Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Property lived up to expectations set by photos in advertising. No surprises! Beautiful setting and very well appointed home. Recommended they put small soap in bathrooms...or fill dispenser...surprised to find water in dispenser. Rug in twin bedroom needed cleaning. This was it as far as suggestions. Had a problem with the fireplace and we had assistance within 10 minutes to help us. Too cool to use the pool but could see how lovely it would be at other times of year. It was restful...well located to shops, restaurants or touring when we felt like it. Highly recommend the property and the staff at Eastern Shore! Susan
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great property,house & pool ! Great location !! Can't wait to return next year :)
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A great place to stay to beat the heat, a great pool and yard,plus a the dock was asume. the interior of the house was spectacular, enough room to move around read and not be disturbed. a great spot will try again soon ***'s Seafood.. 896 Port St, Easton, MD 21601 best crabs
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay at the Pines. The interior is spacious and well designed and the outside deck is delightful for eating breakfast beside the serene cove. We loved the pool and got good use of the kayaks. One minor critique: the two bedrooms facing east could use some heavier drapery. With the sun rising at 6 am in June, you can't really sleep past 6:30 with the light streaming through the windows. Fortunately, in our case, we were happy to get up and start enjoying our day.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was just right for the 2 of us! We did, indeed, love the location on Broad Creek. It was so peaceful and serene. Of course we love St. Michael's and Pandion was close enough to town (by car). We golfed nearby and also in Cambridge (just 20 miles away). I would recommend this property to others.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice, easy.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved it! Everything. Perfect location, the house was adorable. The privacy was great. If you are looking for quiet Saint Michaels and Pandion are the perfect place. I think we spent 7 hours a day just watching the water go by with the daily trip to town for lunch and some shopping or sight seeing.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Home was quite nice Clean could have used more pans for cooking. screened in porch could have used a cealing fan, view is great, very peaceful.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at Pandion. It was clean, open, airy and very comfortable. The views were absolutely fabulous. The property was secluded (we liked that), but St. Michaels was easily accessible. We hope to be able to go back next year!
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Pandion is a nice place for 2-5 people to spend a vacation. It is close to St. Michaels without being in the middle of the action. The lakefront lot is lovely and people that like hot tubs and kayaks will be excited to find these amenities.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
What sets ESVR apart is customer service. They ask what can be done to make your stay better, and then they deliver.

The kitchen was lacking in some fundamentals and there were some household items we thought should have been provided. The next morning a pleasant ESVR employee arrived to correct a minor maintenance issue, and he brought along the household sundries we'd mentioned we needed.

I would note that the grill is on its last legs. The drip pan has rusted through, making for quite a mess on the ground below and lots of time redirecting the dogs.

Lawn service came in our absence and kindly gathered the dog toys strewn about the yard.

This is the first time stinging nettles haven't kept us out of the water. Our Border/Lab mix learned to swim and LOVED it!

The home sits well off the road and is exactly as pictured. The decor is enchanting, the king bed a delight. If only the bathroom were en suite, this home would be perfect.

We ate a delicious meal at 208 Talbot. Don't fret about the dress code - there were people in shorts, capris, halter dresses - you name it. If it's within your budget, go there instead of the touristy places.

Forego the kitsch and find a unique keepsake at A Wish Called Wanda.

We've rented through ESVR for almost a decade. Customer loyalty speaks volumes.

Can't wait for next year's vacation schedule to make the rounds so we can reserve Pandion once again.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Pandion is a fantastic get away! The house has a great open floor plan, and the screened in porch enables 24/7 access to the beautiful view. We loved the dock for sunning, reading, fishing, and just being out on the water. The double kayak enabled us to explore the shoreline. Comfortable, quiet, relaxing and only 5 minutes from St. Michael's, Pandion is a perfect vacation spot!
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved Pandion. It had everything we wanted and more! Beautiful location and charming property. It was so peaceful and relaxing. We will be back!
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent 3 nights here and had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the comfort of the house, the great amenities, and the privacy the property had. The views and dock were amazing, and loved the location. Hopefully we'll be back for longer the next time.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful home for a small intimate group. Great location. Will be back.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved the house! The only drawback was that the 3rd bedroom was so small that the hideabed when open would not allow any space to walk.(it was also so small that our 5'9" daughter had trouble sleeping there. The house was immaculate and in a lovely setting. Three cheers for the large hot tub.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A wonderful area to visit. Having a pool table, fireplace and hot tub made our winter stay so very pleasant. The rental agency could not have made things easier. Thanks for a lovely week.....we'll be back.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Outstanding location! Truly a great place for relaxation.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place to get away from it all.
We hated to leave.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This spacious well maintained house is on a serene location. All the comforts needed are there. Great place to vacation!
View Property: Pandion