Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is amazing. Great location with beautiful views. I will definitely be back again next year.
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Eastern Shore was wonderful to work with. The property was beautiful. My only issue with the property (and it was a very minor issue) was that the main bath didn't smell good. The pool and property were very well maintained and the house was exactly as pictured. I would come here again in a minute.
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very nice , isolated and beautiful
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the house and the location. We felt private and could enjoy the view of the water, even in the rain. We caught crabs, played in the pool and all over the big yard. My only caution to other renters is that the bedroom shown with 5 twin beds is
only accessed by a door to the outside or a door within the garage. I had intended for my toddlers to sleep in that room but its location made it unacceptable. If you are bringing teenagers, this would be perfect. Luckily there were 2 daybeds in the family
room that worked just fine for us.
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
spent 2 months looking for the best place for grandparents craving privacy and relaxation with two active 8 and 9 year old boys - Kamp Kolohe was perfect for all. I never wanted to leave. We all Kayaked, fished, the boys worked hard catching approx. 5 dozen crabs, loved the pool and the float assortment in the barn. They picked blackberries for us to make cobbler, and gathered the wood for the fire pit each night. No sitting in front of the TV or computer! The house was lovely, the guest cottage adorable. The beds were comfy with all different types of pillows in closet and the house was supplied nicely in the kitchen and with games and books. I was worried after some of the reviews but we wanted nature outside with luxury inside, so for us this home was absolutely wonderful!
View Property: Kamp Kolohe `Ko-Lo-Hey`
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family and I have had the pleasure of relaxing at Kamp Kalohe on several occasions. My children, now 15 and 13, love the place. They have a great time recreating on the water, "crabbing" off the dock, swimming in the pool, playing wiffleball and horseshoes. They also love that they can bring friends along and all sleep in the "bunkhouse". My wife and I love the fact that it is only 1.5 hours from DC, but feels like it is 1000 miles away. My wife also enjoys strolling through St. Michaels while I play the terrific Hogs Neck golf course just a few miles down the road. Nightly cookouts and an annual crabfeast are family favorites. Cant say enough good things about Kamp Kalohe. We highly recommend it!!
View Property: Kamp Kolohe `Ko-Lo-Hey`
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a blast, property was great, bushes and trees needed to be trimmed but everything else was good.
View Property: Kamp Kolohe `Ko-Lo-Hey`
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is very nice but a bit more rural than I expected. The visits from local dogs and a few deer was wonderful. The visits from the pool repairman and the washer repairman and the furniture replacement guys not so much. I feel as we may have been the first guests so we got to find everything that didn't work properly and have it fixed for everyone else. One big problem was no internet access but it was listed in the welcome packet and very poor cell service. We did have a great time as a family and that is what matters.
View Property: Kamp Kolohe `Ko-Lo-Hey`
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property was nice but the landscaping needed a lot of TLC. Didn't look like anyone had done weeding all summer.
View Property: Kamp Kolohe `Ko-Lo-Hey`
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Not too many crabs, but plenty of spiders. We especially liked the huge spider we named Charlotte by the pool. The blue tailed skinks were fun to watch, but the dead mouse in the cottage was not. Friendly neighborhood dogs came to visit, too.
View Property: Kamp Kolohe `Ko-Lo-Hey`
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent a week at Indian Fields with four generations of family. This is a property for nature lovers and for a quiet get away. We fished, crabbed, swam in the river, played board games, swam in the salt water pool. The kids loved it. The adults were able to relax and enjoy the view. We saw a bald eagle, baby deer, skates swimming under the dock, lots of crabs and fish, frogs, osprey. Everytime we needed something, the house seemed to have it. An old farmhouse, lovingly restored with tons of character.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Outstanding vacation at Indian Fields! Pool was wonderful and owner guaranteed shade with 4 umbrellas. Kids loved the basketball court and fishing was plentiful. Evening Frisbee in yard overlooking water was reminiscent of the days before electronic devices! Kitchen was well stocked and very usable. Window air conditioners were more than sufficient. Hottest room in the house was kitchen which was manageable with fan. Great views relaxing in comfortable chairs on deck - felt like George Washington on the porch at Mt. Vernon. Lovely home. Only concern is that older folks might not want to stay in attic (a/c very effective up there BTW) due to steepness of steps. 3 very comfortable 2nd floor bedrooms to choose from! Peaceful and memorable family together time!
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
If you want to "get away from it all", this is the place to do it. Each of the three bedrooms on the second floor is large and has a private bath. The two bedrooms on the top floor share a bath. The main floor has a huge living room, big dining room, and very ample and well-stocked kitchen with pots and pans big enough to cook for the number of people the house can hold. The outside dining area faces east, so it's a great place to have dinner, even in the dog days of summer,as the house shades it and the breezes blow through. The salt water pool is delightful and there's even a small beach along the Choptank river where our daughter's dog could swim and the grandchildren enjoyed collecting sea glass. We had so much fun on site that we only left to go to the grocery and fish markets!

Other reviews noted that there wasn't enough flatware, so we brought eight additional place settings and donated them to the house. As long as they remain, there should be plenty. Other reviews also noted a lack of water pressure. This has been corrected by the owner and water pressure was never an issue. With nine adults and three children, we did manage to use the water faster than the well could replenish itself one afternoon but, within an hour, the water was back to full volume and we learned to space out our showers better throughout the day.

The owner lives next door and came over to great us upon arrival and to thank us for coming prior to our departure. Other than that, we only saw him when he mowed one day and a few times in passing as we went to the markets.

Final note- this house is clean. It's clean into the corners of the bathrooms and even the corners of the closets. There was no noticeable dust anywhere and we didn't feel the need to wash the dishes before using them for the first time.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Indian Fields was a paradise away from home. I could not have possibly had a better stay and my family loved every moment spent here as well. We feel as though we have met family in the owners of Indian Firlds too. Thank you for your kindness and for the best possible stay. Indian Fields will remain in our thoughts as a most special place. We hope to make it a more permanent place in the near future. Thank you souch.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
From the moment we drove down the driveway to Indian Fields we began our adventure to peace and relaxation. The house is amazing in every way. Our 6 grandchildren thought it was an adventure discovering all the rooms and stairways. The adults loved the roominess and cleanliness of the home. It is well supplied with every need anticipated. The outside is a paradise. We all loved collecting sea glass on the beach, swimming in the delightful pool, enjoying the spectacular views and most of all just relaxing and enjoying the peace and serenity that comes with Indian Fields. The owner, Len, is probably the kindest and most helpful person we have ever dealt with. We booked next year's stay before we left the property. Lots of tears from grandchildren as we left Indian Fields but shouts of glee on being told we were coming back next year.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a very relaxing vacation. The home is very well maintained & comfortable. I would definitely recommend a vacation at Indian Fields to my friends & family.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great week at Indian Fields and hope to return. Wonderful views, clean home, good fishing & crabbing. Owners were very pleasant and helpful.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely home with a beautiful view. If you are looking for a quiet place to have fun with family and friends this is the place! Very clean home with a well stocked kitchen and plenty of towels provided. We took our dog and he loved running around the yard. I was a little concerned about the fact that it was "dog friendly" and that it might not be as clean as I like; it was very clean. No evidence of previous pets. The owner, Leonard, went out of his way to come by and make sure we had everything we needed. This was a five star vacation!
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family and I spent a week at this property and it was great! The owners were readily available with anything we needed. The house was gorgeous and the property was pristine. We had a blast!
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Amazing!!! Owner very helpful and exetremly nice! My family and I loved this place! Kids had fun fishing, crabbing and swimming in the pool. The Crab was so tasty. House has everything you need! Coming Back soon for a longer stay for sure.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Truly a relaxing vacation. Swam in the pool every day. Took our waverunner out to the commercial crabbers and bought a bushel right off the boat. Paddled our kayaks every day as well. Perfect spot for the water enthusiast and those looking to relax out in the country.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The home was perfect for our family and the views could not have been more beautiful. The property was ideal for our children, with amply space to run and play. We will definitely be back.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The tranquilty, space and view anabled us to enjoy a four day stay in this beautifully restored house. Property management staff members were very professional and great to work with. The owners came by more than once to ensure we had all we need need
and were very helpful to supply information on house, area, things to do etc. A minor water and internet problem was resolved right away. Thanks to All for a very enjoyable stay.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
As a return vacationer with ESVR, we have come to expect beautiful properties in exceptional locations. Indian Fields did not disappoint! We didn't want to leave.... ever! A beautiful home, spacious, comfortable, to die for views... Loved it! Loved it!
View Property: Indian Fields