Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Atglen, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
St. Michaels, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2015
Property Manager
An excellent experience.
Property
A good experience and a nice house. This is for Chesapeake Pines
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
baltimore, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Property Manager
The ESVR team was friendly, accommodating and very quick to respond to calls. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in our rental. thank you
Property
Excellent location! Hardly ever left except to go to dinner! Love the Pandion!
View Property: Pandion
Washington, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Property
If only Thorntons walls could talk! What wonderful stories would come forth, Im sure. The Hoon family is to be congratulated for their preservation f this important piece of the past and allowing others to enjoy its many charms. Very convenient to the charms of historic Chestertown, but removed and peacefully quiet, we found all of the amenities one could possibly want. Beautiful grounds to walk, a vineyard to inspect, a gourmet kitchen and all of the comforts of home! Its at the top of our recommendation list.
View Property: Thornton
Washington, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Clearview
Swarthmore, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Greeneville, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Property Manager
I worked with Jess and she was extraordinarily helpful from beginning to end. She helped me find a property that met our needs perfectly and helped us check in with ease. She also was very helpful along the way, answering questions, and giving suggestions for activities while we were there.
Property
This property was absolutely perfect for our family, It had enough space that we could have privacy, but also had wonderful spaces for family times. We enjoyed the large dining table for family dinners the large screened in porch and the firepit outside by the water for evening fun. The house was very well appointed and had every item we needed. Its an excellent location, near the town of st Michaels, but yet very private. We had a very memorable family vacation at Crabbers Cove. I will definitely go back.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Nottingham, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The grill was falling apart probably the only negative thing. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks very much for letting us know. The homeowners have replaced the grill.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Hampstead, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Randolph, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly. Had to call the day before to get the address and check-in procedure and was sent the email so not sure if that fell through the cracks or what. Minor issue MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We typically send out the check in codes when the property is ready for occupancy and check in information as well as the property address is on your lease agreement which is available to you when you book your property. Glad you had a nice visit with us!
Property
Thoroughly enjoyed it! Beautiful location and very relaxing. The house could use a little upkeep in terms of maintenance but overall a wonderful experience!
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Arlington, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with on the phone was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed in this particular cottage before, so we knew where it was. We were also a week earlier than when the swimming pool would ordinarily be available for use, but the weather was very warm and I called someone in the office to ask if it was okay if we could use the pool - even though it was dirty on the bottom - and if we should plug in the cleaning wand. They told us we could use the pool, even though it wasn't May 15th yet. But more wonderful, was that before we could get out there, a team arrived to clean the pool for us. I don't know if that was already scheduled or if your office staff arranged for it. I can only assume that they did. My husband was so pleased and it gave us 2 days of additional fun. Your service is above and beyond.
Property
We stayed in this cottage for Mothers Day in 2012. We loved it so much we have been trying to come back ever since! When our eldest was married in Oxford in September 2012, 3 groups of family members coming from Chicago and Wisconsin and New Hampshire, all rented your properties. Not only would we but we have recommended you to others. Someone who visited one of the families during the wedding recently rented a property before their wedding. All the places have been wonderful. But Thistle Dew is my favorite. My daughters and I (and our dog!) especially love this spot. My husband came this time too. Next fall we hope to bring my oldest daughter and her husband who will be moving here from Florida. She considered flying up just to come because she knew how much we all loved it. But we will do this again. You can tell how much care goes in to the property. It is beautifully decorated but with an emphasis on relaxing and having fun. There is nothing we needed. Actually, except I couldn't find a welcome book or information about the property, so it took us a while to dig through things and find what the internet code was. A more obvious introduction to Thistle Dew would have been appreciated. That's the only thing I would ask for. It's a wonderful home and we thank you and them for making it available to us. We had a great weekend!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Laurel, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Property Manager
Jessica was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She was relaxed conversationally and Resolved all questions in a timely fashion.
Property
My wife and I totally enjoyed our stay at Bushy Healy Farm. Please forward our thanks to the owners for allowing us to stay in this wonderful treasure. Our time was both relaxing and enjoyable
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Mesilla, NM, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property Manager
This property was everything we expected and more. There are so many small details around the house that make it very personal, comfortable, and cozy. It was our first experience of this type so we brought a lot of things in case it was not provided in the house. We did not have to bring anything as the house had practically everything. It was easy to hook up our laptop to the sound system and TV, so we were able to enjoy the slideshows we prepared. The beds were very comfortable, all appliances worked, and the house was very clean. The wi-fi connection worked perfectly. We also appreciated the quiet spots that can be found around the house if you want to take a moment away from the rest of the crowd. Francisco and Jessie from ESVR were very accommodating and answered all questions. We look forward to staying there again in the future.
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Dover, DE, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had one of the best Thanksgiving at the Pandion.
View Property: Pandion
Easton, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Most enjoyable. Lovely property and excellent location. A few minor housekeeping issues but they didn't spoil a very pleasant stay.
View Property: Magnolia Cottage
Chevy Chase, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We spent Thanksgiving week in front of the fireplace in this lovely house. It was perfect. Very nicely decorated with comfortable beds and furniture. Charming town to walk around and enjoy the local marina and park. The house has been updated and gets lots of light. Stunning view from the master bedroom. Will definitely stay here again.
View Property: Memory Lane
United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Very good with the exception of the fruit flies in the kitchen.
View Property: Heron Point
Bethlehem, PA, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Our family had a lovely reunion this past weekend. My son sings with a
group from NYC who were preforming for the village of Oxford.
We enjoyed ourselves in our own beautiful cottage
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
Chestertown, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
It was a great house, nice location and we would definitely use the the house and rental company again.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Robbinsville, NJ, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
Our overall experience was great. Bay View Cottage has a wonderful water view location with beautiful sunsets. We took advantage of the canoe in the garage and paddled out to the sandbar. The house was cozy and comfortable. It was clean but could use a deep cleaning for cobwebs, etc. We were there in Sept.
and the fruit flies were annoying.
This was a girls getaway but I would recommend this property for couples, and families as well.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Chevy Chase, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had a very nice week at Mack's Landing! The property itself is beautiful with mature trees and great water views, and the house has a lot of charm. It was too cool to go swimming, but we really enjoyed sunning by the pool, the dock, and playing horseshoes and football in the large yard. The kitchen and sunroom are large and cheery, and we loved sitting on the patio enjoying the view and playing games. The house is definitely old: the kitchen cabinets, window/door screens and cracked stairs need attention, as does the dust underneath all the furniture. However, the master bedroom and twin bedroom were very nice. The linens provided were very adequate. We never had more than 5 people staying (our grown children and friends came for a couple of days each). With the sleeping arrangements and 1 1/2 baths, I can't imagine having more than that.We really enjoyed long walks around the area with our dogs, and visited St Michaels, just a short drive away, for dining (Blackthorn Pub was fun for a sports night, and Theo's was yummy!) and shopping. The bicycling was great - nice flat roads! We were sorry we didn't get a chance to kayak, but they have 2 nice kayaks available. All in all a great week!
View Property: Macks Landing
Falling Waters, WV, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We knew the home was an older home but when we arrived we were like two little kids running from room to room yelling for the other to come see this. It was nice to see what was remodeled and what was still preserved in this beautiful home. Walking through the home we found something new around each corner but also the charm of old craftsmanship. Certain modern touches had been made to specific areas but the wonderful character of the beautiful home was still very evident. We laughed together looking at the floor is one room as it had a very distinct tilt. I just love older homes. Having the master bedroom off the first floor was great for this older couple. The 3 bedrooms upstairs allowed for some separation. This home was the perfect place for a home base on our extended weekend. We had water views an easy 2 block walk in one direction and a of a mile in another. One day we walked around town and visited the local market, the park overlooking the bay and the local museum. We dont want to forget the ice cream shop overlooking one of the many marinas. We took the ferry over to St. Michaels several times and enjoyed each trip. We dined at Latitude 38 several times for dinner and enjoyed the local feel of the area plus very good meals. We are already planning another trip to this area for next year.
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
York pa, PA, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful time! The home was so comfortable and relaxing. My almost two year old son loved it as well.
View Property: Red White and View
Gambrills, MD, United States
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful Girls Get-a-way Weekend! The home is lovely and nicely attended. I would make just a few recommendations, provide a light out back in the pool/hot tub area and perhaps a 12 noon check out in the OFF season.
View Property: Captains Cottage