Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

St. Michaels, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2015
Property Manager
An excellent experience.
Property
A good experience and a nice house. This is for Chesapeake Pines
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
baltimore, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Property Manager
The ESVR team was friendly, accommodating and very quick to respond to calls. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in our rental. thank you
Property
Excellent location! Hardly ever left except to go to dinner! Love the Pandion!
View Property: Pandion
Washington, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Property
If only Thorntons walls could talk! What wonderful stories would come forth, Im sure. The Hoon family is to be congratulated for their preservation f this important piece of the past and allowing others to enjoy its many charms. Very convenient to the charms of historic Chestertown, but removed and peacefully quiet, we found all of the amenities one could possibly want. Beautiful grounds to walk, a vineyard to inspect, a gourmet kitchen and all of the comforts of home! Its at the top of our recommendation list.
View Property: Thornton
Washington, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Clearview
Swarthmore, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Greeneville, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Property Manager
I worked with Jess and she was extraordinarily helpful from beginning to end. She helped me find a property that met our needs perfectly and helped us check in with ease. She also was very helpful along the way, answering questions, and giving suggestions for activities while we were there.
Property
This property was absolutely perfect for our family, It had enough space that we could have privacy, but also had wonderful spaces for family times. We enjoyed the large dining table for family dinners the large screened in porch and the firepit outside by the water for evening fun. The house was very well appointed and had every item we needed. Its an excellent location, near the town of st Michaels, but yet very private. We had a very memorable family vacation at Crabbers Cove. I will definitely go back.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Nottingham, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The grill was falling apart probably the only negative thing. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks very much for letting us know. The homeowners have replaced the grill.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Hampstead, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Randolph, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly. Had to call the day before to get the address and check-in procedure and was sent the email so not sure if that fell through the cracks or what. Minor issue MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We typically send out the check in codes when the property is ready for occupancy and check in information as well as the property address is on your lease agreement which is available to you when you book your property. Glad you had a nice visit with us!
Property
Thoroughly enjoyed it! Beautiful location and very relaxing. The house could use a little upkeep in terms of maintenance but overall a wonderful experience!
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Arlington, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with on the phone was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed in this particular cottage before, so we knew where it was. We were also a week earlier than when the swimming pool would ordinarily be available for use, but the weather was very warm and I called someone in the office to ask if it was okay if we could use the pool - even though it was dirty on the bottom - and if we should plug in the cleaning wand. They told us we could use the pool, even though it wasn't May 15th yet. But more wonderful, was that before we could get out there, a team arrived to clean the pool for us. I don't know if that was already scheduled or if your office staff arranged for it. I can only assume that they did. My husband was so pleased and it gave us 2 days of additional fun. Your service is above and beyond.
Property
We stayed in this cottage for Mothers Day in 2012. We loved it so much we have been trying to come back ever since! When our eldest was married in Oxford in September 2012, 3 groups of family members coming from Chicago and Wisconsin and New Hampshire, all rented your properties. Not only would we but we have recommended you to others. Someone who visited one of the families during the wedding recently rented a property before their wedding. All the places have been wonderful. But Thistle Dew is my favorite. My daughters and I (and our dog!) especially love this spot. My husband came this time too. Next fall we hope to bring my oldest daughter and her husband who will be moving here from Florida. She considered flying up just to come because she knew how much we all loved it. But we will do this again. You can tell how much care goes in to the property. It is beautifully decorated but with an emphasis on relaxing and having fun. There is nothing we needed. Actually, except I couldn't find a welcome book or information about the property, so it took us a while to dig through things and find what the internet code was. A more obvious introduction to Thistle Dew would have been appreciated. That's the only thing I would ask for. It's a wonderful home and we thank you and them for making it available to us. We had a great weekend!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Laurel, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Property Manager
Jessica was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She was relaxed conversationally and Resolved all questions in a timely fashion.
Property
My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay at Bushy Healy Farm. Please forward our thanks to the owners for allowing us to stay in this wonderful treasure. Our time was both relaxing and enjoyable
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Mesilla, NM, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property Manager
This property was everything we expected and more. There are so many small details around the house that make it very personal, comfortable, and cozy. It was our first experience of this type so we brought a lot of things in case it was not provided in the house. We did not have to bring anything as the house had practically everything. It was easy to hook up our laptop to the sound system and TV, so we were able to enjoy the slideshows we prepared. The beds were very comfortable, all appliances worked, and the house was very clean. The wi-fi connection worked perfectly. We also appreciated the quiet spots that can be found around the house if you want to take a moment away from the rest of the crowd. Francisco and Jessie from ESVR were very accommodating and answered all questions. We look forward to staying there again in the future.
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Dover, DE, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had one of the best Thanksgiving at the Pandion.
View Property: Pandion
Easton, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Most enjoyable. Lovely property and excellent location. A few minor housekeeping issues but they didn't spoil a very pleasant stay.
View Property: Magnolia Cottage
Chevy Chase, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We spent Thanksgiving week in front of the fireplace in this lovely house. It was perfect. Very nicely decorated with comfortable beds and furniture. Charming town to walk around and enjoy the local marina and park. The house has been updated and gets lots of light. Stunning view from the master bedroom. Will definitely stay here again.
View Property: Memory Lane
Washington, DC, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Holland Point Preserve was the perfect location for our Thanksgiving gathering of 3 couples, 4 kids (7-10yo) and 1 lively Airedale Terrier. The 10-seat dining room table was perfect for our group. The kitchen was one of the best stocked we have enjoyed and the two dishwashers ensured we could keep everything clean. The house had a large great room with large, comfortable sofas/chairs and great reading lights for the hours we spent in front of a roaring fire. With a group our size sometimes you want to get away from everyone and Holland Point has a few nooks that are perfect for that - the window seat in the top of the lookout tower, a great writing desk on the landing of the second floor and the small first floor TV room with wetbar and desk became my perfect sewing retreat when the kids weren't in there playing with legos or watching a DVD. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. Each family enjoyed having their own space with dedicated bathroom. And the house being so large the bedrooms were well separated from one another and quiet.The kids enjoyed soccer games outside on the wide lawn and also collecting shells along the beach by the house and along the dock. The dog and I enjoyed long walks through the extensive trails on the property where we saw heron, hawks, ducks galore, fox and white tail deer. When we were done playing outside, the mudroom was the perfect place to drop our boots, coats and sandy shells to keep from tracking mess into the rest of the house.The property is well-designed to serve multiple families, organized feeding lots of people all at once (yay for double oven, microwave and stove top!), and for everyone to relax and enjoy being together. The wifi was strong throughout the house. For our first two days and nights the wind blew like a gale and the house stayed warm and cozy. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Holland Point Preserve
Washington, ZZ
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
And next door to fabulous food at the Oxford Inn.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Murray Hill, NJ, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We really enjoyed the home,location and we lucked out on the weather-rain coming and going travel days,but for our stay,weather was perfect!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Hyattsville, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Eagle Haven is absolutely beautiful and provided everything we could have wanted! The home sits in a quiet community with a beautiful and calming view of the water. The home is clean and well-maintained... felt like home! The property management team is a true demonstration of what real "Customer Service" is. The maintenance team was very prompt and personable. There is something for everyone at Eagle Haven.
View Property: Eagle Haven
Coopersburg, PA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We enjoyed every minute of our stay .House was nicely appointed .. The location was very private . seeing the sunrise every morning. will definitely be back .with a longer stay.
View Property: Pandion
Braunschweig, OO, Germany
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had an amazing week at Mallard Point Cottage. The property is beautifully located and directly at the Bay, the furniture is lovely and the rooms provide an relaxing atmosphere.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Washington, DC, United States of America
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Beautiful piece of property with panoramic views from everywhere in the house. The house was updated, clean, and a great space for any size group. Easy to check in and check out. Just a short drive to the main strip of St. Michaels. Beautiful home.
View Property: Heron Point
Harleysville, PA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
The house was cozy, inviting and made our stay enjoyable. it was clean upon arrival and had the weather been better we could have taken advantage of the many outdoor things it has to offer. if I were to make any suggestions it would be to replace all the mattresses in the house. they were very uncomfortable and made sleeping difficult. otherwise, absolutely loved it!!!
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Thurmont, ZZ
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had the most relaxing and wonderful stay in Simplicity Cottage and would rent again for sure. It was very simple and such a easy place to stay the weekend.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage