Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Fabulous!!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Perfect
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I love scayamore acres more important my family with 5 kids all thank me personally for staying there!! I love eastern shore vacation rentals!! Everyone at the office is kind and very helpful at all times thank you!!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was perfect for a week of fun with my grown children and two dogs. It was decorated tastefully, comfortable and I particularly enjoyed the way it was nestled in with large trees and plenty of grassy area for all to enjoy. We enjoyed all the amenities it offered the pool, pool house (complete with bathroom and air), the space/layout, deck, kitchen etc.. The closeness of St. Michaels was a plus. We had a question regarding the disposal - Eastern Shore's responded immediately. We would def. rent this property again!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Bedrooms were all spacious, plenty of bathrooms, large common spaces, and the outdoor setting (+ pool) were PERFECT for our group!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was perfect for our girls getaway weekend. Plenty of room and sleeping areas, we didn't feel crowded at all. The views and location were fabulous- perfect between St. Michaels and Easton.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This place was awesome, we were there for a wedding and were excited to see all of the fun activities they had at the house to keep us all was literally the ultimate vacation property!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Sycamore Acres was a fabulous place to have a family reunion. It provided everything from peace and relaxation to games and a sparkling clean pool...the poolhouse was an added plus. The neighbor dropped over one day and presented us with fresh produce from his garden and a huge amount of crab--cooked and ready to eat. The kitchens in both the main house and the guest house were well appointed and I don't believe we were wanting for anything. The veiw was spectacular. So much so that it was a perfect setting for an engagement that occured at the end of the dock at sunset. It is normally difficult to please everyone but Sycamore Acres pleased everyone from 71 years old to 2 months old. If I had one negative thing to say, it would be the fact none of us could figure out the garbage disposal. We finally got it on our last day. A wonderful time was had by all in this comforable, immaculate and scenic property.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
From check-in to check-out, ESVR was very helpful and easy to work with. If our schedules allow, we're hoping for a return visit next year. Thanks so much for a super vacation!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
THIS IS THE FOURTH YEAR I HAVE WORKED WITH ESVR RENTING 3 HOUSES FOR MY FAMILY..ONCE AGAIN EVERYTHING PERFECT
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved the house, the view, the location, the amenities. Our group included our adult children, their spouses and children, and a couple of friends. There was room for everyone to be together when we wanted to and to have privacy when we needed it. We added a small 19-foot boat (rented from Tilghman Island Marina), a couple of fishing poles and a crab pot, and everyone had a wonderful time. We would come back in a heartbeat! Great family vacation overall!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Perfect in everyway. A little trouble figuring out the disposal, but we are sometimes a little slow being from Texas.Thank you for opening this "House Beautiful".
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is the perfect house. It has everything you need, all different games for kids to play and the area is just so beautiful. We are already planning our next trip!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
and working with ESVR. We are absolutely interested in renting with ESVR again, and are looking forward to another trip to the Eastern Shore. Thanks so much for all your help!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property is outstanding! the geese resting on the water and the beautiful home made this stay very memorable
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our stay could not have been better. Our entire family just loved Sycamore Acres. There was so much to do, we really didn't want to go anywhere else. I have already told friends about our experience. Our thanks to the owners for all their hardwork and effort into making Sycamore Acres memorableI personally really appreciated the kindness and courtesy of Debbie, Courtney and the staff of E.S.V.Thanks again for a wonderful vacation
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Tell the owner that we had an extraordinary time. The railings along the porch are dangerous (very loose) and someone could fall right through them in various places. The guest house would be better painted grey. A boat rental would have made it even more perfect. Thanks.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
GREAT FAMILY REUNION THANKS TO ESVR...PLENTY ROOM FOR ONE FAMILY WITH 4 CHILDREN AND ANOTHER FAMILY WITH 3. THEY LOVED EVERY PART OF IT AND THANKED ME ALL THE TIME...I LIKED THAT!!!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved Sycamore acres; it was perfect for our group. The main house, guest house, and pool house all came in handy and were all great. We loved our stay and ESVR were very responsive to all questions and requests. The location was great: an easy bike ride to St Michaels, Easton, and the ferry to Oxford. Our dog loved it too!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a beautiful,well maintained and comfortable property. There is something for everyone. Playing basketball, swimming, kayaking, walking and just enjoying this charming home and beautiful property. Thank you for sharing your vacation home!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Sycamore Acres is the perfect vaction rental for a large family. My husband and myself together with our four grown children and their partners plus a baby had more than enough room. The main house is spacious and the guest house is such a bonus. This is our second stay at Sycamore Acres and we hope to return again next year. We have been arranging our vaction rental thru ESVR for years, the company is always very professional, friendly, helpful and responsive to any problem no matter how small. I wouldn't think of renting thru any other company. We enjoyed our christmstime vacation, went to the parade, the concert and just did a lot of cooking, eating and relaxing watching Christmas movies in the beauriful home. Only one thing could make it better, the main living area does not have a TV, there is a separate TV room but only 4 people can fit there comfortably. Since, we had 12 adults, we bring a TV & DVD player from home to put in the main room. It would be wonderful if there were a big screen TV above the fireplace, just a suggestion. Otherwise, perfect!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Another year of a wonderful vacation. This is our second year here, I am getting ready to book our 3rd year. I have already recommended this rental to a good friend. This is a grandmothers dream. We stay in the cottage, all the kiddies and their parents stay in the main house. I get to sleep peacefully and go into the "big house" every morning to screams of "Nanny n Poppa 's here". Hugs, Kisses and a beautiful day!! House is well equipped, i did notice some changes from the new owners. Please thank them for allowing us to rent their house. !!The property is so easy to live is safe, spaced out beautifully. Pool house is sooooo convenient, especially when dealing with little ones.What can I say..........I love it. On the first day, one of our 4 yr old. twin grandsons, Caden asked me if I thought that we could come back next year!!!! I told him YES!!!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful property, lots of room, well-stocked kitchen. The heat initially didn't work in the second building, but the rental company arranged for a prompt repair. The well-stocked gym and sauna were an especially nice surprise.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our extended family has been up and down the East coast for beach vacations, this was the first time we didn't go to a beach. WE absolutely LOVED Sycamore Acres. It accommodated our large group perfectly. We enjoyed having a nice yard for some soccer and football. The owners have anticipated a vacationers every need as far as appliances and fun things to do. We hope to come back.
View Property: Sycamore Acres