Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Got 3 families together for a new year's reunion and the house was a perfect fit with large rooms on main level to eat and relax. Views are amazing, but only really accessible from large kitchen windows in winter (other windows are small as they are original to historic home). House was cozy warm with 2 gas fireplaces in addition to regular heat.
Friendly owners live next door so were quick to come start hot water when we discovered it was off upon arrival.
Only improvements could be more tableware/utensils for feeding all 13 guests.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was such a beautiful location, the pictures do not do it justice. the kids and dog could not have been happier and they loved walking on the dock and checking out the fish and skate in the water. The owner, Leonard, came to see us and gave us a lesson in catching and picking crab. It was fun and delicious. We can't wait to come back for even longer next year.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family of 10 had a most enjoyable vacation at Indian Fields. The view was incredible and we enjoyed many cool and breezy evenings on the porch overlooking the water. The pool was nice but not heated so it was chilly (thanks to a cooler-than-normal summer) but the kids didn't mind! The little private beach was a huge hit with young and old for floating on rafts, building sand castles, and collecting sea glass. So peaceful with wide open views to die for!

The owner was very friendly and accommodating and genuinely wants guests to enjoy themselves and the property (he encouraged to make use of whatever was in the unlocked garage including several big crab traps). His grandchildren are co-owners and you might see them maintaining the property throughout your stay. They are very hard-working and polite.

However, we were troubled to learn -- mere days before our arrival no less -- that this property has limited wifi (not spotty -- we expect that on the Eastern Shore -- LIMITED meaning after a certain undisclosed amount, it would be shut off), window A/C units (but none in the kitchen which got HOT even though the outside temps were in the low 80's), and well water with poor water pressure (meaning we had to stagger our showers, laundry, dish washing). None of these were deal breakers but we would have appreciated being informed of them earlier in the process and they were certainly inconvenient. The toilets clogged frequently as a result of the poor water pressure and two of the showers were useless due to such low water pressure (it was impossible to rinse out shampoo). We'd also suggest providing a few more pillows. Each bed had one per guest (which is fine for twins/ kids but a queen bed should have more than two pillows!).

Tip: the white fence, stables, and trees on the way up to the house make stunning backdrops for family photos.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house, great location! We had a wonderful time and will definitely consider this house for the future. One minor inconvenience was the showers upstairs did not run warm water very well. Luckily it wasn't cold outside, so it wasn't a big deal.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very charming old house with lots of character. The owner Lenard and Owen were very nice and helpful with every little thing.
Lenard gave us a lot of great tips on where to buy crabs from the crabbers. We had a great time.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time, the house was clean and well maintained. The pool, dock and property was well maintained. Kids had a great time swimming in the pool, collecting shells and riding scooter on basket ball court.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property was perfect for our group. We were looking for a good value and found it in Indian Fields. It is no frills, furnishings are somewhat sparse and the kitchen isn't particularly well stocked (ie: silverware) for the number of guests advertised. But the patio and pier on the Choptank more than made up for that. The price was well below that of other comparable properties we were looking at so we were very pleased in the end. I would not recommend it if you are looking for the fanciest place but it is perfect if you have children or others that would make you worry about breaking anything during your stay.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great Property, wonderful water. Nicely redone. Very new to the rental market so some items were not available but the owners were providing them as asked for them. I think it will be a great rental with no issues once they work out all the bugs. I will
go back.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyable
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a few families share the Hudson manor over labor day weekend and it was a great experience. The pool, hottub, screened porch, firepit, swings fit the kids and being right on the bay made our vacation so much fun. We hope to do it again next year.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A fantastic property with spectacular views, plenty of room to play & relax. Plenty of room for our 15 adults, 5 small children and 1 dog. We had a marvelous week kayaking, canoeing, swimming, playing corn hole, bocci, etc. Looking forward to repeating next year.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We put 18 folks, from grandparents to a 3 year old in the house and had a fine time. With a little rearranging, even the dining room took us all at one time. The pool was great for the kids and they enjoyed fishing from the pier.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a superb time at this lovely property. At the end of the week we had a mild medical emergency and found the response immediate and extremely professional. We would rate this one of our best vacation stays.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was great. We will definitely come back again.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We rented the house for a retreat weekend and all had a wonderful time. The house is on a great piece of land which allowed for a variety of sports activities and lounging. The house is very well stocked too.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was an awesome place and I will come back.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
After my daughter was married we wanted to give the families a chance to get to know one another. 4 nights in Hudson Manor was just what we needed, fires outside, a huge sunroom that all 17 of us fit in to gaze at the water all day long until a beautiful sunset, a lot of card games on the big dining table and some pool games that were very entertaining. Lots of bedrooms, bathrooms and space to hold a group or to go off by yourself and sit in a quiet spot. You can't go wrong with Hudson Manor MANAGER RESPONSE: Please note - this particular guest had a wedding off site and used the property as a place to congregate the weekend after the nuptials. Our homes do not allow for weddings or special events.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a big group of 20 and everyone was very comfortable. We were out east for the WORLD GOOSE CALLING CHAMPIONSHIP and Waterfowl Festival in Easton MD. Can't thank Jess enough. She made it all possible; very easy to work with.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property was extremely family-friendly with lots of fun activities for everyone to enjoy. The kayaks and dock were great for fishing and crabbing. The kitchen was great for cooking but the best part was the huge screened-in porch with family gatherings and meals.
The bedrooms were nice with good views of the river. The pool and hot tub were very nice too - all in all, a wonderful place for big families. My only recommendation would be to add a hammock to further enjoy the gorgeous setting outside.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is clean and comfortable and big enough for a family of 16. The pool was clean and the grounds are immaculate! On some nights we had dinner in the lenai and then roasted corn and marshmallows in the huge fire pit or drank champagne in the hot tub after a game of touch football on the great lawn. An hour and a half to Ocean City as well as Annapolis. The favorite evening spot is the large billiard room for a friendly game of pool. Most enjoyable and a pleasure working with eastern shore vacations rentals.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for a great time at Hudson Manor. Every year our family rents a vacation home and this home was unanimously voted our favorite.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was very comfortabe except the sittingroom on the third floor could not be cooled enough. We enjoyed the grilling facilities, the pool, the kayaks, watching the ospreys feed their young and having lunch several times at Masons in Easton.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Myself and 4 others stayed for 3 days, as we were doing the Eagle Man Triathlon in Columbia. The house is very comfortable, has everything you need, with an outstanding large property right on the water. Eastern Shores did a great job on logistics and we could not have been happier with our stay and the Hudson Manor.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time at Hudson Manor. The view is fantastic. The place is clean and well kept. We enjoyed the volleyball court and the pool. I can't wait to go back!
View Property: Hudson Manor