Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Property Manager
On arrival it was hot (88) and 1 of the 2 a/c compressors was not working. Being one of the first really hot days of spring and Memorial day week-end the HVAC service contractor was overloaded and could not get to us for 2 days. The mgt. company went out of their way to install 3 window A/C's which cooled the house down and saved the day. We had 2 young children under 3 and their room would have been intolerable without the window A/C's. The problem was quickly repaired when the contractor arrived. Thanks to ESVR for saving our week.
Property
The setting on the water and all the accommodations were outstanding and as listed and shown on the website. The house was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The 2 kayaks were a treat and combined with the 2 paddle boards we brought it enabled everyone to get out on the bay and my grandson caught some perch off the dock. Our family was staying for a wedding in St. Michael's and the location was great, about halfway between the church and our family living on Tilghman Island. Some of us went fishing on the Bay and came back with plenty of Rock fish which made a great meal cooked on the grill. The only suggestion would be to have a gas grill rather than charcoal .
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
litchfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Property Manager
Team members were quick to answer emails which was great!
Property
Loved the property - would have liked some more information on how to combat the flies they were everywhere and by the time we realized the sliding doors needed to be aligned just right they were already in the home. Would have liked to have had another roll of paper towels left as well as dish soap. Thoroughly enjoyed the home ;-)
View Property: Indian Fields
Ardmore, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The water views were amazing and the house was extremely spacious and met all our needs.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Chesterfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The house was very nice- it had everything we needed. The location and view were beautiful. We will be going back for sure!! The only thing we had a problem with was the front door. It didn't latch properly. If we weren't careful the door would swing open unexpectedly. Please be sure to fix this as a small child or pet could wander outside.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property Manager
Jessica was professional and answered all of my questions promptly.
Property
House was lovely and perfect for the 6 of us. It was super clean. It was also larger than we expected, with 3 full bathrooms. We expected 2 plus 1/2 bath. We could have used a few more glasses, as some were cracked. There was a boat dock as advertised. No boat ramp was advertised, so none was expected; however, it was tricky to get into/out of our kayaks and canoe and SUP off the dock, especially at low tide. But, we managed, and got better at it by the 3rd day.
View Property: Red White and View
Colden, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Good experience.
Property
We had a fabulous time but the place was lacking: no soap in any of the bathrooms, towels were thin and some of them just rags, beds were all very hard and uncomfortable, pots and pans very poor shape, dishes need to be replaced, no cereal bowls or salad plates, no red wine glasses, only 2 packs of dish washer detergent and two very small bottles of dish detergent, only 1 roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, poorly organized kitchen. We felt as though all of this should have been provided. The house itself was beautiful and roomy as were the grounds. We loved the water and the pool and surrounding area. We had a marvelous time but would not return unless the above changes were made. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your feedback and glad to hear you had a great time. As is standard practice in the industry, ESVR provides a few small things such as a starter roll of toilet paper, dish soap, etc. until you are able to get to the grocery store, however, as per our rental agreement these items are not provided by the owners. We have let the homeowner know that an inventory of kitchen items is in order to replace/stock up the items you mentioned. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your experience.
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Clarksboro, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
I never spoke to a living soul. All communication was done by email and texting.
Property
Simplicity Cottage is a piece of heaven. Just loved it.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Hagerstown, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
When we arrived at the house the grill did not have a grid. I called your office and was told to look in the garage. Still no grid. Within the hour a very nice gentlemen arrived with a new grill. While we were setting up the grill we found the other grid lying in the grass. He was very kind and understanding. He wtild us he was on call all weekend if we needed anything at all. I am a customer service supervisor and the experience exceeded by expectations.
Property
We are from Maryland and usually drive south for vacations. Eight adults were in our party 4 over the age of 80. Due to health issues they could not withstand long distances in the car. We checked out your internet sight and decided to give it a try. I am so glad we did. A 3 hour trip for us, the amenities were perfect. Memories for a lifetime were made. Thank you for making this trip special. We will definitely book again.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Woodbine, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
Haves rented thru ESVR for many years, it is now easier than ever. Book online, all info comes as email and check in thru the t. Simple as pie!
Property
Fantastic property for family getaway. We had 10 adults and we were very comfortable, there is plenty of room. Best location for closeness to St. Michaels, within walking distance if you are used to long walks. Or just a 5 minute drive. Pool, dock, garage with ping pong, air hockey, outside fire pit , we enjoyed it all!
View Property: Town & Country
monrovia, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly and efficient, thank you.
Property
Quiet; the one word I would use to describe the location of this property. It was lovely.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxbow Farm
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property
Our stay at Loblolly Cove was wonderful. The house and property is beautiful. While we weren't able to take advantage of the pool due to rain, we enjoyed spending time on the screened in porch and the beautiful view. If we had to be stuck inside a house on a rainy day, it was great to be in one as nice and this. We cooked breakfast in the newly renovated kitchen and utilized the game room to pass the time. We also took the short car ride to nearby St. Michael's to explore the town. I would definitely recommend this property and would love to come back next year!
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property
We had a great stay at Martini Cottage-- perfect location, warm and welcoming space, and very smooth process with the rental managers. Loved the cottage's decor and coziness!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tides Out
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Great team, very helpful and responsive.
Property
Bushey Heath Farm was an OUTSTANDING property and exceptionally clean and well kept. We will absolutely return!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grace Creek Cottage
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
x, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Overall the property was exactly what we were looking for, and we had a great stay!
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
Matawan, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Graceful View
Washington, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heron Point
Arlington, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
ES Vacations was exceedingly professional in all our dealings. For sure we will book with you again. Congratulations and thank all your team for your hard work.
Property
The owners have made the home very welcoming to guests. The house is lovely, situated in a beautiful location. Quiet solitude with plenty of wildlife, ospreys, etc. Dock was excellent, very functional, and we used it extensively for boating, fishing and lounging. The house is very roomy, with plenty of sitting areas so people can have some quiet alone time. The huge high-ceilinged screened porch is really a stunner, and we absolutely loved it. Fantastic master bedroom! We used the boat ramp on the property to launch a 21 foot powerboat, it was tight, but it worked. We used nearby Bellevue Marina to put the boat back on the trailer. Had a lovely meal in nearby St. Micheals, 15 minutes away. We boated across the Chesapeake to Deale MD for lunch. Tilghman Pass is even closer. Good flat-screen HD TVs, good internet. Good dishes, pans, utensils, spices. We have nothing negative to report. We would stay here again. From Arlington Virginia, May 2016
View Property: Pines at Irish Creek
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
One employee who answered the phone was tentative, couldn't help with reservations, and seemed not to leave a message for Jessica, who ultimately helped us. Jessica was polite and efficient. The early check in and late check out were appreciated (though we wound up not using the late check out). MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your feedback. As it is early in the season, we do have some new staff members in the process of being trained. We apologize for any inconvenience while they are getting up to speed.
Property
We loved this house! The views are great. The kitchen is really well appointed. The kayaks are nice. The kids loved them. And our Golden loved the bay. The road forms a mile loop around the house which is great for running. The community is quiet. And St Michael's is very close. Great trip!
View Property: Mallards Landing
x, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
It was a simple process to book the house, I wasn't left with any unanswered questions and the information and response was complete and received immediately. The staff i spoke to where helpful and professional.
Property
Middle Point Cottage is a wonderful rental property, quiet and peaceful. It is about 10 miles outside of St. Michael's so to/from is a bit of a drive but once you are at the house, it is very quiet and lovely.
View Property: Middle Point Cottage
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property
Everything about this experience was fantastic! The house was everything we could have hoped for, beautiful, relaxing, comfortable and water everywhere you look! [ESVR] did everything to make check in and check out a breeze and when we had a question, they were available to assist us. I hope to be back!
View Property: Town Creek Haven