Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Lutherville, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Very responsive to phone calls, and resolved problems quickly. (Not that there were many problems!)
Property
Our favorite rental ever--Town Creek Haven! House has a great serene location, lovely furniture and decorations, a house with everything to make your stay most pleasant!
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Gettysburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxford Oasis
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Scarsdale, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Your team is great. See above comments.
Property
All in all, we enjoyed our stay away from home, enjoyed the hospitality of your team, enjoyed the good points of Town & Country and made the best of any shortcomings.
View Property: Town & Country
FREDERICK, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bird Dog Run
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
Churchville, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
So far we have rented 3 homes and they have all been lovely.
Property
Wonderful house. Great location. Pool is a plus.
View Property: Tuckaway Cove
Lititz, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property Manager
The team members were very helpful and courteous. Everything went smoothly which made our vacation even more enjoyable.
Property
This property was simply gorgeous and just had everything you could want for an outstanding vacation. The game room was great! There was always something to do regardless of the weather. We also enjoyed the wildlife in the area, boating and the closeness to the town. This place was as perfect as it gets for our family. We will be back.
View Property: Captain`s Cove
Olney, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2019
Property Manager
We had an emergency that required us to delay our arrival by two days. We were able to work through it with staff and they could not have been more supportive and helpful. It helped of course that there was vacancy.
Property
It is a great place to stay for a quiet get away.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Irish Creek
Ridgewood, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Water House
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Chester, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
View Property: Clearview
Cranford, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tricefields
Los Angeles, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
Honestly besides a few emails back and forth I did not have much experience with the team which is actually a good thing in my book--I'm really busy working w family etc so I prefer that things are just taken care off quickly and easily without too much work!
Property
Our family loved this house--My husband is from Maryland so we had friends and family come over in the day to hang out and enjoy the amenities--it was perfect---very well equipped kitchen, room to spread out. Great TV room for watching movies in the evening or read on a rainy day. We biked into town every day--I went to Perry Cabin for a massage one day---truly a dreamy spot to set up camp on the eastern shore!
View Property: Captain`s Cove
Brooklyn, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tricefields
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
We had a fun, memorable weekend! I loved the boat! It was so beautiful. We especially enjoyed the upper deck, the natural wildlife, and downtown Easton. Thanks for a great stay.
View Property: Queen Anne
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
Staying on the Queen Anne is a unique experience and a fun way to experience a little 'boat' life. We used it as a base to explore Easton and St. Michaels and lucked out with perfect weather for our weekend. The owner of the boat, Scott , is very helpful and friendly. My daughters were upset we couldn't rent paddle boards so Scott found one for us to borrow. (There are local companies that will set up rentals ahead of time so if you are interested in this be sure to plan ahead). We also chartered the Queen Anne for a cruise and had an amazing afternoon on the water and the captains were friendly and shared their knowledge of boating and the area.
View Property: Queen Anne
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
Wonderful Unique experience. First you do need to remember, you are on a boat. A few things are different than a regular house. That being said, the bathrooms are different than you are probably used to, but it had a terrific kitchen, comfortable sleeping arrangements, a few miles from good restaurants, charming towns and thing to do. We enjoyed our coffee every morning on the fly deck (I think that's the jargon.), and evening drinks there too. Plenty of room for all five of us. Scott the owner is wonderful and Jim from Eastern Shore, was very patient with our questions and request. I hope we can make this a regular getaway for the girls.
View Property: Queen Anne
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
***** Nice location, and views. The house next door is currently under renovation, so you may be woken up early by saws and nail guns, otherwise great for multi family get away.
View Property: The Landing
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2019
Property
We had a wonderful weekend at Carpenter Alley! Three couples and a baby fit comfortably in the house, which was very clean and beautifully decorated. The location is perfect for walking to the bars, restaurants, and shops. We loved how close it was to the coffee shop and we enjoyed sitting outside on the patio at night. We would recommend this house to any groups planning a trip to St. Michaels.
View Property: Carpenter Alley
Warsaw, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2019
Property Manager
Sarah was wonderful!
Property
View Property: Creek Cottage
Washington DC, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2019
Property Manager
You were great. Booking was easy and we were continually updated regarding our trip and check in and check out instructions. We had one issue during our stay and called and they answered the phone right away.
Property
The 2 things that were a disappointment to us but we understand nothing you can do about it-proximity to busy street, smelly creek. The house was right off of a main road that's very busy and with the property not being fenced we had to be extra careful with the dogs. And, the creek was very smelly. We learned on the first day that it would not a place for the dogs to swim. Other than that we enjoyed our stay very much.It was peaceful, quiet, secluded, very nice pool and view of the creek, lots of land for the dogs to run and roam. The bed was very comfy. We also enjoyed being a few blocks to a restaurant that had excellent crab.
View Property: Bird Dog Run