Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We've rented from ESVR before but this was the first time at the Pines at Barrett Cove. Other ESVR properties have always been very nice and this was no exception. The house was spacious, clean, well-furnished and had a great kitchen. Virtually everything
you might need was available - two kayaks, hot tub, pool - there was almost no need to leave the property! Lawn and pool maintenance were efficient and discreet. A minor malfunctioning lock issue was resolved quickly by Meghan and staff. St. Michaels is just
a short distance away and a sunset cruise on Tilghman Island's "Lady Patty" was a real treat. All in all, a great vacation in a great location!
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
ESVR and the staff were terrific. Had a bit of trouble with the hot tub and they responded with their staff and before the Holiday weekend was over we had a service company fix the problem. Given the weather turned rainy and chilly we really appreciated it. Great location, beautiful pool, very tranquil. Only complaint the kitchen could be better equipped with pots and pans and tools (i.e., tongs, long handled spoon etc.)had to go buy tongs to get that great corn out of the pot.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
a perfect place everything was great
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent a great week here from 5/23 - 5/27/11. The weather was unusally warm (high 80's - low 90's) for that time of year, which created our only negative experience with this property. The AC unit is just not strong enough to cool the entire house. The ceiling fans help, but beyond the LV and 2 bedrooms, the house stays about 80 degrees. The other side of the house stays very cool, almost too cool. We had a bit of a snag with the front door keys, but Brandon & Pat from ESVR worked that out very quickly. Besides those 2 issues, we had a geat week of just relaxing around the waterfront and the pool. The town is a short drive away and very easy to get to. Everyone was very friendly.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a nice week with one snafu which the people at Eastern Shores addressed immediately. The house etc. is lovely.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We've stayed at the Pines at Barrett Cove several times, and we walk away from each stay very satisfied. The property is gorgeous, and very well maintained, and the ESVR staff is great to work with.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house has a very open and inviting lay out. I understand why this house is booked repeatedly for guests throughout the summer months. Meagan, from Eastern Shores Vacation Rentals is fantastic and ensures that your stay is as planned. Thanks for a great weekend retreat!
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
fireplace control can use some work
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Property lived up to expectations set by photos in advertising. No surprises! Beautiful setting and very well appointed home. Recommended they put small soap in bathrooms...or fill dispenser...surprised to find water in dispenser. Rug in twin bedroom needed cleaning. This was it as far as suggestions. Had a problem with the fireplace and we had assistance within 10 minutes to help us. Too cool to use the pool but could see how lovely it would be at other times of year. It was restful...well located to shops, restaurants or touring when we felt like it. Highly recommend the property and the staff at Eastern Shore! Susan
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great property,house & pool ! Great location !! Can't wait to return next year :)
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A great place to stay to beat the heat, a great pool and yard,plus a the dock was asume. the interior of the house was spectacular, enough room to move around read and not be disturbed. a great spot will try again soon ***'s Seafood.. 896 Port St, Easton, MD 21601 best crabs
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay at the Pines. The interior is spacious and well designed and the outside deck is delightful for eating breakfast beside the serene cove. We loved the pool and got good use of the kayaks. One minor critique: the two bedrooms facing east could use some heavier drapery. With the sun rising at 6 am in June, you can't really sleep past 6:30 with the light streaming through the windows. Fortunately, in our case, we were happy to get up and start enjoying our day.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was just right for the 2 of us! We did, indeed, love the location on Broad Creek. It was so peaceful and serene. Of course we love St. Michael's and Pandion was close enough to town (by car). We golfed nearby and also in Cambridge (just 20 miles away). I would recommend this property to others.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice, easy.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved it! Everything. Perfect location, the house was adorable. The privacy was great. If you are looking for quiet Saint Michaels and Pandion are the perfect place. I think we spent 7 hours a day just watching the water go by with the daily trip to town for lunch and some shopping or sight seeing.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Home was quite nice Clean could have used more pans for cooking. screened in porch could have used a cealing fan, view is great, very peaceful.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at Pandion. It was clean, open, airy and very comfortable. The views were absolutely fabulous. The property was secluded (we liked that), but St. Michaels was easily accessible. We hope to be able to go back next year!
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Pandion is a nice place for 2-5 people to spend a vacation. It is close to St. Michaels without being in the middle of the action. The lakefront lot is lovely and people that like hot tubs and kayaks will be excited to find these amenities.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
What sets ESVR apart is customer service. They ask what can be done to make your stay better, and then they deliver.

The kitchen was lacking in some fundamentals and there were some household items we thought should have been provided. The next morning a pleasant ESVR employee arrived to correct a minor maintenance issue, and he brought along the household sundries we'd mentioned we needed.

I would note that the grill is on its last legs. The drip pan has rusted through, making for quite a mess on the ground below and lots of time redirecting the dogs.

Lawn service came in our absence and kindly gathered the dog toys strewn about the yard.

This is the first time stinging nettles haven't kept us out of the water. Our Border/Lab mix learned to swim and LOVED it!

The home sits well off the road and is exactly as pictured. The decor is enchanting, the king bed a delight. If only the bathroom were en suite, this home would be perfect.

We ate a delicious meal at 208 Talbot. Don't fret about the dress code - there were people in shorts, capris, halter dresses - you name it. If it's within your budget, go there instead of the touristy places.

Forego the kitsch and find a unique keepsake at A Wish Called Wanda.

We've rented through ESVR for almost a decade. Customer loyalty speaks volumes.

Can't wait for next year's vacation schedule to make the rounds so we can reserve Pandion once again.
View Property: Pandion