Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time, the only thing I would say is they need a new grill, it is falling apart and I would suggest the bathroom have a fan in it, other than that I think the house was adorable, loved the sunroom, we had a great time visiting Easton and St. Michaels and walking around Oxford, my daughter loved the Creamery...very good!!!! And my hubby and I had a great time at Schooner's sitting by the water.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful, clean, and cozy cabin with lots of dining options in easy waking distance. We went in mid-May... warm enough to enjoy summer clothing, but ahead of the summer crowds. Other than the buzz of nearby lawn mowers, it was a perfectly quiet week. Great to have such a wonderful vacation spot where we can also take our dog.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Overall we loved the house, it is wonderfully decorated and fully equipped and updated. House was clean except for the table that was a bit sticky and some cobwebs near bases of furniture. Most windows do not have screens but their is a lovely sun porch out front where we spent most of our time. The park across the street was great for the dogs. The town itself is adorable and everything is in walking distance. The house did have an ant issue and seemed to be recently treated - it would have been nice to have been informed of both these issues before arrival. It would have also been nice to know we didn't need to pick up keys in Easton and just needed a code, and that parking in Easton takes a little planning. That said, I would rent the house again.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Martini cottage is clean, cozy, and close to the many charms of Oxford. We biked all over [on our own bikes, though 2 are there at the cottage]. Management promptly fixed a problem with the oven. The screened porch is lovely, but it was too cold for use during our visit. Though we encountered no noise or problems, the place is next door to the Oxford Inn and its traffic.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house needs additional glasses -- and that small complaint illustrates how satisfied we were!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful stay at the Martini Cottage.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed here for 2 nights after our wedding. It was quiet and just what we needed. The structure is old and not well taken care of on the outside, but the inside is nice.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
the cottage was very charming, clean and we LOVE a rental that comes w/cleaning supplies, towels, linens, and everything else you need to get started! the location left something to be desired *for our personal lifestyle*. that being said i'm sure this location is perfect for so many people that are really looking to relax and unwind. we found ourselves going into st.michaels everyday for food, pharmacy needs, shopping, just about everything. this is not to say oxford wasn't beautiful and great, just not enough going on for our family.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Martini Cottage is wonderful for a weekend getaway. The house is very comfortable and clean. The location is great and Oxford is a great town to walk around.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at the Martini in August,2013 for one week and our family had a good time exploring the neighborhood. The Town of Oxford is very pleasant and the people are very friendly. We enjoyed taking the ferry to St. Michaels.
Please fix the screen on the door and the vacuum did not work. Maybe a stronger shower head and rugs in the bathroom to prevent falls.
We hope to return soon.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was nice, the house was clean and had a pool table. The only problems that we had was with the new electronic lock for the doors and sometimes the washer/dryer had an odor like wet clothes.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was extremely hot during our entire stay. The AC was not programmed well for the heat, so the nights were very uncomfortable. Needs some shelving in the bathroom, the door screen needs repaired. Beds were very comfortable. Location was great. Very nice little town. Family friendly and quiet at night.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A great location and a wonderful cottage. This was our first booking with ESRP and based on this great experience we will book again. Just as described and shown on line and a terrific place for 4 people. We did it all - walked, biked, played pool, played tennis across the street, shopped and dined in town plus took a few day trips. People in town were friendly and welcoming. A great trip and cozy cottage to call home for a few days.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Only one issue that needs attention. The screening on the porch is in need of repair. Otherwise it was a great cottage.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was adorable and immaculate. It was a comfortable home base for checking out the eastern shore. We could walk to the farmer's market and Lattitude 38. The backyard has a very nice grill.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very comfortable & conveniently located in town.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We very much enjoyed our stay in Oxford. The cottage is very cozy and comfortable. We highly recommend the Robert Morris Inn Tavern for dinner. All in all, we had a great time.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My wife, daughter, and I (& our 2 pooches, Guinness & Finley), spent 3 great days at Martini Cottage in Oxford. The house was very clean,comfortable, and had many amenities. We enjoyed walking around Oxford, taking the ferry to St. Michaels, and dining next door at Pope's Tavern one night. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking to get away for a relaxing weekend.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our trip to the Eastern Shore was to visit Mama in the nursing home but we also wanted to make it fun and relaxing. The Martini Cottage was perfect for our needs. We used the bikes, pool table, cooked, played tennis at the courts across the street and loved the screened porch even with 50 degree weather. The cottage is adorable and to know it is a 1967 Sears cottage made it even better. God Bless America!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Martini House is a very lovely cottage, simple & nicely decorated. Loved the screened in front porch. Dinner (food is very good) & great conversation with locals next door at Pope's Tavern (Oxford Inn). Martini Cottage was perfect for the two of us & our lab "Bella". We would rent again.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
hope we can get to stay again-soon.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The check in process was so easy and helpful and we had everything we needed at the Martini Cottage. It was such a cozy and comfortable cottage. The pope tavern is next door for great meals, the masthead is within easy walking distance. Strolling around town is great and there are benches overlooking the water at the end of every street where you can catch the sunset. Great relaxing vacation with great biking.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Martini Cottage is the perfect getaway for a couple or small family. We have rented many vacation homes in the past and found this home to have one of the cleanest interiors and also very nicely decorated. The cottage is convenient to everything in Oxford. Our family, including our two labs, really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved the rental property itself, but this was definitely a retirement community with nothing close including a decent grocery store. If you want to be completely quiet and alone, this is the place to go.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Oxford is a quaint little town to relax and kick back. Riding bike and taking short drives to other nearby nature and bay areas is enjoyable. Cottage met our needs but could use some touch ups. Pool table/room is not functional- way too hot and too small to play pool. TV in pool house did not work. Bike availability is a plus.
View Property: Martini Cottage