Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our experience at this house was excellent !!! We have been going to Tilghman Island for the last 11 yrs and this house is by far the nicest we have rented. The view from the deck is second to none. The house itself was spotless and had everything we needed for our long weekend stay. We will certainly be returning to this house. Thank you we really did enjoy ourselves.
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family had a great time here at the westview house . The view of the bay right from the backyard with the private dock was awesome and relaxing .Jacuzzi outside on the deck you can't beat either nice size yard for the kids to play in and the house is up to date and clean everything works in it which we all know sometimes isn't the case Little bit away from town so just make sure you bring some food with you not a lot to choose from in town as far as grocery stores. But there is plenty of restaurants to eat at . We will be back again thanks for the good times
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed here for an extended weekend and have a great time with family. Communication with the rental management company was excellent...very responsive and ESRV app was helpful. Place was very clean. View from the backyard during sunset was spectacular. Trying to catch crabs off the dock as a bit challenging but probably due to the poor crab season they were having this year. One recommendation for future parties staying is if there are many females, would recommend to bring an extra role of toilet tissue. They supplied 2 for our 3 nights stay but I guess our women are not the rationing type.
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent an extended Easter weekend at West View. Our group included grandparents, parents and 2 active boys. With beautiful weather, we enjoyed bike riding, exploring the island, fishing from the dock and relaxing in the hot tub. The sunsets were beautiful and the fully equipped kitchen allowed us to prepare a wonderful Easter feast. The cottage was also an easy drive to St. Michael's where we journeyed for several dinners, many ice cream cones and an afternoon at the Chesapeake Maritime Museum -- not to be missed! However, at the end of the day we were glad to retreat to the quiet of Tilghman Island. I would recommend West View to anyone seeking a relaxing getaway focused on the outdoors and the natural beauty of the Chesapeake.
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice property with great water views and access. Close to town and marinas. Warm and charming decor, and lay out.
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice company to deal with and a lovely house -
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at West View for a long weekend to celebrate my dad's 60th birthday. My parents, brother, husband and 2 kids (ages 3 and 4) had the BEST time - couldn't have been better!
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house looked almost new (looks like it was just remodeled recently). The waterfront and sunsets are phenomenal! Everything we needed was at the property, we felt like we were staying at a friend's house, not rental. Utensils, appliances, beds, etc. did not have that used feeling. Everything was either new or very well taken care of. Management Co. made a few mistakes, but everything was resolved quickly and to our satisfaction.
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent a lovely two days at the Kimball's Tilghman Island home. The weather was too cold to really appreciate it cold to sit on the deck and enjoy the sunshine. However- beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable.
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Just small issues, the pots in the cabinet were dirty and very greasy. The hot water took almost 15 minutes to get warm in the shower. You might want to share that the house has no cooking foil or plastic wrap or liquid cleaner. However these are very small issues. The house was beautiful and the view, what a sunset!
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Noise complaints were made by neighbors, otherwise, great house/location for fishing but perhaps too close to neighbors who prefer absolute quiet during the day and night.
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Comfortable, relaxing with gorgeous water views. Lots to do. Fun area to explore. Locals very friendly. The house is immaculate. Only thing to add to house would be a kayak and/or paddle board.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Fabulous!!
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Oxford is a lovely place to escape and enjoy nature. This house was perfect for our family. As usual, the pictures did not do the place justice. Rooms with very large and the house had ample pots and pans.We used the dock and found that access to all the surrounding waterways was easy and quiet with a lot of wild life. Each day we were able to explore new creeks and rivers.There are not a lot of restaurants in Oxford. The few that are there, are always crowded. But Easton is a short distance away and had lots of choices for restaurants.This house is an excellent choice for any vacation!
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Oxford is a very beautiful and quaint place to relax. Town Creek Haven is a top notch place to stay - it was lovely and picturesque. It was one of the nicest places we've stayed in. A few minor things were would have been nice to know that there were no coffee filters to go with the coffee maker that was provided, as well as any kind of dishwasher soap They did, however, provide laundry detergent...go figure. We did our grocery shopping on the way in town (Easton) only to arrive and realize we didn't have these items. We assumed they would be provided based on many previous rentals elsewhere. The local market doesn't carry much in the way of these items,so it was another trip back to Easton to get what was needed This may seem trivial, but it was time AWAY from being "on vacation."
