Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our trip to the Eastern Shore was to visit Mama in the nursing home but we also wanted to make it fun and relaxing. The Martini Cottage was perfect for our needs. We used the bikes, pool table, cooked, played tennis at the courts across the street and loved the screened porch even with 50 degree weather. The cottage is adorable and to know it is a 1967 Sears cottage made it even better. God Bless America!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Martini House is a very lovely cottage, simple & nicely decorated. Loved the screened in front porch. Dinner (food is very good) & great conversation with locals next door at Pope's Tavern (Oxford Inn). Martini Cottage was perfect for the two of us & our lab "Bella". We would rent again.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
hope we can get to stay again-soon.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The check in process was so easy and helpful and we had everything we needed at the Martini Cottage. It was such a cozy and comfortable cottage. The pope tavern is next door for great meals, the masthead is within easy walking distance. Strolling around town is great and there are benches overlooking the water at the end of every street where you can catch the sunset. Great relaxing vacation with great biking.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Martini Cottage is the perfect getaway for a couple or small family. We have rented many vacation homes in the past and found this home to have one of the cleanest interiors and also very nicely decorated. The cottage is convenient to everything in Oxford. Our family, including our two labs, really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved the rental property itself, but this was definitely a retirement community with nothing close including a decent grocery store. If you want to be completely quiet and alone, this is the place to go.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Oxford is a quaint little town to relax and kick back. Riding bike and taking short drives to other nearby nature and bay areas is enjoyable. Cottage met our needs but could use some touch ups. Pool table/room is not functional- way too hot and too small to play pool. TV in pool house did not work. Bike availability is a plus.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved Martini Cottage from the moment we walked in the door. The kids exclaimed, "Whoa! this is waaay nicer than our real house!". It is just so cozy and beautifully decorated. We loved riding the bikes everywhere, and walking to dinner on the water at the Masthead. The kids loved riding bikes to the store for candy or lunch, hanging out watching TV while my husband and I and our dog relaxed on the screened in porch. We only live an hour away but we felt like we were in another world. The perfect vacation! Definitely coming back next summer.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very quaint little house, easy to find and well maintained. Came for Eagleman and was ~20 minute, easy drive to race site. Would certainly come back. :)
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Oxford and Martini Cottage exceeded our expectations for a relaxing weekend. Both are charming and we enjoyed ourselves tremendously. We spent the weekend exploring Oxford, but the location would be convenient if others wanted to venture to other areas of the Eastern Shore.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was very cozy and located in a great spot for the festivities. Would have been helpful to have small table in bathroon to place articles. Also, small chair or bench in bedrooms to sit while putting on shoes,etc. are needed. Thanks to the staff @ ESVR for helping us after our displacement from our original rental.LOVE YOU GUYS!!! Chris Fisher
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This cottage was so cute, so was the little town and the crab cakes in the restaurants were fab! We rode bikes thru the town and stopped to watch the ferry ride in, ahhhh
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We would just love to stay in this cottage again. The spring vacation meant a slower pace and that's the way I like it. Have been recommending to friends looking over ESVR accommodations before heading to the Chesapeake Bay area.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The town is beautifully kept. Every house seems to be well taken care of. The people are friendly. My husband met our neighbor and they immediately got along. Our dog loved it too. It was a bit far from stores, restaurant, but we enjoyed the several restaurants there.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was perfect for our weekend get-a-way. Perfect in every way. Enjoyed the bike ride around the area and playing pool together in the game room. The neighbor was very friendly and recommended a great place to eat. We hope to visit the Martini Cottage again in the future.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Martini Cottage is just the right size for our family - two adults, one dog, and 4 wireless devices. The three of us loved hanging out on the front porch watching the world go by. The kitchen is well stocked with all the equipment you might need to whip up your favorite snack or gourmet meal. The bath is great for long soaks. We loved our walks around Oxford where townsfolk were super friendly. Martini Cottage is an easy drive to shopping and sight-seeing in Easton, St. Michael's and further south into the Blackwater. I'm already looking forward to our next stay!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We rented the cottage for a long weekend. We were looking for a quiet place to relax and enjoy some time away from the city. Really liked the small town charm and the house was a great place to stay. The bikes and kayak were a great bonus for those looking for some outside activity.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
While I truly love the experience, the cost is a little pricey for a young adult like myself. I would love to come back - but think I'll have to wait for another Living Social deal!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Having never vacationed on the Shore before, I didn't know what to expect, but the Martini Cottage surpassed all my expectations. It was clean, well equipped and very charming. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need for a good meal, the neighborhood is small but beautiful and everyone is extremely welcoming, and there's even a nice little HDTV in the living room!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My boyfriend and I celebrated our two-year anniversary with a weekend getaway to the Martini Cottage in Oxford, MD. It was a great little house! We thought the decor was really cute. We did use the heat (it was March) and that worked perfectly well. The little gaming shed in the backyard was sparse and a little dirty, but it was great to enjoy a drink and a game of pool out there. The bed in the master bedroom was firm (my boyfriend thought it was perfect, but I prefer a softer bed) and the other furniture very comfortable. The one complaint we have is this: one entrance to the house was quite difficult to unlock and open. After a number of frustrating efforts trying to get into the house on the right, we gave up and just used the door nearest the kitchen each time we came and went the rest of the weekend. Also, we brought our dog Mason and he seemed to really enjoy the house and all the new smells around town. The town of Oxford is adorable and we liked that it was so remote and peaceful. Our second night of the weekend, we had a nice dinner at the hotel-restaraunt next door to the Martini Cottage. The ambiance was lovely, but our steaks were a little over-seasoned with black pepper. They were cooked perfectly, however, and the sides were delicious! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to anyone.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Loved this petite, beautifully decorated cottage. Our dogs enjoyed the screened-in porch to watch the street action and we loved walking to dinner (right next door) at Pope's Tavern.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed spending Christmas in the Martini Cottage. The cottage had a good feel the minute we entered the door. Any concerns were taken care of immediately. We would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Staying in a stylish Sears cottage in darling Oxford, MD on a stunning fall weekend was WONDERFUL! The Martini Cottage has well equipped kitchen, so we opened a few bottles of wine, cooked our own 'famous' Maryland crab cakes then strolled next door to Pope's Tavern for desserts. We enjoyed coffee in the sunroom watching the nearby boats In the morning and gathered around tbe fireplace in the evenings. Comfy beds, chic room decor, everything you need and just a ferry ride and short scenic country drive St Michaels or Easton. Perfect weekend away with our parents visiting from Chicago who are already asking when are we coming back to Martini Cottage in Oxford, MD!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
nice
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Being next door to the Oxford Inn and Pope's Tavern would have been more of an advantage during the season when the tavern was open all week. Had dinner there on Sunday night and it was wonderful. Beyond that great little house and the big park across the street was perfect for walking our dog.
View Property: Martini Cottage