Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
this is a great cottage for 1-2 couples and kids, looking for water fun and relaxing. the house is clean and quite functional with all the items needed for a long weekend. the beach and dock were great and even little kids could enter/exit the water with no issues. stock up on supplies and enjoy a weekend on the water.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent 2010 Labor Day weekend at the Oxford Beach Cottage. It was the first time we rented from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals and we had a great experience. The rental office personnel were very pleasant. The house was basic, but had everything we needed. Great for children, with a nice grassy backyard, small beach and dock. My husband sailed from Deale, MD and we met there. It was great sitting at the dock and watching the sail boats go by. The house was nicely decorated. It could benefit from new carpet, a CD player and a bigger dining room table, but other than that it was perfect for us. Thanks for a memorable weekend!
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful spot...Looking forward to my next visit.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great location with own beach, price point was very reasonable and interior space was warm and relaxing with plenty of space for a family or couple's.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family of 6 adults and two babies had a wonderful time at the Oxford Beach Cottage. Lots of room for visiting, eating, relaxing, napping, exercising, and sleeping. The best feature of course was the bay in the backyard! The beach was sandy, the water was warm. We cooked out, sat by the firepit, rinsed feet at the outdoor shower, and took leisurely strolls. The city park was a great location for family portraits. Nearby Easton had a convenient Target and nightlife if needed. St. Michael's had the colorful shops and great restaurants. Renting was easy - key pick up at the rental was ideal. It was a very good family vacation.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I think the cost to rent the house is too high. I rented a 4 bedrm. place in Rehoboth for one week for almost the same cost.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property location was perfect. We spent much of our time fishing and crabbing from the dock.
The cottage is carpeted in the photos. When we arrived we discoverd the carpeting had been removed exposing the hardwood floors, making it difficult on my older dog. However, it was a great vacation and a nice place to stay.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This house was very nice. Location and view was wonderful. Bedrooms were a little stuffy due to not large enough AC for summer high temps. Overall it was a nice place and we would stay again.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
For the price, I expected a house in a little better condition. The owners need to do some work inside the house and provide a decent set of knives that are usable! Other than that, there were some very nice amenities in the house and, of course, the view was phenomenal.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time. The house was just what we expected. When we arrived there were several bags of stinky garbage sitting by the garage. When the trash collection service did not get them the next morning, ESVR sent someone out to get it and it was gone by that afternoon. We really appreciated their quick response to the problems. They brought us a DVD player on our first night since they guaranteed that there would be one there. We had a great time and enjoyed getting away.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved almost everything. We just weren't prepared for all the critters (saw a snake right by the back door and then a dead bunny in the back yard - we think the snake killed it :() and bugs (ticks especially). Also, the guest toilet was clogged. We also couldn't figure out how to turn the lights on the pier on - thought maybe they didn't work. But loved the location and having the pier to ourselves!!
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
excellent rest and relaxation
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
All was very nice except the carpet condition in the dining area... quite a few stains.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly loved our stay at the Oxford Cottage. The house was perfect for us and our 4yr old lab who swam the entire time we were there. We particularly enjoyed the porches on the back of the house and the gorgeous views of the water.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful long weekend at the Oxford Beach House! We only wished we had booked a longer stay. The views from the house and dock are amazing and it was such fun (especially for our Golden Retriever)having our own beach! Can't wait to go back!
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
House was very clean, except some stains on the carpet. We travelled with three children (11,7,1) and we enjoyed the clean and sandy private beach. The water was clean and the kids took a lot of swims. The location was great for us, because we could go to the beach even when our baby took a nap. We would come back.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
House was wonderful. The kids enjoyed the beach. We enjoyed the fabulous sunsets and local Ice cream.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house's location is wonderful and the waterfront view is spectacular. It needs a little maintenance, though.
The staff at ESVR is extremely nice and helpful which is why we chose to rent from your company. One minor problem is that I signed up to receive an automated phone call when the house was ready but I never received it.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family stayed at the Oxford Beach Cottage for 4 nights in late October. The location is fantastic, with a gorgeous small white sandy beach on a section of the river that has a wide view, but fairly calm water. We spent many hours on the beach while our toddler explored the sand and discovered all manner of shells and rocks, and our dog swam after sticks and played in the sand. The small grassy yard was also a great play area for both of them while we looked on from the Adirondack chairs. The house is a very short walk to Causeway Park, which has a small play area overlooking the harbor, but we chose to walk a little farther to the town's waterfront park at the foot of Market Street, which has a great view, a nice set of play equipment, and dogs are welcomed.

We were somewhat disappointed with the cheap motel-style towels that were provided, although the rest of the house was very nicely appointed. The house was not quite as clean as we expected, with a fair amount of dust build-up on ceiling fan blades and on some of the higher horizontal surfaces, and the newly exposed hardwood floors are very nice, except that most of the carpet nails have not been removed and are protruding along the walls. That said, these issues were very minor compared to all the positives about this house and the wonderful time we had during our short stay there.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice location, but property not cared for very well (yard, dock, outdoor furniture, cushions very dirty, etc.)Carpet needs cleaning, and bugs and dirt found around the baseboards...not vacuumed very well. No kitchen trash can. Phone in house did not work. Not much beach, but enough to put a couple of chairs and cooler. Enjoyed the area, some good restaurants and very pretty. Will be back, but will try other accommodations. Not terrible, but just not up to our standards. Good place for a family with kids. We came with our dog, and she enjoyed it.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A fabulous week. Just the right mix of things to do and doing nothing.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage