Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Easton, US
Reviewed: Mar 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Off the Grid
Reviewed: Feb 3, 2016
Property
A friend and I stayed at Thornton in January. It was terrific. The house is beautifully appointed with high ceilings, magnificent woodwork, a gourmet kitchen, a wet bar and audio throughout. We enjoyed a bottle of Morgan Merlot made from the grapes grown in the small vineyard in front of the house. Outside, there is a feeling of total privacy and tranquility. While we were there, Canadian geese were feeding and honking in the fields. Fantastic. We did not use the fire pit made from stones taken from the Thornton fields, but it looks like fun, and we will do so the next time. While this place is perfect for family vacations, it is also just right for 3 or 4 couples who want to get away from it all for some time to enjoy the finest of Eastern Shore living. Bravo.
View Property: Thornton
Woodsboro, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay in this lovely cottage. We appreciated how clean it is and all its amenities. Consider Simplicity Cottage for your next Tidewater experience!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Vienna, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Silver Spring, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heron Point
Towson, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2015
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay at the property very much, everything went very smoothly and the property was in good condition for our stay.
Property
We enjoyed our stay at the property very much, everything went very smoothly and the property was in good condition for our stay.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2015
Property Manager
Perfect home for a family gathering! Thank you!
Property
Perfect home for a family gathering! Thank you!
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Washington, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2015
Property Manager
The team is fantastic-accommodating, helpful, friendly and responsive.
Property
We absolutely loved the property at Town Creek Haven and plan to stay there again and again. The setting, the kitchen, the bedrooms were all perfect. Best vacation rental we have ever had anywhere!
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Newville, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2015
Property Manager
ESV is an excellent company and everything went very smoothly
Property
Mallard Cottage is a beautiful place and nicely appointed. Spent a great weekend with family and proposed to my fiance on the dock as a bald eagle soared overhead!! Only thing that i wish we had was an outside fire ring.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Severna Park, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Washington
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2015
Property Manager
very nice
Property
View Property: Martini Cottage
Red Lion, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red White and View
Owings Mills, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful and well maintained property. Excellent family retreat.
View Property: Town & Country
Toms River, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Cove House
Herndon, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The Sycamore Acres property worked out extremely well for our rather large family gathering. The large kitchen, family room and dining areas provided an excellent setting for everyone to spend time together in a relaxed atmosphere. And with the separate guest house there was ample bedrooms for everyone. The location on Oak Creek and the views made for a wonderful weekend.
View Property: Thistle Dew
bayport, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
We have stayed at two of your properties and absolutely loved and enjoyed both of these beautiful locations!!!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2015
Property Manager
ESVR went above and beyond to make our experience happen. When our original property was unavailable on the new date, they resolved our problem before we even knew we had it. Thanks!
Property
All great. Biggest problem- our kitchen had really bad ants, almost immediately after food came out. We threw away a lot of it. Outdoor lights didn't work. Great great great house, view, furniture
View Property: Gladimere Glad I`m Here
Hyattsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Wallingford, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
Great place. The house was very clean, the property very well maintained and the pool was great. We really enjoyed the dock. I would say that this property was relaxation at its best!
View Property: Indian Fields
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2015
Property Manager
Each team member I spoke with was very helpful.
Property
The property was lovely. Too bad the weather was too cool for us to use the pool but we made good use of the hot tub. There were only 3 pool extension chairs and it would have been nice to have one for each of the six of us. The regular chairs weren't as comfortable for lounging. We loved the kayaks! We spent hours kayaking and talking. If there would have been a gas grill we certainly would have made use of it. The charcoal grill was small and charcoals left from prior use had not been removed. We didn't bother to clean it. We spent most of our time outside because the weather was spectacular. The TV worked great for the few hours that we watched. The house was nicely appointed with natural light streaming in through the many windows in the back of the house affording a beautiful view of the creek. The beds were comfortable. The bedspreads/duvet covers could use a cleaning. The kitchen overall was well equipped and nicely updated with a double oven and high end stove top. The extra refrigerator in the garage was great for drinks. The bathrooms have yet to be updated. I wouldn't hesitate to reserve this charming cottage again. It was one of our most relaxing vacations in a long time.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Easton, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Martini Cottage
Westampton, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2015
Property Manager
The property management team did a fine job working with us and were very promptt in helping us with some questions.
Property
We love the property and look forward to returning. The property exceeded our expectations. We do wish the WiFi was a little more powerful to reach the back bedrooms. Also, it would be nice if there wasn't as much underwater grass and marsh around the dock for boating and fishing as it interferes with the boat propeller and trying to fish. (Not sure there is much that can be done about that)
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Shrewsbury, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2015
Property Manager
Every ESVR team member that I spoke to during the process of finalizing our visit to Crabber's Cove in Saint Michaels was friendly and very helpful.
Property
Crabber's Cove is a wonderful home in an ideal location if you are interested in a tranquil vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful waterfront view and our long walks with our two dogs on the quiet roads in the area of the property. We greatly appreciate that the property is pet friendly. Crabber's Cove is well maintained and offers all of the amenities that you need during your stay. It was a pleasure renting through ESVR.
View Property: Crabbers Cove