Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
**** Ideally located between Saint Michaels and Oxford, two beautiful towns! Well equipped house, with beautiful views on the water. It is a pity that there are no dining table near the water.
View Property: Red White and View
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** This home was perfect for our friends and family getaway. We were a group of 8 and were very comfortable with the accommodation, including spacious bedrooms, bathrooms, dining and living rooms. The home was very clean which we appreciated given that we had a toddler with us. We loved the outdoor space, including the beautiful dock and the kayaks for going out on the water. The grill and outdoor space was perfect for cooking and hanging out outside. The kitchen was well appointed with everything we needed for cooking big meals. There were several board games onsite for all ages. We also loved the location - easy to explore Tilghman Island and lovely St. Michael's. We loved this home and hope to be back!
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** Great house for a large group! It was incredibly clean, had plenty of space and the owners were very responsive. The location is also unbelievable. Definitely recommended!
View Property: Willoughby
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** This place was perfect for our group of more than 20 with lots of kids. We had a great stay and will certainly be back.
View Property: Willoughby
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
**** This is a beautiful home with outstanding views. There is a lot of activities to do on the property as well as close to town. Great place!
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** Great house in a fantastic location!
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** Great house in a fantastic location!
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
**** This is an eastern shore vacation rental, not really your airbnb private host rental, so pay attention, as i didn't, and got some surprises. The property was just as described, enough space for me and my family to spent a long weekend, clean sheets and enough towels for all of us. There is plenty of living space indoor and outdoor as well, very important when hanging out with a big family. We have enjoyed our time by the water, but the house is almost at the end of the bay so not a lot of water movement there. We were still able to do some kayaking and fishing. this house is located on a quiet street, feels more like a community to me, so if you are looking for a property away from others, this may not be the right spot. We had privacy and have not been bothered at all, but keep in mind, neighbors are close. Overall disputing the issues with check in, where we didn't get directions with door code provided to us, disputing numerous phone calls and emails (this is not a private host, easy to reach at any time, so after hours you may have trouble reaching a live person as we did), this property was a good choice for our family long weekend gateway. Public response Hi Marta, thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear you enjoyed the property! We apologize for the mix up regarding the check in code, please know that we have never had communication errors with the code before and have taken steps to make sure this is not an issue in the future. While renting with Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals is certainly different than renting through a private host, we have daily office hours in the summer as well as a technician on call for any emergencies after hours, and strive to ensure that our guests can always reach us should such an issue arise. In addition we have an excellent guest services team in place to help with any questions or concerns before or during your stay and to make sure you have the best trip possible! Thanks again for choosing ESVR and we hope you enjoyed your time on the Eastern Shore!
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** This house was amazing! It was more spacious in person than in the pictures. It was perfect for a big group of friends. The indoor pool was clean and inviting. The view from the backyard was scenic and peaceful.
View Property: Willoughby
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** Everything was perfect. We loved the house so much and wished we stayed there long. The canoe was so fun, looking out on the water was so relaxing, and the screened in porch was a perfect way to be outside without bugs! It was so clean and the house was the perfect fit for us. Well definitely rent it again.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** The house was perfect for our 4 couples. We kayaked and tried crabbing. The location was beautiful and the House well equipped. The whole group enjoyed playing pool.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
**** Very peaceful and spacious. Great place to unplug!
View Property: Thornton
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
**** This place is really offering the Saint Michaels' experience at is best: nice and convenient house, secluded, quiet and shady garden facing the water, a private deck, canoes, and a hot tub for additional fun, all very close to the center of Saint Michaels. We had a delightful weekend !
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
**** Great house, great location. Clean, stylish. Loved it
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
***** Beautiful property!
View Property: Memory Lane
Camp Hill , US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Off the Grid
SOLON, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
A beautiful relaxing property, well equipped all around, comfortable, and private/quiet. Perfect for a week of family time before the kids head back to school.
View Property: Bird Dog Run
White Plains, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
ESVR website is easy to use - booking our vacation was effortless. Accessing the house was super easy too. Plenty of towels and linens. Leaving was simple - lock up and put the key in the lockbox. Indian Field is an idyllic spot. Wide open water views where you can watch crabbers in the morning. Catch fish and crabs from your dock throughout the day. Swim in the salt water pool. Relax and dine on the covered patio. Although its an older house, theres plenty of room for a large family gathering. Yes there are mosquitos so you need to be prepared for them. Our host was extremely friendly and helpful. This is a wonderful place to spend the week with friends and family!
View Property: Indian Fields
Randolph, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful, very peaceful location. House has the perfect layout for two families. The kids really enjoyed the pool and with glass doors all along the back of the house, adults could relax poolside or in the great room.
View Property: Osprey Point
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful place for a family or romantic getaway. I couldn't have asked for anything more! It was beautiful inside and out, great view and location. Amenities were such a bonus! I could not speak more highly of this property. I will absolutely be recommending this property to my family, friends and colleagues. We are already trying to book our next stay . The location, cleanliness, space, property and amenities were absolutely perfect. We couldn't have asked for anything more. It was the perfect combination of cozy, clean and comfortable. The kitchen was great for cooking and preparing meals with the added bonus of the barbecue in the backyard. Such a wonderful space inside and out for a family with children or for a couple. Anybody can make great use off this home! The lighting was also great. I love natural sunlight and we had such a beautiful view from our bedroom. The location on the water couldn't be any more ideal.
View Property: Back Street Cottage
zz, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time and appreciated working with Eastern shores., Beautiful property, well maintained and lots to do
View Property: Willoughby
N massapequa, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shore Thing
Pasadena, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Creek Cottage