Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very relaxing , tranquil setting on the water.

Property is private yet close to shopping and restaurant's.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Fabulous reunion with 7 was perfect for us and we hope to return in the future.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very comfortable and welcoming home with most, if not all, the creature comforts we needed! Loved the enchanting water views from the living room and sunroom. We biked and walked the quiet neighborhood and enjoyed the beauty of the cove from the dock and the Adirondacks. Nice location between St Michaels and Easton!
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We arrived on Tuesday, September 6th and departed on Saturday, September 10th. The house and grounds were awesome. Due to the rainy weather for our entire stay, we were not able to enjoy any outdoor activities or use the pool. Despite the weather, we were
able to amuse ourselves with board games, cards, and some good steamed crabs which were purchased locally. The house is totally accommodating - well appointed furnished tastefully. We would like to come back (hopefully, the weather will be better the next
time). The Kellys PS. Because of the Labor Day Holiday, the trash was not picked up from the previous week. We had many bags of trash for the following week.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our multi-generational annual vacation was spectacular! The grounds were beautiful(mature gardens and a flowering cactus) and the house is straight out of Pottery Barn. Open floorplan allowed for being together while the bedrooms were close enough to retreat for individual quiet time. Temps hit 100+ and the a/c kept up. Pool was spotless and used several times each day. Kitchen was well stocked for our family who prepared all meals and ate in - only thought is that it would have been helpful if there was more than one trash pick-up. Fish and crabs not interested in being caught off the dock, at least not this week. Kayak was a pleasant bonus. Easy to access Easton or St. Michael's.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Mallards Landing, Everything was great, the house is very well maintain the pool was clean and cool, everyone had a greatime. see ya next year. Dan & Mary
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My only suggestion is to provide instructions for using the spa part of pool. We were not able to fully enjoy it since we didn't know where controls were located.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This home was beautiful! The furniture and beds were very comfortable and the furnishings were top of the line. We had beautiful weather to make it a wonderful weekend.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful quiet setting. Wonderful sunrises with coffee on the dock. Close to restaurants and St. Michaels. Kayaking on the creek and biking along quiet roads. Perfect!
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Idyllic location, wonderful house with beautiful trees and water views, complete with kayaks, bicycles, and croquet! Could not ask for a nicer family vacation retreat.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyed everything to do with the house - some difficulty getting the proper code for the lockbox, which delayed our check-in a bit.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Magnolia Cottage was a delight! The property was clean and well-maintained and oozed charm. We spent hours on the wonderful front porch on the comfy couch, reading and watching the world go by. The master bedroom was large and airy, with excellent air conditioning. The kitchen, while small, was modern and well-equipped. We cooked most of our meals while there. Magnolia Cottage is in a prime location: five minutes from Oxford Market, where we walked each morning for the paper and their fabulous homemade muffins. We walked everywhere, to the restaurants, the ice cream place, and often took the ferry over to Bellevue and St. Michaels. The management company was terrific, answering all of our questions with friendliness and knowledge. We would definitely recommend Magnolia Cottage to family and friends! Our only regret is that we booked it for only one week!
View Property: Magnolia Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Magnolia Cottage is charming and well furnished. Bathrooms and kitchen completely updated. Definitely cosy for a family of 4 but all enjoyed.I would recommend the owner put a TV on the main level as there is only one in the master at an angle that you can't even watch for the most part. I also think the stair runner needs to be installed or taken off as it's unsafe as it is. Other than those two small things, we loved the location, the decor and our weekend! MANAGER RESPONSE: The homeowner has put a TV on the main floor. Thanks so much for the feedback!!
View Property: Magnolia Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Had a health issue and we had to leave after only one day there. The name of the rental is a bit deceiving. It is not a cottage, but an apartment. There is an apartment directly above the bedroom. The occupant was moving furniture around and it was loud. If you are looking for a place to go to where you just want to sit and read, this place works. Would not recommend it for a family or two couples. There is only one TV and it is located in the bedroom. Not a lot to do in the town either. We thought there would be a "downtown" with some shops, restaurants, etc. There was only one restaurant and a small gift shop. Only got to spend a day there. But to be honest, we have no idea what we would have done for the remainder of the time if we had not had to leave.
View Property: Magnolia Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Macks Landing is an amazing get-a-way. From the private pool to private dock. We caught blue crabs, roasted marshmellows and had the most relaxing time ever. This home is so cute and quaint. I have never felt so relaxed. We have already reserved this home again for our next get-a-way.
