Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property
This property has it all: a beautiful historic house recently renovated, a new pool, a play house with ping pong and foosball, it is waterfront on Harris Creek and comes with kayaks, large family room all set up for wonderful crab feasts, it is located 15 minutes bike ride from a public beach, yes! a real beach with sand!, not too common on the Chesapeake. Besides, it is located a few minutes car ride from picturesque St. Michaels. We are a family of 5 and truly enjoyed our time there, the scenery is breathtaking and the house is very well equipped. The owners were really friendly and easy to deal with. I have already recommended it to friends and are making plans to go back next year.
View Property: Bird Dog Run
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent customer service. Thank you!!!
Property
We so enjoyed our stay at Indian Fields. The property, including the home, river, lawn and dock area were larger than expected from the pictures. Absolutely beautiful sunrises and sunsets over the river as well as stunning night skies. We were a family of 10 with varying ages and three children below 2. Wonderful time was had by all. You are near a river so bring some bug spray. Thank you for a wonderful 2016 vacation.
View Property: Indian Fields
Churchville, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Severn, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Lutherville, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
A wonderful vacation house, in a secluded and lovely water view part of enchanting Oxford, Maryland.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Brookeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Creek Cottage
Chester, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly. Responded to all inquiries in a timely manner.
Property
Lovely cove is a wonderful property. It housed all family members comfortably. We enjoyed the pool daily and the grandkids loved fishing. Our only suggestion is the room with the daybed should have blinds since it is used as a bedroom.
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Water Mill, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Memory Lane
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Hummelstown, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
-
Property
The setting is extremely beautiful and peaceful.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Dinghy
Manheim
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This was our third summer renting with ESVR and our second with this same property. Both properties and all ESVR interactions have been top notch!!!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Garnet Valley, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2016
Property Manager
The check-in procedure worked well. We really appreciated the unexpected text message that let us know that our property was available a couple hours early. In the 95 degree heat, we appreciated extra time in the pool!
Property
The location is perfect - we thoroughly enjoyed the view of the river and the natural landscape on the opposite river bank. The property could use some TLC, but then perhaps it wouldn't have made the price cutoff in our online vacation search. We had a fantastic stay and hope to return.
View Property: Gladimere Glad I`m Here
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hudson Manor
littlestown, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Very professional, courteous and helpful
Property
Beautiful property, very laid back and it was nice to just enjoy the Chesapeake and what it has to offer!
View Property: Indian Fields
Gambrills, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The WiFi would not connect. There are several boards on the pier that need to be fixed.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Roaring Brook Twp, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Staff is always friendly and willing to answer and questions or solve any problems. Very easy to work with.
Property
Lovely Cove farm is a beautiful home with a spectacular view. There were 8 in our family vacation, and the home easily met our needs. The men enjoyed fishing from the dock, we all loved the pool. We made s'mores from the fire pit in the evening. We saw bald eagles, Ospreys, herons, cranes flying over the water. The fresh vegetables from the garden were such an added bonus, and having the gardener Bill deliver them to the front door was so thoughtful. We did find the beds to be hard and uncomfortable, but that is always a personal choice. A chest of drawers in the twin bedroom would be helpful, along with more bath towel racks . We had a very relaxing week at this gorgeous site, and brought home many wonderful memories.
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
LEESBURG, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly staff, helpful with answers for all my questions. The recommendation for crabs from Gay's Seafood was spot on! Thank you for a wonderful staff. We will be back.
Property
Lovely cottage perfect for our stay in Oxford with our dogs. Love the kitchen area and the front living room. Highly recommend the cottage. Walking distance to wherever you go in Oxford.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Fort Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
Cherry Hill, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Retreat
Havertown, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Very accommodating and organized staff
Property
Pool needs some maintenance. Beautiful views and great water access!
View Property: Crosswinds
Morristown , US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Catonsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Bushey Heath Farm is a lovely home and a great late summer escape. It is so peaceful and quiet but with the boat dock, crab traps, pool and large yard there was plenty for our kids to do outdoors! We enjoyed every minute of our vacation!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Newtown Square, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2016
Property Manager
ESVR was very easy to work with. Finding a home to rent was simple, web site was clear and accurate. We had to make one call after hours and that situation was handled just fine.
Property
The Pines at Barrett Cove was a beautiful location! Very quiet, and just a 10 min ride to town. House was as pictured on website. The only complaints we have is that the outside of the house and property need maintenance: a good power washing, trees need to be cut back off of house and grill area( perhaps that would help to have less spiders), the windows and doors of home were caked in old and new spider webs and clusters of dead bugs, gardens were weedy, it looked as if outside was a bit neglected. Also, I grew up in a home with well water and never experienced the horrible odor we had- especially in the kitchen and master bath(it really smelled like sewer water) this was very unpleasant!! I would also suggest that the pool maintenance come after the grass cutters because the amount of grass that was blown into the pool was ridiculous and we spent over an hour trying to get it all out ourselves.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove