Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Hagerstown, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Indian Fields
PHOENIXVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Great place. Wonderful stay.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Nicholasville, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Holland Point Preserve
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2015
Property Manager
The ESVR Team for each of our rentals has been consistenly attentive, courteous and fully responsive. One of the key reasons we keep renting each year is the ease with which the process runs via ESVR.
Property
This is a great property and te the owners are to be commended for the additons they keep making. The property is large and secluded, but super convenient tto town, by car, bike or even walking (with a little shade). The house is beautiful and really well designed for groups to both congregate and separate. The sound system is, frankly, challenging, but we used one of those little portable Bose speakers and a PDA and everyhting was fine. The house coul;d also benefit by the addition of a DVD player (overnoght Amazon to the rescue) but that was not a real problem for our crowd. The views are beautiful, as is the pool and porch area. The pool/swing house is just so beautiful to sit in and read a book - before a ping pong ball game. The wine cave is a helpful addition and saves room in the fridge. Plan for at least a few bonfires - one of the best fire pits we've used. The combination of this property and the ESVR team make a this a true winner, and well worht the investment. We'll be back1
View Property: Angel Cove Farm
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This property is wonderful! The views are beautiful from the house and the dock. The rooms were a wonderful size for many guests and very comfortable. Our family enjoyed a very relaxed vacation here. Beautiful hikes, boating and good food nearby.
View Property: Cambridge Cottage
Dover, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2015
Property Manager
We have always had a great experience with ESVR!
Property
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2015
Property Manager
Property
This Cambridge cottage was a great place for my family and my sister's family to spend a week with our four teenage boys where we could really connect. We sipped our morning coffee as we gazed out the picture window at the sunrise. The boys fished and tried their luck at crabbing right off the lawn. We watched the ospreys swoop down to catch more fish than we ever will. We shared the quiet afternoon with a blue heron and paddled across the Little Choptank in an the inflatable canoe. In the evening we strolled down to the private dock to see the sunset. After dinner we enjoyed the canopy of stars. When you are not outside, you will find the accommodations comfortable and tasteful. There's a screened-in porch and central air, a must for my husband. This cottage really lets you unplug.
View Property: Cambridge Cottage
Thurmont
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Atglen, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
St. Michaels, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2015
Property Manager
An excellent experience.
Property
A good experience and a nice house. This is for Chesapeake Pines
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
baltimore, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Property Manager
The ESVR team was friendly, accommodating and very quick to respond to calls. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in our rental. thank you
Property
Excellent location! Hardly ever left except to go to dinner! Love the Pandion!
View Property: Pandion
Washington, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Property
If only Thorntons walls could talk! What wonderful stories would come forth, Im sure. The Hoon family is to be congratulated for their preservation f this important piece of the past and allowing others to enjoy its many charms. Very convenient to the charms of historic Chestertown, but removed and peacefully quiet, we found all of the amenities one could possibly want. Beautiful grounds to walk, a vineyard to inspect, a gourmet kitchen and all of the comforts of home! Its at the top of our recommendation list.
View Property: Thornton
Washington, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Clearview
Swarthmore, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Greeneville, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Property Manager
I worked with Jess and she was extraordinarily helpful from beginning to end. She helped me find a property that met our needs perfectly and helped us check in with ease. She also was very helpful along the way, answering questions, and giving suggestions for activities while we were there.
Property
This property was absolutely perfect for our family, It had enough space that we could have privacy, but also had wonderful spaces for family times. We enjoyed the large dining table for family dinners the large screened in porch and the firepit outside by the water for evening fun. The house was very well appointed and had every item we needed. Its an excellent location, near the town of st Michaels, but yet very private. We had a very memorable family vacation at Crabbers Cove. I will definitely go back.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Nottingham, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The grill was falling apart probably the only negative thing. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks very much for letting us know. The homeowners have replaced the grill.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Hampstead, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Randolph, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly. Had to call the day before to get the address and check-in procedure and was sent the email so not sure if that fell through the cracks or what. Minor issue MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We typically send out the check in codes when the property is ready for occupancy and check in information as well as the property address is on your lease agreement which is available to you when you book your property. Glad you had a nice visit with us!
Property
Thoroughly enjoyed it! Beautiful location and very relaxing. The house could use a little upkeep in terms of maintenance but overall a wonderful experience!
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Arlington, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with on the phone was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed in this particular cottage before, so we knew where it was. We were also a week earlier than when the swimming pool would ordinarily be available for use, but the weather was very warm and I called someone in the office to ask if it was okay if we could use the pool - even though it was dirty on the bottom - and if we should plug in the cleaning wand. They told us we could use the pool, even though it wasn't May 15th yet. But more wonderful, was that before we could get out there, a team arrived to clean the pool for us. I don't know if that was already scheduled or if your office staff arranged for it. I can only assume that they did. My husband was so pleased and it gave us 2 days of additional fun. Your service is above and beyond.
Property
We stayed in this cottage for Mothers Day in 2012. We loved it so much we have been trying to come back ever since! When our eldest was married in Oxford in September 2012, 3 groups of family members coming from Chicago and Wisconsin and New Hampshire, all rented your properties. Not only would we but we have recommended you to others. Someone who visited one of the families during the wedding recently rented a property before their wedding. All the places have been wonderful. But Thistle Dew is my favorite. My daughters and I (and our dog!) especially love this spot. My husband came this time too. Next fall we hope to bring my oldest daughter and her husband who will be moving here from Florida. She considered flying up just to come because she knew how much we all loved it. But we will do this again. You can tell how much care goes in to the property. It is beautifully decorated but with an emphasis on relaxing and having fun. There is nothing we needed. Actually, except I couldn't find a welcome book or information about the property, so it took us a while to dig through things and find what the internet code was. A more obvious introduction to Thistle Dew would have been appreciated. That's the only thing I would ask for. It's a wonderful home and we thank you and them for making it available to us. We had a great weekend!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Laurel, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Property Manager
Jessica was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She was relaxed conversationally and Resolved all questions in a timely fashion.
Property
My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay at Bushy Healy Farm. Please forward our thanks to the owners for allowing us to stay in this wonderful treasure. Our time was both relaxing and enjoyable
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Mesilla, NM, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property Manager
This property was everything we expected and more. There are so many small details around the house that make it very personal, comfortable, and cozy. It was our first experience of this type so we brought a lot of things in case it was not provided in the house. We did not have to bring anything as the house had practically everything. It was easy to hook up our laptop to the sound system and TV, so we were able to enjoy the slideshows we prepared. The beds were very comfortable, all appliances worked, and the house was very clean. The wi-fi connection worked perfectly. We also appreciated the quiet spots that can be found around the house if you want to take a moment away from the rest of the crowd. Francisco and Jessie from ESVR were very accommodating and answered all questions. We look forward to staying there again in the future.
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Dover, DE, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had one of the best Thanksgiving at the Pandion.
View Property: Pandion
Easton, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Most enjoyable. Lovely property and excellent location. A few minor housekeeping issues but they didn't spoil a very pleasant stay.
View Property: Magnolia Cottage