Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Frederick, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bird Dog Run
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
A super cute house with very comfortable decor! Lovely neighborhood and location. We would love to come back again.
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
Outstanding Saint Michaels location. Extremely simple reservation and entrance to the house. Dock can hold at minimum 4 boats and wave runners. Never really went below 5ft in depth. Thank you very much for this absolutely fabulous home and location.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Pennywhistle. Its a beautiful house with lots of spaces to find a quiet moment and enjoy your vacation. Great pool, wonderful location, and beautiful views. The house was very clean and welcoming. Only suggestion - Bring a lager coffee maker or Keurig pods as the coffee pot situation was not clear in the description. We would definitely book this house again.
View Property: PennyWhistle
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
***** Loved the house. It was clean and pretty. Fabulous location.
View Property: Carpenter Alley
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
We've stayed on the Eastern Shore for several summers and this house is probably one of our favorites. Before our vacation, the hosts were very responsive and sent clear instructions on how and what we needed to do to get the house up and running. When we arrived, the house was in immaculate condition with plenty of room in the common areas for our group to enjoy the weekend. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the cookware you'd need, and the living room was perfectly set up for all of us to watch the NBA finals comfortably! And for those who didn't want to watch that, there's an entire 2nd giant TV/bar set up on the 2nd floor! There are plenty of bedrooms, and there are more than enough bathrooms and showers that cleaning up wasn't a hassle for anyone (and the shower pressure is very good as well). The pool area is fully loaded with plenty of chairs for laying out, plenty of pool floats, and a pool-house that has a TV, outdoor gas grills, fridge, and a very, very useful ice maker (there's also an ice maker inside the house as well). The pool itself is super clean and required very little skimming when we got there so we were able to dive right in. There's also large tables outside for big outdoor family style dinners which were great for our group. And the outdoor gas fire pit provided the ideal spot for our friend who brought his guitar. A short walk out back and you reach the dock and bay, and there are numerous Adirondack chairs for everyone to enjoy the sunsets. The backyard is large enough to throw around a football, play cornhole or horsehoe games (both provided). All in all it was a wonderful experience and one that we hope to be able to repeat next year!
View Property: Retreat on Grace Creek
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
Great charming old house in a wonderful location. The views were amazing and we really enjoyed the use of the pool and the docks.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
Best views on the eastern shore, bar none
View Property: Holland Point Preserve
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019
Property Manager
promt and friendly
Property
great time
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2019
Property
***** Wonderful private property, perfect to unwind.
View Property: Escape Farm
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2019
Property
This home is absolutely magical. The location is outstanding. It is quiet and secluded and the views are stunning. The house is very well stocked and a great set up for groups or multiple families. I would highly recommend this place and wouldn't hesitate to return.
View Property: Retreat on Grace Creek
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
Great place to stay. Close to so many things. Easy for everything from check in to check out.
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
This house was perfect for our group!! We were in town for Eagleman 70.3 in Cambridge and the house was beautiful! Clean spacious and update! The garage was a perfect hangout space!! We would stay here again!
View Property: Memory Lane
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
Great place to stay. Close to so many things. Easy for everything from check in to check out.
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
Excellent! Will return next year!
View Property: Creek Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
Great stay at this home for our family of six. The kayaks, canoe and bikes gave us a lot to do and the location is perfectly balanced beteween being close enough to town for fun but far enough away for privacy.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Carpenter Alley during our wedding weekend! The house was absolutely immaculate, beautifully decorated, and in a GREAT downtown location. If youre looking for a clean, bright vacation house, this is it! Its within walking distance to everything in downtown Saint Michaels. We hope to be able to return soon.
View Property: Carpenter Alley
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
Great stay for a group of triathletes. Location was perfect.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
This farmhouse is immaculate! We were in town for the Eagleman 70.3. It was a great, quiet location that our family could enjoy. Downtown Saint Michaels was nice and close with fabulous restaurants and shops. The pool and hammock were a big hit with us all. We would come back in a heartbeat!!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2019
Property
Awesome and relaxing place to stay! The views of the water were stunning, the pool and hot tub were great (we didnt use it, but the outdoor kitchen looks pro!), and the house was so spacious and clean. Great location close to the downtown with cute shops great restaurants, and it was less than 40 minutes from the Ironman triathlon. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We had an amazing stay! Our golden retriever puppy got to take his first swim off the little beach out back and had a ball running around the huge lawn. Scenery was great and we went out on the kayaks which was great! Only an 8 min drive into downtown St Michaels. Perfect relaxing weekend getaway.
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2019
Property
Great stay at Eastern Shores! Its exactly as advertised. Easy ride to both downtown Easton and St Michaels. Backyard area is awesome- enclosed and private. Perfect getaway for our group!
View Property: Retreat on Grace Creek
New York, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Woodwind
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2019
Property
***** Lovely home with nice view and spacious house.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: May 30, 2019
Property
Great stay at Eastern Shores! Its exactly as advertised. Easy ride to both downtown Easton and St Michaels. Backyard area is awesome- enclosed and private. Perfect getaway for our group!
View Property: Back Street Cottage