Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A wonderful place to relax and unwind. Water views out front and back doors close and proximity to the Scottish Creamery.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful family vacation. The location was perfect-easy access to town. The house was great and supplied everything needed for a relaxing and fun time. We enjoyed the bikes,canoe & kayaks and volleyball net.The kitchen was very well stocked and perfect for families who like to cook. Only one small repair was needed a little roof leak on the screen porch. Also the garbage was collected on the proper day but when reported to the management they remedied the problem quickly.
View Property: Tides Out
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I stayed at this house with 3 other couples. We were in town for a wedding. The house is great for a group. The layout is very open and my husband who is a chef was really impressed by the kitchen. The location was perfect as we were very close to town and perfectly placed towards a beautiful sunset. We will definitely stay here again.
View Property: Tides Out
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The perfect family getaway! Our boys are already asking when they can come back. The house was clean, bright and very comfortable with plenty of room to spread out. But hope for good weather because Tide's Out is an outdoor paradise! The boys spent countless hours crabbing, kayaking and exploring while we sat on the fabulous screened-in porch drinking our morning coffee and watching the osprey. A quick walk to town with shops, bike trails, restaurants and the famous Justine's ice cream shop! We are definitely coming back in the summertime to enjoy the pool!
View Property: Tides Out
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
from the moment we pulled up the long driveway we knew we were in for a wonderful week with our children and grandchildren. The house was beautiful,warm, and comfortable. Everything you could possible want was provided. The scenery was amazing, the property was beautifully maintained. we spent and unforgettable week with our family swimming in the pool, kayaking, fishing ,going for walks and bike rides. we truly hated to leave. The only negative to our week was the unfortunate timing of the demolishing of the home next door. we had 3 days of deafening noise, so much for the wonderful peace and quiet! That being said I would highly recommend this house to anyone.

View Property: Tides Out
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
There were nine of us and the house was incredibly accommodating. The house and grounds are magnificent . It was wonderful feeling like a part of the family as they displayed many photos of themselves including their life at Tides Out and that made it so very personal and inviting. The weather , as well, was perfect. Were I to make a suggestion , it would be that upgrading the quality of bedding and other decorative additions (pillows and cushions on the porch especially ) would surely make the place more appealing. I understand that , as a rental, it is incredibly difficult to have nice furnishings as people do not always care for them but the eye appeal plus the comfort factor would enhance the overall experience. The carpets were well used as one might expect with it being "pet Friendly" but I would think , at the end of the rental season, it might be somewhat cost effective to replace , or cover, those areas that are well worn simply, once again , to enhance the overall effect. We have rented before and , though pet friendly, in one house in particular , the furnishings were superior and the floor, being all wood with throw rugs , made the place quite lovely. However, these things were minor compared to the well kept aspect of the house and grounds and one could see how much the house had been used, loved and cherished. We thank the owners for allowing us to spend the week with our extended family reminiscent , I am sure, of the many years of fun and love they experienced in this wonderful house! Saint Michaels , with all the wonderful shops and restaurants , remains still our favorite place to vacation. It is like going back in time and this house , in particular, being located so close to town was absolutely ideal as my grandchildren could bike into town which was a true benefit. All in all , just simply perfect !
View Property: Tides Out
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thistle Dew is a very comfortable and well equipped house. The only thing missing was a tea kettle. The location was perfect for trips to St Michaels; the property, while not huge. was still very private and quiet. The pool is wonderful! We would definitely stay there again.

View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our third year visiting St Michael's and Thistle Dew was a perfect vacation home. Location is close to both Easton and St Michaels. Home is well decorated and immaculate. Pool was refreshing and we loved the floating lounge chairs. Screened porch was great in the early morning and late evening. Dock allows for a rental boat and we had perfect boating weather. All in all we loved this property.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The best experience if you just want to relax and forget
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at Thistle Dew. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The home is beautiful and well maintained. The shops and restaurants are exceptional in St. Michaels and Easton. We can't wait to return.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved Thistle Dew. The house was so well decorated in reds white and blues. Great screened in porch, large back yard, deep water dock. The guest bathroom shower did not work, but it didn't slow us down since there were two other showers in the home. Great pool area in the front yard. Overall- an amazing stay!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family just loved Thistle Dew. It was immediate serenity and joy the minute we pulled in the driveway. It's setting is just gorgeous as is the dcor of the house. And the views from all rooms were stunning. Finally, the pool table and boating were the perfect entertainment. We will absolutely be returning for another escape from reality. Thanks so much!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thistle Dew is the prefect little place for a getaway. We just happen to time our stay perfectly for fishing, cause they was a bitten. With that said this was our third time renting from Eastern Shore and our second stay at Thistle Dew. We do plan on staying again. Thank you to the home owners for allowing your vacation home open for rent, very much appreciated. Note to the rental office Thank you too, you do a great job. To anyone planning on visiting St Michaels or the surrounding area, no need to look elsewhere. This company and the homes they offer in my opinion would be one of the best.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house perfectly located between St. Michaels and Easton. The view from the main bedroom is amazing. Will be back for sure!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
xmskfhfub
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thistle Dew is a very special and modern house perfect for a long vacation or a weekend getaway. We were very impressed by the location and the scenery. Waking up every morning to the view of the creek and the trees in the backyard is simply priceless. We will return soon!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was a lovely setting and the management company professionals were very, very helpful. Sorry that I began to "freek" out but I was feeling so much stress that weekend. I would certainly recommend and use the company again.
Frances Bond
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thistle Dew was the dearest little house, wouldn't mind having it myself as a nice get away. "Prefect" everything was prefect. Rental staff from the time I booked to the time we checked out were very nice, friendly and helpful. This has been my second time using this company and I plan to use them in the future, hopfully in the next month. Already found a place to stay. If you are thinking of a vacation or weekend away THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is beautiful and only a few miles from downtown. We had a great time!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property has everything for a great vacation. We enjoyed the pool, which is a nice size, spending time at the shore, on porch, etc. My only suggestion is to get a larger dining table so that 8 people could seat comfortably.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We booked for 2 nights following a wedding in Easton to allow time to hang-out with extended family. We had a great stay. The house was spotless and well equipped. We were very pleased to find an electric kettle as our family was visiting from England and New Zealand and they need their tea! The view from the house is lovely and the pool was nice too but a bit to cold at the end of May for us to fully enjoy. Overall, it was a great stay!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband was overseas and on the spur of the moment I booked Thistle Dew for myself, two of our daughters (20s) and our dog Bertie. We couldn't have stayed in a more beautiful spot or a more perfect home for us. It was a shame that we weren't able to share the weekend with more of the family. We plan to take them back! The setting and ambiance were just what we wanted. It was relaxing and quiet but with plenty for us to do, had we wanted to. We have never taken Bertie with us before and he loved it. We actually didn't even venture to the pool because the setting by the water is so beautiful - we sat in the Adirondack chairs just about the whole time - from 6am until sunset! Occasionally moving to the dock and birdwatching! We were at the farmer's market in Easton at 8am for fabulous croissants and breads for breakfast and picked up crabcakes for dinner, which we ate, of course, washed down with some wine, looking at the view from the Adirondacks. We didn't ever want to leave.

I have just asked one of my daughters how she would describe our weekend and she just said "Perfect".

It's a beautifully decorated and cared for home with a very fun, light and beachy feel. It's so pretty and welcoming. The whole property is spacious and private but cosy at the same time. The girls appreciated the pool table in the evening.

We would sum up by saying that this property was perfect for a quiet weekend away from it all (we are in the middle of planning a wedding for another daughter). But we can also imagine a lot of fun when our whole family is together and we are already talking about when we can go again. I know my husband will make use of the swimming pool and would love to kayak on the water. The owners have found themselves a wonderful spot and we appreciated being able to share it.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely in every way
Full kitchen
Amenities galore!!!
Close to st Michael and shopping
Beautiful pool and screened deck
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The water front property was delightful. We enjoyed watching the wildlife as all times of the day. The surrounding towns were filled with quaint shops, delicious eateries, and friendly people. The house was very clean and comfortable. We came home feeling relaxed with many fond memories of friendship and fun.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We just love this property! It represents the best of Eastern Shore living and is so conveniently situated. We enjoyed the tranquil beauty of the water and the gorgeous spring sunsets, but fun towns like St. Michael's and Easton were a quick drive (even bike ride) away. The decor of Thistle Dew welcomed and delighted us, and we found every amenity at hand. The property is so splendid and the trees were in full bloom. Wow! Lovely fireplace in the great room and there are wide water views from nearly every room in the house. The floor plan is perfect for families and couples; the spacious master bedroom is separated from the other bedrooms. So romantic, even with your children in tow! Can't wait to go back.
View Property: Thistle Dew