Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Downingtown, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
The beds are very comfortable. The view and pool are great!
View Property: Osprey Point
Wyoming, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
View Property: Mallards Landing
Elkton, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
The housekeeping crew was MAGNIFICENT. I believe the person that lead that team was Caroline. What a gem you have in her! I cannot say enough about how immaculate the home was and about their attention to detail. The few times I had a question, I called or emailed your office and had an answer within a matter of minutes! Kudos!
Property
Without a doubt, I would love to stay there again and would recommend the property to a friend without reservation.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Simply the best.
Property
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
Ellicot City
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Very efficient.
Property
Great view, nice pool, well-stocked kitchen. I would love to see the square footage included in your listings. The photos of this property on your website made it appear to be larger than it is.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
everything went as promised.
Property
View Property: Thistle Dew
Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Parkesburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
very responsive and friendly staff!
Property
We had the best time at Mallard's Landing! The house was well-equipped with great games, nice furniture and a stocked kitchen! We loved it and will be back next year!
View Property: Mallards Landing
Fort Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
Ellicott City, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Eastern Shore Vacations continues to be the best booking experience we have. The website is incredibly user friendly. Check in and check out are the easiest of any traveling we do. And the office staff answered all of our questions instantly making booking, paying, and planning our trip pleasant and exciting.
Property
Pandion was exactly what we were looking for. The private dock was perfect for crabbing and playing with our dog all day. The screened in porch was the perfect place us to sit outside for morning coffee and watch the sun come up over the water. We had a lot of fun playing pool in the evening and enjoying the kayaks during the day to explore the creek. The house had the perfect amenities for my wife, dog, and I to get out of the city and enjoy the best of what Maryland has to offer... the Chesapeake Bay! And of course with only being a few miles from St. Michaels we were able to leisurely ride our bikes into town for meals, drive in for shopping, and head down to Tilghman Island. Pandion was such a great house for the week and we are looking forward to coming back next summer.
View Property: Pandion
Silver Spring, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Martinsburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful, polite and professional
Property
Had a wonderful time as we did before. Could have done without the Mosquitos , but that was beyond anyone's control. Enjoyed the wonderful seafood, the village of Slaughter Creek, trips into Cambridge and close enough for the older grandchildren to spend a day in Ocean City.
View Property: Holland Point Preserve
Silver Spring, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant.
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. Easton is a wonderful town. Great restaurants and fun shopping. One more positive note this home is dog friendly.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Parsippany, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
View Property: Indian Fields
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
It was a pleasure working with the ESV Team, no surprises, they made the vacation very relaxing.
Property
Great weather + great views + great crabbing = great vacation
View Property: Hudson Manor
Ridgefield, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Mamaroneck, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Everybody was nice and efficient
Property
We had a great time
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Oakton, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Dowingtwon, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
I couldn't ask for more-always helpful & responsive
Property
As always it was a wonderful two weeks. The property is extremely comfortable & inviting.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Stratford, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
It was fine.
Property
We love this house. Would like to stay for two weeks instead of just one, but it's too expensive. If there was a deal for a two week continuous stay, we would probably do it.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2015
Property Manager
Dealt mostly via email other than one phone call but I feel the process was efficient and effective.
Property
Bay View Cottage was a very nice property. Although I brought along paper and cleaning supplies, I was surprised to find that everything we needed was provided. Lovely home and immaculate. Loved all of the windows and view of the water. A little remote for our taste but it was nice to come back to this home at the end of every day.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Laurell, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2015
Property Manager
The guest services team was excellent. Very accommodating before we arrived and when we needed maintenance on the pool they were right there.
Property
It was a wonderful Labor Day get away with our children and grandchild. We loved it. Thank you.
View Property: Osprey Point
Springfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2015
Property Manager
The team ( I believe his name was Erik?) was thorough and prompt and definitely friendly. He returned our calls right away and assisted as we needed it. All of our emails were answered before we departed and followed through the entire trip. We had asked about crab pots and we the team was unsure, it may be helpful to visit the property a few times throughout the year to see everything that was available. There were kayaks, canoes, life jackets, crab pots, a beach ball, raft, games...even a fishing pole. So there was a lot to be offered at this property, minus the bugs.
Property
The staff was great, the views were beautiful, fishing off the dock was wonderful, kayaking was a treat, and it was very serene and quiet. It was a great get away, and for a holiday weekend, quiet. We were glad we read the reviews because the store was a bit out of the way, but we arrived well stocked.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage