Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family and I had a nice stay at Whale Tail. The house accommodated 6 adults and a toddler very comfortably. The river room was our favorite as it offered picturesque views of the water, sunrises and sunsets. The firepit was a hit in the evenings. The downsides...the kitchen sink fell down during our second night. My husband managed to prop it up with a piece of wood but it couldn't be fixed during our stay. And there was a serious ant problem in the kitchen and dining room that never went way despite repeated ant spraying and traps set by us and management co. The management company - Francisco - was very responsive and courteous but we still had to endure a broken sink and an ant infestation during our stay. There should have been an offer to make up for this inconvenience but there wasn't.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful serene property which is perfect for a family or friends gathering. The kitchen is well equiped for cooking and hosting meals. The sun room is the place to hang out and enjoy the lovely water views.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A magnificent property! What could be more perfect than waking each morning to a Broad Creek sunrise, or looking out across both Harris and Broad Creeks while floating in the pool. The house well accommodated our extended family. We made use of every space: the river room for mid day reading and evening cocktails, the crab deck or games and puzzles. Our stay would have been made more perfect if the bushes surrounding the house had been trimmed back a bit making it easier to get to and from the front door and pool. And special attention paid by the cleaning crew to ensure cobwebs are cleared from all windows.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Positive: Beautiful view of the bay, very comfortable home, very clean on the inside, big pool, easy to deal with the management company for reservations/check-in/check-out. Negative: Outside property not very well maintained - grass, bushes need trimming
- especially the overgrown bush in front of the river room - it blocks the gorgeous view. Lots of dead bugs on the windows - needs heavy power washing on outside of house; lots of frogs in the pool over-night; need better instructions as to where things for
the pool are kept (skimmer to get frogs out of the pool, umbrellas for the pool) and need air pump for bike tires; took 1.5 days to resolve these issues - would have liked maybe quicker resolution and us not having to call twice. Eventually things were resolved
and mgmt company was apologetic and helpful to resolve. Overall, however, was a nice place. Above feedback is to make it even a better experience. We would come back again.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely loved the house, the grounds and the furnishings. All have been obviously carefully designed by the owner. Just lovely. If you are a sailor or plan to bring your boat and dock it at this property we offer the following warning. While there is plenty of water depth, the dock is very, very exposed to weather coming from the due south. This property is at the end of the peninsula on Broad Creek with southerly views right out to the Choptank. Stunning views. Issue is, if you have more than a 10 knot wind from the south your boat at this dock will be thrashed about. I had gone sailing during the day, returned in the afternoon just before the wind picked up. We had no sooner tied up and winds picked up to 15+ knots out of the south. I am amazed that my 19'sailboat survived the night at that dock tied (and double tied) to the pilings at this dock. Owner has a boat lift at this dock and now we understand the absolute need for that lift at this location. When we arrived, during a storm, waves were crashing over the dock - our first warning. As an experienced sailor I should have known from my research of the local charts that this location would not be safe for typical spring weather conditions. So, ultimately my fault for not recognizing this one issue beforehand. Otherwise, wonderful place to stay and would recommend to all who aren't bringing a boat.
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
When you spend over $5k to rent a property I would expect the grass cut and shrubs trimmed. It appears that the owner is not continuing to maintain the property. In addition, the satellite tvs in the bedrooms had no channels or very limited channels.

We will not return to this property in the future.

View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
WHALE TAIL GREAT, 3RD YEAR I RENTED FAMILY LOVES IT, SO DO I, GORGEOUS!!
View Property: Whale Tail
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is modern and very well-stocked with everything one would need. The water view from the rear of the house is lovely. Grandkids had a great time on the deck and in the yard. (love the awning) Enjoyed our vacation and would rent this house again!
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our experience at this house was excellent !!! We have been going to Tilghman Island for the last 11 yrs and this house is by far the nicest we have rented. The view from the deck is second to none. The house itself was spotless and had everything we needed for our long weekend stay. We will certainly be returning to this house. Thank you we really did enjoy ourselves.
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family had a great time here at the westview house . The view of the bay right from the backyard with the private dock was awesome and relaxing .

Jacuzzi outside on the deck you can't beat either nice size yard for the kids to play in and the house is up to date and clean everything works in it which we all know sometimes isn't the case

Little bit away from town so just make sure you bring some food with you not a lot to choose from in town as far as grocery stores. But there is plenty of restaurants to eat at . We will be back again thanks for the good times
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed here for an extended weekend and have a great time with family. Communication with the rental management company was excellent...very responsive and ESRV app was helpful. Place was very clean. View from the backyard during sunset was spectacular. Trying to catch crabs off the dock as a bit challenging but probably due to the poor crab season they were having this year. One recommendation for future parties staying is if there are many females, would recommend to bring an extra role of toilet tissue. They supplied 2 for our 3 nights stay but I guess our women are not the rationing type.
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent an extended Easter weekend at West View. Our group included grandparents, parents and 2 active boys. With beautiful weather, we enjoyed bike riding, exploring the island, fishing from the dock and relaxing in the hot tub. The sunsets were beautiful and the fully equipped kitchen allowed us to prepare a wonderful Easter feast. The cottage was also an easy drive to St. Michael's where we journeyed for several dinners, many ice cream cones and an afternoon at the Chesapeake Maritime Museum -- not to be missed! However, at the end of the day we were glad to retreat to the quiet of Tilghman Island. I would recommend West View to anyone seeking a relaxing getaway focused on the outdoors and the natural beauty of the Chesapeake.
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice property with great water views and access. Close to town and marinas. Warm and charming decor, and lay out.
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice company to deal with and a lovely house -
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at West View for a long weekend to celebrate my dad's 60th birthday. My parents, brother, husband and 2 kids (ages 3 and 4) had the BEST time - couldn't have been better!
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house looked almost new (looks like it was just remodeled recently). The waterfront and sunsets are phenomenal! Everything we needed was at the property, we felt like we were staying at a friend's house, not rental. Utensils, appliances, beds, etc. did not have that used feeling. Everything was either new or very well taken care of. Management Co. made a few mistakes, but everything was resolved quickly and to our satisfaction.
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent a lovely two days at the Kimball's Tilghman Island home. The weather was too cold to really appreciate it cold to sit on the deck and enjoy the sunshine. However- beautifully decorated, clean, and comfortable.
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Just small issues, the pots in the cabinet were dirty and very greasy. The hot water took almost 15 minutes to get warm in the shower. You might want to share that the house has no cooking foil or plastic wrap or liquid cleaner. However these are very small issues. The house was beautiful and the view, what a sunset!
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Noise complaints were made by neighbors, otherwise, great house/location for fishing but perhaps too close to neighbors who prefer absolute quiet during the day and night.
View Property: West View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Comfortable, relaxing with gorgeous water views. Lots to do. Fun area to explore. Locals very friendly. The house is immaculate. Only thing to add to house would be a kayak and/or paddle board.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Fabulous!!
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Oxford is a lovely place to escape and enjoy nature. This house was perfect for our family. As usual, the pictures did not do the place justice. Rooms with very large and the house had ample pots and pans.
We used the dock and found that access to all the surrounding waterways was easy and quiet with a lot of wild life. Each day we were able to explore new creeks and rivers.
There are not a lot of restaurants in Oxford. The few that are there, are always crowded. But Easton is a short distance away and had lots of choices for restaurants.
This house is an excellent choice for any vacation!
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Oxford is a very beautiful and quaint place to relax. Town Creek Haven is a top notch place to stay - it was lovely and picturesque. It was one of the nicest places we've stayed in. A few minor things were would have been nice to know that there were no coffee filters to go with the coffee maker that was provided, as well as any kind of dishwasher soap They did, however, provide laundry detergent...go figure. We did our grocery shopping on the way in town (Easton) only to arrive and realize we didn't have these items. We assumed they would be provided based on many previous rentals elsewhere. The local market doesn't carry much in the way of these items,so it was another trip back to Easton to get what was needed This may seem trivial, but it was time AWAY from being "on vacation."
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Perfect location on the water. We rented a variety of water "toys" paddle board, kayak, motor boat & everything was delivered to the rental house dock. Kitchen had all the tools needed for cooking family meals. Very quiet & peaceful. Lovely time for parents & grown children. Would do it again!
View Property: Town Creek Haven