Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Hyattsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Osprey Point
Aberdeen, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town & Country
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We loved staying at the Dinghy. It is a very spacious well appointed home in a beautiful location. Only tiny, tiny thing missing was a pitcher to make lemonade otherwise everything was there and we enjoyed the entire weekend!
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hudson Manor
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Osprey Point
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Swans Rest
Wayne, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent, we literally called on Saturday to book a last minute trip and were happily in the house by noon the next day! They were also able to help us get rental kayaks delivered the next day.
Property
Loved the house and property! So happy we were able to bring our dog as well. Only suggestions for the house: more outdoor lighting in the front. There is only one small light at the far end of the porch that works and the lamp post by the drive where you park is missing the light fixture. Very hard to navigate in the dark, especially for older people. Would love more outdoor furniture....there is none on the front porch which is where you want to watch the sun rise or to get out of the afternoon sun. A few more of the Adirondack chairs in the back would be lovely...there was a fight for them every day, especially at sunset. The second floor bathtub has peeling paint which isn't great with little ones, it's the only tub in the house. But such a beautiful property, can't wait to come back! Thanks for a great week! MANAGER RESPONSE: So glad to hear you had a great stay and we will certainly pass along your helpful suggestions to the homeowner.
View Property: Heron Point
Westampton, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
The staff at ESVR did a fine job and are always a pleasure to deal with.
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Potomac, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
My family and I rent vacation homes frequently and I have never had a better experience with a property manager than I did with ESVR. They were attentive, efficient, friendly, and accommodating. We really appreciated how easy the check in process was, and the booklet provided at the house which covered everything we needed to know about the house, the surrounding area, and the check-out process was very helpful as well. All in all, I cannot recommend ESVR more highly.
Property
The Pride and Joy Cottage was a lovely home and perfectly located in town. We loved the little neighborhood in which it was located. And the house itself was comfortable and extremely well equipped, especially for a family with small children. We felt right at home the whole time we were there and are grateful to the owners for sharing their home, and the special town of Oxford with us, for the week.
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Great experience. Everything went very smoothly.
Property
Wonderful location and a modern, spacious house. The separate guest house was terrific. The one thing that would have made things better would be to have updated pots and pans to accommodate cooking for a big group.
View Property: Broadwater View
Boston, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2016
Property
Had a wonderful stay at this gorgeous home! Plenty of space for sleeping, eating and relaxing. The pool was perfect for lounging and swimming. The proximity to Chestertown was convenient and the owners were great to work with. Highly recommend!
View Property: Thornton
Villanova, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
The team at Eastern Shore Vacations is very responsive and attentive. We had a couple of small issues while staying at the rental property, and they were handled immediately. Friendly, professional, quick service.
Property
We love Heron Point. This was our second year staying at the property and we enjoy it there so much. Some suggestions: Perhaps the kitchen utensils needs some updating - a nicer can opener for example, better trash can, nicer spatula, wooden spoons, etc. The dock needs some attention and maintenance as boards are popping up. The pool also needs some attention - the plastic sides are popping up. It would be nice if trash were picked up each week - we stayed for two weeks and by the end of our stay the trash cans outside were full and very smelly. For longer stays, trash could be picked up intermittently. Bath mats in the bathrooms would be nice too.
View Property: Heron Point
McLean, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thistle Dew
Gilbertsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Mallard's Landing is a beautiful home and waterfront property We chose the house for the waterfront views and the homes amenities - but the mature trees and landscaping made the property extra special (Humming birds visited the flowers off the sunroom each day) We had a wonderful vacation 7 Adults and one very happy dog Our adult children enjoyed using the kayaks and pool table/game shed We all enjoyed the pool The kitchen was well appointed The living and dining rooms were the perfect size for everyone to be together Lovely water views from indoors Dock was great for fishing and crabbing Very close to shops and restaurants in ST Mikes Perfect family vacation We look forward to vacationing at Mallard's Landing next summer!
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2016
Property
This property has it all: a beautiful historic house recently renovated, a new pool, a play house with ping pong and foosball, it is waterfront on Harris Creek and comes with kayaks, large family room all set up for wonderful crab feasts, it is located 15 minutes bike ride from a public beach, yes! a real beach with sand!, not too common on the Chesapeake. Besides, it is located a few minutes car ride from picturesque St. Michaels. We are a family of 5 and truly enjoyed our time there, the scenery is breathtaking and the house is very well equipped. The owners were really friendly and easy to deal with. I have already recommended it to friends and are making plans to go back next year.
View Property: Bird Dog Run
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent customer service. Thank you!!!
Property
We so enjoyed our stay at Indian Fields. The property, including the home, river, lawn and dock area were larger than expected from the pictures. Absolutely beautiful sunrises and sunsets over the river as well as stunning night skies. We were a family of 10 with varying ages and three children below 2. Wonderful time was had by all. You are near a river so bring some bug spray. Thank you for a wonderful 2016 vacation.
View Property: Indian Fields
Churchville, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Severn, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Lutherville, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
A wonderful vacation house, in a secluded and lovely water view part of enchanting Oxford, Maryland.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Brookeville, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Creek Cottage
Chester, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly. Responded to all inquiries in a timely manner.
Property
Lovely cove is a wonderful property. It housed all family members comfortably. We enjoyed the pool daily and the grandkids loved fishing. Our only suggestion is the room with the daybed should have blinds since it is used as a bedroom.
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Water Mill, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Memory Lane