Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Midlothian, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful and even went over and beyond to help find my watch that I left behind by mistake.
Property
Other then the rain one night, the house was a perfect place for 6 families to come together and the kids loved the indoor pool!
View Property: Crosswinds
Hagerstown, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
St. Michaels, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2016
Property Manager
Great team, efficient and helpful
Property
Good property. Some bath amenities would be good.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Westminster, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2016
Property Manager
Our family has been visiting the Eastern Shore for the past 10 years and have always used ESVR as our rental agency. We cannot be happier with the service and have come to feel like the staff are old friends. Thanks for taking such good care of the Parsons family. Chris
Property
Best house ever!!! Cannot wait until next year.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Passadena, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
washington, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
North Potomac, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Middle River, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
Property Manager
The team staff members were very kind and helpful. They answered all my questions and if they didn't know the response, they called me back in a timely matter.
Property
The property was absolutely beautiful. There was plenty of space to accommodate all of the guests for the girls weekend. We used the hot tub and canoes which was very fun. I would definitely recommend this property or vacation rental company to a friend.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Ashton, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Irish Creek
Reston, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
Once I made my reservations, the members of the team were quite responsive and the maintenance person called me right back during the weekends to provide me internet instructions as well as directions to bolt down the French doors leading to the covered patio.
Property
The house is very nice! The covered patio is expansive, and the kids love the bouncy swing. It is comfortable. All bedrooms were decent sized and had their own en suite bathrooms. Many of the rooms bad views of the creek. The house also had a lot of books and games and DVDs. The kids enjoyed movie nights and making schmores in the fireplace. Two of the TVs (in the main floor bedroom and the bunk room) were not hooked to cae or antennae but were used to view DVD movies. The narrow galley kitchen was pretty well stocked. One interesting thing is that all the spoons are tablespoons or serving spoons - no teaspoons. Similarly, the forks seem to be all salad forks. Because of the darker color cabinet and countertop and also because half of the lightbulbs were dead or missing, it is the darkest room in the house. THE OWNERS ARE VERY PROACTIVE AND HAVE ADDED TO THE NUMBER OF TEASSPOONS AND LARGE FORKS AVAILABLE. AS WELL AS INSTALLED NEW UNDER CABINET LIGHTING, REPLACE ALL LIGHT BULBS AND HAVE INSTALLED A NEW RANGE/OVEN. The kids love exploring the property, including the beach. There were many birds - doves and ospreys. The house is located in a gated farm, and there are two other residences in the property. The caretaker drives around to the rental cottage on a daily basis to check out the pier.
View Property: Creek Cottage
Easton, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Off the Grid
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Property
A friend and I stayed at Thornton in January. It was terrific. The house is beautifully appointed with high ceilings, magnificent woodwork, a gourmet kitchen, a wet bar and audio throughout. We enjoyed a bottle of Morgan Merlot made from the grapes grown in the small vineyard in front of the house. Outside, there is a feeling of total privacy and tranquility. While we were there, Canadian geese were feeding and honking in the fields. Fantastic. We did not use the fire pit made from stones taken from the Thornton fields, but it looks like fun, and we will do so the next time. While this place is perfect for family vacations, it is also just right for 3 or 4 couples who want to get away from it all for some time to enjoy the finest of Eastern Shore living. Bravo.
View Property: Thornton
Woodsboro, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay in this lovely cottage. We appreciated how clean it is and all its amenities. Consider Simplicity Cottage for your next Tidewater experience!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Silver Spring, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heron Point
Towson, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2015
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay at the property very much, everything went very smoothly and the property was in good condition for our stay.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at the property very much, everything went very smoothly and the property was in good condition for our stay.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2015
Property Manager
Perfect home for a family gathering! Thank you!
Property
Perfect home for a family gathering! Thank you!
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2015
Property Manager
The team is fantastic-accommodating, helpful, friendly and responsive.
Property
We absolutely loved the property at Town Creek Haven and plan to stay there again and again. The setting, the kitchen, the bedrooms were all perfect. Best vacation rental we have ever had anywhere!
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Newville, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2015
Property Manager
ESV is an excellent company and everything went very smoothly
Property
Mallard Cottage is a beautiful place and nicely appointed. Spent a great weekend with family and proposed to my fiance on the dock as a bald eagle soared overhead!! Only thing that i wish we had was an outside fire ring.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage