Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Scituate, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
This was our second stay at Sycamore Acres. My extended family (10 people from 5 states) greatly enjoyed our October stay. The property inside and out is lovely, very comfortable and inviting. We would happily visit again.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Alexandria, VA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
My family came to visit from overseas and chose to stay at Mallard Point Cottage. We had a great time, the house is in great shape, we were able to fish from the dock and caught plenty of blue crabs as well as white perch. We spent memorable evenings by the fireplace and enjoyed playing pool, kayaking on the creek and riding the bicycles around the area. St. Michaels is nearby providing many dining opportunities as well as a plentiful supply of reasonably priced bay oysters at Chesapeake Landing which I love . Overall, it was a great experience we can't wait to repeat.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Conway, SC, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
This secluded property has everything you can want or need for your stay. Fully equipped kitchen, dishes, pans. Have stayed here before and had a pleasant vacation. Very clean.What I really liked is this owner has full cable channels like History, A&E, Discovery, etc. No HBO, I never watched that anyway. In the evening on downtime, its nice to be able to see a few shows that I watch at home.Try Sam's restaurant near Grauls, They have good food. Several good joints in St Michaels too.I would recommend this property and the rental agency will assist you with any issues that may arise. Easy to deal with.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Pheonixville, PA, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Stunning property and views. Had a beautiful week celebrating my 60th birthday.
View Property: Gladimere Glad I`m Here
Richmond, VA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful time/experience during our stay in October. Beautiful area. The weather was great - perfect for our morning coffee on your screened porch. We loved the cottage!! It's dcor, and quaint setting and within walking, biking distance to anything in town.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Harleysville, PA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
The house was cozy, inviting and made our stay enjoyable. it was clean upon arrival and had the weather been better we could have taken advantage of the many outdoor things it has to offer. if I were to make any suggestions it would be to replace all the mattresses in the house. they were very uncomfortable and made sleeping difficult. otherwise, absolutely loved it!!!
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Thurmont, ZZ
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had the most relaxing and wonderful stay in Simplicity Cottage and would rent again for sure. It was very simple and such a easy place to stay the weekend.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Alexandria, VA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
What a relaxing time we had! The master suite is fantastic and the views from the house are gorgeous. Our only complaint is that the pool was supposed to be open and working and there appeared to be something wrong with it because it was only half-full and dirty. Since it was a rainy and cold weekend, it really didn't matter. But if the weather had been sunny, we would have been disappointed. Overall a great house and we would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Osprey Point
x, x, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Great house, very cozy. the front porch is a great place to just chill and relax. The Ping pong table/party room in the shed was a nice surprise and provided hours of good times. We did not expect to find that when we looked in the shed. Highly recommend!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We stayed here with three other couples for a wedding we were attending. Sunrise cove was a perfect fit. The bedrooms were spacious. There were plenty of bathrooms. The Kitchen was huge. The living areas and outdoor areas were comfortable and the views were breathtaking. We would definitely stay here again. We stayed in late October for 5 days. My only complaint would be that we had to buy our own toilet paper and trash bags and soap for the bathrooms and kitchen. I feel that should have been included.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Norris Town, PA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
The house and Guest house worked great for our stay with our group. Many great amenities and prompt customer service.I would highly recommend this rental because of its location to St. Michael's and Easton. Eastern Shore vacation rentals made the renting process a pleasure!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Washington, ZZ
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
And next door to fabulous food at the Oxford Inn.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Murray Hill, NJ, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We really enjoyed the home,location and we lucked out on the weather-rain coming and going travel days,but for our stay,weather was perfect!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Hyattsville, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Eagle Haven is absolutely beautiful and provided everything we could have wanted! The home sits in a quiet community with a beautiful and calming view of the water. The home is clean and well-maintained... felt like home! The property management team is a true demonstration of what real "Customer Service" is. The maintenance team was very prompt and personable. There is something for everyone at Eagle Haven.
View Property: Eagle Haven
Coopersburg, PA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We enjoyed every minute of our stay .House was nicely appointed .. The location was very private . seeing the sunrise every morning. will definitely be back .with a longer stay.
View Property: Pandion
Braunschweig, OO, Germany
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had an amazing week at Mallard Point Cottage. The property is beautifully located and directly at the Bay, the furniture is lovely and the rooms provide an relaxing atmosphere.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Washington, DC, United States of America
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Beautiful piece of property with panoramic views from everywhere in the house. The house was updated, clean, and a great space for any size group. Easy to check in and check out. Just a short drive to the main strip of St. Michaels. Beautiful home.
View Property: Heron Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Perfect...the house was great, everything worked perfectly, the pool and bay were amazing and all the amenities were great for the adults and kids. Most importantly, the team at Eastern Shore was great and went above and beyond the call of duty to pick us up from an unexpected emergency!!! Would recommend this realty and property to anyone.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time w/ extended family! The house worked well being mostly on one level because my elderly parents were with us. They took the King master bedroom. The other large bedroom has plenty of room for a King. I hope the new owners will consider swapping out the Queen bed for a King in there too. Otherwise, it was very well appointed and nicely decorated. Kitchen well equipped. Great board games. River Room views wonderful! We enjoyed the kayaks but wished we could've used the sailboat too! The staff at ESVR was very attentive however to a power outage we had one day and on another day an issue w/ our AC. They were kind and courteous and followed up to make sure everything was OK. I highly recommend this home or any other from ESVR. This is a class operation! Wish we could buy this home which is for sale!!
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a fabulous house on the bay with a pool and dock, about 20 minutes from St. Michaels. The house was immaculate, very accommodating and comfortable. The kitchen was well supplied and there were kayaks and bicycles in the garage for our use. Great family vacation spot. We'll be back!
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were looking for a nice place to spend a family vacation close to Annapolis and Whale Tail fit the bill. It was quiet but had plenty to do. Four boys spent time riding bikes, fishing, crabbing, swimming in the pool and collapsing in bed at night. The place was clean with plenty of room and great views. We rented a boat and docked it at the house's big dock right in the backyard. We will definitely look to stay here again next year.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
we had constant trouble with the AC the second floor rooms were warm even after service and a bed room downstairs was warm. I swept all the walks and deck upon arrival. we broke a wine glass.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful weekend, great trip! Can't wait to go again.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family and I had a nice stay at Whale Tail. The house accommodated 6 adults and a toddler very comfortably. The river room was our favorite as it offered picturesque views of the water, sunrises and sunsets. The firepit was a hit in the evenings. The downsides...the kitchen sink fell down during our second night. My husband managed to prop it up with a piece of wood but it couldn't be fixed during our stay. And there was a serious ant problem in the kitchen and dining room that never went way despite repeated ant spraying and traps set by us and management co. The management company - Francisco - was very responsive and courteous but we still had to endure a broken sink and an ant infestation during our stay. There should have been an offer to make up for this inconvenience but there wasn't.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful serene property which is perfect for a family or friends gathering. The kitchen is well equiped for cooking and hosting meals. The sun room is the place to hang out and enjoy the lovely water views.
View Property: Whale Tail