Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was a great house, nice location and we would definitely use the the house and rental company again.
View Property: Memory Lane
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Excellent stay, house was extremely well equiped, location was wonderful and the management co. very organized.
View Property: Memory Lane
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very nice and quiet house
View Property: Memory Lane
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay. The house was clean, the beds comfortable, and the decor lovely. We look forward to staying there again next time we visit our family in Oxford.
View Property: Memory Lane
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property was very spacious and comfortable; lots of different spaces for different types of relaxing. The kitchen was well appointed and had everything necessary to prepare a Thanksgiving feast. Great place for dogs and walks, sunrises and sunsets. The property owner and managers could not do enough to make the stay a very pleasant and enjoyable one.
View Property: Memory Lane
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful vacation at Memory Lane! The house easily accommodated 8 people of a wide age range and the rental company was extremely easy and helpful to work with. Thank you so much for creating wonderful memories for our family vacation!
View Property: Memory Lane
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Once the key situation was sorted out the rest of our stay was delightful. We found the house to be better equipped than advertised and quite comfortable.
View Property: Memory Lane
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place. Slight insect problem which was a bummer, but other than that, we'd return.
View Property: Memory Lane
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Overall excellent. Problems with a door that would.'t lock but such a safe town it didn't matter. Great location, walking to Schooners for ice cream, biking all around town, thank goodness for air conditioning in the house. It would have been helpfull to have key to garage for bikes and a hood vent that didn't vent into the kitchen. Also tp for 6 adults and 2 children would have been good.
View Property: Memory Lane
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything was perfect. sometimes the reality does not live up to what is pictured on line; this place is the total exception... It more than lived up to was such a lovely place with nice bikes and all the amenities of home. The beds were nice, the kitchen layout was user friendly. We loved every minute
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Loved the cottage; very charming and we'll maintained; want to book again for next year!!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I rented the Martini Cottage as a 50 years/20 years cancer free vaca and the Cottage and ESVR was exactly everything I hoped it would be. My girlfriends and ride bikes, relaxed in the screened in porch and loved the proximity to all of Oxford. The credit at Dockside made it possible for all 4 of us to ride bikes.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Staying at the Martini Cottage was wonderful! It was easy from the start, and so close to everything Oxford has to offer.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a GREAT experience with the Martini Cottage! We were nervous to book something online without any personal references but we were delighted. One of the first things I noticed was how clean it was. We just loved the decor and coziness of the cottage and it was very quiet. The location was great - within riding distance of everything in Oxford. The one and only downfall and complaint that my husband and I had was that it didn't smell very fresh inside, it had a bit of a musty smell. Nothing some plug-ins wouldn't take care of... Other than that, it was awesome!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We do not have previous experience with vacation rental in the US. Compared to Denmark - where we've been several times before - renting a vacation home seems to be more complicated here, e.g. signing a 15-page contract was requested in advance and we were also asked to provide additional personal documents for direct check-in only one day before our leave to the US. Luckily, we got access to our e-mails just before we got there, so we were able to finally receive the keylock code.The property however is very nice and is well equipped with all you need in a vacation home; we enjoyed the opportunity to have our own-cooked dinner.Small shops and restaurants are nearby, more might be reached within a few minutes drive to Easton or Cambridge. The area is suited if you enjoy vacation in calm surroundings.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed staying at Martini Cottage. We first heard about Eastern Shore Vacation from an article in our paper and were never there. We had a wedding in Bel Air the Saturday before and decided to explore the area - absolutely loved it. Only problem - the kayak was filthy, so we didn't use it, plus we were told it was a tandem, but it was a single, but looked like it hadn't been used in years, so no go on that. On the other hand, we explored the area and fell in love with it, will definitely come back. The Pope Inn next door was fantastic.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time, the only thing I would say is they need a new grill, it is falling apart and I would suggest the bathroom have a fan in it, other than that I think the house was adorable, loved the sunroom, we had a great time visiting Easton and St. Michaels and walking around Oxford, my daughter loved the Creamery...very good!!!! And my hubby and I had a great time at Schooner's sitting by the water.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful, clean, and cozy cabin with lots of dining options in easy waking distance. We went in mid-May... warm enough to enjoy summer clothing, but ahead of the summer crowds. Other than the buzz of nearby lawn mowers, it was a perfectly quiet week. Great to have such a wonderful vacation spot where we can also take our dog.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Overall we loved the house, it is wonderfully decorated and fully equipped and updated. House was clean except for the table that was a bit sticky and some cobwebs near bases of furniture. Most windows do not have screens but their is a lovely sun porch out front where we spent most of our time. The park across the street was great for the dogs. The town itself is adorable and everything is in walking distance. The house did have an ant issue and seemed to be recently treated - it would have been nice to have been informed of both these issues before arrival. It would have also been nice to know we didn't need to pick up keys in Easton and just needed a code, and that parking in Easton takes a little planning. That said, I would rent the house again.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Martini cottage is clean, cozy, and close to the many charms of Oxford. We biked all over [on our own bikes, though 2 are there at the cottage]. Management promptly fixed a problem with the oven. The screened porch is lovely, but it was too cold for use during our visit. Though we encountered no noise or problems, the place is next door to the Oxford Inn and its traffic.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house needs additional glasses -- and that small complaint illustrates how satisfied we were!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful stay at the Martini Cottage.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed here for 2 nights after our wedding. It was quiet and just what we needed. The structure is old and not well taken care of on the outside, but the inside is nice.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
the cottage was very charming, clean and we LOVE a rental that comes w/cleaning supplies, towels, linens, and everything else you need to get started! the location left something to be desired *for our personal lifestyle*. that being said i'm sure this location is perfect for so many people that are really looking to relax and unwind. we found ourselves going into st.michaels everyday for food, pharmacy needs, shopping, just about everything. this is not to say oxford wasn't beautiful and great, just not enough going on for our family.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Martini Cottage is wonderful for a weekend getaway. The house is very comfortable and clean. The location is great and Oxford is a great town to walk around.
View Property: Martini Cottage