Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Simsbury, CT, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
We had a delightful week at our beautiful home. St. Michaels is growing on us as vacationing spot and we are considering it seriously as a retirement location in some not so distant future. As a part-time photographer, I enjoyed the visits from your resident blue heron-Bicycling and other leisure activities abound in the area and the location is ideal for enjoying them. The house layout is actually practically my ideal and it easily accommodated us, our sons, daughter in laws and grandma. We made ample use of the pool and the pleasant backyard. In fact, it will be featured in our annual Christmas family photo card. A thought or two: For an upscale home such as this a blue ray DVD player would be a good addition--we also noticed the left front gas burner did not work properly--didn't stay lit and the ignitor kept firing--minor concerns. All in all, Osprey Point is a severe and peaceful home. Even the put-put of the watermen in the creek make for a wonderful ambience. Thank you for making it available to us.
Property
We had a delightful week at our beautiful home. St. Michaels is growing on us as vacationing spot and we are considering it seriously as a retirement location in some not so distant future. As a part-time photographer, I enjoyed the visits from your resident blue heron-Bicycling and other leisure activities abound in the area and the location is ideal for enjoying them. The house layout is actually practically my ideal and it easily accommodated us, our sons, daughter in laws and grandma. We made ample use of the pool and the pleasant backyard. In fact, it will be featured in our annual Christmas family photo card. A thought or two: For an upscale home such as this a blue ray DVD player would be a good addition--we also noticed the left front gas burner did not work properly--didn't stay lit and the ignitor kept firing--minor concerns. All in all, Osprey Point is a severe and peaceful home. Even the put-put of the watermen in the creek make for a wonderful ambience. Thank you for making it available to us.
View Property: Osprey Point
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I would book the property again if the opportunity comes up.
View Property: Shore Thing
Rockville, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Hartwick, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Holland Point Preserve
doylestown, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
****We loved staying at Simplicity cottage on Tilghman Island! Perfect for the two of us and our son and his SO and dog. We enjoyed hanging out in the backyard, the dock and on the water on our rented kayak and SUPs! Our dog enjoyed visiting with neighbor dog Clyde as well as chasing the many deer and rabbits nearby. The naturalized built in rock 'steps' in the rip rap was perfect for both us and the dog's access to the water. Loved the views of the water from inside the house and we enjoyed everything so much we never turned on the TV - the perfect vacation! Used the grill a couple of times and enjoyed the $1 crabs at Character's Bridge tiki bar on Monday/Tuesdays - best deal ever. If you're looking for a beautiful slow, quiet place to vacation and unwind then this is the place for you.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We loved everything about this place, The owners live nearby and stopped over to offer to take us out on their boat...it was so much fun! First rate experience!
View Property: Captain`s Cove
Rockville, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crosswinds
Severna Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Baldwin, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Swans Rest
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2017
Property Manager
****clean great location comfortable
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
Madison, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town & Country
canonsburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful week! House worked out great for my elderly Father with 1st bedroom and handicapped shower.
View Property: Captain`s Cove
Bowie
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Creek Cottage
Arnold, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Love the grocery delivery feature...will definitely do this next year . Homes have always been well stocked and very clean. Never any issues during stays. Beautiful home, great views, nice pool, kayaks and canoe included
View Property: Swans Rest
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful properties, easy rental procedures. Lovely home with wonderful waterfront. Well stocked kitchen, beautifully appointed many extras like the pizza oven were greatly enjoyed by my family
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Hampstead, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red White and View
Waldwick , US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hudson Manor
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Cove House
x
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
Middletown, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Always happy with Esvr very accommodating. .. We always enjoy our vacations.I especially like the fact that you use a code to check in and out.If we have any difficulties esvr handles them quickly.
View Property: Swans Rest
Cherry Hill, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
From our initial visit with an Eastern Shore Vacation rental representative in Easton, Maryland where the agent listened to our wants and coming up with five homes that matched our needs, we decided on Loblolly Cove and we were not disappointed. After spending years at the Jersey shore we found Maryland's Chesapeake bay area so quiet and peaceful but with plenty of interesting sites to see and things to do as well as great restaurants and entertainment. We would recommend Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals to many friends and family. Loblolly Cove was clean and comfortable as well as great for entertaining our family. The view from the living/dining area was beautiful and we loved the screened in porch. We spent as much time as we could enjoying the pool and sitting on the dock in the evening watching the sunset. The game room was an added plus for us - three men who enjoy sports!!
View Property: Loblolly Cove