Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
HOME IS DECORATED WITH WONDERFUL TASTE. WE ARE AMAZED AT THE BEAUTIFUL LOCATION AND SCENERY . THE COTTAGE WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND VERY BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED.!!!LOVED THE CONVENIENCE OF THE GREAT GYM. I THINK OUR ONE MAJOR COMPLAINT IS THAT THE ''QUEEN" BEDS WERE MORE LIKE FULL BEDS. VERY SMALL FOR "QUEEN". HOWEVER, WE MADE DUE AND WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. WILL HOPEFULLY STAY THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR, IF IT IS AVAILABLE.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was better than we expected. It's actually two houses and both are beautifully furnished. The main house seems to have everything you could possibly need from crab mallets to binoculars and games. The pool looked lovely but it was too cool for us to use it. The location was perfect for us to explore St. Michaels and Oxford.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Sycamore Acres is the perfect family vacation destination! The property was spacious enough to accommodate a small family gathering to celebrate our parents 60th Wedding Anniversary, and also cozy enough for family bonding over breakfast, a game and pool, or tackling the 1000 piece puzzle set-up on the family room coffee table. We were very pleased with the quality of the pool, paddle boards and kayak, and made good use of all equioment. We also leverged the dock for our boat and made many, convenient trips to St. Michaels and along the beautiful Miles River. The property - inside and out, was well maintained and clean. Another Sycamore Acres vacation is definitely in our future!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great for a wintertime visit. Spacious enough for a few families with kids (including the guest house). The workout room and sauna were a plus for the adults. The open format of the main house was great to be able to socialize and cook and watch a bunch of kids without much worry. Highly recommend it. One comment is to have a book on how things work - disposal, sauna etc.. but that is easy to provide for the next guests.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thanks to Lisa at ESVR and her hard work to get us into Sycamore Acres after a bad storm we had a wonderful vac. The pool was wonderful in the 100 degree weather. All the inside accom. were 100%. Due to the storm the outside grounds could have had some clear up, timers reset etc. We would definitly consider this place again. Room for everyone. Another kayak would be great.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is located right between St. Michaels and Easton; each town is within 10 minute drive, which was convenient. The house also features the main unit and guest unit, which is great is you have kids who would like to have their own space. Overall, the place is great.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We are five artists who stayed at this beautiful property for five days. It was all we could hope for and we had more than enough room to gather and avoid each other as our needs dictated. It provided plenty of scenes for us to paint and even if the weather hadn't been perfect, we would have had lots to chose from inside. The kitchen is well equiped, the electronic equipment first class and the decor very inviting. The outside, wraparound deck was fabulous for just sitting with a drink and watching the wildlife and little boats go by. Very peaceful place and we will return.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place to stay. Lots of room and great activities to keep everyone busy.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Rented for 4 weeks, from 6/28 thru 7/26. Really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house and amenities were all lovely. Its in a great location, there was plenty of room and there were things to do. The house was comfortably furnished. The property management company could not have been more co-operative and helpful. The only negative for the entire visit was that the internet and cell service was spotty.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Place Was Great!!!! The Personal at the rental office are very pleasant and helpful. The homes' decor is very pleasant and homey. Only problem was the realtor, walking in on our guest. Three had to be woken up so she could show the house. Would not have been a problem if had some notice. She just showed up, walked in and showed the house. Then she came back the next day did the same thing. No notice just shows up, says I'm showing the house. Told us she could do as she pleases, that we had no say. So who ever wants to rent this home make sure the Realtor knows the Laws and/or Contract. MUST GIVE 24 HOURS NOTICE to the tenants. Other than her arrogant and condescending ways the place was wonderful and would go back.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Overall, it was a very nice place to stay and we really enjoyed our time. There was plenty of room for our group of 11 and the layout was conducive to family games and meals. Only a few issues - there were tons of spiders in the house and guest house! The grounds need to be sprayed professionally more frequently so that doesn't happen. Also, the home could use a little work. You can tell that some of the regular maintenance hasn't been happening. But with a little updating and pest control, it would've been perfect!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our first vacation at Maryland's Eastern Shore and we absolutely loved it. Swan's Rest is a lovely home that is beautifully furnished, has a very well stocked kitchen, and a screened-in porch which became our favorite family gathering spot. The grandchildren loved the pool, had great fun fishing off the dock, and looked forward to making s'mores at the burning pit each night. How lucky for us that the owners are willing to share this fabulous get-away. We also can't say enough good things about Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals. They helped to make our vacation a truly pleasurable and relaxing event.
View Property: Swans Rest
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
From the wonderful location, easy access, gorgeous grounds, dock, pool, and amenities galore, a stay at the Swan's Rest is the very definition of the "Easy Button". We biked, ran, canoed, kayaked, sailed, fished, crabbed, and explored, all from the house, and delighted in every minute of it. An incredible vacation experience for all - would highly recommend, and would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Swans Rest
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely home! Great location! We enjoyed every minute of it. The management company was a pleasure to deal with. I would rent a house with ESVR again, it was effortless.
View Property: Swans Rest
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our vacation was pretty wonderful. The only 5 complaints that I have are1 difficult access to get kayaks in the water2 I think this property should provide large towels/beach towels3 the quality of the bath towels should be more plush4 the sheets in the master bedroom would not stay on the bed5 there were only 4 pool didn't make a difference to us because there were only my husband and myself and only 2 of my kids ended coming just for a few days
View Property: Swans Rest
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great location, close to everything we wanted. Found Bistro Restaurant very expensive based on our opinion of meal value!! Overall we had a great experience.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely and peaceful!
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time here in AUG 2014. Minutes away from center of town. St Michaels center of town is very quaint with a local winery & brewery, restaurants, shops, etc. very small town. Owner is available and addressed a minor issue we had during our stay rather quickly. Nights on the deck will bring Mosquitos so bring some repellant and you'll be OK. Would definitely recommend to friends and family looking for a relaxing get away. ALSO, if you like crabbing, bring your own stuff. They supply cages, but the crabs would slip right out. Get a secure cage that crabs can't get out of when they get in and you'll be able to catch a lot of crabs for a great meal.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Sunrise Cove is a beautiful property and great location. We enjoyed our stay. We did have trouble with the hot tub, as the panel inside the hot tub did not work. We called Eastern Shores and no one returned our call. We later found a panel of controls outside on the back of the hot tub so we were able to fix the problem ourselves. The people at Eastern Shores were extremely friendly and helpful the times we did speak to them. We had problems with ants in the house on the counters, but we understand that once they find a way in it is hard to keep them out. We just kept our food on the center island and we bought some ant traps. We would 100 % recommend this house to rent and we would love to go back again. The owner of the house was very helpful also. St. Michaels is one of the most beautiful and friendliest towns I have been too.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was pretty and spacious; the back deck was idyllic! Beautiful view, pool and hot tub. Only two drawbacks: the front bedroom window has no way to block out the sun and the dishes in the kitchen were all filthy (we had to run the dishwasher twice!).
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We visited the St. Michael's area for the wedding of a close friend with 3 other couples. sunrise Cove was a wonderful place to stay. I would reccomend this place to anyone.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a perfect house to have a family gathering.Pool,hot tub,deck with awning,river and canoes,great kitchen and master bedroom,easy biking to St. Michael's and Oxford ferry. Loved watching the Blue Herrings.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A great vacation spot. Have been there for 5 summers and sure hope to get back this year. Over the last 25 years of vacations over the country this one is TOPS!
View Property: Sunrise Cove