Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at Thistle Dew. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The home is beautiful and well maintained. The shops and restaurants are exceptional in St. Michaels and Easton. We can't wait to return.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved Thistle Dew. The house was so well decorated in reds white and blues. Great screened in porch, large back yard, deep water dock. The guest bathroom shower did not work, but it didn't slow us down since there were two other showers in the home. Great pool area in the front yard. Overall- an amazing stay!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family just loved Thistle Dew. It was immediate serenity and joy the minute we pulled in the driveway. It's setting is just gorgeous as is the dcor of the house. And the views from all rooms were stunning. Finally, the pool table and boating were the perfect entertainment. We will absolutely be returning for another escape from reality. Thanks so much!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thistle Dew is the prefect little place for a getaway. We just happen to time our stay perfectly for fishing, cause they was a bitten. With that said this was our third time renting from Eastern Shore and our second stay at Thistle Dew. We do plan on staying again. Thank you to the home owners for allowing your vacation home open for rent, very much appreciated. Note to the rental office Thank you too, you do a great job. To anyone planning on visiting St Michaels or the surrounding area, no need to look elsewhere. This company and the homes they offer in my opinion would be one of the best.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house perfectly located between St. Michaels and Easton. The view from the main bedroom is amazing. Will be back for sure!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
xmskfhfub
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thistle Dew is a very special and modern house perfect for a long vacation or a weekend getaway. We were very impressed by the location and the scenery. Waking up every morning to the view of the creek and the trees in the backyard is simply priceless. We will return soon!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was a lovely setting and the management company professionals were very, very helpful. Sorry that I began to "freek" out but I was feeling so much stress that weekend. I would certainly recommend and use the company again.Frances Bond
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thistle Dew was the dearest little house, wouldn't mind having it myself as a nice get away. "Prefect" everything was prefect. Rental staff from the time I booked to the time we checked out were very nice, friendly and helpful. This has been my second time using this company and I plan to use them in the future, hopfully in the next month. Already found a place to stay. If you are thinking of a vacation or weekend away THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is beautiful and only a few miles from downtown. We had a great time!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property has everything for a great vacation. We enjoyed the pool, which is a nice size, spending time at the shore, on porch, etc. My only suggestion is to get a larger dining table so that 8 people could seat comfortably.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We booked for 2 nights following a wedding in Easton to allow time to hang-out with extended family. We had a great stay. The house was spotless and well equipped. We were very pleased to find an electric kettle as our family was visiting from England and New Zealand and they need their tea! The view from the house is lovely and the pool was nice too but a bit to cold at the end of May for us to fully enjoy. Overall, it was a great stay!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband was overseas and on the spur of the moment I booked Thistle Dew for myself, two of our daughters (20s) and our dog Bertie. We couldn't have stayed in a more beautiful spot or a more perfect home for us. It was a shame that we weren't able to share the weekend with more of the family. We plan to take them back! The setting and ambiance were just what we wanted. It was relaxing and quiet but with plenty for us to do, had we wanted to. We have never taken Bertie with us before and he loved it. We actually didn't even venture to the pool because the setting by the water is so beautiful - we sat in the Adirondack chairs just about the whole time - from 6am until sunset! Occasionally moving to the dock and birdwatching! We were at the farmer's market in Easton at 8am for fabulous croissants and breads for breakfast and picked up crabcakes for dinner, which we ate, of course, washed down with some wine, looking at the view from the Adirondacks. We didn't ever want to leave. I have just asked one of my daughters how she would describe our weekend and she just said "Perfect". It's a beautifully decorated and cared for home with a very fun, light and beachy feel. It's so pretty and welcoming. The whole property is spacious and private but cosy at the same time. The girls appreciated the pool table in the evening. We would sum up by saying that this property was perfect for a quiet weekend away from it all (we are in the middle of planning a wedding for another daughter). But we can also imagine a lot of fun when our whole family is together and we are already talking about when we can go again. I know my husband will make use of the swimming pool and would love to kayak on the water. The owners have found themselves a wonderful spot and we appreciated being able to share it.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely in every wayFull kitchenAmenities galore!!!Close to st Michael and shoppingBeautiful pool and screened deck
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The water front property was delightful. We enjoyed watching the wildlife as all times of the day. The surrounding towns were filled with quaint shops, delicious eateries, and friendly people. The house was very clean and comfortable. We came home feeling relaxed with many fond memories of friendship and fun.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We just love this property! It represents the best of Eastern Shore living and is so conveniently situated. We enjoyed the tranquil beauty of the water and the gorgeous spring sunsets, but fun towns like St. Michael's and Easton were a quick drive (even bike ride) away. The decor of Thistle Dew welcomed and delighted us, and we found every amenity at hand. The property is so splendid and the trees were in full bloom. Wow! Lovely fireplace in the great room and there are wide water views from nearly every room in the house. The floor plan is perfect for families and couples; the spacious master bedroom is separated from the other bedrooms. So romantic, even with your children in tow! Can't wait to go back.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Problems with access to the property and previously reported maintenance issues.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful house with great facilities. A short drive to many great bars and restaurants. For those looking to rent for Eagleman, A great location about 35 min drive, away from the crowds. Very relaxing.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent a great weekend at Thistle Dew in September. It's in a convenient location - a quick drive to both Easton and St Michael's. It is a quiet spot with beautiful views. Great area for kayaking. The house was just as described. The outdoor spaces were not as well maintained - perhaps because it was off season? The screened porch needed to be swept and wiped down and the pool needed to be skimmed and the filter on the automatic pool cleaner emptied. We did not call the management company as it was easy to take care of ourselves. Once we did both the porch and the pool were great outdoor spots. This is the 3rd time we have rented in Sept from Eastern Shores and all 3 houses have been just as great as advertised.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Four couples shared the house for a reunion of sorts. We had a great weekend lounging by the water and enjoying the screened in porch. Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway, close enough to Easton for access to commerce, and close enough to St. Michael's for access to all that it offers.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Possibly the best vacation I have ever had! The house was perfect for us and we truly appreciated being able to bring our two little dogs. The view was wonderful. Having a pool to relax at with our kids was an absolute must and delight. The only "complaint" would be that the screened in porch had a few large spiders residing there (definitely long-time webs) and many of the dishes were not clean despite being put away. Just a few minor details that stopped me from giving 5 stars to appearance. Otherwise, 'this will do."
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The 7 of us enjoyed all Thistle Dew offers. Our 7 and 4 year old grand kids lived in the pool. We BBQ'd, cooked, played pool, played games, kayaked, and more. And, we did a lot of sightseeing in the greater area. Bottom line,this was a great week at a property right for us.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property is a lovely cottage nestled in the woods surrounded by the beauty of nature. You'll wake up to the birds chirping and lovely vistas of the river genty rolling along. The decor of this home is well appointed and the location between Easton and St. Michaels is great. We relaxed, played pool, and just enjoyed the serenity of the place!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is darling... it has everything you'd need and I really appreciated finding all the staples (sugar, flour, s&p, soaps, TP) at the house. It was very clean. There was a bit of a stink in the house which I imagine was from being closed for a period of time. Fortunately, the weather was good and we were able to open the windows and air the place out. The biggest matter was the ongoing work on the pier... carpenters on day 1, a pile of scrap wood and junk and a near-empty trailer parked in the back yard. Fortunately, after a complaint to the rental agency, the pile was picked up. But the trailer remained the entire stay.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was fine but for two things. No closet available in master BD .There is no railing on steps from deck to yard leaving no access to yard and dock for mobility challenged such as myself. Chairs not very comfortable. Fish not biting and no crabs.
View Property: Thistle Dew