View Property: Macks Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location is amazing, with lots of space for kids and dogs to run around. The dock with crab cages, kayaks to take out are fantastic. It is a great property for kids.
House and pool are in need of some TLC.
The house is small, but it worked for our purpose. One full bath downstairs and there is some mold/rot on the floor. The upstairs A/C vent on the top of the stairs missing a screw, so the metal edge was sticking up. A real danger for someone walking barefooted to the bathroom. The last step at the bottom of the stairs is broken and sinks down. Careful coming down, if you step on it too hard or the wrong way, you may put your foot through it.
Outdoor shower was not working, but repaired while we were there. The garbage disposal was leaking water, but repaired. The pool is in need of paint and a new border as the cement is broken/sticking up in certain areas, one of our kids cut a toe because of this. Also mentioned before the pool is under a tree branch that puts lots of leaves and makes it appear dirty. However the water is clean and it is a very nice asset over all. They should have a Polaris to keep it clean.
The management team however is amazing. We called many of these issues in and they were there right away to fix what they could that was critical to our stay. Again, I was very impressed with the management. Very organized, very responsive, and friendly. If I owned a house in the eastern shore I would definitely have ESVR manage it.
Would I stay at this property? Yes if it is fixed up.
View Property: Macks Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had an excellent time at the Macks Landing and recommend the house. Sun and nice temperatures were with us to make the stay memorable. The kids and I enjoyed the swimming pool during the 3 days we stayed. We also had 2 great barbecue nights and stayed outside late. The place is amazingly quiet and helps you to relax, but only 5 minutes drive from beautiful St Michaels (dont miss out Justines icecreams...!).
View Property: Macks Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was a beautiful and relaxing weekend. The location and the views are excellent. The house is not very well maintained not the outside areas. Bathroom situation is a bit uncomfortable. Only one bath downstairs in a half room by the kitchen. Could use some renovation investment.
View Property: Macks Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was a great place to take the grandkids. We spent a lot of time in the pool. They thought it was great and had plenty of space to play, fly kites, go fishing,swim and explore. We were far enough away from town but just close enough for a quick drive for ice cream. The marine Museum was great for them with lots of hands on things to do. My grandson was very proud to be a Junior Captain on the Patriot a local tourist tour boat. We had a wonderful and busy week. This cottage is especially good for children.
View Property: Macks Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is nice but smaller than it appears in the pictures. Also, be aware that the full bath is on the first floor (the second floor, which has the 2 bedrooms, has the half bath). The house and the furniture are in good condition. The outside chairs do, as others have mentioned, desperately need re-painting. Also, the giant bush on the patio needs to be trimmed. So do the trees that are by the pool (lots of leaves land in the pool and sink to the bottom making the pool not so appealing). Love the large lawn but be aware of the numerous green outlets sticking up; they are a major tripping hazard (bring orange cones if you have kids that run around).
View Property: Macks Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful, quiet, location. Wish the weather was warmer to enjoy the location. Want to go back in the Summer!
View Property: Macks Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our second stay at Mack's Landing and we love the location. It's close to St. Michael', but quiet enough that you can totally relax. The property is very well equipped and very clean. Every possible item that you could need in the kitchen is provided. The staff at Eastern Shore Rentals is very friendly and responsive. We would absolutely stay there again. The owners do need to replace the outside furniture and pool furniture - which is not in very good shape. That's the only negative, since the house is in great shape and spotless. The pool is older, and probably needs some repair and paint. But overall, we really love this house.
View Property: Macks Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A side of the squeaky floors the place is a good place to relax, bathrooms not so great and water has low flow. Best things are the pool, kayaks and bicycles. Overall good place to getaway from the city, if you don't care about fancy stuff.
View Property: Macks Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was our third visit to Mack's Landing and we love it. The main suggestion we'd have is for a bit of a cleaning of patio and edging around the house-perhaps a sweeping before the new guests arrive and a more regular cleanout of the shed as getting to some of the amenities was tricky and/or dirty. Otherwise, we love the property and and the week we had and will likely return.
View Property: Macks Landing
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our week at the Shore at Mack's Landing was quite enjoyabe. The house was comfortable - child and dog friendly. Our 11 month old grandson enjoyed his first time kayaking and his first time riding bikes in his new seat. We all enjoyed the pool, spending many hours each day floating to escape the heat. St. Michaels and Tilghman Island were both close enough for shopping and lunch.
View Property: Macks Landing