Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The vacation rental property exceeded my expectations. What a fabulous home and property. Something there for everyone in the family. Excited about renting the property again.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The rental agency was easy to deal with and attentive to any concerns that we expressed.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
All five of us truly enjoyed our stay at the Pines at Barrett Cove. The kitchen was perfect for everyone to be involved in the preparation of our meals. It was great to have the doors open and the incredible view of the water. The grounds were nicely maintained and the wildlife and birds were abundant. The osprey nesting across the cove were fun to watch as well as the blue birds feeding their young in their bird house on the shoreline. Having the two kayaks available for our adult children to use was very enjoyable. The floor plan afforded us privacy as well as great areas for family get gatherings.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
From the beginning to the end, this was a perfect vacation. The rental company were excellent in handling the transaction. When one property became "unavailable", they found us not one but three to decide on. Great experience for all of us and we'd definitely do it again.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We've stayed at this property several times over the last few years, and have always enjoyed our stay. The property is gorgeous, and the location is convenient to the main area of St. Michaels, yet tucked away for privacy.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This a our third vaction rental with ESVR. The property was just wonderful. A great spot for the kids to kyak. We had noticed that a guest who stayed proir to us had complained that the grill was unusable. ESVR magically replaced it during our stay, the new grill appeared while we were out.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a terrific time, great property. We wish we had been walking distance to town. Only issues with property was the lawn really needed to be cut ( it was finally 2 days before we left )and the grill was really not usable.A good vacuum cleaner that could have been used on the rugs would have been appreciated. We would have cleaned a bit more.Also, there was no garbage pick-up during our stay. A great time, we will be back !
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time and loved everything about this lovely home! It was a delight!
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay in this lovely home. Close to town and an easy drive to Easton.Beautiful views from the sunroom.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice quiet weekend in January.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house and property!
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The perfect house for a great vacation!
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely setting, very comfortable house. Kitchen very well equipped-- was perfect for Thanksgiving.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at Barrett Cove to attend the Waterfowl Festival in Easton. The house and location were perfect. The open concept added to the experience and the kitchen was top of the line. The backyard and dock were great.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a fantastic time at this property. Second time to St Michael's--first time renting a property. Will never stay at a hotel again. Too much fun to list, the place was very clean, accomodating and comfortable. Will be making this an annual trip!
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our 4th rental in the St Michaels area and this was by far the best rental we've had. Very close to town & shops. Very nice amenities. Very clean, well kept house. Kitchen all the appliances one needs. Suggest twice as many kitchen hand towels as provided. Recommend a new charcoal grill. A Weber grill would be perfect. Sun-room sliding door very difficult to open, couldn't use it.A second king bed would be perfect. All in all, a great place. Keeping the rent rate low & competitive will ensure max rentals. We'll rent here again.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We've rented from ESVR before but this was the first time at the Pines at Barrett Cove. Other ESVR properties have always been very nice and this was no exception. The house was spacious, clean, well-furnished and had a great kitchen. Virtually everything you might need was available - two kayaks, hot tub, pool - there was almost no need to leave the property! Lawn and pool maintenance were efficient and discreet. A minor malfunctioning lock issue was resolved quickly by Meghan and staff. St. Michaels is just a short distance away and a sunset cruise on Tilghman Island's "Lady Patty" was a real treat. All in all, a great vacation in a great location!
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
ESVR and the staff were terrific. Had a bit of trouble with the hot tub and they responded with their staff and before the Holiday weekend was over we had a service company fix the problem. Given the weather turned rainy and chilly we really appreciated it. Great location, beautiful pool, very tranquil. Only complaint the kitchen could be better equipped with pots and pans and tools (i.e., tongs, long handled spoon etc.)had to go buy tongs to get that great corn out of the pot.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
a perfect place everything was great
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent a great week here from 5/23 - 5/27/11. The weather was unusally warm (high 80's - low 90's) for that time of year, which created our only negative experience with this property. The AC unit is just not strong enough to cool the entire house. The ceiling fans help, but beyond the LV and 2 bedrooms, the house stays about 80 degrees. The other side of the house stays very cool, almost too cool. We had a bit of a snag with the front door keys, but Brandon & Pat from ESVR worked that out very quickly. Besides those 2 issues, we had a geat week of just relaxing around the waterfront and the pool. The town is a short drive away and very easy to get to. Everyone was very friendly.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a nice week with one snafu which the people at Eastern Shores addressed immediately. The house etc. is lovely.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We've stayed at the Pines at Barrett Cove several times, and we walk away from each stay very satisfied. The property is gorgeous, and very well maintained, and the ESVR staff is great to work with.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house has a very open and inviting lay out. I understand why this house is booked repeatedly for guests throughout the summer months. Meagan, from Eastern Shores Vacation Rentals is fantastic and ensures that your stay is as planned. Thanks for a great weekend retreat!
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
fireplace control can use some work
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove