Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Sep 17, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Irish Creek
Hershey, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crosswinds
Cinnaminson, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loblolly Cove
California, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
Woodbine, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hudson Manor
WATER VALLEY, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town & Country
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2016
Property
What a great trip and stay! The pictures definitely dont do Thornton justice! The house is perfect for a large group and the landscape is stunning. Our group had never been to Chestertown, but the owners were a fantastic resource for local attractions and places to go/see (big thank you to Lisa for answering all of our questions and for all of the great recommendations). For us the combination of the houses privacy, the activities to do on site and having quaint downtown Chestertown just a short drive away made our trip to Thornton a fun yet relaxing getaway. Well definitely be back!
View Property: Thornton
Sterling, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2016
Property Manager
Most of my inter-action with the ESVR team has been via email and occasionally by telephone, and I have always been very pleased with the friendly, professional manner of the employees that I have dealt with. The office staff have been very helpful when I have needed their assistance. Whenever a minor problem or question arose, the response has always been prompt and courteous. It's been my experience that working with such helpful and courteous people goes a long way in guaranteeing a repeat and happy clientele. Keep up the good work!
Property
This was our fifth consecutive year of staying at "The Pines". We love the comfort, tranquillity and amenities that this lovely property provides. There is a nice dock, that I make use of every year with my rental boat, a large pool for cooling-off in during those hot Summer days. There is a great outdoor kitchen with electric, water, a brick pizza oven and two built-in stainless charcoal grills. There are plenty of picnic tables and chairs on the extensive decking and plenty of lounge chairs at poolside. The inside of the home is spacious and open. The kitchen is modern and has all the amenities any chef would want. This vacation home is only a couple of miles from downtown St. Michaels, which is handy for shopping and dining. Needless to say, my family and friends are in love with this place and plan on continuing to make this lovely home our vacation destination for many years to come.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Hyattsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Osprey Point
Aberdeen, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town & Country
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We loved staying at the Dinghy. It is a very spacious well appointed home in a beautiful location. Only tiny, tiny thing missing was a pitcher to make lemonade otherwise everything was there and we enjoyed the entire weekend!
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hudson Manor
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Osprey Point
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Swans Rest
Wayne, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent, we literally called on Saturday to book a last minute trip and were happily in the house by noon the next day! They were also able to help us get rental kayaks delivered the next day.
Property
Loved the house and property! So happy we were able to bring our dog as well. Only suggestions for the house: more outdoor lighting in the front. There is only one small light at the far end of the porch that works and the lamp post by the drive where you park is missing the light fixture. Very hard to navigate in the dark, especially for older people. Would love more outdoor furniture....there is none on the front porch which is where you want to watch the sun rise or to get out of the afternoon sun. A few more of the Adirondack chairs in the back would be lovely...there was a fight for them every day, especially at sunset. The second floor bathtub has peeling paint which isn't great with little ones, it's the only tub in the house. But such a beautiful property, can't wait to come back! Thanks for a great week! MANAGER RESPONSE: So glad to hear you had a great stay and we will certainly pass along your helpful suggestions to the homeowner.
View Property: Heron Point
Westampton, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
The staff at ESVR did a fine job and are always a pleasure to deal with.
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Potomac, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
My family and I rent vacation homes frequently and I have never had a better experience with a property manager than I did with ESVR. They were attentive, efficient, friendly, and accommodating. We really appreciated how easy the check in process was, and the booklet provided at the house which covered everything we needed to know about the house, the surrounding area, and the check-out process was very helpful as well. All in all, I cannot recommend ESVR more highly.
Property
The Pride and Joy Cottage was a lovely home and perfectly located in town. We loved the little neighborhood in which it was located. And the house itself was comfortable and extremely well equipped, especially for a family with small children. We felt right at home the whole time we were there and are grateful to the owners for sharing their home, and the special town of Oxford with us, for the week.
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Great experience. Everything went very smoothly.
Property
Wonderful location and a modern, spacious house. The separate guest house was terrific. The one thing that would have made things better would be to have updated pots and pans to accommodate cooking for a big group.
View Property: Broadwater View
Boston, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property
Had a wonderful stay at this gorgeous home! Plenty of space for sleeping, eating and relaxing. The pool was perfect for lounging and swimming. The proximity to Chestertown was convenient and the owners were great to work with. Highly recommend!
View Property: Thornton
Villanova, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
The team at Eastern Shore Vacations is very responsive and attentive. We had a couple of small issues while staying at the rental property, and they were handled immediately. Friendly, professional, quick service.
Property
We love Heron Point. This was our second year staying at the property and we enjoy it there so much. Some suggestions: Perhaps the kitchen utensils needs some updating - a nicer can opener for example, better trash can, nicer spatula, wooden spoons, etc. The dock needs some attention and maintenance as boards are popping up. The pool also needs some attention - the plastic sides are popping up. It would be nice if trash were picked up each week - we stayed for two weeks and by the end of our stay the trash cans outside were full and very smelly. For longer stays, trash could be picked up intermittently. Bath mats in the bathrooms would be nice too.
View Property: Heron Point
McLean, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thistle Dew
Gilbertsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Mallard's Landing is a beautiful home and waterfront property We chose the house for the waterfront views and the homes amenities - but the mature trees and landscaping made the property extra special (Humming birds visited the flowers off the sunroom each day) We had a wonderful vacation 7 Adults and one very happy dog Our adult children enjoyed using the kayaks and pool table/game shed We all enjoyed the pool The kitchen was well appointed The living and dining rooms were the perfect size for everyone to be together Lovely water views from indoors Dock was great for fishing and crabbing Very close to shops and restaurants in ST Mikes Perfect family vacation We look forward to vacationing at Mallard's Landing next summer!
View Property: Mallards Landing