Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reisterstown, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks for working with me on the early check-in and late check out.
Property
This is an excellent property to reconnect with friends and family and leave the daily grind behind.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Irnham Grantham, GB
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2015
Property Manager
Apart from informing us of the incorrect code to access the property which was quickly rectified, all other dealings with staff were met with politeness and efficiency
Property
All 8 family members thoroughly enjoyed our stay
View Property: Thistle Dew
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Property
Our family enjoyed it thoroughly (except for the pesky fruit flies).
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Doylestown, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property Manager
Property
It was a perfect home for our family of 9. The bedrooms and kitchen area were very spacious and comfortable. We totally enjoyed all the recreation amenities: pool, hot tub, canoes and ping pong table. There was something for everyone. At first we could not operate the controls for the hot tub as they were not working but happened to discover later that there were controls on the back side. I would suggest a sign stating where the controls are as we just happened to find them by accident. One last thing: The property is situated that when the sun rises in the morning, the view is absolutely gorgeous; however the windows were not very clean so I spent about 1 hour cleaning the sliding glass doors and kitchen window so that we had a nice view.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Oconomowoc, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property Manager
they were great! we had an emergency issue, our family rented a VRBO property, and that property had a fire a few months prior to our vacation date, no one contacted us, so we arrived 7 adults, 2 kids. We were put up in a hotel for a night by the VRBO owner until we found a house to rent. Someone told me to contact Eastern Shore Vacations, and they found us this house in a hurry. we loved it, the kids loved it! the next day we moved from the hotel to the house. Great work on finding us a house to rent in an emergency situation. They were great! Thanks Eastern Shore Vacations!
Property
our Family vacation went from panic to relaxing...this house was awesome, newly remodeled it had everything we needed. the kids loved the pool, we went swimming every day. the kids went kayaking for the first time, loved it! very quiet, we were at the end of a dirt road. this was the BEST family vacation ever, the kids said. I would highly recommend this property.
View Property: Town & Country
Malone, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property Manager
As usual we had a very good experience with all of your staff that we deal with. I would highly recommend your firm for vacation rentals on the eastern shore.
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. The property worked very well for our extended family (11). Our grandchildren liked all the facilities available to them and the adults did also. The pool especially got a great deal of use by all.
View Property: Captains Cove
Avon Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property Manager
They were great! Timely with our requests. Made our stay wonderful.
Property
Wonderful place to honeymoon. We will hopefully be back soon I loved the location and the price. I was hard pressed to find anything near the price that offered as good a location and as good a property. The bikes were great to have as well, and they were the perfect way to get around Oxford.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Dar es Salaam, TZ
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property
The garden and direct access to the water. Beautiful.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
woodbine, US
Reviewed: Sep 20, 2015
Property Manager
Professional, efficient and hassle free experience.
Property
Waterfront, pool, screened in porch, location, 4 bedrooms, 3 baths. Thistle Dew is perfect!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful!
Property
Outdoor space: pool, dock, kayaks, bay!
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Wexford, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2015
Property Manager
Our experience with your group was excellent. They gave great recommendations and were very helpful.
Property
We took our entire family to Hudson Manor. The property is beautiful and worth lots of walks. The house has plenty of privacy and entire space for everyone. The kitchen is stocked with everything you can imagine. The outdoor amenities are wonderful!
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reisterstown, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2015
Property Manager
The ESV team was wonderful. Each time I called to speak with a representative, they were polite and very helpful.
Property
Our stay was absolutely wonderful! My family is looking forward to visiting Broadwater View again next summer! Everything...the pool was wonderful; the location provided absolute relaxation; the pier was great for fishing and crabbing; the water surrounding the property was perfect for kayaking. We loved every feature of Broadwater View.
View Property: Broadwater View
Lutherville, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2015
Property Manager
They were terrific, helpful, and very empathetic.
Property
We've already signed up for a week for next summer! Loved this house.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Wallingford, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Great to work with.
Property
Indian fields was one of favorite family vacations. Our days were filled with fishing, crabbing, boating, swimming, and kayaking. The owners were very friendly and took the time to make sure we were pleased with the accommodations. Every morning waking up to see the sunrise was amazing. Our dogs had plenty of room to run and play. Most of our time was spent on the dock and st the pool. We all really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Indian Fields
Downingtown, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
The beds are very comfortable. The view and pool are great!
View Property: Osprey Point
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
View Property: Mallards Landing
Elkton, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
The housekeeping crew was MAGNIFICENT. I believe the person that lead that team was Caroline. What a gem you have in her! I cannot say enough about how immaculate the home was and about their attention to detail. The few times I had a question, I called or emailed your office and had an answer within a matter of minutes! Kudos!
Property
Without a doubt, I would love to stay there again and would recommend the property to a friend without reservation.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Simply the best.
Property
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
Ellicot City
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Very efficient.
Property
Great view, nice pool, well-stocked kitchen. I would love to see the square footage included in your listings. The photos of this property on your website made it appear to be larger than it is.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
everything went as promised.
Property
View Property: Thistle Dew
Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Parkesburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
very responsive and friendly staff!
Property
We had the best time at Mallard's Landing! The house was well-equipped with great games, nice furniture and a stocked kitchen! We loved it and will be back next year!
View Property: Mallards Landing
Fort Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
Ellicott City, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Eastern Shore Vacations continues to be the best booking experience we have. The website is incredibly user friendly. Check in and check out are the easiest of any traveling we do. And the office staff answered all of our questions instantly making booking, paying, and planning our trip pleasant and exciting.
Property
Pandion was exactly what we were looking for. The private dock was perfect for crabbing and playing with our dog all day. The screened in porch was the perfect place us to sit outside for morning coffee and watch the sun come up over the water. We had a lot of fun playing pool in the evening and enjoying the kayaks during the day to explore the creek. The house had the perfect amenities for my wife, dog, and I to get out of the city and enjoy the best of what Maryland has to offer... the Chesapeake Bay! And of course with only being a few miles from St. Michaels we were able to leisurely ride our bikes into town for meals, drive in for shopping, and head down to Tilghman Island. Pandion was such a great house for the week and we are looking forward to coming back next summer.
View Property: Pandion
Silver Spring, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm