Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Alexandria, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grace Creek Cottage
Holden, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Creek Cottage
Keedysville, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caulks Cove
York, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Cove House
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The unexpected amount of lawn mower noise on surrounding properties was disturbing perhaps because the properties were closer together than we anticipated. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your comments and we are glad to see you had a good time. We have had a very unusual amount of rain this Spring and unfortunately lawn services had very short windows in which to cut the grass. Typically the services are staggered and less intrusive. Mallard's Landing is located in a neighborhood with most properties on two acres, but the water does carry sounds.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Lansdowne, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
As always, the team is friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Thank you so much.
Property
The property was wonderful and we had a wonderful time.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Richmond, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hudson Manor
Richmond, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Indian Fields
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2016
Property Manager
We had a great experience working with member of the team to obtain information for check in and check out. They also answered all questions needed since this was our first time using the Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals.
Property
We had a great time. The Cedar Cove is a beautiful place to stay. We had plenty of space and it felt as if we were home. The view was spectacular and just what we needed to decompress from the hustle and bustle.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: May 16, 2016
Property
House was set up very well. Could not beat the view. Very relaxing.
View Property: Sunset Retreat
Hershey, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: May 12, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful and even went over and beyond to help find my watch that I left behind by mistake.
Property
Other then the rain one night, the house was a perfect place for 6 families to come together and the kids loved the indoor pool!
View Property: Crosswinds
Hagerstown, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: May 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
St. Michaels, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2016
Property Manager
Great team, efficient and helpful
Property
Good property. Some bath amenities would be good.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Westminster, US
Reviewed: Apr 28, 2016
Property Manager
Our family has been visiting the Eastern Shore for the past 10 years and have always used ESVR as our rental agency. We cannot be happier with the service and have come to feel like the staff are old friends. Thanks for taking such good care of the Parsons family. Chris
Property
Best house ever!!! Cannot wait until next year.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Passadena, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Falls Church, US
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
washington, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
North Potomac, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Middle River, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2016
Property Manager
The team staff members were very kind and helpful. They answered all my questions and if they didn't know the response, they called me back in a timely matter.
Property
The property was absolutely beautiful. There was plenty of space to accommodate all of the guests for the girls weekend. We used the hot tub and canoes which was very fun. I would definitely recommend this property or vacation rental company to a friend.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Ashton, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Irish Creek
Reston, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2016
Property Manager
Once I made my reservations, the members of the team were quite responsive and the maintenance person called me right back during the weekends to provide me internet instructions as well as directions to bolt down the French doors leading to the covered patio.
Property
The house is very nice! The covered patio is expansive, and the kids love the bouncy swing. It is comfortable. All bedrooms were decent sized and had their own en suite bathrooms. Many of the rooms bad views of the creek. The house also had a lot of books and games and DVDs. The kids enjoyed movie nights and making schmores in the fireplace. Two of the TVs (in the main floor bedroom and the bunk room) were not hooked to cae or antennae but were used to view DVD movies. The narrow galley kitchen was pretty well stocked. One interesting thing is that all the spoons are tablespoons or serving spoons - no teaspoons. Similarly, the forks seem to be all salad forks. Because of the darker color cabinet and countertop and also because half of the lightbulbs were dead or missing, it is the darkest room in the house. THE OWNERS ARE VERY PROACTIVE AND HAVE ADDED TO THE NUMBER OF TEASSPOONS AND LARGE FORKS AVAILABLE. AS WELL AS INSTALLED NEW UNDER CABINET LIGHTING, REPLACE ALL LIGHT BULBS AND HAVE INSTALLED A NEW RANGE/OVEN. The kids love exploring the property, including the beach. There were many birds - doves and ospreys. The house is located in a gated farm, and there are two other residences in the property. The caretaker drives around to the rental cottage on a daily basis to check out the pier.
View Property: Creek Cottage