Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is just a wonderful property- could not be more pleased with the location, views and the layout of the house.
The management staff were very helpful in responding to all questions, large and small.
I have already recommended this property to a friend.
Only concerns are: There is no sign posted with the number of the house. The house is so difficult to find that all deliveries were left at other houses. No one could find the house without assistance. Also, the house was clean but the inside of the oven needed to be cleaned. Finally, guests should be notified that there is only a small amount of toilet paper, detergent, etc in the house- so you need to bring your own.
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Relaxing
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Place was great and the property is very beautiful. Make sure to bring your boat and get the full experience of being on the Chesapeake!
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time, perfect time of year when the weather started getting warm. We relaxed and enjoyed the water view and tranquility! Plenty of room for all of us.
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Jess at the property's management company was excellent and great to work with.
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property was lovely and the setting was beautiful and quiet. Great dock for crabbing. Tree swings were a nice touch as well as a paddle boat. TV in the main living area would have been nice as well as a TV in the pool/bungalow house. Pool was very nice but could have used heating. All the beds were uncomfortable/too hard. Overall a wonderful getaway.
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Well done
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Several items did not work like the plumbing fixtures, screened porch large holes for bugs, grill extremely dirty, stove broken and poorly working. Burned the hair off my arm getting the stove to light. No starter toilet paper nor paper towels. Could not get the music to play at all nor the tv. Very confusing to operate even for folks with extensive knowledge. Those are the complaints, overall a great home!
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at the Cove House. Boaters should be aware tides can drop very low and strand boats, but beyond that the house was a great vacation spot! Sunsets can't be beat off the back porch.
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I AM PRETTY SURE THIS IS MY 6TH YEAR RENTING SYCAMORE ACRES.WHY?? BECAUSE MY GAFFIGAN FAMILY AND I LOVE IT!!! THIS MAKES MY FAMILY REUNION ALONG WITH RENTING CAPTAINS COVE PERFECT. COMPLIMENTS TO ESVR FOR ALWAYS BEING SO HELPFUL!!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Let me start by complimenting Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals --- absolutely tuned in, gracious, available, responsive, and caring. That alone is unusual.

From the moment of arrival, Sycamore Acres proved to be an excellent platform for our gathering of three generations. Grandchildren could not have been more entertained.

Open, airy, well-equipped main house, with very nice deck and adirondack chairs.

Beautifully appointed and equipped guesthouse. Outstanding pool and pool house. A fine dock. Canoe. Kayak. Paddle Boards.

The trees are spectacular, framing the view, shading the house and yard, and restive for morning coffee and evening (children all asleep) drinks and final chats.

Everyone lamented leaving, and commented about how we have to come back again! That says it all.

Sycamore Acres is a special place. Enjoy ~
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a fantastic family holiday vacation at Sycamore Acres. The property was perfect for our adult family to spend time together and enjoy the New Year.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time in a very beautiful home. In fact we tried to rent again but it is booked. One item that needs to be attended to. When stripping the master bedroom on the first floor in the main house I discovered that one of the pillows was an absolute disgrace. It was downright filthy. You definitely need to have it replaced. That is the only item of complaint.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
THIS IS THE 6TH YEAR OF MY REUNION FOR MY NIECES AND NEPHEWS FROM THE MIDWEST!! ONCE AGAIN EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT...3RD OR 4TH YEAR AT SYCAMORE ACRES PERFECT FOR FAMILIES WE ALL HAD A TERRIFIC TIME...THANK YOU THANK YOU I LIVE HERE AND REFER ALL MY FRIENDS TO RENT HOUSES FROM ESVR. FONDY KATE SEE YOU NEXT YEAR!!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family and I (all adults)had a wonderful vacation at Sycamore Acres. My husband loved getting out on the water first thing in the morning. There was so much to do right on the property, that other than going to lunch in St. Michaels and golfing, we only ventured out to go to the grocery store. My adult children spent most of the days around the pool and then we played board games in the evening. It was great having the guest house, giving everyone privacy when they wanted it. We decided that Sycamore Acres will probably be our destination for our yearly family vacation.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Fabulous!!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Perfect
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I love scayamore acres more important my family with 5 kids all thank me personally for staying there!! I love eastern shore vacation rentals!! Everyone at the office is kind and very helpful at all times thank you!!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was perfect for a week of fun with my grown children and two dogs. It was decorated tastefully, comfortable and I particularly enjoyed the way it was nestled in with large trees and plenty of grassy area for all to enjoy. We enjoyed all the amenities it offered the pool, pool house (complete with bathroom and air), the space/layout, deck, kitchen etc.. The closeness of St. Michaels was a plus. We had a question regarding the disposal - Eastern Shore's responded immediately. We would def. rent this property again!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Bedrooms were all spacious, plenty of bathrooms, large common spaces, and the outdoor setting (+ pool) were PERFECT for our group!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was perfect for our girls getaway weekend. Plenty of room and sleeping areas, we didn't feel crowded at all. The views and location were fabulous- perfect between St. Michaels and Easton.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This place was awesome, we were there for a wedding and were excited to see all of the fun activities they had at the house to keep us all was literally the ultimate vacation property!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Sycamore Acres was a fabulous place to have a family reunion. It provided everything from peace and relaxation to games and a sparkling clean pool...the poolhouse was an added plus. The neighbor dropped over one day and presented us with fresh produce
from his garden and a huge amount of crab--cooked and ready to eat. The kitchens in both the main house and the guest house were well appointed and I don't believe we were wanting for anything. The veiw was spectacular. So much so that it was a perfect setting
for an engagement that occured at the end of the dock at sunset. It is normally difficult to please everyone but Sycamore Acres pleased everyone from 71 years old to 2 months old. If I had one negative thing to say, it would be the fact none of us could figure
out the garbage disposal. We finally got it on our last day. A wonderful time was had by all in this comforable, immaculate and scenic property.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
From check-in to check-out, ESVR was very helpful and easy to work with. If our schedules allow, we're hoping for a return visit next year. Thanks so much for a super vacation!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
THIS IS THE FOURTH YEAR I HAVE WORKED WITH ESVR RENTING 3 HOUSES FOR MY FAMILY..ONCE AGAIN EVERYTHING PERFECT
View Property: Sycamore Acres