Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Very good with the exception of the fruit flies in the kitchen.
View Property: Heron Point
Bethlehem, PA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Our family had a lovely reunion this past weekend. My son sings with agroup from NYC who were preforming for the village of Oxford.We enjoyed ourselves in our own beautiful cottage
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
Chestertown, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
It was a great house, nice location and we would definitely use the the house and rental company again.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Mesilla, NM, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property Manager
This property was everything we expected and more. There are so many small details around the house that make it very personal, comfortable, and cozy. It was our first experience of this type so we brought a lot of things in case it was not provided in the house. We did not have to bring anything as the house had practically everything. It was easy to hook up our laptop to the sound system and TV, so we were able to enjoy the slideshows we prepared. The beds were very comfortable, all appliances worked, and the house was very clean. The wi-fi connection worked perfectly. We also appreciated the quiet spots that can be found around the house if you want to take a moment away from the rest of the crowd. Francisco and Jessie from ESVR were very accommodating and answered all questions. We look forward to staying there again in the future.
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Dover, DE, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had one of the best Thanksgiving at the Pandion.
View Property: Pandion
Easton, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Most enjoyable. Lovely property and excellent location. A few minor housekeeping issues but they didn't spoil a very pleasant stay.
View Property: Magnolia Cottage
Chevy Chase, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We spent Thanksgiving week in front of the fireplace in this lovely house. It was perfect. Very nicely decorated with comfortable beds and furniture. Charming town to walk around and enjoy the local marina and park. The house has been updated and gets lots of light. Stunning view from the master bedroom. Will definitely stay here again.
View Property: Memory Lane
Washington, DC, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Holland Point Preserve was the perfect location for our Thanksgiving gathering of 3 couples, 4 kids (7-10yo) and 1 lively Airedale Terrier. The 10-seat dining room table was perfect for our group. The kitchen was one of the best stocked we have enjoyed and the two dishwashers ensured we could keep everything clean. The house had a large great room with large, comfortable sofas/chairs and great reading lights for the hours we spent in front of a roaring fire. With a group our size sometimes you want to get away from everyone and Holland Point has a few nooks that are perfect for that - the window seat in the top of the lookout tower, a great writing desk on the landing of the second floor and the small first floor TV room with wetbar and desk became my perfect sewing retreat when the kids weren't in there playing with legos or watching a DVD. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. Each family enjoyed having their own space with dedicated bathroom. And the house being so large the bedrooms were well separated from one another and quiet.The kids enjoyed soccer games outside on the wide lawn and also collecting shells along the beach by the house and along the dock. The dog and I enjoyed long walks through the extensive trails on the property where we saw heron, hawks, ducks galore, fox and white tail deer. When we were done playing outside, the mudroom was the perfect place to drop our boots, coats and sandy shells to keep from tracking mess into the rest of the house.The property is well-designed to serve multiple families, organized feeding lots of people all at once (yay for double oven, microwave and stove top!), and for everyone to relax and enjoy being together. The wifi was strong throughout the house. For our first two days and nights the wind blew like a gale and the house stayed warm and cozy. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Holland Point Preserve
Washington, ZZ
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
And next door to fabulous food at the Oxford Inn.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Perfect...the house was great, everything worked perfectly, the pool and bay were amazing and all the amenities were great for the adults and kids. Most importantly, the team at Eastern Shore was great and went above and beyond the call of duty to pick us up from an unexpected emergency!!! Would recommend this realty and property to anyone.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time w/ extended family! The house worked well being mostly on one level because my elderly parents were with us. They took the King master bedroom. The other large bedroom has plenty of room for a King. I hope the new owners will consider swapping out the Queen bed for a King in there too. Otherwise, it was very well appointed and nicely decorated. Kitchen well equipped. Great board games. River Room views wonderful! We enjoyed the kayaks but wished we could've used the sailboat too! The staff at ESVR was very attentive however to a power outage we had one day and on another day an issue w/ our AC. They were kind and courteous and followed up to make sure everything was OK. I highly recommend this home or any other from ESVR. This is a class operation! Wish we could buy this home which is for sale!!
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a fabulous house on the bay with a pool and dock, about 20 minutes from St. Michaels. The house was immaculate, very accommodating and comfortable. The kitchen was well supplied and there were kayaks and bicycles in the garage for our use. Great family vacation spot. We'll be back!
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were looking for a nice place to spend a family vacation close to Annapolis and Whale Tail fit the bill. It was quiet but had plenty to do. Four boys spent time riding bikes, fishing, crabbing, swimming in the pool and collapsing in bed at night. The place was clean with plenty of room and great views. We rented a boat and docked it at the house's big dock right in the backyard. We will definitely look to stay here again next year.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
we had constant trouble with the AC the second floor rooms were warm even after service and a bed room downstairs was warm. I swept all the walks and deck upon arrival. we broke a wine glass.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful weekend, great trip! Can't wait to go again.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family and I had a nice stay at Whale Tail. The house accommodated 6 adults and a toddler very comfortably. The river room was our favorite as it offered picturesque views of the water, sunrises and sunsets. The firepit was a hit in the evenings. The downsides...the kitchen sink fell down during our second night. My husband managed to prop it up with a piece of wood but it couldn't be fixed during our stay. And there was a serious ant problem in the kitchen and dining room that never went way despite repeated ant spraying and traps set by us and management co. The management company - Francisco - was very responsive and courteous but we still had to endure a broken sink and an ant infestation during our stay. There should have been an offer to make up for this inconvenience but there wasn't.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful serene property which is perfect for a family or friends gathering. The kitchen is well equiped for cooking and hosting meals. The sun room is the place to hang out and enjoy the lovely water views.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A magnificent property! What could be more perfect than waking each morning to a Broad Creek sunrise, or looking out across both Harris and Broad Creeks while floating in the pool. The house well accommodated our extended family. We made use of every space: the river room for mid day reading and evening cocktails, the crab deck or games and puzzles. Our stay would have been made more perfect if the bushes surrounding the house had been trimmed back a bit making it easier to get to and from the front door and pool. And special attention paid by the cleaning crew to ensure cobwebs are cleared from all windows.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Positive: Beautiful view of the bay, very comfortable home, very clean on the inside, big pool, easy to deal with the management company for reservations/check-in/check-out. Negative: Outside property not very well maintained - grass, bushes need trimming - especially the overgrown bush in front of the river room - it blocks the gorgeous view. Lots of dead bugs on the windows - needs heavy power washing on outside of house; lots of frogs in the pool over-night; need better instructions as to where things for the pool are kept (skimmer to get frogs out of the pool, umbrellas for the pool) and need air pump for bike tires; took 1.5 days to resolve these issues - would have liked maybe quicker resolution and us not having to call twice. Eventually things were resolved and mgmt company was apologetic and helpful to resolve. Overall, however, was a nice place. Above feedback is to make it even a better experience. We would come back again.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely loved the house, the grounds and the furnishings. All have been obviously carefully designed by the owner. Just lovely. If you are a sailor or plan to bring your boat and dock it at this property we offer the following warning. While there is plenty of water depth, the dock is very, very exposed to weather coming from the due south. This property is at the end of the peninsula on Broad Creek with southerly views right out to the Choptank. Stunning views. Issue is, if you have more than a 10 knot wind from the south your boat at this dock will be thrashed about. I had gone sailing during the day, returned in the afternoon just before the wind picked up. We had no sooner tied up and winds picked up to 15+ knots out of the south. I am amazed that my 19'sailboat survived the night at that dock tied (and double tied) to the pilings at this dock. Owner has a boat lift at this dock and now we understand the absolute need for that lift at this location. When we arrived, during a storm, waves were crashing over the dock - our first warning. As an experienced sailor I should have known from my research of the local charts that this location would not be safe for typical spring weather conditions. So, ultimately my fault for not recognizing this one issue beforehand. Otherwise, wonderful place to stay and would recommend to all who aren't bringing a boat.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
When you spend over $5k to rent a property I would expect the grass cut and shrubs trimmed. It appears that the owner is not continuing to maintain the property. In addition, the satellite tvs in the bedrooms had no channels or very limited channels.We will not return to this property in the future.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
WHALE TAIL GREAT, 3RD YEAR I RENTED FAMILY LOVES IT, SO DO I, GORGEOUS!!
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is modern and very well-stocked with everything one would need. The water view from the rear of the house is lovely. Grandkids had a great time on the deck and in the yard. (love the awning) Enjoyed our vacation and would rent this house again!
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our experience at this house was excellent !!! We have been going to Tilghman Island for the last 11 yrs and this house is by far the nicest we have rented. The view from the deck is second to none. The house itself was spotless and had everything we needed for our long weekend stay. We will certainly be returning to this house. Thank you we really did enjoy ourselves.
View Property: West View