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Perfect location on the water. We rented a variety of water "toys" paddle board, kayak, motor boat & everything was delivered to the rental house dock. Kitchen had all the tools needed for cooking family meals. Very quiet & peaceful. Lovely time for parents & grown children. Would do it again!
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A wonderful place to relax and unwind. Water views out front and back doors close and proximity to the Scottish Creamery.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful family vacation. The location was perfect-easy access to town. The house was great and supplied everything needed for a relaxing and fun time. We enjoyed the bikes,canoe & kayaks and volleyball net.The kitchen was very well stocked and perfect for families who like to cook. Only one small repair was needed a little roof leak on the screen porch. Also the garbage was collected on the proper day but when reported to the management they remedied the problem quickly.
View Property: Tides Out
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I stayed at this house with 3 other couples. We were in town for a wedding. The house is great for a group. The layout is very open and my husband who is a chef was really impressed by the kitchen. The location was perfect as we were very close to town and perfectly placed towards a beautiful sunset. We will definitely stay here again.
View Property: Tides Out
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The perfect family getaway! Our boys are already asking when they can come back. The house was clean, bright and very comfortable with plenty of room to spread out. But hope for good weather because Tide's Out is an outdoor paradise! The boys spent countless hours crabbing, kayaking and exploring while we sat on the fabulous screened-in porch drinking our morning coffee and watching the osprey. A quick walk to town with shops, bike trails, restaurants and the famous Justine's ice cream shop! We are definitely coming back in the summertime to enjoy the pool!
View Property: Tides Out
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
from the moment we pulled up the long driveway we knew we were in for a wonderful week with our children and grandchildren. The house was beautiful,warm, and comfortable. Everything you could possible want was provided. The scenery was amazing, the property was beautifully maintained. we spent and unforgettable week with our family swimming in the pool, kayaking, fishing ,going for walks and bike rides. we truly hated to leave. The only negative to our week was the unfortunate timing of the demolishing of the home next door. we had 3 days of deafening noise, so much for the wonderful peace and quiet! That being said I would highly recommend this house to anyone.
View Property: Tides Out
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
There were nine of us and the house was incredibly accommodating. The house and grounds are magnificent . It was wonderful feeling like a part of the family as they displayed many photos of themselves including their life at Tides Out and that made it so very personal and inviting. The weather , as well, was perfect. Were I to make a suggestion , it would be that upgrading the quality of bedding and other decorative additions (pillows and cushions on the porch especially ) would surely make the place more appealing. I understand that , as a rental, it is incredibly difficult to have nice furnishings as people do not always care for them but the eye appeal plus the comfort factor would enhance the overall experience. The carpets were well used as one might expect with it being "pet Friendly" but I would think , at the end of the rental season, it might be somewhat cost effective to replace , or cover, those areas that are well worn simply, once again , to enhance the overall effect. We have rented before and , though pet friendly, in one house in particular , the furnishings were superior and the floor, being all wood with throw rugs , made the place quite lovely. However, these things were minor compared to the well kept aspect of the house and grounds and one could see how much the house had been used, loved and cherished. We thank the owners for allowing us to spend the week with our extended family reminiscent , I am sure, of the many years of fun and love they experienced in this wonderful house! Saint Michaels , with all the wonderful shops and restaurants , remains still our favorite place to vacation. It is like going back in time and this house , in particular, being located so close to town was absolutely ideal as my grandchildren could bike into town which was a true benefit. All in all , just simply perfect !
View Property: Tides Out
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thistle Dew is a very comfortable and well equipped house. The only thing missing was a tea kettle. The location was perfect for trips to St Michaels; the property, while not huge. was still very private and quiet. The pool is wonderful! We would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our third year visiting St Michael's and Thistle Dew was a perfect vacation home. Location is close to both Easton and St Michaels. Home is well decorated and immaculate. Pool was refreshing and we loved the floating lounge chairs. Screened porch was great in the early morning and late evening. Dock allows for a rental boat and we had perfect boating weather. All in all we loved this property.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The best experience if you just want to relax and forget
View Property: Thistle Dew