Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thoroughly enjoyed Simplicity Cottage!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This location was beyond our expectations. The photos do not begin to give the full effect of the serenity and privacy the Simplicity Cottage offers. Friendly neighbors, dogs, townspeople - crabmeat at Chesapeake Landing excellent! Would go again in a heartbeat!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Simplicity Cottage was the perfect rental for us. The large widows gave us gorgeous water views when we actually needed to be indoors. The cottage is very small, great for two people, but has an open floor plan that makes it feel much larger. Location is great. We saw deer, eagles, and foxes. A wonderful week!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a marvelous time in a marvelous home. The ammenities were great altho larger bath towels would have been appreciated. I had a hard time with the TV because the instructions were a little on the dense side. All in all it was more than we had expected. Thank you. Keith
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A slice of heaven
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay at Simplicity Cottage. It was the perfect place for us, our baby and our dog. The pictures don't even do this house justice -- the house is cozy and well appointed, the views are spectacular. For people who may not know, Tilghman Island is certainly a little isolated -- only one basic country store and 2 or 3 restaurants to choose from. It is about a 20 min drive to St. Michael's which has a cute downtown shopping area, a grocery store, etc. This was perfect for us but may not work for others who are looking for more stuff to do. My one complaint about the house is the mattresses -- they were REALLY soft (like pudding!) and not good quality. Both of us had back aches by the end of the trip. Despite this fact, we had a fabulous time and would love to return some day.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This tiny little cottage was a lovely place to stay for a week. I wish we had known what terrible cellphone reception we would have. Also wish the grill was repaired. Called management but no repairman showed up.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. the view was great. The Eastern shores team insured I had the information needed to get in after hours. We loved the dogs that came over, the deer and Osprey nest. The cottage kitchen was very handy and we enjoyed being able to grill out. We did find quite a few ants that we had to contend with around the kitchen sink and in the dishwasher. For weekly renters, we would recommend a second trash can outside. We filled the first in a few days. Thanks again.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Awesome, relaxing, can't wait to go back!!! It was the best vacation ever for my family!!!! We are simple people and work hectic jobs...this nirvana made us forget that life for a week and reconnect as a family!!! Thank you to the owner for allowing us to make her house our new found vacation home!!!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family enjoyed this cottage and it's location so much. It was clean and so peaceful. We enjoyed the sunrise and sunset each day. The staff at Eastern Shore Rentals was the best to work with as well.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is the third time that we have stayed at Simplicity Cottage. We are in love with the cottage and the property. We always enjoy our time here. The home has everything that you need. We definitely plan to stay again!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything was perfect, starting from the service provided my Eastern Shore and ending with beautiful memories from the people, island and the house. The pics provided by ES really matched the property perfectly. We absolutely will come back, because i have to finish the book i started:) We will definatly use ES again...
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely loved Simplicity Cottage. This was the first time back to Tilghman Island in a decade and we could not have chosen a better place to stay. The fact that it is dog-friendly was icing on the cake. Matter of fact, the two "local" dogs immediately came to say hello to our two. The privacy was perfect; but the neighbors were friendly too. We will certainly be back.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband loved the safe biking to St. Michaels ,the dog loved trying to figure out how to get down the rocks to the water. He made it on the third day and then we had help him get back out. I loved everything especially the flowers.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
peaceful, quiet, location is fantastic, sweet neighbors and pets, we want to come back
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband, our dog and I enjoyed a Thanksiving long weekend getaway at Simplicity Cottage. The property was an impeccable condition and looked exactly like the photos we had seen. The view of the bay was so relaxing, we loved watching the wildlife and even saw a bald eagle on one of the piers one day. A great property any time of the year.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property is beautiful, well maintained and comfortable. We had a lovely time, and the attention to detail was remarkable(fresh flowers, soaps, dish soap, even a shower cap!)
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great management company to work with. Great property to relax and enjoy some much needed peace and quiet.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful view great location, quiet relaxing. Would higly recommend this to anyway who wants to getaway from the DC area but not travel far.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful experience!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The windows were unlocked when we arrived.There was blonde dog hair on the sofa pillows and sofa. The outside landscaping around the house really needs to be trimmed.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very Nice location. If you like water sports it is an excellent place. I could recommend to bring a bug/fly spray, after a rain there was a lot of them.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thumbs up for this vacation rental property. Clean, quite, peaceful and charming. Great water view. Perfect fit for 3 to 4 people.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I were looking for a small cottage for getting away and enjoying some down time. We found Simplicity and decided this looked like the right place. We were right. We enjoyed sunrise views over the water during breakfast and grilled dinners on the picnic table under the tree by the water. It's only 30 minutes from St. Michaels so we were able to make a quick trip for an afternoon excursion.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
What made this stay so pleasant was the ambiance of the property and the peace and quiet we experienced. If this is what you are looking for, this is the place for you. St. Michaels and Easton are but a short drive away and very nice walking towns.I highly recommend Simplicity Cottage as well as the professionalism of Eastern Shore Rentals.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage