Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Suffield, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property Manager
All The Staff Were Great
Property
Great Spot, Great Area had a wonderful Time
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property
House was right on the water with amazing views and perfect for hanging on the dock and the deck. Caught many fish off the dock which made our kids very excited! We used the two kayaks provided and enjoyed being directly on the water to explore. Kitchen could use a few more pans for cooking.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Olney, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
As mentioned above in #1 the staff helped me switch my booking that helped out in a mini crisis. The one thing that was a trip up was that the door code I was given was wrong and needed to get the correct one. That leads to another complexity about the phone messaging service, it is somewhat cumbersome. It just seems to often go in a loop and not get you to either a voice mail box or live staff. This was critical when trying to get the door access code corrected so we could get in.
Property
Our stay was great.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Bryn Mawr, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
very responsive and excellent service
Property
had everything we needed for a family outing of 4 adults and two small grandchildren. plenty of room in the house, and a delightful pool for the daily swims. Also well located to go to dinner in St Michaels, Easton and Cambridge.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Miller Place, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heron Point
Fairfax Station, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captain`s Cove
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2019
Property
Great location within easy of St. Michaels but with water view and gorgeous pool. Our dogs loved the space to play and run.
View Property: Escape Farm
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Boyertown, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxford Oasis
Lothian, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property Manager
all good... no issues at all
Property
all good... would highly recommend the property... just expensive! if more affordable, we'd be inclined to spend a week next year and maybe even this winter MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks again for staying with us! The price per night does decrease the more nights you stay, due to set up costs of vacation rental homes. Also, we do offer off season discounts for winter stays. We hope to see you again soon
View Property: Caulks Cove
Silver Spring, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property Manager
We overran the 10am exit by about 20 minutes, but there was no issue with that. The automated signing and payment reminders were so well organized. Last year, we needed to change our initial weekly reservation to a different week and it was so nicely handled.
Property
The house was charming, the pool was so refreshing, there was plenty of light. At night, hundreds of fish circle the green fish light. We caught some 20 large blue crabs and hundreds of small crabs, all of which we released. We also caught silver perch from the dock, all of which we released. Also eels, frogs, turtles. We saw a fox twice and found beautiful wild turkey feathers in the corn fields. It was a very relaxing week.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Hightstown, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Escape Farm
Emmaus, US
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
Gettysburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Great location next to the boat launch. Nice dock and view of the water from the yard/house. Quiet. Convenient to St. Michaels, Easton, etc. The only minor issue is minimal parking if you have a trailer and/or more than one car and the street is very narrow. We were able to make it work since we had a shorter trailer for jet skis and could manipulate the trailer in the parking by hand and able to squeeze the truck beside it. Definitely want to return to the house again.
Property
Promptly returned my calls when had questions before booking.
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property
This house has it all: stunning view, pool, great house layout with plenty of space. It was clean and supplied with complementary shampoo, conditioner and soap. They even had a charging station for devices in the kitchen. We absolutely will return to this place.
View Property: Creek Cottage
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property Manager
I believe I only spoke to Barb? But she was very pleasant & helpful.
Property
Just the fact that the home is 150 years old only added to the ambience and made it so enjoyable. Like spending your vacation in a warm romance novel. You find yourself imagining all the people Who passed through the doors and lived in such a magnificent home. Thank you for the opportunity!
View Property: Bird Dog Run
Novato, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Retreat on Grace Creek
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019
Property Manager
Team members and coordination of reservation excellent.
Property
The size and water view was unbelievable and the pool great.
View Property: Woodwind
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property Manager
We needed a propane tank during our visit and the caretaker was there promptly and had a very pleasant personality.
Property
We had an amazing time and made memories that will last a lifetime. Our family has experience some difficult loses over the past few years and we are blessed to realize you need to spend time with the people you love as often as possible. Thank you providing your beautiful property to make this trip possible. God Bless You! Cheryl
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property
Spectacular home, amenities in natural surroundings.
View Property: Creek Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property
*****Great location, very warm and relaxing
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
The Water House was amazing! My family and I spent five days in the house and it truly was special. The owners have renovated this property and the attention to detail is spectacular. The house is situated on the Chesapeake Bay and the view is breathtaking. There is plenty of space in the house for a large family and the beds were so comfortable. We all slept so well. The applicants are very modern and the decor is beautiful. I spent a lot of time just relaxing on the screened in porch staring out at the water. We made some spectacular memories here and I will certainly come back again.
Property
I can not say enough about the Water House. Such beauty and comfort. My family and I had an amazing vacation and were sad to leave. I will certainly come back. If you are looking for a quiet stay in a beautiful house in an amazing coastal town, this is your place. I highly recommend this property.
View Property: The Water House
Port Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
As above, always polite and prompt to work with
Property
Our group consisted of 2 grandparents and 2 adult kids and a 15-month old baby. The layout of Crabbers Cove was perfect for our family, with the master suite separated from the other two bedrooms and baths. Plenty of privacy for each part of the family. Two searing areas and a big dining table plus areas in the porch. Everything was very clean and it also had a washer dryer. The house is all on one level so the baby (who was a new walker) had plenty of room to practice walking with no steps. The screen porch is the full length of the house and we spent lots of time out there! Kayaking and canoeing were perfect. Big front yard too with bonus sightings of deer. Close to town for all it has to offer. AND I dont know how you did it but the weather was perfect!!
View Property: Crabbers Cove