Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** We visited for my mother's 75th birthday. Great location, beautiful house. The kitchen is fully equipped for family meals. Check out Bistro St. Michaels for a post-checkout family brunch. Can't wait to come back when the weather is warmer.
View Property: Town & Country
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** Amazing trip. Unbelievable home. Would highly recommend.
View Property: Broadwater View
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** We had a fantastic experience at this house. Its beautifully decorated and spacious, with picturesque views. The host was responsive and helpful throughout the weekend. Highly recommended!
View Property: Shore Thing
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** This is a one of a kind property in a unique location. We felt like we had gone back in time for a couple of days to a gracious, very private, very quiet home on a beautiful river. It was great for our active family too. Pool, basketball court, and great place for long runs (long driveway leads out to quiet country road). Didnt hear a car all weekend. Loved the whole thing!
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** Wonderful place! Immerses you into the Eastern Shore!
View Property: Pines at Irish Creek
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** The photos are perfectly true to the house. It is an old cottage that has been updated well and decorated with great care and detail. The large living room and the master bedroom and bathroom (part of a newer addition on the house it seems) are wonderful. Eastern Shore was extremely responsive. There was one small issue when we arrived that was resolved within a few hours. The self check in and checkout was easy and clearly explained. The location could not have been better! Just down the road, within 5 minutes walking distance from restaurants, shops, bars, and yacht club. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. My family was beyond impressed that I had found such a great place for us to stay in. Only complaint is that our stay was too short! Until next time, thanks again to Eastern Shore Vacations.
View Property: Memory Lane
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
**** Ideally located between Saint Michaels and Oxford, two beautiful towns! Well equipped house, with beautiful views on the water. It is a pity that there are no dining table near the water.
View Property: Red White and View
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** This home was perfect for our friends and family getaway. We were a group of 8 and were very comfortable with the accommodation, including spacious bedrooms, bathrooms, dining and living rooms. The home was very clean which we appreciated given that we had a toddler with us. We loved the outdoor space, including the beautiful dock and the kayaks for going out on the water. The grill and outdoor space was perfect for cooking and hanging out outside. The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed for cooking big meals. There were several board games onsite for all ages. We also loved the location - easy to explore Tilghman Island and lovely St. Michael's. We loved this home and hope to be back!
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** Great house for a large group! It was incredibly clean, had plenty of space and the owners were very responsive. The location is also unbelievable. Definitely recommended!
View Property: Willoughby
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** This place was perfect for our group of more than 20 with lots of kids. We had a great stay and will certainly be back.
View Property: Willoughby
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
**** This is a beautiful home with outstanding views. There is a lot of activities to do on the property as well as close to town. Great place!
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** Great house in a fantastic location!
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** Great house in a fantastic location!
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
**** This is an eastern shore vacation rental, not really your airbnb private host rental, so pay attention, as i didn't, and got some surprises. The property was just as described, enough space for me and my family to spent a long weekend, clean sheets and enough towels for all of us. There is plenty of living space indoor and outdoor as well, very important when hanging out with a big family. We have enjoyed our time by the water, but the house is almost at the end of the bay so not a lot of water movement there. We were still able to do some kayaking and fishing. this house is located on a quiet street, feels more like a community to me, so if you are looking for a property away from others, this may not be the right spot. We had privacy and have not been bothered at all, but keep in mind, neighbors are close. Overall disputing the issues with check in, where we didn't get directions with door code provided to us, disputing numerous phone calls and emails (this is not a private host, easy to reach at any time, so after hours you may have trouble reaching a live person as we did), this property was a good choice for our family long weekend gateway. Public response Hi Marta, thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear you enjoyed the property! We apologize for the mix up regarding the check in code, please know that we have never had communication errors with the code before and have taken steps to make sure this is not an issue in the future. While renting with Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals is certainly different than renting through a private host, we have daily office hours in the summer as well as a technician on call for any emergencies after hours, and strive to ensure that our guests can always reach us should such an issue arise. In addition we have an excellent guest services team in place to help with any questions or concerns before or during your stay and to make sure you have the best trip possible! Thanks again for choosing ESVR and we hope you enjoyed your time on the Eastern Shore!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** This house was amazing! It was more spacious in person than in the pictures. It was perfect for a big group of friends. The indoor pool was clean and inviting. The view from the backyard was scenic and peaceful.
View Property: Willoughby
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** Everything was perfect. We loved the house so much and wished we stayed there long. The canoe was so fun, looking out on the water was so relaxing, and the screened in porch was a perfect way to be outside without bugs! It was so clean and the house was the perfect fit for us. Well definitely rent it again.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** The house was perfect for our 4 couples. We kayaked and tried crabbing. The location was beautiful and the House well equipped. The whole group enjoyed playing pool.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
**** Very peaceful and spacious. Great place to unplug!
View Property: Thornton
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
**** This place is really offering the Saint Michaels' experience at is best: nice and convenient house, secluded, quiet and shady garden facing the water, a private deck, canoes, and a hot tub for additional fun, all very close to the center of Saint Michaels. We had a delightful weekend !
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
**** Great house, great location. Clean, stylish. Loved it
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** Beautiful property!
View Property: Memory Lane
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
*****Beautiful, serene, quaint and relaxing! You wont be disappointed.
View Property: Secret Garden
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
*****Staying on the Queen Anne and befriending Scott was easily one of the best quick getaways we've had. The yacht was clean, spacious, and cool during the summer's first heat wave. The private dock was quiet and secluded. Scott was so accommodating, making himself available to help with anything. When we had a question about the toilet at 10:30 at night, he came right away to alleviate our concerns. He also called around for restaurants that were open on an off night for us. The next day we rented kayaks from Easton Cycle so we spent a couple hours paddling around. Then walked to Gay's Seafood for fresh crabs. Some of the best we've had in a while. Not only did we stay on the Queen Anne but we also chartered it for a sunset cruise. Scott showed up with a spread of cheeses, crackers, and fruit, and his crew took us to a beautiful spot for a swim. Our last day, we walked around Easton to check out the shops and eat at Bannings Tavern. Such a cute town, we wish we had more time to explore. We cannot recommend staying on the Queen Anne highly enough. We cannot wait to return.
View Property: Queen Anne
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** Beautiful secluded location on the water with great views! House is clean and has everything that you could possibly need. Screened in porch is a highlight - great place for morning coffee! We would stay here again.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage