Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Frederick, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Delightful:)
View Property: Town & Country
Roxbury, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2016
Property Manager
the staff was friendly, caring, and efficient.
Property
over all it was an excellent experience. only the weather did not co-operate rain!! hot water problem was solved in a timely manner! the property could use some simple directions on how to: operate the fireplace: operate the sound system: operate the thermostats and labeled light switches.
View Property: Red White and View
Reviewed: May 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxbow Farm
x, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crosswinds
ARLINGTON, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
Property Manager
I have both called and exchanged emails with your office about early check-ins and late check-outs. You've responded to both and kindly allowed us to do both of those options. The lady I spoke with was lovely and you've been very accommodating. Thank you. Especially appreciated since we were travelling this time with our very young grandchildren. I have confidence renting with your organization. Not only do I know that your properties are beautifully kept up, but that I can call you if needs be. We have rented several properties now since first renting this house, Thistle Dew, in 2012. We particularly love Thistle Dew. The other properties were perfect for the larger family groups we had, attending weddings etc. But Thistle Dew we keep coming back to. My sister in law stayed with us again this visit. She recently rented something in North Carolina and said it was not nearly as good an experience. The house wasn't in great condition nor the utensils etc. and no-one to call.
Property
We all absolutely LOVE Thistle Dew. We love the house, it's pretty and fun decorating and it's setting. From sunup to sundown the setting is perfect and stunning. The pool is a real treat when the weather is good and the availability of the canoes is much appreciated by everyone except the dog, who we particularly enjoy being able to bring with us on vacation. We hate to put him in the kennel and he just loves Thistle Dew too. This was the first time we've had a full house - including a toddler and a newborn - but it still felt comfortable. It is a very well equipped cottage too. We could not ask for anything more. It's fun, it's beautiful and, even when we had a couple of days of bad weather on this visit, we couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. We are so happy that the owners allow us to share their lovely property. I hope we can come back. Soon.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Springfield, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Washington, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
Jessica was very helpful in getting us into the house when the initial code provided did not work.
Property
We really enjoyed the cottage!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grace Creek Cottage
Holden, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Creek Cottage
Keedysville, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caulks Cove
York, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Cove House
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The unexpected amount of lawn mower noise on surrounding properties was disturbing perhaps because the properties were closer together than we anticipated. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments and we are glad to see you had a good time. We have had a very unusual amount of rain this Spring and unfortunately lawn services had very short windows in which to cut the grass. Typically the services are staggered and less intrusive. Mallard's Landing is located in a neighborhood with most properties on two acres, but the water does carry sounds.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Lansdowne, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
As always, the team is friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Thank you so much.
Property
The property was wonderful and we had a wonderful time.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Richmond, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hudson Manor
Richmond, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Indian Fields
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
We had a great experience working with member of the team to obtain information for check in and check out. They also answered all questions needed since this was our first time using the Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals.
Property
We had a great time. The Cedar Cove is a beautiful place to stay. We had plenty of space and it felt as if we were home. The view was spectacular and just what we needed to decompress from the hustle and bustle.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Property
House was set up very well. Could not beat the view. Very relaxing.
View Property: Sunset Retreat
Hershey, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful and even went over and beyond to help find my watch that I left behind by mistake.
Property
Other then the rain one night, the house was a perfect place for 6 families to come together and the kids loved the indoor pool!
View Property: Crosswinds
Hagerstown, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
St. Michaels, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2016
Property Manager
Great team, efficient and helpful
Property
Good property. Some bath amenities would be good.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Westminster, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2016
Property Manager
Our family has been visiting the Eastern Shore for the past 10 years and have always used ESVR as our rental agency. We cannot be happier with the service and have come to feel like the staff are old friends. Thanks for taking such good care of the Parsons family. Chris
Property
Best house ever!!! Cannot wait until next year.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Passadena, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion