Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family enjoyed a fantastic vacation at The Orchard! Loved the views, the pool, everything about the house, the nice layout, the dock, and even the giant TV, perfect to watch an exciting week of Olympics coverage! Truly one of our best vacations!
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Orchard was one of the nicest vacation homes we have ever rented. Great location between St. Michael's and Easton, both of which have great shops and restaurants. Our family thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub! All in all a great vacation!
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a very relaxing time. We caught alot of crabs, swam, cooked and just hung out. When we needed assistance the management co. came right away. Thank you guys so much.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely eclectic home, very clean and comfortable. Absolutely loved the pool, jacuzzi, and fishing from the dock.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent a wonderful week at this lovely home on the Miles River. Lots of crabbing and fishing on the dock, swimming in their pool, loving the gorgeous sunsets, and enjoying the neighbor's personal spectacular fireworks on the 4th! At week's end, it was hard to vacate our vacay!
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Had a fabulous time. Cownose rays in the river near dock were great to watch.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This house is located on the Miles River very close to the Easton town center, St. Michaels and Oxford. House is very comfortable for a party of eight. Property includes a pool, hot tub and dock on the river. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our second Memorial Day weekend at the Orchard, and it was another great vacation.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Home is lovely, right on the water. Great place for watching and photographing waterfowl. Home is rather eclectic but clean and a fabulous kitchen!
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice house...close to St Michael's & Easton! We enjoyed the crabbing gear and hot tub.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time at The Orchard. The location was close to town but felt very quiet. The view was lovely! Great floor plan with lots of space.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a lovely time. It was the perfect house for our family. The house was beautiful, clean, well stocked. The location was perfect, minutes from Easton or St Michaels. Kid loved the pool and hot tub. The staff at ESV were very attentive. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Orchard is lovingly cared for by very nice people, I think. But for end of season dirty bath mats, it couldn't have been more perfect. Oh, such a great view, and so many interesting things to observe inhouse. Our trip was great, including the number
of crabs we caught. I'm very grateful the owners rent their lovely home to folks like me who appreciate it. I'd only recommend railings down to patio steps and also to pool. Really nice place, and I'd love to visit it again. Bethesda, MD
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our first time at this house. Lovely view, great kitchen, nice pool. It was quiet, comfortable, great to just sit and read or watch the giant screen TV. We did not catch any fish off the pier, probably too hot, but did very well catching crabs. We caught over 3 dozen nice large ones just using traps and lines during the day. Overall very nice place, we will try to come back. It is very convenient to both Easton and St. Michaels.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
beautiful house with a nice pool and jacuzzi. Also, a great view of the water. Close to Easton and St Micheals.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great time, convenient to St Michaels and Easton, but far enough out to be peaceful. We will return!
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was perfect for our group (seven adults, one infant)! The kitchen was well stocked for cooking (baking dishes, measuring cups, cookie sheets, an electric griddle that was perfect for Saturday morning pancakes, etc.). The only downside was the lack of water pressure in the showers, as mentioned in a previous review.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Orchard was absolutely beautiful! We loved our time there in every way, except for the water preasure. There are 4 showers and a dishwasher, but only one could be used at a time without the other having no more than a trickle of water. However, the property, the kitchen supplies, the bedding, the decor, and everything else could not have been more wonderful! I would love to come again!
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family and extended family reveled in our week at Cove House. The stunning views across Irish Creek, the call of osprey, heron, the jumping fish and crabs transported us far away. We didn't want to leave. The home is in perfect condition on every front, and is a nice layout with the guest cottage for guests. The pool is stunning, and beautifully maintained. It was hard to leave Royal Oak, and the quiet and solitude of this perfect spot on the Eastern shore. Thank you!
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house(s) and great location. Hope to visit again next year
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a very nice property quiet and secluded, we had a great family vacation with my daughters and grand kids, the weather was hot and sticky all week so we really enjoyed hanging out at the pool and in the bay with the kayaks, lots of room for the kids to play and ride their bikes. St. Michael's is just a short drive away with lots of small shops,good seafood restaurants and ice cream shops!
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
One of the most peaceful places I have been. Plus there is so much nature to enjoy! Great for large parties. Only negative were that the beds were as hard as a rock! Other than that, a perfect stay!
View Property: The Cove House