Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Darien, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I really had no dealings with ESVR since I used Home Away.I would have rather preferred to use ESVR like in the past. The house was deceiving as it's a 2nd story walk-up and the stairs are rickety.Our guests ended up in the loft which made it a 3rd set of stairs to hike up each time.The central AC was closed off and a single wall unit that did not cool the space!Never able to locate a dishwasher or outside trash can to leave our trash.Would not return here again. Not at all what we expected.Even our two small dogs did not like all the stairs.Would not recommend this place to anyone except a couple that might want to use the kayak and you still have to get it to the public launch spot.Needless to say,we did not use any of the so called amenities. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed in your vacation at this property. ESVR does market our properties on third party sites such as HomeAway, VRBO and Airbnb, however, we do not have a lot of control over the information provided. The best way to book any of our properties is directly with ESVR--there are no extra service fees, our reservationists will happily answer questions in person, and we provide floor plans and virtual tours, which are not allowed on these other sites. It does state in the listing description that this is "A very quaint and tastefully decorated 2nd floor studio apartmentand loft." We are sorry you did not realize this. Also, please note that we have a property manager on call 24/7 to address any concerns you have while in property and encourage our guests to contact us immediately with any issues so we can get their vacation on track quickly. We hope to see you again on MD's Eastern Shore and look forward to helping you find a spot that suits your needs better.
View Property: Secret Garden
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property
Thank you so much for the hospitality aboard MY Queen Anne! WE had a a great relaxing long weekend aboard and enjoyed spending some long-overdue family time together. The ship was great with everything needed for our stay. The flying bridge was great for evening dinners and cocktails and the fan kept the file and skeeters away. We grilled and boiled some crabs, feasting til full, with some cold beers and laughs. Thanks again for your welcome gift and use of the fishing rod. No lunch but enjoyed the peace and quiet. The care put into your boat shows, keep up the good work. Fair Wind & Following Seas/ Semper Paratus...P.S. Blue came to visit almost every night [the blue heron]
View Property: Queen Anne
Beachwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Love Love Pandion, it is so serene and beautiful. The views are so relaxing, just what we needed. This was our second time renting there and there have been improvements to the property.
View Property: Pandion
Ephrata, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Queen Anne
x, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Woodbridge, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals operates smoothly from the reservations, to check in to check out... no issues. plan to come back next year. Nice open space, great clean swimming pool. Good lay out and well stocked kitchen and sunny sunroom. Drum point is a safe road to take a nice two mile walk. Enjoyed it.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Ossining, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Sykesville
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Easy to deal with. Cheaper than booking the same house on VRBO! Very pleasant and helpful. The house was beautiful, well appointed, clean and in a great location. The beach was the best. We had kayaks delivered and just relaxed on the beach, swam and kayaked. The beds were comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped. We used the bikes several times to ride around town. Loved hanging out in the sun room.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Voorhees, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crosswinds
Galnea, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The houses we have rented are always clean and in great condition upon arrival.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Rockland, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Gaithersburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Newfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Nicest rental people who make sure your stay is a nice one. Friendly and patient, especially when you have a question or problem. Extremely nice, comfortable and clean house. It has a great view and many things to do - kayaking, fishing, crabbing, sitting and enjoying the view.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crosswinds
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hudson Manor
POINT OF ROCKS, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property
Thank you so much for having us. We loved staying aboard the Queen Anne and exploring everything in the area. We went on a day trip to Assateague and saw the wild horses. Evenings aboard the Queen Anne were spent playing cards and making memories among friends. Thank you for everything!
View Property: Queen Anne
Silver Spring, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Retreat
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I feel the description of the house was not accurate, it does not have a 3rd bathroom which you would think is not a b8g deal except the master suite is also the general bathroom. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are sorry that this property did not meet your needs. We do provide detailed information, including interactive floor plans, virtual tours and guest comments in order to be sure we meet our guests' expectations appropriately. With some feedback from you, we would love the opportunity to help you find a more suitable spot with three bathrooms for your group. Thanks again for your feedback.
View Property: The Tree House
Argyle, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Shillington, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gladimere Glad I`m Here
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I wanted a restful weekend, and found it there. Had to do some catch-up for work, and internet access didn't pose any hurdles, and the quietness helped me really focus. Came back to the city feeling refreshed! Will be back, for sure!ESVR has excellent rental properties and gives seamless service. Comfortable house with attractive interior decoration, with all in working order and great view of the marina. We loved the garage turned into a living room, to pass a rainy afternoon in a semi-outdoors environment. Loved having the bikes for a lazy spin around the neighborhood.
View Property: Memory Lane
New York, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The entire process was seamless and easy not to mention the rate to book directly with ESVR. Just being a quiet secluded property on the waterfront was my favorite feature. My husband loved the dock and was up early each morning to fish and even caught some perch that ended up being our dinner on our last night. The outside space was absolutely diving the perfect way to end the summer.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage