Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2015
Property Manager
ESVR went above and beyond to make our experience happen. When our original property was unavailable on the new date, they resolved our problem before we even knew we had it. Thanks!
Property
All great. Biggest problem- our kitchen had really bad ants, almost immediately after food came out. We threw away a lot of it. Outdoor lights didn't work. Great great great house, view, furniture
View Property: Gladimere Glad I`m Here
Hyattsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Wallingford, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
Great place. The house was very clean, the property very well maintained and the pool was great. We really enjoyed the dock. I would say that this property was relaxation at its best!
View Property: Indian Fields
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
Each team member I spoke with was very helpful.
Property
The property was lovely. Too bad the weather was too cool for us to use the pool but we made good use of the hot tub. There were only 3 pool extension chairs and it would have been nice to have one for each of the six of us. The regular chairs weren't as comfortable for lounging. We loved the kayaks! We spent hours kayaking and talking. If there would have been a gas grill we certainly would have made use of it. The charcoal grill was small and charcoals left from prior use had not been removed. We didn't bother to clean it. We spent most of our time outside because the weather was spectacular. The TV worked great for the few hours that we watched. The house was nicely appointed with natural light streaming in through the many windows in the back of the house affording a beautiful view of the creek. The beds were comfortable. The bedspreads/duvet covers could use a cleaning. The kitchen overall was well equipped and nicely updated with a double oven and high end stove top. The extra refrigerator in the garage was great for drinks. The bathrooms have yet to be updated. I wouldn't hesitate to reserve this charming cottage again. It was one of our most relaxing vacations in a long time.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Easton, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Martini Cottage
Westampton, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
The property management team did a fine job working with us and were very promptt in helping us with some questions.
Property
We love the property and look forward to returning. The property exceeded our expectations. We do wish the WiFi was a little more powerful to reach the back bedrooms. Also, it would be nice if there wasn't as much underwater grass and marsh around the dock for boating and fishing as it interferes with the boat propeller and trying to fish. (Not sure there is much that can be done about that)
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Shrewsbury, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2015
Property Manager
Every ESVR team member that I spoke to during the process of finalizing our visit to Crabber's Cove in Saint Michaels was friendly and very helpful.
Property
Crabber's Cove is a wonderful home in an ideal location if you are interested in a tranquil vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful waterfront view and our long walks with our two dogs on the quiet roads in the area of the property. We greatly appreciate that the property is pet friendly. Crabber's Cove is well maintained and offers all of the amenities that you need during your stay. It was a pleasure renting through ESVR.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
Mars, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2015
Property Manager
Very positive and helpful staff
Property
Excellent property. Very clean, great views, great amenities. Peaceful, relaxing.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thistle Dew
Galnea, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2015
Property Manager
Your team is always great to work with. Jessica always a big help.
Property
We liked it so much we have rented again for next year.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2015
Property
Our family had a wonderful visit here. We loved our stay. The kids made a goal to eat every meal outside and succeeded. Crab catching was a highlight and we used chicken necks as our bait. We left a few outdoor games for future guest to enjoy the way we did. The view is amazing and we cannot wait to book another vacation!
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2015
Property
Beautiful home, beautiful views, thank you for sharing!!
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2015
Property
For our first trip in St. Michaels we couldn't ask for a more comfortable and inviting home in the most beautiful spot in Maryland! It was a perfect place for relaxing on a family vacation full of bike rides, long walks and swimming! Osprey Point will go down as one of my favorite summer memories!
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
McLean, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2015
Property Manager
The manager of the property was very accessible & a pleasure to work with.
Property
Overall, we had a wonderful time on the property. The house was clean & beautifully decorated. The layout of the house allowed multiple families hang out together but also gave opportunities for different activities such has swimming, playing Ping-Pong,& fishing. Location was also great as it was only 3-4 minutes to St. Michaels.
View Property: Town & Country
Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2015
Property Manager
Bryan was AWESOME!!! Amazingly helpful - thank you, Bryan!
Property
It was great - can't say enough positive things.
View Property: Swans Rest
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2015
Property Manager
Excellent service and nice people, even third parties.
Property
This was my 7th or 8th year renting Clearview. This house is in a fabulous location on the Chesapeake Bay, breath taking sunsets, you can lay at the pool during the day and see the magnificent eagles flying over your head. It is a very peaceful, serene lovely bay cottage.
View Property: Clearview
Reisterstown, US
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks for working with me on the early check-in and late check out.
Property
This is an excellent property to reconnect with friends and family and leave the daily grind behind.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Irnham Grantham, GB
Reviewed: Sep 22, 2015
Property Manager
Apart from informing us of the incorrect code to access the property which was quickly rectified, all other dealings with staff were met with politeness and efficiency
Property
All 8 family members thoroughly enjoyed our stay
View Property: Thistle Dew
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Property
Our family enjoyed it thoroughly (except for the pesky fruit flies).
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Doylestown, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property Manager
Property
It was a perfect home for our family of 9. The bedrooms and kitchen area were very spacious and comfortable. We totally enjoyed all the recreation amenities: pool, hot tub, canoes and ping pong table. There was something for everyone. At first we could not operate the controls for the hot tub as they were not working but happened to discover later that there were controls on the back side. I would suggest a sign stating where the controls are as we just happened to find them by accident. One last thing: The property is situated that when the sun rises in the morning, the view is absolutely gorgeous; however the windows were not very clean so I spent about 1 hour cleaning the sliding glass doors and kitchen window so that we had a nice view.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Oconomowoc, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property Manager
they were great! we had an emergency issue, our family rented a VRBO property, and that property had a fire a few months prior to our vacation date, no one contacted us, so we arrived 7 adults, 2 kids. We were put up in a hotel for a night by the VRBO owner until we found a house to rent. Someone told me to contact Eastern Shore Vacations, and they found us this house in a hurry. we loved it, the kids loved it! the next day we moved from the hotel to the house. Great work on finding us a house to rent in an emergency situation. They were great! Thanks Eastern Shore Vacations!
Property
our Family vacation went from panic to relaxing...this house was awesome, newly remodeled it had everything we needed. the kids loved the pool, we went swimming every day. the kids went kayaking for the first time, loved it! very quiet, we were at the end of a dirt road. this was the BEST family vacation ever, the kids said. I would highly recommend this property.
View Property: Town & Country
Malone, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property Manager
As usual we had a very good experience with all of your staff that we deal with. I would highly recommend your firm for vacation rentals on the eastern shore.
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. The property worked very well for our extended family (11). Our grandchildren liked all the facilities available to them and the adults did also. The pool especially got a great deal of use by all.
View Property: Captains Cove
Avon Lake, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2015
Property Manager
They were great! Timely with our requests. Made our stay wonderful.
Property
Wonderful place to honeymoon. We will hopefully be back soon I loved the location and the price. I was hard pressed to find anything near the price that offered as good a location and as good a property. The bikes were great to have as well, and they were the perfect way to get around Oxford.
View Property: Martini Cottage