Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Ridgewood, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Water House
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Chester, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
View Property: Clearview
Cranford, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tricefields
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
Honestly besides a few emails back and forth I did not have much experience with the team which is actually a good thing in my book--I'm really busy working w family etc so I prefer that things are just taken care off quickly and easily without too much work!
Property
Our family loved this house--My husband is from Maryland so we had friends and family come over in the day to hang out and enjoy the amenities--it was perfect---very well equipped kitchen, room to spread out. Great TV room for watching movies in the evening or read on a rainy day. We biked into town every day--I went to Perry Cabin for a massage one day---truly a dreamy spot to set up camp on the eastern shore!
View Property: Captain`s Cove
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tricefields
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
We had a fun, memorable weekend! I loved the boat! It was so beautiful. We especially enjoyed the upper deck, the natural wildlife, and downtown Easton. Thanks for a great stay.
View Property: Queen Anne
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
Staying on the Queen Anne is a unique experience and a fun way to experience a little 'boat' life. We used it as a base to explore Easton and St. Michaels and lucked out with perfect weather for our weekend. The owner of the boat, Scott , is very helpful and friendly. My daughters were upset we couldn't rent paddle boards so Scott found one for us to borrow. (There are local companies that will set up rentals ahead of time so if you are interested in this be sure to plan ahead). We also chartered the Queen Anne for a cruise and had an amazing afternoon on the water and the captains were friendly and shared their knowledge of boating and the area.
View Property: Queen Anne
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
Wonderful Unique experience. First you do need to remember, you are on a boat. A few things are different than a regular house. That being said, the bathrooms are different than you are probably used to, but it had a terrific kitchen, comfortable sleeping arrangements, a few miles from good restaurants, charming towns and thing to do. We enjoyed our coffee every morning on the fly deck (I think that's the jargon.), and evening drinks there too. Plenty of room for all five of us. Scott the owner is wonderful and Jim from Eastern Shore, was very patient with our questions and request. I hope we can make this a regular getaway for the girls.
View Property: Queen Anne
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
***** Nice location, and views. The house next door is currently under renovation, so you may be woken up early by saws and nail guns, otherwise great for multi family get away.
View Property: The Landing
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
We had a wonderful weekend at Carpenter Alley! Three couples and a baby fit comfortably in the house, which was very clean and beautifully decorated. The location is perfect for walking to the bars, restaurants, and shops. We loved how close it was to the coffee shop and we enjoyed sitting outside on the patio at night. We would recommend this house to any groups planning a trip to St. Michaels.
View Property: Carpenter Alley
Warsaw, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
Sarah was wonderful!
Property
View Property: Creek Cottage
Washington DC, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
You were great. Booking was easy and we were continually updated regarding our trip and check in and check out instructions. We had one issue during our stay and called and they answered the phone right away.
Property
The 2 things that were a disappointment to us but we understand nothing you can do about it-proximity to busy street, smelly creek. The house was right off of a main road that's very busy and with the property not being fenced we had to be extra careful with the dogs. And, the creek was very smelly. We learned on the first day that it would not a place for the dogs to swim. Other than that we enjoyed our stay very much.It was peaceful, quiet, secluded, very nice pool and view of the creek, lots of land for the dogs to run and roam. The bed was very comfy. We also enjoyed being a few blocks to a restaurant that had excellent crab.
View Property: Bird Dog Run
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property
This was such a wonderful stay. Home is pristine, quiet and just perfect for our stay. Good wifi but tv channels are limited on rainy days. All kitchen utensils you need to make a huge gourmet dinner. We absolutely loved this stay as it is a relaxing retreat.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Chambersburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
They were friendly, efficient and easy to work with.
Property
Captain's Cove is a very lovely and large home on an inlet off the Miles River, adjacent to the Yacht Club. It has a swimming pool, dock, game room and basketball net in the barn, and lots of room for everyone to play and relax. There were kayaks and bicycles available for use.The house is beautifully decorated and comfortable. It is very conveniently located, near the shops and restaurants in St. Michaels, yet very private and quiet. Our family loved it. Everyone in our three generation family loved our vacation at Captain's Cove.
View Property: Captain`s Cove
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2019
Property Manager
The house was beautiful, spacious, and we all had a fabulous time.
Property
The house was beautiful, spacious, and we all had a fabulous time.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Aston, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019
Property Manager
Property
Great property. Had everything we wanted. Would definitely stay again
View Property: Tuckaway Cove
West Hartford, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Willoughby
Lutherville, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2019
Property Manager
I had a few questions and they were dealt with quickly once I got a live person. Your voice mail system can be an endless cycle that gets you nowhere. Need to look at it. loved everything about the home and setting
Property
wonderful!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Newark, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Clearview
Catonsville, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
It was a gorgeous property with so many amenities.. the pool was marvelous!
Property
View Property: Osprey Point
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bird Dog Run
Egg Harbor Twp., US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2019
Property Manager
Members of the team were pleasant and helpful.
Property
It was a joy to be there. We have stayed in various vacation homes and locations with our family for the past eight years. This year was the absolute best place we have stayed. The whole family loved it and it met the needs of all of us. The place was clean and during our stay the pool was maintained and always clean for us to enjoy. The house had kayaks and water paddle boards. The family and our young granddaughters got to experience something new along with their parents. We had plenty of room between the two houses. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare any meal. One suggestion would be to replace some of the wood on the dock. The lighting on the dock at night was a beautiful addition. The view of the water and the sunset was lovely. The house was very bright with all the windows and doors. There were plenty of linens. Bedding was clean as well. I write all these details because we have stayed in places that were substandard especially in light of the weeks rent. We loved it so much, this is the first time we are returning to the same rental. We highly recommend this home for a vacation.
View Property: Oxford Oasis
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2019
Property
**** Enjoyed our stay very much. Would suggest more shade for the pool area - one Umbrella was not enough. Kitchen was super equipped!
View Property: Escape Farm