Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property has everything for a great vacation. We enjoyed the pool, which is a nice size, spending time at the shore, on porch, etc. My only suggestion is to get a larger dining table so that 8 people could seat comfortably.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We booked for 2 nights following a wedding in Easton to allow time to hang-out with extended family. We had a great stay. The house was spotless and well equipped. We were very pleased to find an electric kettle as our family was visiting from England and New Zealand and they need their tea! The view from the house is lovely and the pool was nice too but a bit to cold at the end of May for us to fully enjoy. Overall, it was a great stay!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband was overseas and on the spur of the moment I booked Thistle Dew for myself, two of our daughters (20s) and our dog Bertie. We couldn't have stayed in a more beautiful spot or a more perfect home for us. It was a shame that we weren't able to share the weekend with more of the family. We plan to take them back! The setting and ambiance were just what we wanted. It was relaxing and quiet but with plenty for us to do, had we wanted to. We have never taken Bertie with us before and he loved it. We actually didn't even venture to the pool because the setting by the water is so beautiful - we sat in the Adirondack chairs just about the whole time - from 6am until sunset! Occasionally moving to the dock and birdwatching! We were at the farmer's market in Easton at 8am for fabulous croissants and breads for breakfast and picked up crabcakes for dinner, which we ate, of course, washed down with some wine, looking at the view from the Adirondacks. We didn't ever want to leave.

I have just asked one of my daughters how she would describe our weekend and she just said "Perfect".

It's a beautifully decorated and cared for home with a very fun, light and beachy feel. It's so pretty and welcoming. The whole property is spacious and private but cosy at the same time. The girls appreciated the pool table in the evening.

We would sum up by saying that this property was perfect for a quiet weekend away from it all (we are in the middle of planning a wedding for another daughter). But we can also imagine a lot of fun when our whole family is together and we are already talking about when we can go again. I know my husband will make use of the swimming pool and would love to kayak on the water. The owners have found themselves a wonderful spot and we appreciated being able to share it.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely in every way
Full kitchen
Amenities galore!!!
Close to st Michael and shopping
Beautiful pool and screened deck
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The water front property was delightful. We enjoyed watching the wildlife as all times of the day. The surrounding towns were filled with quaint shops, delicious eateries, and friendly people. The house was very clean and comfortable. We came home feeling relaxed with many fond memories of friendship and fun.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We just love this property! It represents the best of Eastern Shore living and is so conveniently situated. We enjoyed the tranquil beauty of the water and the gorgeous spring sunsets, but fun towns like St. Michael's and Easton were a quick drive (even bike ride) away. The decor of Thistle Dew welcomed and delighted us, and we found every amenity at hand. The property is so splendid and the trees were in full bloom. Wow! Lovely fireplace in the great room and there are wide water views from nearly every room in the house. The floor plan is perfect for families and couples; the spacious master bedroom is separated from the other bedrooms. So romantic, even with your children in tow! Can't wait to go back.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Problems with access to the property and previously reported maintenance issues.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful house with great facilities. A short drive to many great bars and restaurants. For those looking to rent for Eagleman, A great location about 35 min drive, away from the crowds. Very relaxing.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent a great weekend at Thistle Dew in September. It's in a convenient location - a quick drive to both Easton and St Michael's. It is a quiet spot with beautiful views. Great area for kayaking. The house was just as described. The outdoor spaces were not as well maintained - perhaps because it was off season? The screened porch needed to be swept and wiped down and the pool needed to be skimmed and the filter on the automatic pool cleaner emptied. We did not call the management company as it was easy to take care of ourselves. Once we did both the porch and the pool were great outdoor spots. This is the 3rd time we have rented in Sept from Eastern Shores and all 3 houses have been just as great as advertised.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Four couples shared the house for a reunion of sorts. We had a great weekend lounging by the water and enjoying the screened in porch. Would recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway, close enough to Easton for access to commerce, and close enough to St. Michael's for access to all that it offers.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Possibly the best vacation I have ever had! The house was perfect for us and we truly appreciated being able to bring our two little dogs. The view was wonderful. Having a pool to relax at with our kids was an absolute must and delight. The only "complaint" would be that the screened in porch had a few large spiders residing there (definitely long-time webs) and many of the dishes were not clean despite being put away. Just a few minor details that stopped me from giving 5 stars to appearance. Otherwise, 'this will do."
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The 7 of us enjoyed all Thistle Dew offers. Our 7 and 4 year old grand kids lived in the pool. We BBQ'd, cooked, played pool, played games, kayaked, and more. And, we did a lot of sightseeing in the greater area. Bottom line,this was a great week at a property right for us.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property is a lovely cottage nestled in the woods surrounded by the beauty of nature. You'll wake up to the birds chirping and lovely vistas of the river genty rolling along. The decor of this home is well appointed and the location between Easton and St. Michaels is great. We relaxed, played pool, and just enjoyed the serenity of the place!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is darling... it has everything you'd need and I really appreciated finding all the staples (sugar, flour, s&p, soaps, TP) at the house. It was very clean. There was a bit of a stink in the house which I imagine was from being closed for a period of time. Fortunately, the weather was good and we were able to open the windows and air the place out. The biggest matter was the ongoing work on the pier... carpenters on day 1, a pile of scrap wood and junk and a near-empty trailer parked in the back yard. Fortunately, after a complaint to the rental agency, the pile was picked up. But the trailer remained the entire stay.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was fine but for two things. No closet available in master BD .
There is no railing on steps from deck to yard leaving no access to yard and dock for mobility challenged such as myself. Chairs not very comfortable. Fish not biting and no crabs.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location was great! The dock area worked well for our needs. We used the pool quite a bit and if their was a place to improve upon, it was the pool area. The brick area around the pool was cracking and the furniture was not nice. We knew this going in so we brought our own chairs. The public ramp was convienent to the property. It was a 15 min boat ride into St. Michaels. It was a great place for us, being 4 couples.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house seemed larger than the listing depicts. We had a great time. The house is well decorated and full of treasures. The views are spectacular including the sunrise in the morning and the sunset at night. The house is ten minutes from St Michaels and ten minutes from Easton. A perfect location. We'll be back!
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A very relaxing and pleasant stay at the Orchard.The hot tub was nice to slip into after a day on the water.Looking forward to booking next year with Eastern Shore Rentals.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is our 4th time at the orchard. Great place lots to do, wonderful kitchen to entertain and cook in. Crabbing and fishing are so much fun. This year we actually had a mama deer and her 2 fawns. That was nice to watch. Great time....
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Orchard is a nice property in a great location. The home has modern amenities, and is well maintained and clean. There were a couple of things though that would probably have me looking elsewhere next year. First, there's no ladder on the dock. We brought a couple of kayaks and it was very difficult for a couple of my children to load/unload, particularly at low tide. Second, there's no dining area outside. We like a screened porch or even a table on a deck where we can eat outside but there's nowhere to do that. Lastly, a few more reclining pool chairs would be nice. There are two and few other sitting chairs. Between my wife and three girls, there was a lot of competition for the two recliners.

So overall, a fine house but not as suitable for our family's activities as we would've liked, particularly at that price point.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our fourth visit in 3 years was yet another one filled with great Eastern Shore memories. The phenomenal location right on the Miles River; private dock; large, modern kitchen for supporting dinner parties; and relaxing hot tub and refreshing pool combine to offer a very positive vacation experience.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our third Memorial Day weekend at The Orchard, and yet again it was perfect for our group of couples (and two children).
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property was beautiful and the location was great, not far from St Michaels and close to the shops in Easton.
The one thing I was disappointed in was the fact that no one came each day to take care of the pool and the hot tub. The pool was fine but the hot tub got nasty after a couple days.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Stay was great. Only drawback are the bathrooms, esp the one in the loft. The shower was not fixed. We were not told that it was not working prior to our stay.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was very large with great amenities but some things needed attention. The outlets in the Master bath did not work, no water pressure in any of the showers. The guest shower downstairs did not drain properly, and shower upstairs was not usable due to leaks.

The pool, the hot tub, and the kitchen were the best features of the house along with being on the Miles River.

We did not report any of these issues as we did not want to have anyone visit the house during vacation.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles