Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Chevy Chase, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We spent Thanksgiving week in front of the fireplace in this lovely house. It was perfect. Very nicely decorated with comfortable beds and furniture. Charming town to walk around and enjoy the local marina and park. The house has been updated and gets lots of light. Stunning view from the master bedroom. Will definitely stay here again.
View Property: Memory Lane
Washington, DC, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Holland Point Preserve was the perfect location for our Thanksgiving gathering of 3 couples, 4 kids (7-10yo) and 1 lively Airedale Terrier. The 10-seat dining room table was perfect for our group. The kitchen was one of the best stocked we have enjoyed and the two dishwashers ensured we could keep everything clean. The house had a large great room with large, comfortable sofas/chairs and great reading lights for the hours we spent in front of a roaring fire. With a group our size sometimes you want to get away from everyone and Holland Point has a few nooks that are perfect for that - the window seat in the top of the lookout tower, a great writing desk on the landing of the second floor and the small first floor TV room with wetbar and desk became my perfect sewing retreat when the kids weren't in there playing with legos or watching a DVD. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. Each family enjoyed having their own space with dedicated bathroom. And the house being so large the bedrooms were well separated from one another and quiet.The kids enjoyed soccer games outside on the wide lawn and also collecting shells along the beach by the house and along the dock. The dog and I enjoyed long walks through the extensive trails on the property where we saw heron, hawks, ducks galore, fox and white tail deer. When we were done playing outside, the mudroom was the perfect place to drop our boots, coats and sandy shells to keep from tracking mess into the rest of the house.The property is well-designed to serve multiple families, organized feeding lots of people all at once (yay for double oven, microwave and stove top!), and for everyone to relax and enjoy being together. The wifi was strong throughout the house. For our first two days and nights the wind blew like a gale and the house stayed warm and cozy. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Holland Point Preserve
Washington, ZZ
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
And next door to fabulous food at the Oxford Inn.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Murray Hill, NJ, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We really enjoyed the home,location and we lucked out on the weather-rain coming and going travel days,but for our stay,weather was perfect!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Hyattsville, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Eagle Haven is absolutely beautiful and provided everything we could have wanted! The home sits in a quiet community with a beautiful and calming view of the water. The home is clean and well-maintained... felt like home! The property management team is a true demonstration of what real "Customer Service" is. The maintenance team was very prompt and personable. There is something for everyone at Eagle Haven.
View Property: Eagle Haven
Coopersburg, PA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We enjoyed every minute of our stay .House was nicely appointed .. The location was very private . seeing the sunrise every morning. will definitely be back .with a longer stay.
View Property: Pandion
Braunschweig, OO, Germany
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had an amazing week at Mallard Point Cottage. The property is beautifully located and directly at the Bay, the furniture is lovely and the rooms provide an relaxing atmosphere.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Washington, DC, United States of America
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Beautiful piece of property with panoramic views from everywhere in the house. The house was updated, clean, and a great space for any size group. Easy to check in and check out. Just a short drive to the main strip of St. Michaels. Beautiful home.
View Property: Heron Point
Harleysville, PA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
The house was cozy, inviting and made our stay enjoyable. it was clean upon arrival and had the weather been better we could have taken advantage of the many outdoor things it has to offer. if I were to make any suggestions it would be to replace all the mattresses in the house. they were very uncomfortable and made sleeping difficult. otherwise, absolutely loved it!!!
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Thurmont, ZZ
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had the most relaxing and wonderful stay in Simplicity Cottage and would rent again for sure. It was very simple and such a easy place to stay the weekend.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Alexandria, VA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
What a relaxing time we had! The master suite is fantastic and the views from the house are gorgeous. Our only complaint is that the pool was supposed to be open and working and there appeared to be something wrong with it because it was only half-full and dirty. Since it was a rainy and cold weekend, it really didn't matter. But if the weather had been sunny, we would have been disappointed. Overall a great house and we would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Osprey Point
x, x, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Great house, very cozy. the front porch is a great place to just chill and relax. The Ping pong table/party room in the shed was a nice surprise and provided hours of good times. We did not expect to find that when we looked in the shed. Highly recommend!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We stayed here with three other couples for a wedding we were attending. Sunrise cove was a perfect fit. The bedrooms were spacious. There were plenty of bathrooms. The Kitchen was huge. The living areas and outdoor areas were comfortable and the views were breathtaking. We would definitely stay here again. We stayed in late October for 5 days. My only complaint would be that we had to buy our own toilet paper and trash bags and soap for the bathrooms and kitchen. I feel that should have been included.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Norris Town, PA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
The house and Guest house worked great for our stay with our group. Many great amenities and prompt customer service.I would highly recommend this rental because of its location to St. Michael's and Easton. Eastern Shore vacation rentals made the renting process a pleasure!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Savona, NY, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Very nice vacation. Loved the neighbors dog (Clyde)! He's a great guy. We did not do much with the local attractions. Lots of sunrise and sunsets and time to unwind. Very, very good. Just what we needed.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Scituate, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
This was our second stay at Sycamore Acres. My extended family (10 people from 5 states) greatly enjoyed our October stay. The property inside and out is lovely, very comfortable and inviting. We would happily visit again.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Alexandria, VA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
My family came to visit from overseas and chose to stay at Mallard Point Cottage. We had a great time, the house is in great shape, we were able to fish from the dock and caught plenty of blue crabs as well as white perch. We spent memorable evenings by the fireplace and enjoyed playing pool, kayaking on the creek and riding the bicycles around the area. St. Michaels is nearby providing many dining opportunities as well as a plentiful supply of reasonably priced bay oysters at Chesapeake Landing which I love . Overall, it was a great experience we can't wait to repeat.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Conway, SC, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
This secluded property has everything you can want or need for your stay. Fully equipped kitchen, dishes, pans. Have stayed here before and had a pleasant vacation. Very clean.What I really liked is this owner has full cable channels like History, A&E, Discovery, etc. No HBO, I never watched that anyway. In the evening on downtime, its nice to be able to see a few shows that I watch at home.Try Sam's restaurant near Grauls, They have good food. Several good joints in St Michaels too.I would recommend this property and the rental agency will assist you with any issues that may arise. Easy to deal with.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Pheonixville, PA, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Stunning property and views. Had a beautiful week celebrating my 60th birthday.
View Property: Gladimere Glad I`m Here
Richmond, VA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful time/experience during our stay in October. Beautiful area. The weather was great - perfect for our morning coffee on your screened porch. We loved the cottage!! It's dcor, and quaint setting and within walking, biking distance to anything in town.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Nicholasville, KY, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Quiet week in Oxford with lots of walks and good book reading on the porch
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
Port Deposit, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We loved Pandion, the home was very private and the views were great , had a great time catching crabs from the deck and steaming them afterward , Eastern Shore rentals were very helpful with any issues we had, my only complaint was the TV only had basic TV with only 5 channels and the kitchen needed a better supply of pans , bowls , etc. and a drainer for draining dishes that wont fit in the dishwasher ,but overall we loved the home , beds were comfortable and the fireplace was nice.We would stay in this home again. ****MANAGER REVIEW: Thank you very much for the feedback. The TV package there does provide for more thank 5 channels, perhaps there was an issue with the setting. I apologize for the inconvenience. So glad you caught lots of crabs and enjoyed your stay in the property!
View Property: Pandion
Freehold, NJ, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
The Simplicity Cottage is a nice location on the water. It is a small 1920s restored house on the bay. The cottage is as described. A private road through farm field leads to this comfortable vacation cottage. The cottage is 20 minutes south of St. Michael's downtown. Shops and food on main street is all good. One improvement suggestion: The water pressure in the bathroom shower was fair; needs to be improved. The cottage is in good shape and would recommend.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Trappe, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We loved the house, it was clean, spacious and well kept. The kitchen was adequate for cooking for a big party and the living space was nicely appointed. The property is off the charts beautiful with plenty of yard, and enormous water view and nice pool. We will definitely consider this house again for family get-togethers.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Washington, DC, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Magnolia Cottage is charming and well furnished. Bathrooms and kitchen completely updated. Definitely cosy for a family of 4 but all enjoyed.I would recommend the owner put a TV on the main level as there is only one in the master at an angle that you can't even watch for the most part. I also think the stair runner needs to be installed or taken off as it's unsafe as it is. Other than those two small things, we loved the location, the decor and our weekend! MANAGER RESPONSE: The homeowner has put a TV on the main floor. Thanks so much for the feedback!!
View Property: Magnolia Cottage