Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Martinsburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful, polite and professional
Property
Had a wonderful time as we did before. Could have done without the Mosquitos , but that was beyond anyone's control. Enjoyed the wonderful seafood, the village of Slaughter Creek, trips into Cambridge and close enough for the older grandchildren to spend a day in Ocean City.
View Property: Holland Point Preserve
Silver Spring, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. Easton is a wonderful town. Great restaurants and fun shopping. One more positive note this home is dog friendly.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Parsippany, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
View Property: Indian Fields
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
It was a pleasure working with the ESV Team, no surprises, they made the vacation very relaxing.
Property
Great weather + great views + great crabbing = great vacation
View Property: Hudson Manor
Ridgefield, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Mamaroneck, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Everybody was nice and efficient
Property
We had a great time
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Oakton, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Dowingtwon, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
I couldn't ask for more-always helpful & responsive
Property
As always it was a wonderful two weeks. The property is extremely comfortable & inviting.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Stratford, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
It was fine.
Property
We love this house. Would like to stay for two weeks instead of just one, but it's too expensive. If there was a deal for a two week continuous stay, we would probably do it.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2015
Property Manager
Dealt mostly via email other than one phone call but I feel the process was efficient and effective.
Property
Bay View Cottage was a very nice property. Although I brought along paper and cleaning supplies, I was surprised to find that everything we needed was provided. Lovely home and immaculate. Loved all of the windows and view of the water. A little remote for our taste but it was nice to come back to this home at the end of every day.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Laurell, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2015
Property Manager
The guest services team was excellent. Very accommodating before we arrived and when we needed maintenance on the pool they were right there.
Property
It was a wonderful Labor Day get away with our children and grandchild. We loved it. Thank you.
View Property: Osprey Point
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2015
Property Manager
The team ( I believe his name was Erik?) was thorough and prompt and definitely friendly. He returned our calls right away and assisted as we needed it. All of our emails were answered before we departed and followed through the entire trip. We had asked about crab pots and we the team was unsure, it may be helpful to visit the property a few times throughout the year to see everything that was available. There were kayaks, canoes, life jackets, crab pots, a beach ball, raft, games...even a fishing pole. So there was a lot to be offered at this property, minus the bugs.
Property
The staff was great, the views were beautiful, fishing off the dock was wonderful, kayaking was a treat, and it was very serene and quiet. It was a great get away, and for a holiday weekend, quiet. We were glad we read the reviews because the store was a bit out of the way, but we arrived well stocked.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Westchester, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Oakton, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Cottage
Glen Rock, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2015
Property Manager
The ESVR staff is the best on the Eastern Shore. We have used their services for nine years and have never been disappointed. The new check in and check out procedures are outstanding and save a lot of time. I do, however, miss the face to face interaction. They are all great people.
Property
Mallard Point is a beautiful property. We caught enough crabs each day for seven people to have lunch. The crabbing was the best we have seen since hurricane Sandy. We all relaxed and the screened porch was very pleasant. Our ESVR vacations continue to provide the stress relief we all need. Proximity to St Michaels and Easton are a big plus!!
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
EXCELSIOR, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2015
Property Manager
Worked like a well-oiled machine. Thank you for making the whole experience easy.
Property
We truly enjoyed our stay on the Eastern Shore. The property was in excellent condition, and the amenities were wonderful: kayaks and canoes, crab pots, dishwasher and washing machine, etc. We enjoyed every aspect of our trip!
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Kensington, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Gates
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2015
Property Manager
The tranquility that hit our guests immediately upon arriving at Lovely Cove Farm is indescribable. The ability to immediately wash away the stress of our usual Philadelphia city hustle & bustle was worth every penny. Although we felt like we were a world away from it all, it only took about 90 minutes to pull into the driveway, and take in the astounding beauty of Maryland's Eastern Shore.
Property
The property was wonderful, and fairly priced when considering all of the ammenities. The warning to guests regarding deer ticks was absolutely on point,and much appreciated. They were all over the place! From the swimming snakes to the birds diving for fish, we loved the ability to "wild life watch" from the pool & dock. The privacy and silence was golden, and the ability to bring our dogs made everything whole. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us, and for allowing our furry children. They are absolutely members of our family in every way, and leaving them behind is not an option for us. If only there were more dog-friendly places...
View Property: Martini Cottage