Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Stratford, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
It was fine.
Property
We love this house. Would like to stay for two weeks instead of just one, but it's too expensive. If there was a deal for a two week continuous stay, we would probably do it.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2015
Property Manager
Dealt mostly via email other than one phone call but I feel the process was efficient and effective.
Property
Bay View Cottage was a very nice property. Although I brought along paper and cleaning supplies, I was surprised to find that everything we needed was provided. Lovely home and immaculate. Loved all of the windows and view of the water. A little remote for our taste but it was nice to come back to this home at the end of every day.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Laurell, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2015
Property Manager
The guest services team was excellent. Very accommodating before we arrived and when we needed maintenance on the pool they were right there.
Property
It was a wonderful Labor Day get away with our children and grandchild. We loved it. Thank you.
View Property: Osprey Point
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2015
Property Manager
The team ( I believe his name was Erik?) was thorough and prompt and definitely friendly. He returned our calls right away and assisted as we needed it. All of our emails were answered before we departed and followed through the entire trip. We had asked about crab pots and we the team was unsure, it may be helpful to visit the property a few times throughout the year to see everything that was available. There were kayaks, canoes, life jackets, crab pots, a beach ball, raft, games...even a fishing pole. So there was a lot to be offered at this property, minus the bugs.
Property
The staff was great, the views were beautiful, fishing off the dock was wonderful, kayaking was a treat, and it was very serene and quiet. It was a great get away, and for a holiday weekend, quiet. We were glad we read the reviews because the store was a bit out of the way, but we arrived well stocked.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Westchester, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Oakton, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Sep 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Cottage
Glen Rock, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2015
Property Manager
The ESVR staff is the best on the Eastern Shore. We have used their services for nine years and have never been disappointed. The new check in and check out procedures are outstanding and save a lot of time. I do, however, miss the face to face interaction. They are all great people.
Property
Mallard Point is a beautiful property. We caught enough crabs each day for seven people to have lunch. The crabbing was the best we have seen since hurricane Sandy. We all relaxed and the screened porch was very pleasant. Our ESVR vacations continue to provide the stress relief we all need. Proximity to St Michaels and Easton are a big plus!!
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
EXCELSIOR, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2015
Property Manager
Worked like a well-oiled machine. Thank you for making the whole experience easy.
Property
We truly enjoyed our stay on the Eastern Shore. The property was in excellent condition, and the amenities were wonderful: kayaks and canoes, crab pots, dishwasher and washing machine, etc. We enjoyed every aspect of our trip!
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Kensington, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Blue Gates
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2015
Property Manager
The tranquility that hit our guests immediately upon arriving at Lovely Cove Farm is indescribable. The ability to immediately wash away the stress of our usual Philadelphia city hustle & bustle was worth every penny. Although we felt like we were a world away from it all, it only took about 90 minutes to pull into the driveway, and take in the astounding beauty of Maryland's Eastern Shore.
Property
The property was wonderful, and fairly priced when considering all of the ammenities. The warning to guests regarding deer ticks was absolutely on point,and much appreciated. They were all over the place! From the swimming snakes to the birds diving for fish, we loved the ability to "wild life watch" from the pool & dock. The privacy and silence was golden, and the ability to bring our dogs made everything whole. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us, and for allowing our furry children. They are absolutely members of our family in every way, and leaving them behind is not an option for us. If only there were more dog-friendly places...
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2015
Property
We had a great stay at the Martini Cottage - it was exactly as described. Everything in Oxford is easily walkable from the location. There is a partially fenced in backyard that was perfect for the dog, a shed with ping pong table, a lush public park across the street with playing fields and tennis courts. Pope's Tavern is literally next door (the food was much better than we expected). Can't wait to come back soon!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Angel Cove Farm
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2015
Property Manager
The Eastern Shore team was great to work with especially the property care manager who was very responsive I just wish we didnt have to call him so often.
Property
The property is absolutely beautiful but I felt like I was home with the door bell constantly ringing with someone coming to do some kind of maintenance including the need to fix air conditioning, door handles, smoke detectors etc. I expected a lawn and pool visit but I think things like septic cleaning should be done when renters aren't staying. Or least don't schedule the septic cleaning and exterminator at the same time.
View Property: Angel Cove Farm
Manheim
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crabbers Cove
New York, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2015
Property Manager
Once I booked the property, everything was exactly as advertised - notice of information exactly on date promised, response to questions very prompt and fulsome. I have rented several homes and this was problably the most seamless experience I have had. it was a great experience and i would absolutely rent via your company.
Property
The property was exactly as the pictures but even more spacious and lovely than expected. We had everything we needed at the house and the house was really great -really high end quality. I would without any hesitation recommend this to friends and have.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Lanham , US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2015
Property Manager
It was very convenient to communicate via text while we on vacation. I got a response within a reasonable timeframe and also follow ups as well.
Property
The property had so much to do we barely needed to leave! Water views, pool, kayaks, bikes. The pool could use some updating and the tree that overhangs it, while beautiful, drops things in there and shades it when the water really needs to warm up. But overall we had a wonderful time!
View Property: Macks Landing
West Windsor, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2015
Property Manager
Staff was pleasant and responsive in their efforts to get Dishwasher repaired--also outdoor grill--pool maintenance and grounds maintenance was excellent--one concern was disconnected smoke alarm in first floor bedroom--wires hanging out of ceiling was a little disconcerting--
Property
the best family vacation in my memory--ages 15 to 80 had a wonderful time--sailing -kayaking-pool-hot tub--crabbing--fishing--fire pit--hammock- billiards-no one bothered to turn on a TV--
View Property: Hudson Manor