Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house! Updated and modern, very pretty and comfortable. Awesome property, lots of birds to watch. Very quiet and relaxing. 5 Mins to St Michaels. Highly recommended!
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Sunrise Cove was a beautiful experience. It has anything you may ever want to experience all nature has to offer. From fishing/crabbing to a peaceful canoe ride on a lake of glass, Sunrise Cove does not dissappoint. It is minutes from all the action yet quiet enough for a blue heron to make his home. It was very clean and had anything you may need to make your stay comfortable. It was pet friendly with lots of running room which my white shepherd loved. I can't wait to go back again with the family!
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Sunrise Cove was perfect for our stay. This house is far bigger than it looks in pictures and much nicer - big, spacious space, great windows, HUGE front and back lawns, awesome dock, and water views. Hot tub was great!! ESVR staff was wonderful in helping set up the stay - thanks! We will definitely rent this property again.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a gorgeous house and is very confortable. It was great having the awning to cool off the patio. I would recommend this house to everyone.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great week for our first stay at the Eastern Shore. Sunrise Cove is situated in an ideal location on a small cove with tranquil surroundings and breathtaking sunrises. The house met our needs for an enjoyable stay. Some sprucing up and updates to appliances would make it perfect.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a beautifully situated spacious house located about equidistant between St. Michael's and Easton- a real plus. The view is both private and beautiful over a small inlet that contains resident herons. Canoes,a ping pong table, hottub, and pool added to the experience. The pool could have been a little cleaner. Some people might prefer to drink bottled water as the tap water has a slight off taste/odor.We enjoyed ourselves very much and would stay at Sunrise Cove again if it were possible.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful cottage in an idyllic setting. Couldn't be more beautiful or peaceful. Right on the water, half a mile from the main road and surrounded by farms. Great location for a dog. Has everything you need for a really relaxing vacation. We saw eagles, and there is an osprey nest on the dock next store. You can swim right off the property as long as there are no jellyfish. We're coming back.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
ESVR contacts and information are first rate. The cottage was just the right size for the three of us, two humans and a canine. Hard to imagine a better and more tranquil setting. Everything was as promised, clean and orderly. We enjoyed dock sitting, sunrises, and the peace and quiet. If it hadn't been for those pesky little black ants it would have been just about perfect. We'll definitely consider it next trip. Our first trip to Md. Eastern Shore was a very good one.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great location! Wonderful views! Well appointed cottage for a phenomenal getaway.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The most outstanding experience. Can't wait to return!


May I ask what the wooden structure in the water is/was?
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
very nice cottage and beautiful vistas. Ants were an aggravation, though a minor one.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely loved this place! It was so beautiful and peaceful! We will be back for sure!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Simplicity Cottage was the perfect place for me and my husband to celebrate our anniversary. We have been going to the Eastern Shores for several years and may have found that perfect spot to return to. We had a great time and even got to enjoy Tilghman Island Day for a bit before heading home.
I do have 2 not so great comments:
We did lose power 2 times. Although there is a note about an alarm going off when power is restored, it did not specify where the alarm is located. It was not an easy task at 1:30 am finding it.
Also, upon arriving at the cottage, I noticed immediately that a shade from one of the master bedroom windows was missing. I called the realty company and they said there was one on order and we would have it Monday. When we left on Saturday, there still was no shade.
Although my husband and myself found these to be VERY MINOR issues, I still felt they needed to be commented about. Our vacation was still one of the best in Maryland yet! We look forward to returning - possibly to Simplicity.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Rained every day, but enjoyed our stay. Cottage was cosy and clean.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thoroughly enjoyed Simplicity Cottage!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This location was beyond our expectations. The photos do not begin to give the full effect of the serenity and privacy the Simplicity Cottage offers. Friendly neighbors, dogs, townspeople - crabmeat at Chesapeake Landing excellent! Would go again in a heartbeat!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Simplicity Cottage was the perfect rental for us. The large widows gave us gorgeous water views when we actually needed to be indoors. The cottage is very small, great for two people, but has an open floor plan that makes it feel much larger. Location is great. We saw deer, eagles, and foxes. A wonderful week!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a marvelous time in a marvelous home. The ammenities were great altho larger bath towels would have been appreciated. I had a hard time with the TV because the instructions were a little on the dense side. All in all it was more than we had expected. Thank you. Keith
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A slice of heaven
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay at Simplicity Cottage. It was the perfect place for us, our baby and our dog. The pictures don't even do this house justice -- the house is cozy and well appointed, the views are spectacular. For people who may not know, Tilghman Island is certainly a little isolated -- only one basic country store and 2 or 3 restaurants to choose from. It is about a 20 min drive to St. Michael's which has a cute downtown shopping area, a grocery store, etc. This was perfect for us but may not work for others who are looking for more stuff to do. My one complaint about the house is the mattresses -- they were REALLY soft (like pudding!) and not good quality. Both of us had back aches by the end of the trip. Despite this fact, we had a fabulous time and would love to return some day.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This tiny little cottage was a lovely place to stay for a week. I wish we had known what terrible cellphone reception we would have. Also wish the grill was repaired. Called management but no repairman showed up.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. the view was great. The Eastern shores team insured I had the information needed to get in after hours. We loved the dogs that came over, the deer and Osprey nest. The cottage kitchen was very handy and we enjoyed being able to grill out. We did find quite a few ants that we had to contend with around the kitchen sink and in the dishwasher. For weekly renters, we would recommend a second trash can outside. We filled the first in a few days. Thanks again.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Awesome, relaxing, can't wait to go back!!! It was the best vacation ever for my family!!!! We are simple people and work hectic jobs...this nirvana made us forget that life for a week and reconnect as a family!!! Thank you to the owner for allowing us to make her house our new found vacation home!!!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family enjoyed this cottage and it's location so much. It was clean and so peaceful. We enjoyed the sunrise and sunset each day. The staff at Eastern Shore Rentals was the best to work with as well.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage