Megan it was PERFECT!! Houses were terrific!! The families enjoyed their own homes and I enjoyed going to visit! ESVR is a big part for a HAPPY SUMMER thank you!!
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Mallard's Landing is one of the loveliest properties that we have rented from Eastern Shore Vacations. The setting is beautiful (although the bushes near the shore could be trimmed for greater water views) and it is an excellent location between Easton and Saint Michaels. However, one of the main reasons we rated the property a 4 and not a 5 is that it could not accommodate our 30 boat as we had been told. The entrance to the creek has a MLW level of less than 18 inches so it is not suitable for larger boats. In addition, the AC in the house seemed rather antiquated and not all of the bedrooms remained cool (but there are electric fans in the closets). We especially appreciated that the property was dog friendly and had complimentary access to the Internet. We did have minor maintenance concerns that were quickly addressed during our stay. The pool was very enjoyable, and it would be even nicer if the hot tub feature were functional in the future. Overall, a wonderful visit and a recommended rental.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very relaxing , tranquil setting on the water.

Property is private yet close to shopping and restaurant's.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Fabulous reunion with 7 was perfect for us and we hope to return in the future.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very comfortable and welcoming home with most, if not all, the creature comforts we needed! Loved the enchanting water views from the living room and sunroom. We biked and walked the quiet neighborhood and enjoyed the beauty of the cove from the dock and the Adirondacks. Nice location between St Michaels and Easton!
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We arrived on Tuesday, September 6th and departed on Saturday, September 10th. The house and grounds were awesome. Due to the rainy weather for our entire stay, we were not able to enjoy any outdoor activities or use the pool. Despite the weather, we were
able to amuse ourselves with board games, cards, and some good steamed crabs which were purchased locally. The house is totally accommodating - well appointed furnished tastefully. We would like to come back (hopefully, the weather will be better the next
time). The Kellys PS. Because of the Labor Day Holiday, the trash was not picked up from the previous week. We had many bags of trash for the following week.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our multi-generational annual vacation was spectacular! The grounds were beautiful(mature gardens and a flowering cactus) and the house is straight out of Pottery Barn. Open floorplan allowed for being together while the bedrooms were close enough to retreat for individual quiet time. Temps hit 100+ and the a/c kept up. Pool was spotless and used several times each day. Kitchen was well stocked for our family who prepared all meals and ate in - only thought is that it would have been helpful if there was more than one trash pick-up. Fish and crabs not interested in being caught off the dock, at least not this week. Kayak was a pleasant bonus. Easy to access Easton or St. Michael's.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Mallards Landing, Everything was great, the house is very well maintain the pool was clean and cool, everyone had a greatime. see ya next year. Dan & Mary
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My only suggestion is to provide instructions for using the spa part of pool. We were not able to fully enjoy it since we didn't know where controls were located.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This home was beautiful! The furniture and beds were very comfortable and the furnishings were top of the line. We had beautiful weather to make it a wonderful weekend.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful quiet setting. Wonderful sunrises with coffee on the dock. Close to restaurants and St. Michaels. Kayaking on the creek and biking along quiet roads. Perfect!
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Idyllic location, wonderful house with beautiful trees and water views, complete with kayaks, bicycles, and croquet! Could not ask for a nicer family vacation retreat.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyed everything to do with the house - some difficulty getting the proper code for the lockbox, which delayed our check-in a bit.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Magnolia Cottage was a delight! The property was clean and well-maintained and oozed charm. We spent hours on the wonderful front porch on the comfy couch, reading and watching the world go by. The master bedroom was large and airy, with excellent air conditioning. The kitchen, while small, was modern and well-equipped. We cooked most of our meals while there. Magnolia Cottage is in a prime location: five minutes from Oxford Market, where we walked each morning for the paper and their fabulous homemade muffins. We walked everywhere, to the restaurants, the ice cream place, and often took the ferry over to Bellevue and St. Michaels. The management company was terrific, answering all of our questions with friendliness and knowledge. We would definitely recommend Magnolia Cottage to family and friends! Our only regret is that we booked it for only one week!
View Property: Magnolia Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Magnolia Cottage is charming and well furnished. Bathrooms and kitchen completely updated. Definitely cosy for a family of 4 but all enjoyed.I would recommend the owner put a TV on the main level as there is only one in the master at an angle that you can't even watch for the most part. I also think the stair runner needs to be installed or taken off as it's unsafe as it is. Other than those two small things, we loved the location, the decor and our weekend! MANAGER RESPONSE: The homeowner has put a TV on the main floor. Thanks so much for the feedback!!
View Property: Magnolia Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Had a health issue and we had to leave after only one day there. The name of the rental is a bit deceiving. It is not a cottage, but an apartment. There is an apartment directly above the bedroom. The occupant was moving furniture around and it was loud. If you are looking for a place to go to where you just want to sit and read, this place works. Would not recommend it for a family or two couples. There is only one TV and it is located in the bedroom. Not a lot to do in the town either. We thought there would be a "downtown" with some shops, restaurants, etc. There was only one restaurant and a small gift shop. Only got to spend a day there. But to be honest, we have no idea what we would have done for the remainder of the time if we had not had to leave.
View Property: Magnolia Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Macks Landing is an amazing get-a-way. From the private pool to private dock. We caught blue crabs, roasted marshmellows and had the most relaxing time ever. This home is so cute and quaint. I have never felt so relaxed. We have already reserved this home again for our next get-a-way.
View Property: Macks Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location is amazing, with lots of space for kids and dogs to run around. The dock with crab cages, kayaks to take out are fantastic. It is a great property for kids.
House and pool are in need of some TLC.
The house is small, but it worked for our purpose. One full bath downstairs and there is some mold/rot on the floor. The upstairs A/C vent on the top of the stairs missing a screw, so the metal edge was sticking up. A real danger for someone walking barefooted to the bathroom. The last step at the bottom of the stairs is broken and sinks down. Careful coming down, if you step on it too hard or the wrong way, you may put your foot through it.
Outdoor shower was not working, but repaired while we were there. The garbage disposal was leaking water, but repaired. The pool is in need of paint and a new border as the cement is broken/sticking up in certain areas, one of our kids cut a toe because of this. Also mentioned before the pool is under a tree branch that puts lots of leaves and makes it appear dirty. However the water is clean and it is a very nice asset over all. They should have a Polaris to keep it clean.
The management team however is amazing. We called many of these issues in and they were there right away to fix what they could that was critical to our stay. Again, I was very impressed with the management. Very organized, very responsive, and friendly. If I owned a house in the eastern shore I would definitely have ESVR manage it.
Would I stay at this property? Yes if it is fixed up.
View Property: Macks Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had an excellent time at the Macks Landing and recommend the house. Sun and nice temperatures were with us to make the stay memorable. The kids and I enjoyed the swimming pool during the 3 days we stayed. We also had 2 great barbecue nights and stayed outside late. The place is amazingly quiet and helps you to relax, but only 5 minutes drive from beautiful St Michaels (dont miss out Justines icecreams...!).
View Property: Macks Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was a beautiful and relaxing weekend. The location and the views are excellent. The house is not very well maintained not the outside areas. Bathroom situation is a bit uncomfortable. Only one bath downstairs in a half room by the kitchen. Could use some renovation investment.
View Property: Macks Landing