Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Alexandria, VA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
My family came to visit from overseas and chose to stay at Mallard Point Cottage. We had a great time, the house is in great shape, we were able to fish from the dock and caught plenty of blue crabs as well as white perch. We spent memorable evenings by the fireplace and enjoyed playing pool, kayaking on the creek and riding the bicycles around the area. St. Michaels is nearby providing many dining opportunities as well as a plentiful supply of reasonably priced bay oysters at Chesapeake Landing which I love . Overall, it was a great experience we can't wait to repeat.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Conway, SC, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
This secluded property has everything you can want or need for your stay. Fully equipped kitchen, dishes, pans. Have stayed here before and had a pleasant vacation. Very clean.What I really liked is this owner has full cable channels like History, A&E, Discovery, etc. No HBO, I never watched that anyway. In the evening on downtime, its nice to be able to see a few shows that I watch at home.Try Sam's restaurant near Grauls, They have good food. Several good joints in St Michaels too.I would recommend this property and the rental agency will assist you with any issues that may arise. Easy to deal with.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Pheonixville, PA, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Stunning property and views. Had a beautiful week celebrating my 60th birthday.
View Property: Gladimere Glad I`m Here
Richmond, VA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful time/experience during our stay in October. Beautiful area. The weather was great - perfect for our morning coffee on your screened porch. We loved the cottage!! It's dcor, and quaint setting and within walking, biking distance to anything in town.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Nicholasville, KY, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Quiet week in Oxford with lots of walks and good book reading on the porch
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
Port Deposit, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We loved Pandion, the home was very private and the views were great , had a great time catching crabs from the deck and steaming them afterward , Eastern Shore rentals were very helpful with any issues we had, my only complaint was the TV only had basic TV with only 5 channels and the kitchen needed a better supply of pans , bowls , etc. and a drainer for draining dishes that wont fit in the dishwasher ,but overall we loved the home , beds were comfortable and the fireplace was nice.We would stay in this home again. ****MANAGER REVIEW: Thank you very much for the feedback. The TV package there does provide for more thank 5 channels, perhaps there was an issue with the setting. I apologize for the inconvenience. So glad you caught lots of crabs and enjoyed your stay in the property!
View Property: Pandion
Freehold, NJ, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
The Simplicity Cottage is a nice location on the water. It is a small 1920s restored house on the bay. The cottage is as described. A private road through farm field leads to this comfortable vacation cottage. The cottage is 20 minutes south of St. Michael's downtown. Shops and food on main street is all good. One improvement suggestion: The water pressure in the bathroom shower was fair; needs to be improved. The cottage is in good shape and would recommend.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Trappe, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We loved the house, it was clean, spacious and well kept. The kitchen was adequate for cooking for a big party and the living space was nicely appointed. The property is off the charts beautiful with plenty of yard, and enormous water view and nice pool. We will definitely consider this house again for family get-togethers.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Washington, DC, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Magnolia Cottage is charming and well furnished. Bathrooms and kitchen completely updated. Definitely cosy for a family of 4 but all enjoyed.I would recommend the owner put a TV on the main level as there is only one in the master at an angle that you can't even watch for the most part. I also think the stair runner needs to be installed or taken off as it's unsafe as it is. Other than those two small things, we loved the location, the decor and our weekend! MANAGER RESPONSE: The homeowner has put a TV on the main floor. Thanks so much for the feedback!!
View Property: Magnolia Cottage
Ashton, PA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
simplicity was perfect!!! Clean, well appointed, bright, and very welcoming. Loved the open floor plan. Small dining table perfect for a jigsaw puzzle, my husband finished his!!! Because it was pet friendly, it provided us with the ideallocation to celebrate 30 years of marriage! Will definitely be back and recommend for any small family.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Robbinsville, NJ, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Our overall experience was great. Bay View Cottage has a wonderful water view location with beautiful sunsets. We took advantage of the canoe in the garage and paddled out to the sandbar. The house was cozy and comfortable. It was clean but could use a deep cleaning for cobwebs, etc. We were there in Sept. and the fruit flies were annoying. This was a girls getaway but I would recommend this property for couples, and families as well.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Chevy Chase, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had a very nice week at Mack's Landing! The property itself is beautiful with mature trees and great water views, and the house has a lot of charm. It was too cool to go swimming, but we really enjoyed sunning by the pool, the dock, and playing horseshoes and football in the large yard. The kitchen and sunroom are large and cheery, and we loved sitting on the patio enjoying the view and playing games. The house is definitely old: the kitchen cabinets, window/door screens and cracked stairs need attention, as does the dust underneath all the furniture. However, the master bedroom and twin bedroom were very nice. The linens provided were very adequate. We never had more than 5 people staying (our grown children and friends came for a couple of days each). With the sleeping arrangements and 1 1/2 baths, I can't imagine having more than that.We really enjoyed long walks around the area with our dogs, and visited St Michaels, just a short drive away, for dining (Blackthorn Pub was fun for a sports night, and Theo's was yummy!) and shopping. The bicycling was great - nice flat roads! We were sorry we didn't get a chance to kayak, but they have 2 nice kayaks available. All in all a great week!
