Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Rockville, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at Oxbow Farm with a large group of friends and had wonderful time. Its off the beaten path enough to be private but close to everything we needed in Chestertown. The living area is charming and it has a large, well-equipped kitchen which made for easy entertaining. It has multiple bedrooms and living areas that allow for privacy even with a large group of people. The house is kid friendly with multiple beds in a special room just under the eves. In addition to the second floor master bedroom it also includes a ground floor bedroom (with an en-suite bathroom) for anyone who may not wish to climb the stairs. There are many things to do and see in the area but relaxing and enjoying the river view is a favorite. The house itself is very comfortable and conducive to having a fun and relaxing time. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely recommend Oxbow Farm for it's beautiful view and excellent amenities.
View Property: Oxbow Farm
Perry Hall, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
Lovely organization. Helpful and responsive staff. I liked the fact that the staff checked in on us after we arrived to ensure everything was okay. We had a minor issue with the WiFi and the staff followed up our concern within a couple hours. Being able to see many photos and the house layout on line was very helpful in determining what property best fit our families needs. I would use Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals again.
Property
The house was exactly as advertised. We had no problem getting our 19 ft. boat to the pier. The location was excellent being close to quaint St. Michael's and convenient to all the amenities of Easton but yet very private. The kids played baseball in the large front lot. The in ground pool cooled off the hot afternoons while canoes made the creek fun. We brought our own corn hole, volley ball/badminton games for outdoor fun. While indoor ping pong table kept the gang busy at night or an escape from the afternoon sun. A raining day found us with a family bowling tournament in Easton along with lunch at our favorite Chili's restaurant. The ladies enjoyed all to do in Easton plus some great food from the Amish market.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Pacific Palisades, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Cove
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Conshohocken, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Cottage
Sharpsburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
They were friendly and helpful.
Property
The property was beautiful! Very clean and tidy. We especially loved the dock! We will definitely come back again! Thank you for a wonderful week!
View Property: Pandion
Gathersburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
Downingtown, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
Staff is nice but when we called about the power issue in the kitchen they were not too sure how to handle it. Then when they called to say someone was coming to look at the power I had to tell her that the handyman had already been there and could not fix the problem. She had no idea of this and i had to ask for someone else.
Property
Beautiful quiet place. Great for a retreat. Old work charm with modern amenities. Pool is beautiful and the patio is a great place to relax.
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
NICHOLASVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Lansdale, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property Manager
There were several billing issues with the final payment. The phone staff were helpful in resolving the challenge created when Eastern Shore made an error with billing. We were, however, pleased that staff considered requests for an additional day and early check in. Text and e-mail communication was also appreicated during the vacation. Thank you.
Property
Our family enjoyed the overall Broadwater View experience. The location was excellent, and the house was a fit for our interests and vacation needs. The access to river, pool and grounds was terrrific for our active teenagers. We did rent paddleboards and a kayak from a local provider. The house was modern in its amenities, and we made the most of the porch and eating areas. The proximity to Easton, Oxford, and St. Michaels was an improvement on our prior rental in Neavitt, and we had fun exlporing the area.
View Property: Broadwater View
Spartanburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Lutherville Timonium, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2016
Property Manager
Web site very user friendly.
Property
Duck Cove Cottage was just adorable. Very cozy. The area was so quite. Loved sitting on the porch and waiting for the crab boats to come in. Easy to get around, had no problem finding anything. Even took a day trip into Oxford. Loved the Neavitt area!
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Gaithersburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Osprey Point is a lovely home on a great piece of property. The house makes the most of the water views. We just wished the pool were heated, as the water was very cold during our stay, mid-June. In all, we had a great week. Thanks!
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
The Eastern Shore team was terrific, making our stay seamless. The keyless lock system--so that we were able to just arrive at the property--was quite convenient.
Property
What a beautiful property. The waterfront setting is stunning: the house is set on the mouth of the Choptank, with broad water views. The lawn is gorgeous, and the grounds are very well kept. Even the driveway is exceptional: it is a classic manor house in every sense. We spent our days by the pool, and the evenings around the fire pit. I'd get up early to watch the sunrise from the dock. I could easily see the plentiful crabs, so we'll set crab pots the next time we visit. The house is well-appointed and comfortable inside. We were thrilled with every aspect of our stay. Be sure to bring bug spray as, being right on the bay, there were many bugs at night.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Fort Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Creek Cottage
HUMMELSTOWN, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Osprey Point
Red lion, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
Team was friendly and helpful
Property
Nice place, great view.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Spring City, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
Jessica and Brian provided superior customer service and attended to our requests quickly, politely and professionally.
Property
Town & Country is the perfect bay vacation home. From the waterfront views to screened porches to the partial shaded pool; every detail was perfect. Beautiful kitchen, open floor plan, dual master bedrooms make this the ultimate St Michaels experience.
View Property: Town & Country
Ashburn, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
We've now rented several times with the ESVR team, and it has been a positive and easy experience each and every time. Terrific, friendly folks who try very hard to deliver a positive vacation experience. Great to work with them!
Property
We loved Off the Grid - its layout and location on the property are excellent, with views all around. The house is convenient to the dock and the waterside. The kitchen is now well equipped overall. There's a great fire pit, and the pool and hot tub are beautiful. Grounds were very, very well maintained. It's a super property. Two small suggestions. 1) We could never figure out how to get the internal or external stereo system working - some specific directions on that would be helpful and 2) the "property operations" handbook (i.e., important house tips) needs updating to address trash removal, home wifi password, etc. The only other caveat is that if you plan to dock a boat and move in/out of the Choptank River, you need to be very, very mindful of the tides or you can get locked out of the cove until the tides rise again.
View Property: Off the Grid
Rockville, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heron Point
Singer Island, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Memory Lane
x, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The property was great -- as advertised. Beautiful property, easy check-in and quick responsiveness, enough kitchenware, etc. I would say my biggest complaint is that when you are spending $1,000/night somewhere, you expect certain things: enough toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, laundry and dish detergent, etc. There was definitely not that at this property. Seems like a simple solution -- go to Costco, stock up on all that stuff, and make sure your guests have what they need so they don't have to make 5 grocery store runs in 3 days because they keep finding things they need to buy. MANAGER RESPONSE: Glad to see you had a good time and enjoyed Lovely Cove. As is standard practice in the industry, we provide a "starter" amount of paper products and toiletries, however, those items are the responsibility of the guest. Please be sure to refer to our FAQ page http://www.easternshorevacations.com/faq.asp#planArrival) or your Rental Agreement for a clarification of what is and is not provided.
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm