Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2015
Property Manager
The team is fantastic-accommodating, helpful, friendly and responsive.
Property
We absolutely loved the property at Town Creek Haven and plan to stay there again and again. The setting, the kitchen, the bedrooms were all perfect. Best vacation rental we have ever had anywhere!
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Newville, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2015
Property Manager
ESV is an excellent company and everything went very smoothly
Property
Mallard Cottage is a beautiful place and nicely appointed. Spent a great weekend with family and proposed to my fiance on the dock as a bald eagle soared overhead!! Only thing that i wish we had was an outside fire ring.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Severna Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Washington
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2015
Property Manager
very nice
Property
View Property: Martini Cottage
Red Lion, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red White and View
Owings Mills, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful and well maintained property. Excellent family retreat.
View Property: Town & Country
Toms River, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Cove House
Herndon, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The Sycamore Acres property worked out extremely well for our rather large family gathering. The large kitchen, family room and dining areas provided an excellent setting for everyone to spend time together in a relaxed atmosphere. And with the separate guest house there was ample bedrooms for everyone. The location on Oak Creek and the views made for a wonderful weekend.
View Property: Thistle Dew
bayport, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We have stayed at two of your properties and absolutely loved and enjoyed both of these beautiful locations!!!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2015
Property Manager
ESVR went above and beyond to make our experience happen. When our original property was unavailable on the new date, they resolved our problem before we even knew we had it. Thanks!
Property
All great. Biggest problem- our kitchen had really bad ants, almost immediately after food came out. We threw away a lot of it. Outdoor lights didn't work. Great great great house, view, furniture
View Property: Gladimere Glad I`m Here
Hyattsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Wallingford, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
Great place. The house was very clean, the property very well maintained and the pool was great. We really enjoyed the dock. I would say that this property was relaxation at its best!
View Property: Indian Fields
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
Each team member I spoke with was very helpful.
Property
The property was lovely. Too bad the weather was too cool for us to use the pool but we made good use of the hot tub. There were only 3 pool extension chairs and it would have been nice to have one for each of the six of us. The regular chairs weren't as comfortable for lounging. We loved the kayaks! We spent hours kayaking and talking. If there would have been a gas grill we certainly would have made use of it. The charcoal grill was small and charcoals left from prior use had not been removed. We didn't bother to clean it. We spent most of our time outside because the weather was spectacular. The TV worked great for the few hours that we watched. The house was nicely appointed with natural light streaming in through the many windows in the back of the house affording a beautiful view of the creek. The beds were comfortable. The bedspreads/duvet covers could use a cleaning. The kitchen overall was well equipped and nicely updated with a double oven and high end stove top. The extra refrigerator in the garage was great for drinks. The bathrooms have yet to be updated. I wouldn't hesitate to reserve this charming cottage again. It was one of our most relaxing vacations in a long time.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Easton, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Martini Cottage
Westampton, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
The property management team did a fine job working with us and were very promptt in helping us with some questions.
Property
We love the property and look forward to returning. The property exceeded our expectations. We do wish the WiFi was a little more powerful to reach the back bedrooms. Also, it would be nice if there wasn't as much underwater grass and marsh around the dock for boating and fishing as it interferes with the boat propeller and trying to fish. (Not sure there is much that can be done about that)
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Shrewsbury, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2015
Property Manager
Every ESVR team member that I spoke to during the process of finalizing our visit to Crabber's Cove in Saint Michaels was friendly and very helpful.
Property
Crabber's Cove is a wonderful home in an ideal location if you are interested in a tranquil vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful waterfront view and our long walks with our two dogs on the quiet roads in the area of the property. We greatly appreciate that the property is pet friendly. Crabber's Cove is well maintained and offers all of the amenities that you need during your stay. It was a pleasure renting through ESVR.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
Mars, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2015
Property Manager
Very positive and helpful staff
Property
Excellent property. Very clean, great views, great amenities. Peaceful, relaxing.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thistle Dew
Galnea, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2015
Property Manager
Your team is always great to work with. Jessica always a big help.
Property
We liked it so much we have rented again for next year.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2015
Property
Our family had a wonderful visit here. We loved our stay. The kids made a goal to eat every meal outside and succeeded. Crab catching was a highlight and we used chicken necks as our bait. We left a few outdoor games for future guest to enjoy the way we did. The view is amazing and we cannot wait to book another vacation!
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2015
Property
Beautiful home, beautiful views, thank you for sharing!!
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2015
Property
For our first trip in St. Michaels we couldn't ask for a more comfortable and inviting home in the most beautiful spot in Maryland! It was a perfect place for relaxing on a family vacation full of bike rides, long walks and swimming! Osprey Point will go down as one of my favorite summer memories!
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
McLean, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2015
Property Manager
The manager of the property was very accessible & a pleasure to work with.
Property
Overall, we had a wonderful time on the property. The house was clean & beautifully decorated. The layout of the house allowed multiple families hang out together but also gave opportunities for different activities such has swimming, playing Ping-Pong,& fishing. Location was also great as it was only 3-4 minutes to St. Michaels.
View Property: Town & Country