Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Houston, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The property exceeded all our expectations. The view is breathtaking, the house was comfortable and so well stocked with everything you could need from board game to cookware. We can not wait to Return next year
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Villanova, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
ESVR makes everything very easy -- helping to find the right rental for us, the ease of check in and out, handling of any issues, etc. Having said all the things in my response to #8, I want to mention the positive features of the property that we liked: the small fenced area to let the dog out without him running all over the big property when we didn't want him to; the canoe and kayaks; the sun on the pool in the afternoon; the view from the kitchen and family room (we stayed in Grace Creek Cottage last year and there are no views of the water from anywhere, really, in that house); the fire pit; the huge yard (great for wiffle ball or buoy ball!).
View Property: Swans Rest
Liberty, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property Manager
The members of your team were the most professional and efficient. We've rented with VRBO in the past and felt "disconnected" from the rental process. I swore we would never go that route again & rent from a realtor instead. We are very pleased with Eastern Shore Rentals, the whole process, and the staff. There were no surprises; everything was as stated in the contract; and the knowledge that someone was on the other end of the phone should we need anything was comforting!
Property
This property was secluded, quiet and full of nature. We enjoyed fishing & crabbing off the dock & in nearby Blackwater; taking photos of the wildlife and beautiful sunsets; and relaxing on the dock with good books! Thank you for the time to rest and relax in Bay Water... the best vacation ever. We would love to return next year!
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2016
Property
What a beautiful home! Plenty of space for a few families. The kitchen is FULLY equipped, they didnt miss a thing. Beds are very comfortable and the bedrooms are cheerful and spacious. We went with 2 others couples and kids, and our stay as very enjoyable! The pool was great addition and the grounds were perfect for an evening walk. The town of Chestertown is beautiful. Good restaurants if you want to venture out and the farmers market was fantastic. I would highly recommend a visit to this beautiful home!
View Property: Thornton
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Red Bank, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Gladimere Glad I`m Here
silver spring, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
Property Manager
Nice folks
Property
Great time
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
Chester Springs, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
What a wonderful property. The water views from every room are simply amazing! Some of the prettiest sunsets we have ever seen! The house is roomier than expected for a cape cod. Well stocked home and a great time had by all!
View Property: Heron Point
Easton, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Dinghy
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Memory Lane
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
Previous renters left a cell phone behind. Staff stopped by to pick it up. No problems.
Property
Crabber's Cove was lovely and peaceful. The family really enjoyed having access to the bikes and kayaks. A beautiful property. A short ride to town by bike or car. Loved that we could bring the dog along. A wonderful, relaxing experience. Thank you!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Germantown, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
great response time. super helpful
Property
best crabbing in my 55 years of crabbing. saw some eagles. very nice quiet stay
View Property: Pines at Irish Creek
Buckingham, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
I was pleased with the interactions with the team from the very beginning.
Property
I had asked your staff if any cleaning/cooking supplies were provided and no one seemed to know. Therefore I bought/packed supplies only to find there were ample basic supplies in house. It would have been nice to know just what was provided. I am aware this varies with each property, but your staff should visit these sites to know what is available. Our family enjoyed the many amenities/sporting equipment available. There are not enough life vests for adults, but I believe you mentioned this in a correspondence. The leaking kitchen faucet hopefully has been repaired and we were offered immediate help but declined as it was weekend rates. You also mentioned some of the sporting equipment does not work and that is true...yet the barn rec area provided activities for our young adults. Also your letter on this property said we needed to provide our own charcoal for the grill and we arrived to find a propane grill. Perhaps you didn't know it had been changed. We enjoyed the beautiful property, but because of the expense, it was a one time vacation, thus the info on future rentals/advertisements is not of interest to us. Thank you for your assistance for our once in a lifetime family reunion/vacation!
View Property: Captains Cove
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Indian Fields
Devon, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Mckees Rocks, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Collegeville, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
No issues whatsoever. The checkin and checkout was excellent.
Property
Our first family trip to Saint Michaels was enjoyable. Our family felt right at home the moment we arrived. The home had everything we needed and more. We were very satisfied with the property. If you have a boat, make sure you study the charts hanging on the fridge. I tried to bring my boat and hit a sand bar. Lots of jelly fish in the river.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone is helpful and friendly.
Property
I look forward to returning.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Perry Hall, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Cove
York, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Team members were uniformly friendly and polite -- very nice to work with. My only suggestion would be to provide some information a bit further ahead -- the check out directions came towards the end of the stay via email. It would have been nice to have had a copy ahead of time so that we knew how to handle things before heading to the property. The lack of early info just made for a bit of uncertainty in planning our final day. The email would have been a great reminder -- but an earlier first notice would be useful. Similarly, the access code was not included in the welcome packet (though it did come in the initial confirmation) -- it would have been nice to have had all of this info in one place (admittedly, I could be showing my age -- I like to print this stuff out ahead of time to take along as backup). These are suggestions -- not complaints :). We had a very good experience overall.
Property
The property was lovely. It was very nicely appointed and the layout did a great job of accommodating a household with parents, adult children, partners and grandchild. We had plenty of room to congregate and plenty of room to spread out - the perfect mix. The physical location was not immediately convenient to amenities (restaurants, etc) -- but the setting was so beautiful that we all opted to bring food in rather than leave the property for dinner -- we already had the best view around. While the kitchen and some of the bathrooms were a bit dated, they were also very clean and functional and in no way detracted from the overall impression of the property. The furnishings were very nicely done. One possible modification to the property description -- we were able to do some great swimming off of the property. The bay was warm and the water was clear (other than one day with some jellyfish sighting) -- and shallow enough that our grandson was able to go in the water safely (with supervision of course). This (and the great kayaking) was a major part of the stay -- it wasn't clear from the description just how easily we could swim off of the property.
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
huntingdon valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
All great, with ESVR.
Property
Great home, renting same property next year.
View Property: Broadwater View
Gibsonia, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
It was very easy to reserve our property and the team communicated with us efficiently via e-mail and text. We were told that we could access our property early, which was wonderful, but the code that was promised to us did not come through via text. This was easily resolved with an e-mail to the company, however. We had to call because we couldn't unlock one of the doors, and we were told that the door was unlocked; this was not the case as it was clearly still locked.
Property
We had a lovely stay in the Martini Cottage. It was a nice property for 2 people and we had a wonderful time exploring Oxford, Easton and St. Michaels. We were able to use the property bikes to travel around town for meals and ice cream; it truly is a charming community. We enjoyed our trip to Oxford and would love to return.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Wayne, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Memory Lane