Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Hagerstown, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
When we arrived at the house the grill did not have a grid. I called your office and was told to look in the garage. Still no grid. Within the hour a very nice gentlemen arrived with a new grill. While we were setting up the grill we found the other grid lying in the grass. He was very kind and understanding. He wtild us he was on call all weekend if we needed anything at all. I am a customer service supervisor and the experience exceeded by expectations.
Property
We are from Maryland and usually drive south for vacations. Eight adults were in our party 4 over the age of 80. Due to health issues they could not withstand long distances in the car. We checked out your internet sight and decided to give it a try. I am so glad we did. A 3 hour trip for us, the amenities were perfect. Memories for a lifetime were made. Thank you for making this trip special. We will definitely book again.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Woodbine, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
Haves rented thru ESVR for many years, it is now easier than ever. Book online, all info comes as email and check in thru the t. Simple as pie!
Property
Fantastic property for family getaway. We had 10 adults and we were very comfortable, there is plenty of room. Best location for closeness to St. Michaels, within walking distance if you are used to long walks. Or just a 5 minute drive. Pool, dock, garage with ping pong, air hockey, outside fire pit , we enjoyed it all!
View Property: Town & Country
monrovia, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly and efficient, thank you.
Property
Quiet; the one word I would use to describe the location of this property. It was lovely.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxbow Farm
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property
Our stay at Loblolly Cove was wonderful. The house and property is beautiful. While we weren't able to take advantage of the pool due to rain, we enjoyed spending time on the screened in porch and the beautiful view. If we had to be stuck inside a house on a rainy day, it was great to be in one as nice and this. We cooked breakfast in the newly renovated kitchen and utilized the game room to pass the time. We also took the short car ride to nearby St. Michael's to explore the town. I would definitely recommend this property and would love to come back next year!
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property
We had a great stay at Martini Cottage-- perfect location, warm and welcoming space, and very smooth process with the rental managers. Loved the cottage's decor and coziness!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tides Out
Fairfax, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Great team, very helpful and responsive.
Property
Bushey Heath Farm was an OUTSTANDING property and exceptionally clean and well kept. We will absolutely return!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grace Creek Cottage
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
x, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Overall the property was exactly what we were looking for, and we had a great stay!
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
Matawan, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Graceful View
Washington, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heron Point
Arlington, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
ES Vacations was exceedingly professional in all our dealings. For sure we will book with you again. Congratulations and thank all your team for your hard work.
Property
The owners have made the home very welcoming to guests. The house is lovely, situated in a beautiful location. Quiet solitude with plenty of wildlife, ospreys, etc. Dock was excellent, very functional, and we used it extensively for boating, fishing and lounging. The house is very roomy, with plenty of sitting areas so people can have some quiet alone time. The huge high-ceilinged screened porch is really a stunner, and we absolutely loved it. Fantastic master bedroom! We used the boat ramp on the property to launch a 21 foot powerboat, it was tight, but it worked. We used nearby Bellevue Marina to put the boat back on the trailer. Had a lovely meal in nearby St. Micheals, 15 minutes away. We boated across the Chesapeake to Deale MD for lunch. Tilghman Pass is even closer. Good flat-screen HD TVs, good internet. Good dishes, pans, utensils, spices. We have nothing negative to report. We would stay here again. From Arlington Virginia, May 2016
View Property: Pines at Irish Creek
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
One employee who answered the phone was tentative, couldn't help with reservations, and seemed not to leave a message for Jessica, who ultimately helped us. Jessica was polite and efficient. The early check in and late check out were appreciated (though we wound up not using the late check out). MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your feedback. As it is early in the season, we do have some new staff members in the process of being trained. We apologize for any inconvenience while they are getting up to speed.
Property
We loved this house! The views are great. The kitchen is really well appointed. The kayaks are nice. The kids loved them. And our Golden loved the bay. The road forms a mile loop around the house which is great for running. The community is quiet. And St Michael's is very close. Great trip!
View Property: Mallards Landing
x, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
It was a simple process to book the house, I wasn't left with any unanswered questions and the information and response was complete and received immediately. The staff i spoke to where helpful and professional.
Property
Middle Point Cottage is a wonderful rental property, quiet and peaceful. It is about 10 miles outside of St. Michael's so to/from is a bit of a drive but once you are at the house, it is very quiet and lovely.
View Property: Middle Point Cottage
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property
Everything about this experience was fantastic! The house was everything we could have hoped for, beautiful, relaxing, comfortable and water everywhere you look! [ESVR] did everything to make check in and check out a breeze and when we had a question, they were available to assist us. I hope to be back!
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Frederick, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Delightful:)
View Property: Town & Country
Roxbury, US
Reviewed: May 27, 2016
Property Manager
the staff was friendly, caring, and efficient.
Property
over all it was an excellent experience. only the weather did not co-operate rain!! hot water problem was solved in a timely manner! the property could use some simple directions on how to: operate the fireplace: operate the sound system: operate the thermostats and labeled light switches.
View Property: Red White and View
Reviewed: May 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxbow Farm
x, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crosswinds
ARLINGTON, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2016
Property Manager
I have both called and exchanged emails with your office about early check-ins and late check-outs. You've responded to both and kindly allowed us to do both of those options. The lady I spoke with was lovely and you've been very accommodating. Thank you. Especially appreciated since we were travelling this time with our very young grandchildren. I have confidence renting with your organization. Not only do I know that your properties are beautifully kept up, but that I can call you if needs be. We have rented several properties now since first renting this house, Thistle Dew, in 2012. We particularly love Thistle Dew. The other properties were perfect for the larger family groups we had, attending weddings etc. But Thistle Dew we keep coming back to. My sister in law stayed with us again this visit. She recently rented something in North Carolina and said it was not nearly as good an experience. The house wasn't in great condition nor the utensils etc. and no-one to call.
Property
We all absolutely LOVE Thistle Dew. We love the house, it's pretty and fun decorating and it's setting. From sunup to sundown the setting is perfect and stunning. The pool is a real treat when the weather is good and the availability of the canoes is much appreciated by everyone except the dog, who we particularly enjoy being able to bring with us on vacation. We hate to put him in the kennel and he just loves Thistle Dew too. This was the first time we've had a full house - including a toddler and a newborn - but it still felt comfortable. It is a very well equipped cottage too. We could not ask for anything more. It's fun, it's beautiful and, even when we had a couple of days of bad weather on this visit, we couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. We are so happy that the owners allow us to share their lovely property. I hope we can come back. Soon.
View Property: Thistle Dew
Springfield, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Washington, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
Jessica was very helpful in getting us into the house when the initial code provided did not work.
Property
We really enjoyed the cottage!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage