Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Place Was Great!!!! The Personal at the rental office are very pleasant and helpful. The homes' decor is very pleasant and homey. Only problem was the realtor, walking in on our guest. Three had to be woken up so she could show the house. Would not have been a problem if had some notice. She just showed up, walked in and showed the house. Then she came back the next day did the same thing. No notice just shows up, says I'm showing the house. Told us she could do as she pleases, that we had no say. So who ever wants to rent this home make sure the Realtor knows the Laws and/or Contract. MUST GIVE 24 HOURS NOTICE to the tenants. Other than her arrogant and condescending ways the place was wonderful and would go back.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Overall, it was a very nice place to stay and we really enjoyed our time. There was plenty of room for our group of 11 and the layout was conducive to family games and meals. Only a few issues - there were tons of spiders in the house and guest house! The grounds need to be sprayed professionally more frequently so that doesn't happen. Also, the home could use a little work. You can tell that some of the regular maintenance hasn't been happening. But with a little updating and pest control, it would've been perfect!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our first vacation at Maryland's Eastern Shore and we absolutely loved it. Swan's Rest is a lovely home that is beautifully furnished, has a very well stocked kitchen, and a screened-in porch which became our favorite family gathering spot. The grandchildren loved the pool, had great fun fishing off the dock, and looked forward to making s'mores at the burning pit each night. How lucky for us that the owners are willing to share this fabulous get-away. We also can't say enough good things about Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals. They helped to make our vacation a truly pleasurable and relaxing event.
View Property: Swans Rest
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
From the wonderful location, easy access, gorgeous grounds, dock, pool, and amenities galore, a stay at the Swan's Rest is the very definition of the "Easy Button". We biked, ran, canoed, kayaked, sailed, fished, crabbed, and explored, all from the house, and delighted in every minute of it. An incredible vacation experience for all - would highly recommend, and would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Swans Rest
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely home! Great location! We enjoyed every minute of it. The management company was a pleasure to deal with. I would rent a house with ESVR again, it was effortless.
View Property: Swans Rest
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our vacation was pretty wonderful. The only 5 complaints that I have are
1 difficult access to get kayaks in the water
2 I think this property should provide large towels/beach towels
3 the quality of the bath towels should be more plush
4 the sheets in the master bedroom would not stay on the bed
5 there were only 4 pool didn't make a difference to us because there were only my husband and myself and only 2 of my kids ended coming just for a few days
View Property: Swans Rest
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great location, close to everything we wanted. Found Bistro Restaurant very expensive based on our opinion of meal value!! Overall we had a great experience.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely and peaceful!
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time here in AUG 2014. Minutes away from center of town. St Michaels center of town is very quaint with a local winery & brewery, restaurants, shops, etc. very small town. Owner is available and addressed a minor issue we had during our stay rather quickly. Nights on the deck will bring Mosquitos so bring some repellant and you'll be OK. Would definitely recommend to friends and family looking for a relaxing get away. ALSO, if you like crabbing, bring your own stuff. They supply cages, but the crabs would slip right out. Get a secure cage that crabs can't get out of when they get in and you'll be able to catch a lot of crabs for a great meal.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Sunrise Cove is a beautiful property and great location. We enjoyed our stay. We did have trouble with the hot tub, as the panel inside the hot tub did not work. We called Eastern Shores and no one returned our call. We later found a panel of controls outside on the back of the hot tub so we were able to fix the problem ourselves. The people at Eastern Shores were extremely friendly and helpful the times we did speak to them. We had problems with ants in the house on the counters, but we understand that once they find a way in it is hard to keep them out. We just kept our food on the center island and we bought some ant traps. We would 100 % recommend this house to rent and we would love to go back again. The owner of the house was very helpful also. St. Michaels is one of the most beautiful and friendliest towns I have been too.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was pretty and spacious; the back deck was idyllic! Beautiful view, pool and hot tub. Only two drawbacks: the front bedroom window has no way to block out the sun and the dishes in the kitchen were all filthy (we had to run the dishwasher twice!).
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We visited the St. Michael's area for the wedding of a close friend with 3 other couples. sunrise Cove was a wonderful place to stay. I would reccomend this place to anyone.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a perfect house to have a family gathering.Pool,hot tub,deck with awning,river and canoes,great kitchen and master bedroom,easy biking to St. Michael's and Oxford ferry. Loved watching the Blue Herrings.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A great vacation spot. Have been there for 5 summers and sure hope to get back this year. Over the last 25 years of vacations over the country this one is TOPS!
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a girlfriend's reunion there and it was perfect. The house had everything we needed. The hot tub was wonderful. It was April and although the pool was open, it was too cold. Too bad it wasn't July but then it would have cost a lot more. The town is close by and very walkable (the home is not walking distance to town) with a lot to see and visit.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely property and the management staff were lovely to work with and very accommodating.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I had my family staying with me at this property during sons wedding. The house worked out perfectly for us with all of the amenities. It was comfortable and completely met our needs. The house phone did not work for the automated check out. Also, I would suggest the owners provide outside recycle containers.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a nice time. The creek is perfect for taking canoes out. Pool and deck area were ideal. Inside was spacious, although bedroom on top floor a little cramped due to roof slope. otherwise fairly comfortable.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We lived on the deck with the retractable awning, took the canoes out on the water, biked to the ferry, played a million ping pong tournaments ...we had a great time.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
There was a burned out light bulb in the lamp upstairs and no spares that we could find so we borrowed from another lamp. A few ants crawling on the countertop on sink side, but not sure they could be completely eliminated. Prop Mgmt person that checked us in did not seem very sure of herself and was very slow. Before we arrived we called asking for directions and she could not give us street names until she put us on hold and asked for help. We were on the phone about 10-15 just waiting for directions.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This house provides a very peaceful setting with great sunrises. Very roomy and clean. Close to other attractions in St. Michaels and Easton.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is truly solitude on Solitude Road. The view is outstanding. The house says it sleeps 8 but you can easily sleep more. The pool and hot tub were awesome for winding down. St. Michaels is a fabulous long weekend vacation spot and the house is just a short ride away. Fishing, kayaking, ping pong pool, and internet keeps kids happy and entertained. The owners were very helpful and hospitable.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our first time to St. Michaels and we all loved it! Sunrise Cove had something for everyone to enjoy, from fishing and crabbing (no luck) to swiming or relaxing in the hot tub. There was plently of space for all of us.
Thank you to the staff for a wonderful vacation!
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Sunrise Cove is a perfect vacation house. We enjoyed the pool, the hot tub, the creek, the canoes, and the very comfortable and spacious house. It's in a great location, just a short drive from St. Michaels and Easton. I want to go back next year!
View Property: Sunrise Cove