View Property: Macks Landing
Falling Waters, WV, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We knew the home was an older home but when we arrived we were like two little kids running from room to room yelling for the other to come see this. It was nice to see what was remodeled and what was still preserved in this beautiful home. Walking through the home we found something new around each corner but also the charm of old craftsmanship. Certain modern touches had been made to specific areas but the wonderful character of the beautiful home was still very evident. We laughed together looking at the floor is one room as it had a very distinct tilt. I just love older homes. Having the master bedroom off the first floor was great for this older couple. The 3 bedrooms upstairs allowed for some separation. This home was the perfect place for a home base on our extended weekend. We had water views an easy 2 block walk in one direction and a of a mile in another. One day we walked around town and visited the local market, the park overlooking the bay and the local museum. We dont want to forget the ice cream shop overlooking one of the many marinas. We took the ferry over to St. Michaels several times and enjoyed each trip. We dined at Latitude 38 several times for dinner and enjoyed the local feel of the area plus very good meals. We are already planning another trip to this area for next year.
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
York pa, PA, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful time! The home was so comfortable and relaxing. My almost two year old son loved it as well.
View Property: Red White and View
Gambrills, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful Girls Get-a-way Weekend! The home is lovely and nicely attended. I would make just a few recommendations, provide a light out back in the pool/hot tub area and perhaps a 12 noon check out in the OFF season.
View Property: Captains Cottage
West Grove, PA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
My wife and I stayed here while competing in Ironman Maryland. It was a quiet and relaxing time close enough to the race venue but away from all the crowds.
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Very good with the exception of the fruit flies in the kitchen.
View Property: Heron Point
Bethlehem, PA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Our family had a lovely reunion this past weekend. My son sings with agroup from NYC who were preforming for the village of Oxford.We enjoyed ourselves in our own beautiful cottage
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
Chestertown, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
It was a great house, nice location and we would definitely use the the house and rental company again.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Mesilla, NM, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property Manager
This property was everything we expected and more. There are so many small details around the house that make it very personal, comfortable, and cozy. It was our first experience of this type so we brought a lot of things in case it was not provided in the house. We did not have to bring anything as the house had practically everything. It was easy to hook up our laptop to the sound system and TV, so we were able to enjoy the slideshows we prepared. The beds were very comfortable, all appliances worked, and the house was very clean. The wi-fi connection worked perfectly. We also appreciated the quiet spots that can be found around the house if you want to take a moment away from the rest of the crowd. Francisco and Jessie from ESVR were very accommodating and answered all questions. We look forward to staying there again in the future.
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Dover, DE, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had one of the best Thanksgiving at the Pandion.
View Property: Pandion
Easton, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Most enjoyable. Lovely property and excellent location. A few minor housekeeping issues but they didn't spoil a very pleasant stay.
View Property: Magnolia Cottage
Chevy Chase, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We spent Thanksgiving week in front of the fireplace in this lovely house. It was perfect. Very nicely decorated with comfortable beds and furniture. Charming town to walk around and enjoy the local marina and park. The house has been updated and gets lots of light. Stunning view from the master bedroom. Will definitely stay here again.
View Property: Memory Lane
Washington, DC, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Holland Point Preserve was the perfect location for our Thanksgiving gathering of 3 couples, 4 kids (7-10yo) and 1 lively Airedale Terrier. The 10-seat dining room table was perfect for our group. The kitchen was one of the best stocked we have enjoyed and the two dishwashers ensured we could keep everything clean. The house had a large great room with large, comfortable sofas/chairs and great reading lights for the hours we spent in front of a roaring fire. With a group our size sometimes you want to get away from everyone and Holland Point has a few nooks that are perfect for that - the window seat in the top of the lookout tower, a great writing desk on the landing of the second floor and the small first floor TV room with wetbar and desk became my perfect sewing retreat when the kids weren't in there playing with legos or watching a DVD. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. Each family enjoyed having their own space with dedicated bathroom. And the house being so large the bedrooms were well separated from one another and quiet.The kids enjoyed soccer games outside on the wide lawn and also collecting shells along the beach by the house and along the dock. The dog and I enjoyed long walks through the extensive trails on the property where we saw heron, hawks, ducks galore, fox and white tail deer. When we were done playing outside, the mudroom was the perfect place to drop our boots, coats and sandy shells to keep from tracking mess into the rest of the house.The property is well-designed to serve multiple families, organized feeding lots of people all at once (yay for double oven, microwave and stove top!), and for everyone to relax and enjoy being together. The wifi was strong throughout the house. For our first two days and nights the wind blew like a gale and the house stayed warm and cozy. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Holland Point Preserve
Washington, ZZ
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
And next door to fabulous food at the Oxford Inn.
View Property: Martini Cottage