Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property
This was such a wonderful stay. Home is pristine, quiet and just perfect for our stay. Good wifi but tv channels are limited on rainy days. All kitchen utensils you need to make a huge gourmet dinner. We absolutely loved this stay as it is a relaxing retreat.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Chambersburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
They were friendly, efficient and easy to work with.
Property
Captain's Cove is a very lovely and large home on an inlet off the Miles River, adjacent to the Yacht Club. It has a swimming pool, dock, game room and basketball net in the barn, and lots of room for everyone to play and relax. There were kayaks and bicycles available for use.The house is beautifully decorated and comfortable. It is very conveniently located, near the shops and restaurants in St. Michaels, yet very private and quiet. Our family loved it. Everyone in our three generation family loved our vacation at Captain's Cove.
View Property: Captain`s Cove
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
The house was beautiful, spacious, and we all had a fabulous time.
Property
The house was beautiful, spacious, and we all had a fabulous time.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Aston, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great property. Had everything we wanted. Would definitely stay again
View Property: Tuckaway Cove
West Hartford, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Willoughby
Lutherville, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
I had a few questions and they were dealt with quickly once I got a live person. Your voice mail system can be an endless cycle that gets you nowhere. Need to look at it. loved everything about the home and setting
Property
wonderful!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Newark, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Clearview
Catonsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
It was a gorgeous property with so many amenities.. the pool was marvelous!
Property
View Property: Osprey Point
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bird Dog Run
Egg Harbor Twp., US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Members of the team were pleasant and helpful.
Property
It was a joy to be there. We have stayed in various vacation homes and locations with our family for the past eight years. This year was the absolute best place we have stayed. The whole family loved it and it met the needs of all of us. The place was clean and during our stay the pool was maintained and always clean for us to enjoy. The house had kayaks and water paddle boards. The family and our young granddaughters got to experience something new along with their parents. We had plenty of room between the two houses. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare any meal. One suggestion would be to replace some of the wood on the dock. The lighting on the dock at night was a beautiful addition. The view of the water and the sunset was lovely. The house was very bright with all the windows and doors. There were plenty of linens. Bedding was clean as well. I write all these details because we have stayed in places that were substandard especially in light of the weeks rent. We loved it so much, this is the first time we are returning to the same rental. We highly recommend this home for a vacation.
View Property: Oxford Oasis
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2019
Property
**** Enjoyed our stay very much. Would suggest more shade for the pool area - one Umbrella was not enough. Kitchen was super equipped!
View Property: Escape Farm
New Holland, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Though minimal, the interactions were fine.
Property
Our family had a wonderful week at Willoughby. It is a little remote but the dock provided lots of fishing and swimming for kids and we all enjoyed kayaking in the Hudson. We played games at the family sized tables, enjoyed crabs in the screened porch, games on the lawn and good talk in the living rooms. We were all sad to have the week come to an end.
View Property: Willoughby
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
see response #2
Property
We had a really lovely time at Bird Dog Run. our granddaughter used the dining room as her game room and the front porch as her art studio. She LOVED having the two sets of bunk beds and tried sleeping in each one. We had fun taking out the kayaks to explore the nearby coves (thanks for the life vests) and watching the heron and egrets strut about at the waters edge. The used the pool at least once a day if not twice. We ate most meals al fresco on the patio under the umbrella. (Thank you for spraying for mosquitos) The beds were comfortable; the kitchen and laundry room were well equiped and the porch provided a quiet and relaxing space to read and paint. And it was an easy jaunt to St. Michaels. We so enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Bird Dog Run
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
*****Other than a glitch with the lock box at check in we could not have asked for anything more. The kitchen was perfect for my gourmand friend to cook for us, the beach was perfect for floating and sunning, the dock was perfect for sipping wine while watching spectacular sunsets. Coffee on the screened porch in the morning balanced well with sitting in the sunroom watching a late afternoon thunderstorm roll by. The local restaurants we tried were good, the village of Oxford is very charming and picturesque. I honestly feel the pictures don't do this property justice, there is charm and comfort in abundance.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
*****Bushey Heath Farm is just about perfect for an active or just relaxing vacation. Pool was beautiful and river was awesome for paddle boarding, kayaking and fishing. Very secluded and private. House is lovely, well laid out and well stocked. One of our best family (3 generations, 3 families) ever.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
California, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Great communication through text and email.
Property
We loved Bird Dog Run and felt privileged to have been able to stay in a historic home with so much character. The property is beautiful and is conveniently located close to the downtown area of St. Michaels. We definitely will consider a return visit!
View Property: Bird Dog Run
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely loved Bushey Heath Farm and voted unanimously as a scattered family to return next year. The house was very well stocked, well beyond what was noted in the site description. When we rented we were not aware of the six bicycles on site, or the crab steamer, or the numerous flotation toys so we brought our own. Would have been nice not to have packed them. The site itself was awesome for paddle boarding and kayaking in the river and for swimming in the pool. We brought our dogs and I think it was the highlight of their lives so far. And all this despite the near re of heat while we were there.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Retreat on Grace Creek
Wyomissing, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Osprey Point is the perfect getaway for anyone seeking a perfect Eastern shore vacation. We loved our time at Osprey Point.
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property
*****Beautiful property, great renovations to home, lots of light, open layout kept us together and communicating, everything you need in a house to keep everyone entertained, gorgeous water views and sunsets, perfect place to disconnect and be with family
View Property: Retreat on Grace Creek
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property
A beautiful spot on the Bay. We stayed with a family of four, and there was plenty of space while still feeling cozy. The view from the backyard is incredible - especially at sunset. Would highly recommend a stay at Simplicity Cottage if you're looking for a peaceful respite!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property
The house is WONDERFUL! It's only about 5 minutes from downtown St. Michaels (very well located) and it's very private with a beautiful view right on the water. If you're a boater, the launch is just at the end of Back Street, so it could not have been simpler. The house is very cozy (comfortable furniture, nicely appointed) with a well appointed kitchen (plenty of pans, dishes, utensils, etc.) It's a great value and a gorgeous spot!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property
The house is WONDERFUL! It's only about 5 minutes from downtown St. Michaels (very well located) and it's very private with a beautiful view right on the water. If you're a boater, the launch is just at the end of Back Street, so it could not have been simpler. The house is very cozy (comfortable furniture, nicely appointed) with a well appointed kitchen (plenty of pans, dishes, utensils, etc.) It's a great value and a gorgeous spot!
View Property: Back Street Cottage