Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Wayne, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Memory Lane
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Ruxton, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heron Point
Clarks Summit, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Always very courteous, knowledgeable and very helpful.
Property
....perfection
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Royersford, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
We have rented through ESV a few times, and have been nothing but happy with the service we have received from ESV.
Property
We were happy with the layout and overall accommodations of the property. Some upgrades, especially in the kitchen/ grilling areas would make it a 5. Also, a few fly swatterst would be good!
View Property: Osprey Point
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Swans Rest
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Warminster, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was efficient and friendly every time I spoke with them. Booking and check in/out were a breeze.
Property
Love the house, location and the town of St. Michael's! We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We used the pool everyday, as well as the dock. The location was peaceful and relaxing. Would definitely consider bookimg this house again!
View Property: The Dinghy
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent experience...fast,friendly and efficient !
Property
Without a doubt the best rental we have ever experienced (30+ years of renting).
View Property: The Cove House
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly.
Property
Great property. Our family enjoys the space.
View Property: Holland Point Preserve
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property
What an amazing home! Historic, comfortable, beautiful, restful and fun! Every inch of this home is well appointed. There is plenty of room to gather together or to find a quiet nook to get away from it all with a good book. The grounds are gorgeous and impeccably kept. Great open spaces for viewing wildfile or going for a walk. Beautiful modern kitchen that is well stocked with great workspace. This truly is a place that has the BEST of everything! Owners are amazingvery friendly and accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed.
View Property: Thornton
Rockville, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Southborn Emsworth, GB
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Salem, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Your staff is by far the best of all the many rental offices I have worked with from Maine to South Carolina. Always friendly and informed. They went the extra mile to be sure our stay was comfortable. Thank you!
Property
Broadwater View was a wonderful spot for our family's annual vacation. The grandkids loved 'trying' to catch crabs from the dock and we all were thankful to have the pool! Just sitting on the porch in the evening, watching the water and catching up on the daily activities was relaxing. A wonderful place to enjoy our time together.
View Property: Broadwater View
woburn
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Rockville Centre, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Umbrellas were damaged in a storm, I called to remind them to deliver new umbrellas, which they did in a day.
Property
We were thrilled with this property. The views were great and visible from every room in the house but one bedroom and a library, and they dominate the first floor. The kitchen was spacious and open with high end appliances that functioned properly and invited culinary experimentation. Since the sink overlooked the cove, everyone was eager to pitch in when it came to dish washing, even though the dishwasher worked fine. They feature a large gas barbeque, which we used for 4 or 5 meals. The fireplace was attractive and functional and it sufficed for a family night when it was raining. On other nights we burned a fire in the fire pit and turned on the pool light (switch is in the shed housing the pool filter). When I told my 3-year old grandson we were going home, he asked if we could still night swim and roast marshmallows. We found the two kayaks advertised, but there was also a canoe, which my son-in-law found more comfortable. It also allowed him to take his whole family on a canoe trip, although they had to use kayak paddles. The screened in porch was great for the afternoon that we experienced a downpour and for the Fourth of July, which was a rainy day. Other than that, we were blessed with fine weather, which I think is important here since this is farm country, not honky-tonk beach town, and is pretty remote. There are nice restaurants in Charlestown (we went to Lemon Leaf), which also has a beautiful historic center, and in Rock Hall (Waterman's). There is no discernable 'night life,' which we knew beforehand, and did not miss it on a family-oriented vacation like this. Biking was a bit tough for us since the road to Lovely Lane has a narrow shoulder and traffic moving at highway speeds, although we found drivers exceptionally courteous, always giving us a wide berth on the roads. We found dedicated bike paths in Charlestown, but we didn't do too much biking despite bringing three bicycles 200 miles since we enjoyed staying home so much. The pool, though not heated, gets direct sun for part of the day and filtering shade most of the time. It was cold at first since there were several rainy days before we got there and during our first two days, but after a half day of sun it was as the family agreed, 'like a bathtub.' There is a TV room with direct TV on a big flat screen, with 24-hour Disney Junior included. The internet is satellite provided, so you can email or even (as my granddaughter did) watch a cartoon on a phone, but leave the Roku home. We rented a house in Rehoboth last year, and went without expectations but we had a splendid time. We faced this rental with the great memories of last year, so I cautioned the family to keep that in mind as vacation approached. We all agreed this house exceeded our high expectations.
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Washington , US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
ESVR was great to deal with and always pleasant and helpful.
Property
Swann's Rest was even more than we expected. The setting was beautiful and the house provided plenty of room for the five of us. I was particularly pleased to find the side yards fenced so my dogs couldn't wander off. We had a terrific time and look forward to a return visit.
View Property: Swans Rest
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Hagerstown, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Team was friendly and professional.
Property
Property exceeded expectations. Clean and well stocked. Amenities were amazing! The view...outstanding!! We needed a true vacation and found one here!!
View Property: Captains Cottage
State College, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Graceful View