Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Ashton, PA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
simplicity was perfect!!! Clean, well appointed, bright, and very welcoming. Loved the open floor plan. Small dining table perfect for a jigsaw puzzle, my husband finished his!!! Because it was pet friendly, it provided us with the ideallocation to celebrate 30 years of marriage! Will definitely be back and recommend for any small family.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Robbinsville, NJ, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Our overall experience was great. Bay View Cottage has a wonderful water view location with beautiful sunsets. We took advantage of the canoe in the garage and paddled out to the sandbar. The house was cozy and comfortable. It was clean but could use a deep cleaning for cobwebs, etc. We were there in Sept. and the fruit flies were annoying. This was a girls getaway but I would recommend this property for couples, and families as well.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Chevy Chase, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had a very nice week at Mack's Landing! The property itself is beautiful with mature trees and great water views, and the house has a lot of charm. It was too cool to go swimming, but we really enjoyed sunning by the pool, the dock, and playing horseshoes and football in the large yard. The kitchen and sunroom are large and cheery, and we loved sitting on the patio enjoying the view and playing games. The house is definitely old: the kitchen cabinets, window/door screens and cracked stairs need attention, as does the dust underneath all the furniture. However, the master bedroom and twin bedroom were very nice. The linens provided were very adequate. We never had more than 5 people staying (our grown children and friends came for a couple of days each). With the sleeping arrangements and 1 1/2 baths, I can't imagine having more than that.We really enjoyed long walks around the area with our dogs, and visited St Michaels, just a short drive away, for dining (Blackthorn Pub was fun for a sports night, and Theo's was yummy!) and shopping. The bicycling was great - nice flat roads! We were sorry we didn't get a chance to kayak, but they have 2 nice kayaks available. All in all a great week!
View Property: Macks Landing
Falling Waters, WV, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We knew the home was an older home but when we arrived we were like two little kids running from room to room yelling for the other to come see this. It was nice to see what was remodeled and what was still preserved in this beautiful home. Walking through the home we found something new around each corner but also the charm of old craftsmanship. Certain modern touches had been made to specific areas but the wonderful character of the beautiful home was still very evident. We laughed together looking at the floor is one room as it had a very distinct tilt. I just love older homes. Having the master bedroom off the first floor was great for this older couple. The 3 bedrooms upstairs allowed for some separation. This home was the perfect place for a home base on our extended weekend. We had water views an easy 2 block walk in one direction and a of a mile in another. One day we walked around town and visited the local market, the park overlooking the bay and the local museum. We dont want to forget the ice cream shop overlooking one of the many marinas. We took the ferry over to St. Michaels several times and enjoyed each trip. We dined at Latitude 38 several times for dinner and enjoyed the local feel of the area plus very good meals. We are already planning another trip to this area for next year.
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
York pa, PA, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful time! The home was so comfortable and relaxing. My almost two year old son loved it as well.
View Property: Red White and View
Gambrills, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful Girls Get-a-way Weekend! The home is lovely and nicely attended. I would make just a few recommendations, provide a light out back in the pool/hot tub area and perhaps a 12 noon check out in the OFF season.
View Property: Captains Cottage
West Grove, PA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
My wife and I stayed here while competing in Ironman Maryland. It was a quiet and relaxing time close enough to the race venue but away from all the crowds.
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Very good with the exception of the fruit flies in the kitchen.
View Property: Heron Point
Bethlehem, PA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Our family had a lovely reunion this past weekend. My son sings with agroup from NYC who were preforming for the village of Oxford.We enjoyed ourselves in our own beautiful cottage
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
Chestertown, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
It was a great house, nice location and we would definitely use the the house and rental company again.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Perfect...the house was great, everything worked perfectly, the pool and bay were amazing and all the amenities were great for the adults and kids. Most importantly, the team at Eastern Shore was great and went above and beyond the call of duty to pick us up from an unexpected emergency!!! Would recommend this realty and property to anyone.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time w/ extended family! The house worked well being mostly on one level because my elderly parents were with us. They took the King master bedroom. The other large bedroom has plenty of room for a King. I hope the new owners will consider swapping out the Queen bed for a King in there too. Otherwise, it was very well appointed and nicely decorated. Kitchen well equipped. Great board games. River Room views wonderful! We enjoyed the kayaks but wished we could've used the sailboat too! The staff at ESVR was very attentive however to a power outage we had one day and on another day an issue w/ our AC. They were kind and courteous and followed up to make sure everything was OK. I highly recommend this home or any other from ESVR. This is a class operation! Wish we could buy this home which is for sale!!
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a fabulous house on the bay with a pool and dock, about 20 minutes from St. Michaels. The house was immaculate, very accommodating and comfortable. The kitchen was well supplied and there were kayaks and bicycles in the garage for our use. Great family vacation spot. We'll be back!
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were looking for a nice place to spend a family vacation close to Annapolis and Whale Tail fit the bill. It was quiet but had plenty to do. Four boys spent time riding bikes, fishing, crabbing, swimming in the pool and collapsing in bed at night. The place was clean with plenty of room and great views. We rented a boat and docked it at the house's big dock right in the backyard. We will definitely look to stay here again next year.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
we had constant trouble with the AC the second floor rooms were warm even after service and a bed room downstairs was warm. I swept all the walks and deck upon arrival. we broke a wine glass.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful weekend, great trip! Can't wait to go again.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family and I had a nice stay at Whale Tail. The house accommodated 6 adults and a toddler very comfortably. The river room was our favorite as it offered picturesque views of the water, sunrises and sunsets. The firepit was a hit in the evenings. The downsides...the kitchen sink fell down during our second night. My husband managed to prop it up with a piece of wood but it couldn't be fixed during our stay. And there was a serious ant problem in the kitchen and dining room that never went way despite repeated ant spraying and traps set by us and management co. The management company - Francisco - was very responsive and courteous but we still had to endure a broken sink and an ant infestation during our stay. There should have been an offer to make up for this inconvenience but there wasn't.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful serene property which is perfect for a family or friends gathering. The kitchen is well equiped for cooking and hosting meals. The sun room is the place to hang out and enjoy the lovely water views.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A magnificent property! What could be more perfect than waking each morning to a Broad Creek sunrise, or looking out across both Harris and Broad Creeks while floating in the pool. The house well accommodated our extended family. We made use of every space: the river room for mid day reading and evening cocktails, the crab deck or games and puzzles. Our stay would have been made more perfect if the bushes surrounding the house had been trimmed back a bit making it easier to get to and from the front door and pool. And special attention paid by the cleaning crew to ensure cobwebs are cleared from all windows.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Positive: Beautiful view of the bay, very comfortable home, very clean on the inside, big pool, easy to deal with the management company for reservations/check-in/check-out. Negative: Outside property not very well maintained - grass, bushes need trimming - especially the overgrown bush in front of the river room - it blocks the gorgeous view. Lots of dead bugs on the windows - needs heavy power washing on outside of house; lots of frogs in the pool over-night; need better instructions as to where things for the pool are kept (skimmer to get frogs out of the pool, umbrellas for the pool) and need air pump for bike tires; took 1.5 days to resolve these issues - would have liked maybe quicker resolution and us not having to call twice. Eventually things were resolved and mgmt company was apologetic and helpful to resolve. Overall, however, was a nice place. Above feedback is to make it even a better experience. We would come back again.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely loved the house, the grounds and the furnishings. All have been obviously carefully designed by the owner. Just lovely. If you are a sailor or plan to bring your boat and dock it at this property we offer the following warning. While there is plenty of water depth, the dock is very, very exposed to weather coming from the due south. This property is at the end of the peninsula on Broad Creek with southerly views right out to the Choptank. Stunning views. Issue is, if you have more than a 10 knot wind from the south your boat at this dock will be thrashed about. I had gone sailing during the day, returned in the afternoon just before the wind picked up. We had no sooner tied up and winds picked up to 15+ knots out of the south. I am amazed that my 19'sailboat survived the night at that dock tied (and double tied) to the pilings at this dock. Owner has a boat lift at this dock and now we understand the absolute need for that lift at this location. When we arrived, during a storm, waves were crashing over the dock - our first warning. As an experienced sailor I should have known from my research of the local charts that this location would not be safe for typical spring weather conditions. So, ultimately my fault for not recognizing this one issue beforehand. Otherwise, wonderful place to stay and would recommend to all who aren't bringing a boat.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
When you spend over $5k to rent a property I would expect the grass cut and shrubs trimmed. It appears that the owner is not continuing to maintain the property. In addition, the satellite tvs in the bedrooms had no channels or very limited channels.We will not return to this property in the future.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
WHALE TAIL GREAT, 3RD YEAR I RENTED FAMILY LOVES IT, SO DO I, GORGEOUS!!
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is modern and very well-stocked with everything one would need. The water view from the rear of the house is lovely. Grandkids had a great time on the deck and in the yard. (love the awning) Enjoyed our vacation and would rent this house again!
View Property: West View