Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location was great! The dock area worked well for our needs. We used the pool quite a bit and if their was a place to improve upon, it was the pool area. The brick area around the pool was cracking and the furniture was not nice. We knew this going in so we brought our own chairs. The public ramp was convienent to the property. It was a 15 min boat ride into St. Michaels. It was a great place for us, being 4 couples.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house seemed larger than the listing depicts. We had a great time. The house is well decorated and full of treasures. The views are spectacular including the sunrise in the morning and the sunset at night. The house is ten minutes from St Michaels and ten minutes from Easton. A perfect location. We'll be back!
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A very relaxing and pleasant stay at the Orchard.The hot tub was nice to slip into after a day on the water.Looking forward to booking next year with Eastern Shore Rentals.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is our 4th time at the orchard. Great place lots to do, wonderful kitchen to entertain and cook in. Crabbing and fishing are so much fun. This year we actually had a mama deer and her 2 fawns. That was nice to watch. Great time....
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Orchard is a nice property in a great location. The home has modern amenities, and is well maintained and clean. There were a couple of things though that would probably have me looking elsewhere next year. First, there's no ladder on the dock. We brought a couple of kayaks and it was very difficult for a couple of my children to load/unload, particularly at low tide. Second, there's no dining area outside. We like a screened porch or even a table on a deck where we can eat outside but there's nowhere to do that. Lastly, a few more reclining pool chairs would be nice. There are two and few other sitting chairs. Between my wife and three girls, there was a lot of competition for the two recliners.So overall, a fine house but not as suitable for our family's activities as we would've liked, particularly at that price point.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our fourth visit in 3 years was yet another one filled with great Eastern Shore memories. The phenomenal location right on the Miles River; private dock; large, modern kitchen for supporting dinner parties; and relaxing hot tub and refreshing pool combine to offer a very positive vacation experience.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our third Memorial Day weekend at The Orchard, and yet again it was perfect for our group of couples (and two children).
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property was beautiful and the location was great, not far from St Michaels and close to the shops in Easton.The one thing I was disappointed in was the fact that no one came each day to take care of the pool and the hot tub. The pool was fine but the hot tub got nasty after a couple days.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Stay was great. Only drawback are the bathrooms, esp the one in the loft. The shower was not fixed. We were not told that it was not working prior to our stay.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was very large with great amenities but some things needed attention. The outlets in the Master bath did not work, no water pressure in any of the showers. The guest shower downstairs did not drain properly, and shower upstairs was not usable due to leaks. The pool, the hot tub, and the kitchen were the best features of the house along with being on the Miles River. We did not report any of these issues as we did not want to have anyone visit the house during vacation.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family enjoyed a fantastic vacation at The Orchard! Loved the views, the pool, everything about the house, the nice layout, the dock, and even the giant TV, perfect to watch an exciting week of Olympics coverage! Truly one of our best vacations!
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Orchard was one of the nicest vacation homes we have ever rented. Great location between St. Michael's and Easton, both of which have great shops and restaurants. Our family thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub! All in all a great vacation!
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a very relaxing time. We caught alot of crabs, swam, cooked and just hung out. When we needed assistance the management co. came right away. Thank you guys so much.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely eclectic home, very clean and comfortable. Absolutely loved the pool, jacuzzi, and fishing from the dock.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent a wonderful week at this lovely home on the Miles River. Lots of crabbing and fishing on the dock, swimming in their pool, loving the gorgeous sunsets, and enjoying the neighbor's personal spectacular fireworks on the 4th! At week's end, it was hard to vacate our vacay!
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Had a fabulous time. Cownose rays in the river near dock were great to watch.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This house is located on the Miles River very close to the Easton town center, St. Michaels and Oxford. House is very comfortable for a party of eight. Property includes a pool, hot tub and dock on the river. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our second Memorial Day weekend at the Orchard, and it was another great vacation.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Home is lovely, right on the water. Great place for watching and photographing waterfowl. Home is rather eclectic but clean and a fabulous kitchen!
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice house...close to St Michael's & Easton! We enjoyed the crabbing gear and hot tub.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time at The Orchard. The location was close to town but felt very quiet. The view was lovely! Great floor plan with lots of space.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a lovely time. It was the perfect house for our family. The house was beautiful, clean, well stocked. The location was perfect, minutes from Easton or St Michaels. Kid loved the pool and hot tub. The staff at ESV were very attentive. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Orchard is lovingly cared for by very nice people, I think. But for end of season dirty bath mats, it couldn't have been more perfect. Oh, such a great view, and so many interesting things to observe inhouse. Our trip was great, including the number of crabs we caught. I'm very grateful the owners rent their lovely home to folks like me who appreciate it. I'd only recommend railings down to patio steps and also to pool. Really nice place, and I'd love to visit it again. Bethesda, MD
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our first time at this house. Lovely view, great kitchen, nice pool. It was quiet, comfortable, great to just sit and read or watch the giant screen TV. We did not catch any fish off the pier, probably too hot, but did very well catching crabs. We caught over 3 dozen nice large ones just using traps and lines during the day. Overall very nice place, we will try to come back. It is very convenient to both Easton and St. Michaels.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
beautiful house with a nice pool and jacuzzi. Also, a great view of the water. Close to Easton and St Micheals.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles