Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This cottage is perfect for a small family or group of friends. Just a note about the dogs- there are 3 dogs on the road that are off the leash dogs which is wonderful but just something to be mindful of if you have a dog that a. doesn't do well with other dogs or b. would run off with these dogs. the dogs and neighbors are both friendly and sweet but just something important to note!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Simplicity Cottage is one of the nicest homes that we have stayed in over the last 15 years!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our second stay at Simplicity. It is a wonderful peaceful and quiet. The cottage is the perfect size for our family of four and our small dog. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable.I would just mention two small details...the upstairs bath towel bar kept coming off the wall. Also, the spring bar in the upstairs closet needs to be replaced.These minor problems can easily be remedied. We found exactly what we needed at Simplicity and would love to visit again!!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Had a great time getting to know the island and the people. Very relaxing and nice accomodations.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
If you're looking for a quiet, peaceful getaway you can't get much better than this little cottage. Good amenities, gorgeous water views and everything you could possibly need for a small group.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
peaceful, relaxing, adorable cottage, great location and view
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Simplicity was the most relaxing vacation we ever had. The cottage was very cute and the view of the sun rise from inside was breathtaking. Sitting outside by the water was extremely quiet and relaxing. I recommend this cottage to anyone seeking peace and quiet.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Cottage comfortable, clean and we enjoyed the full view of the water, quiet conernient location.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at the cottage and may consider it for a longer period during the summer months. The daily rate was a bit high for an extended stay. Very peaceful and relaxing!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful place. Great location. Already thinking about next years visit.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This cottage is perfect if you want a secluded getaway! We only left the house twice; to go into St Michaels and to go to the grocery store. Everything we wanted was right there and the property is exceptionally clean and comfortable. Gorgeous views made our stay complete!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved everything about the cottage, comfort, views all great!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time. The trip was a bit shorter than our first trip, but it was still a fabulous time. Our dogs LOVE it there.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The only drawback to the cottage was the long distance between Tilghman Island and the nearest town (St. Michaels). It was superb for its isolation and Dogwood Bay views. That's the 'river' side to the locals, but it was no different than any other bay to the rest of the world. Lots of excellent dining and sufficient groceries and tackle for most needs within 2 miles of the property. Excellent location for those desiring biking and boating including waterskiing. Might be OK for 2 couples but this is best for a single family of 2-4 people. Faces east so excellent sunrise views but sunset is over the trees. Sunset over the Chesapeake would be a short drive. Loved it, planning to return for our next eastern shore escape.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
What a peaceful, relaxing, stress free getaway! Our second stay. Lovely view, accommadations. Only suggestion is screen doors for front and side door. Keep flies out & when nice weather can open windows for a lovely breeze. Staff at Eastern Vac Rentals are always helpful!!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
On this, our first visit to the Eastern Shore I wanted a place which would make it possible to feel in touch with the original lifestyle of this region. This rental was perfect for this purpose-it is a well renovated,air conditioned, charming cottage- absolutely no sacrifice in terms of aesthetics or comfort -yet it avoids the more fancy and gentrified aspects of St. Michael's. The open space around the cottage is beautiful, one of the best restaurants in the region is up the road so there is very little to complain about- I would rearrange one or two kitchen cabinets and there were three excessive flies-that's it...
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We just stayed at Simplicity cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is on the river and is so nice and quiet. The cottage is completely charming and well-equipped with everything we needed. We are already planning our next stay!!!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time, the rental was beautiful and we plan to vacation there again
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I was pleasantly surprised by how close the cottage was to the water. Beautiful views from the cottage. So close we could hear the waves against the shore. Beautiful sunrise on Saturday morning. Very serene and private... a wonderful weekend escape.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Exceeded expectations. Great place to relax and enjoy the surroundings.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We greatly enjoyed our weekend at Simplicity cottage. The peacefulness, serenity, and the outstanding view over the Choptank River were ideal. Quite a pleasnt change from the Beltway routine.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
lovely property - the flies were an annoyance, and the location was a little too residential for us.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Simplicity at its finest. Enjoyed waking to the sunrise over the water and seeing the watermen crabbing. Then the moon over the water at night. Great biking, walking and running. Great food and fun at Tilghman Island Inn. The Bridge Restaurant was terrific -- great service excellent food - Smith Island cake out of this world. Good breakfast at Two If By Sea.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
What a view--what a lovely renovation. We crabbed, kayacked, fished, went boating,grilled & napped in the hammock and sat out under the stars. The owner thought of EVERYTHING in the kitchen and was generous in allowing us to use all the amenities you always pay extra for. We couldn't have been more pleased. All we really desired was to see pics of the original cottage and know the history! We hope to return!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage