Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband, 2 dogs, and I totally enjoyed a very relaxing 4 days at Pandion. Couldn't have asked for a more lovely house and view. Being able to fish and crab off the dock right out the back door was a wonderful plus for my husband and the dogs loved swimming. Being that close to St. Michaels gave us things to do when the weather wasn't the best. We are already discussing when we can return.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I rented this house to take my wife to the shore for her birthday. It was my first trip to the Eastern Shore. Perhaps the best way to sum it up is that we spent half of the weekend plotting on how we could buy a place there. The house and its location were amazing. We had perfect views of two amazing sunrises across beautiful tranquil waters. The house was perfect for the two of us and our dog, but could easily and comfortably have accommodated more. We honestly never wanted to leave. Eastern Shore Rentals was a great company. Always kept me informed about my trip and provided a ton of great information beforehand. There is nothing at all negative to say about this experience. We loved it and are already planning our next trip.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay at Pandion and wished we could have stayed longer! We enjoyed fishing and crabbing off the dock, kayaking and relaxing in the hot tub. The house is beautiful and had everything we needed for a great trip. Since I grew up in Philadelphia and because Pandion is located in a more secluded spot than I'm used to, the only thing that would have made the trip more comfortable for me would have been a security alarm system in the house or a couple of those bars that can be put in the tracks of sliding glass doors to prevent them from opening. Would definitely return for another vacation!
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
4 generations shared the lovely home on the water, we kayaked, played pool and made ourselves comfortable enjoying the water view, birds and relative quiet. The neighbor practiced shooting which detracted from the serenity but luckily not for long.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Pandion more than met our expectations for a peaceful waterfront vacation spot. The views of the water and surrounding areas were lovely, the home was very comfortable, clean and attractively decorated and the location was very convenient. We enjoyed bicycling, kayaking, reading, the hot tub, cocktails on the dock, meals on the screened in porch, while looking out at the water, seafood at local restaurants and touring the nearby towns. We certainly hope to return to Pandion.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Pandion was close to St Michaels and had extra amenities that made our stay more enjoyable. We like kayaking and crabbing (catch and release!) from the pier. Also the hot tub was a hit with the grandkids.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
House nicely decorated with everything we needed for a quiet, relaxing vacation. My son loved the billiards table!
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Perfect location - convenient to St. Michael's, Tilghman Island. Extremely quiet/peaceful with great water views. New dock is great for sitting/fishing. Top notch amenities including hot tub, pool table and kayak.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything was perfect. Beautiful, quiet settings. I hated to leave, the house was perfect. It is the first vacation place that I would have loved to live year round I hope to be able to come back again.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Pandion has it all! woods, water, privacy. One of the best vacations we have taken. The location is beautiful, lots of crabs to be caught, just bring your crab trap and a big pot! then enjoy your catch in the screen porch followed by a soak in the hot tub, and if you can force yourself to leave the property, St Michael's is an adorable town with nice people, shops and lots of places to eat. It doesn't get any better.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent a wonderful and relaxing weekend at Pandion. It was just what we needed; secluded, spacious and serene. The house is immaculate, the new pier is beautiful, and the spacious living room with comfy couch makes your stresses melt away. Great little towns with shops and wonderful restaurants. The flat landscape is great for biking, running and more. The weekend farmers' market is a taste bud delight. The charming "Out of the Fire" restaurant is delich! We would have stayed forever!
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Property is secluded; yet town is close enough to enjoy amazing restaurants, shopping & local attractions. Pandion = perfect respite; turn key ready; kayak, b-b-q grill, hot tub, waterfront beauty surrounds you. Super clean, comfortable furnishings / the bed was amazing; I slept like a baby; not the norm in a "strange bed". Pandion = easy elegance; we'd return in a heartbeat!
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful stay at our cabin, and we couldn't have asked for much more. Idyllic and peaceful across the board.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We all enjoyed our stay at Pandion, It was very private, yet convenient to St. Michaels.The new dock is beautiful, all it needs is a ladder. We are looking forward to returning this summer.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wish we had come in May and stayed a little longer.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Pandion is a wonderful, off the beaten path property- directly on the water. The woods surrounding it make it serene and private.
We were visiting Easter weekend, so the weather was still chilly. For this reason, we needed to use the gas fp a fair amount.
Unfortunately, the gas ran out the night prior to our leaving. So caution! Despite the cool weather, we biked to town ( @ 4 miles) which is lovely, but small. Kayaked on the creek ( a 2 person kayak is included) and enjoyed the hot tub.
If you are taking dogs, caution--next door neighbor was firing off shotgun ( couldn't determine if hunting on his property or target practice)--but it was unsettling.
Summer and fall are likely the most ideal times for this location.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
First and foremost, ESVR made the whole process completely effortless. The services they provided for me were great, from the very first call to the selection and execution of the lease they were extremely helpful. ESVR is first class. The home we rented, "Pandion" was very clean. It was as though the improvements were brand new. Fresh paint through out and everything worked perfectly. The views were awesome and yet private. I just hated to leave. I can't wait for my next trip to this area.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very relaxing home and location. Would love to return for a week.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
we spent a most enjoyable week at Pandion. we arrived from england to relaxbefore a hectic conference in Philadelphia. this was an ideal place to do just that. We really loved the position and think its location ought to be described better on the ad.
The house was very comfortable. We loved the tranquility, the birds, the kayak and the pool table. there was just one thing missing and that was seats or loungers to enjoy the sunshine.However we bought some inflatables and have come away with nice tans as
well as being totally relaxed. Loved St Michaels, Easton and Tighleman island.We also had lovely food at local restaurants. would love to come back sometime. ann RaDLEY
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family stay was very relaxing and our two fury babies loved it as well ! The Home was just what we needed and perfect for our stay ! The town was just adorable and all of the neighbors that we met were so wonderful and helpful. Thank you for sharing your home with our family !
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very peaceful and comfortable. Two suggestions: A sofa for the screened in TV room and some paring knives.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage