Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

New Holland, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Though minimal, the interactions were fine.
Property
Our family had a wonderful week at Willoughby. It is a little remote but the dock provided lots of fishing and swimming for kids and we all enjoyed kayaking in the Hudson. We played games at the family sized tables, enjoyed crabs in the screened porch, games on the lawn and good talk in the living rooms. We were all sad to have the week come to an end.
View Property: Willoughby
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
see response #2
Property
We had a really lovely time at Bird Dog Run. our granddaughter used the dining room as her game room and the front porch as her art studio. She LOVED having the two sets of bunk beds and tried sleeping in each one. We had fun taking out the kayaks to explore the nearby coves (thanks for the life vests) and watching the heron and egrets strut about at the waters edge. The used the pool at least once a day if not twice. We ate most meals al fresco on the patio under the umbrella. (Thank you for spraying for mosquitos) The beds were comfortable; the kitchen and laundry room were well equiped and the porch provided a quiet and relaxing space to read and paint. And it was an easy jaunt to St. Michaels. We so enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Bird Dog Run
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
*****Other than a glitch with the lock box at check in we could not have asked for anything more. The kitchen was perfect for my gourmand friend to cook for us, the beach was perfect for floating and sunning, the dock was perfect for sipping wine while watching spectacular sunsets. Coffee on the screened porch in the morning balanced well with sitting in the sunroom watching a late afternoon thunderstorm roll by. The local restaurants we tried were good, the village of Oxford is very charming and picturesque. I honestly feel the pictures don't do this property justice, there is charm and comfort in abundance.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
*****Bushey Heath Farm is just about perfect for an active or just relaxing vacation. Pool was beautiful and river was awesome for paddle boarding, kayaking and fishing. Very secluded and private. House is lovely, well laid out and well stocked. One of our best family (3 generations, 3 families) ever.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
California, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Great communication through text and email.
Property
We loved Bird Dog Run and felt privileged to have been able to stay in a historic home with so much character. The property is beautiful and is conveniently located close to the downtown area of St. Michaels. We definitely will consider a return visit!
View Property: Bird Dog Run
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
We absolutely loved Bushey Heath Farm and voted unanimously as a scattered family to return next year. The house was very well stocked, well beyond what was noted in the site description. When we rented we were not aware of the six bicycles on site, or the crab steamer, or the numerous flotation toys so we brought our own. Would have been nice not to have packed them. The site itself was awesome for paddle boarding and kayaking in the river and for swimming in the pool. We brought our dogs and I think it was the highlight of their lives so far. And all this despite the near re of heat while we were there.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Retreat on Grace Creek
Wyomissing, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Osprey Point is the perfect getaway for anyone seeking a perfect Eastern shore vacation. We loved our time at Osprey Point.
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property
*****Beautiful property, great renovations to home, lots of light, open layout kept us together and communicating, everything you need in a house to keep everyone entertained, gorgeous water views and sunsets, perfect place to disconnect and be with family
View Property: Retreat on Grace Creek
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property
A beautiful spot on the Bay. We stayed with a family of four, and there was plenty of space while still feeling cozy. The view from the backyard is incredible - especially at sunset. Would highly recommend a stay at Simplicity Cottage if you're looking for a peaceful respite!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property
The house is WONDERFUL! It's only about 5 minutes from downtown St. Michaels (very well located) and it's very private with a beautiful view right on the water. If you're a boater, the launch is just at the end of Back Street, so it could not have been simpler. The house is very cozy (comfortable furniture, nicely appointed) with a well appointed kitchen (plenty of pans, dishes, utensils, etc.) It's a great value and a gorgeous spot!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property
The house is WONDERFUL! It's only about 5 minutes from downtown St. Michaels (very well located) and it's very private with a beautiful view right on the water. If you're a boater, the launch is just at the end of Back Street, so it could not have been simpler. The house is very cozy (comfortable furniture, nicely appointed) with a well appointed kitchen (plenty of pans, dishes, utensils, etc.) It's a great value and a gorgeous spot!
View Property: Back Street Cottage
OAKMONT, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Dickerson, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
I am very pleased with members that did every thing to make our stay very pleasant.
Property
We liked it very much. I wish it wasnt too humid and hot in the last two days of our stay. Other than that we really liked the cottage and layout. People we met were extremely friendly. And hope to comeback again when its a bit cooler.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
I only needed to speak to your team once, but they were very nice and emailed me immediately the information that I requested. We arrived earlier than we expected and the cleaning crew let us know when they would be finished which was very helpful. So I want to compliment your cleaning crew on not only a beautifully well-cleaned house, but for being very friendly and accommodating.
Property
Perfect!
View Property: Swans Rest
Clayton, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
The guest service team were great, sending text and emails updating us with information.
Property
We were looking for a water front property to un-wind and relax for vacation. Tilghman Island and Simplicity cottage was the perfect choice. Coffee in the morning overlooking the bay and watching the boats was so serene. We enjoyed watching the OSprey and her babies in her nest on the dock. St. Michaels was a short drive away. Locals were so friendly, restaurants good!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
huntingdon valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2019
Property Manager
Very friendly and knowledgeable
Property
I only have one thing you could improve on. I made it before You need a midweek trash pick up Never should be only at end of week.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property Manager
Property
It was a great place to stay and enjoy the local area.
View Property: Carpenter Alley
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2019
Property Manager
Exceptionally responsive team and a very well-maintained home
Property
View Property: Osprey Point
Marilla, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Oxford is a quaint town in a gorgeous setting. This property was perfect for our girls weekend, plenty of space to relax, have multiple people in the kitchen, and to enjoy the waterfront.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Linthicum Heights, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2019
Property Manager
Virtually the easiest team to work with...always on top of everything you need to have a wonderful stress-free vacation!
Property
Our family fell in love with Mallard Point property. We've been taking my mom who is 91 this year crabbing for the past 8 years. She loves crabbing and spending this time with family. This was a very special time spent with mom. She wants me to book it again for next year and God willing, she will be throwing out chicken-necks and pulling in crabs with us again next year! Memories made only to be cherished for a lifetime!
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Gaithersburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property Manager
They have been very helpful in getting small problems solved quickly.
Property
This cottage and it's unexcelled view of the Tred Avon River, dock area and Perigrine Falcon nest, plus closeness to the Deli Store and several excellent restaurants makes it the perfect vacation place.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
With the exception of a few curtain rods not really functioning, I couldn't have asked for a better home away from home. Because of this experience, I would happily book with Eastern Shore again--Foregoing Air B and B and VRBO!
View Property: Tuckaway Cove