Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property is beautiful, well maintained and comfortable. We had a lovely time, and the attention to detail was remarkable(fresh flowers, soaps, dish soap, even a shower cap!)
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great management company to work with. Great property to relax and enjoy some much needed peace and quiet.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful view great location, quiet relaxing. Would higly recommend this to anyway who wants to getaway from the DC area but not travel far.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful experience!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The windows were unlocked when we arrived.
There was blonde dog hair on the sofa pillows and sofa.
The outside landscaping around the house really needs to be trimmed.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very Nice location. If you like water sports it is an excellent place. I could recommend to bring a bug/fly spray, after a rain there was a lot of them.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thumbs up for this vacation rental property. Clean, quite, peaceful and charming. Great water view. Perfect fit for 3 to 4 people.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I were looking for a small cottage for getting away and enjoying some down time. We found Simplicity and decided this looked like the right place. We were right. We enjoyed sunrise views over the water during breakfast and grilled dinners on the picnic table under the tree by the water. It's only 30 minutes from St. Michaels so we were able to make a quick trip for an afternoon excursion.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
What made this stay so pleasant was the ambiance of the property and the peace and quiet we experienced. If this is what you are looking for, this is the place for you. St. Michaels and Easton are but a short drive away and very nice walking towns.
I highly recommend Simplicity Cottage as well as the professionalism of Eastern Shore Rentals.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This cottage is perfect for a small family or group of friends. Just a note about the dogs- there are 3 dogs on the road that are off the leash dogs which is wonderful but just something to be mindful of if you have a dog that a. doesn't do well with other dogs or b. would run off with these dogs. the dogs and neighbors are both friendly and sweet but just something important to note!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Simplicity Cottage is one of the nicest homes that we have stayed in over the last 15 years!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our second stay at Simplicity. It is a wonderful peaceful and quiet. The cottage is the perfect size for our family of four and our small dog. The cottage is well equipped and comfortable.

I would just mention two small details...the upstairs bath towel bar kept coming off the wall. Also, the spring bar in the upstairs closet needs to be replaced.

These minor problems can easily be remedied.

We found exactly what we needed at Simplicity and would love to visit again!!

View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Had a great time getting to know the island and the people. Very relaxing and nice accomodations.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
If you're looking for a quiet, peaceful getaway you can't get much better than this little cottage. Good amenities, gorgeous water views and everything you could possibly need for a small group.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
peaceful, relaxing, adorable cottage, great location and view
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Simplicity was the most relaxing vacation we ever had. The cottage was very cute and the view of the sun rise from inside was breathtaking. Sitting outside by the water was extremely quiet and relaxing. I recommend this cottage to anyone seeking peace and quiet.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Cottage comfortable, clean and we enjoyed the full view of the water, quiet conernient location.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at the cottage and may consider it for a longer period during the summer months. The daily rate was a bit high for an extended stay. Very peaceful and relaxing!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful place. Great location. Already thinking about next years visit.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This cottage is perfect if you want a secluded getaway! We only left the house twice; to go into St Michaels and to go to the grocery store. Everything we wanted was right there and the property is exceptionally clean and comfortable. Gorgeous views made
our stay complete!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved everything about the cottage, comfort, views all great!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time. The trip was a bit shorter than our first trip, but it was still a fabulous time. Our dogs LOVE it there.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The only drawback to the cottage was the long distance between Tilghman Island and the nearest town (St. Michaels). It was superb for its isolation and Dogwood Bay views. That's the 'river' side to the locals, but it was no different than any other bay to the rest of the world. Lots of excellent dining and sufficient groceries and tackle for most needs within 2 miles of the property. Excellent location for those desiring biking and boating including waterskiing. Might be OK for 2 couples but this is best for a single family of 2-4 people. Faces east so excellent sunrise views but sunset is over the trees. Sunset over the Chesapeake would be a short drive. Loved it, planning to return for our next eastern shore escape.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
What a peaceful, relaxing, stress free getaway! Our second stay. Lovely view, accommadations. Only suggestion is screen doors for front and side door. Keep flies out & when nice weather can open windows for a lovely breeze. Staff at Eastern Vac Rentals are always helpful!!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
On this, our first visit to the Eastern Shore I wanted a place which would make it possible to feel in touch with the original lifestyle of this region. This rental was perfect for this purpose-it is a well renovated,air conditioned, charming cottage- absolutely no sacrifice in terms of aesthetics or comfort -yet it avoids the more fancy and gentrified aspects of St. Michael's. The open space around the cottage is beautiful, one of the best restaurants in the region is up the road so there is very little to complain about- I would rearrange one or two kitchen cabinets and there were three excessive flies-that's it...
View Property: Simplicity Cottage