Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Southborn Emsworth, GB
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Salem, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Your staff is by far the best of all the many rental offices I have worked with from Maine to South Carolina. Always friendly and informed. They went the extra mile to be sure our stay was comfortable. Thank you!
Property
Broadwater View was a wonderful spot for our family's annual vacation. The grandkids loved 'trying' to catch crabs from the dock and we all were thankful to have the pool! Just sitting on the porch in the evening, watching the water and catching up on the daily activities was relaxing. A wonderful place to enjoy our time together.
View Property: Broadwater View
woburn
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Rockville Centre, US
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2016
Property Manager
Umbrellas were damaged in a storm, I called to remind them to deliver new umbrellas, which they did in a day.
Property
We were thrilled with this property. The views were great and visible from every room in the house but one bedroom and a library, and they dominate the first floor. The kitchen was spacious and open with high end appliances that functioned properly and invited culinary experimentation. Since the sink overlooked the cove, everyone was eager to pitch in when it came to dish washing, even though the dishwasher worked fine. They feature a large gas barbeque, which we used for 4 or 5 meals. The fireplace was attractive and functional and it sufficed for a family night when it was raining. On other nights we burned a fire in the fire pit and turned on the pool light (switch is in the shed housing the pool filter). When I told my 3-year old grandson we were going home, he asked if we could still night swim and roast marshmallows. We found the two kayaks advertised, but there was also a canoe, which my son-in-law found more comfortable. It also allowed him to take his whole family on a canoe trip, although they had to use kayak paddles. The screened in porch was great for the afternoon that we experienced a downpour and for the Fourth of July, which was a rainy day. Other than that, we were blessed with fine weather, which I think is important here since this is farm country, not honky-tonk beach town, and is pretty remote. There are nice restaurants in Charlestown (we went to Lemon Leaf), which also has a beautiful historic center, and in Rock Hall (Waterman's). There is no discernable 'night life,' which we knew beforehand, and did not miss it on a family-oriented vacation like this. Biking was a bit tough for us since the road to Lovely Lane has a narrow shoulder and traffic moving at highway speeds, although we found drivers exceptionally courteous, always giving us a wide berth on the roads. We found dedicated bike paths in Charlestown, but we didn't do too much biking despite bringing three bicycles 200 miles since we enjoyed staying home so much. The pool, though not heated, gets direct sun for part of the day and filtering shade most of the time. It was cold at first since there were several rainy days before we got there and during our first two days, but after a half day of sun it was as the family agreed, 'like a bathtub.' There is a TV room with direct TV on a big flat screen, with 24-hour Disney Junior included. The internet is satellite provided, so you can email or even (as my granddaughter did) watch a cartoon on a phone, but leave the Roku home. We rented a house in Rehoboth last year, and went without expectations but we had a splendid time. We faced this rental with the great memories of last year, so I cautioned the family to keep that in mind as vacation approached. We all agreed this house exceeded our high expectations.
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Washington , US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
ESVR was great to deal with and always pleasant and helpful.
Property
Swann's Rest was even more than we expected. The setting was beautiful and the house provided plenty of room for the five of us. I was particularly pleased to find the side yards fenced so my dogs couldn't wander off. We had a terrific time and look forward to a return visit.
View Property: Swans Rest
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Hagerstown, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2016
Property Manager
Team was friendly and professional.
Property
Property exceeded expectations. Clean and well stocked. Amenities were amazing! The view...outstanding!! We needed a true vacation and found one here!!
View Property: Captains Cottage
State College, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Osprey Point
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property Manager
The only issue we had was getting the garbage picked up by the outsourced company. The flies and odor were pretty awful and the property had been vacant for at least the week prior to our arrival, so it had plenty of time to ripen. It took a couple of calls to get it taken care of. I'd terminate the contractor. MANAGER RESPONSE: Happy to hear you had a great time! We are sorry for the inconvenience of the trash not being picked up and have addressed this with our garbage collectors. We hope to see you again soon on MD's Eastern Shore!
Property
We had an outstanding two weeks at the Pines at Barrett Cove. We had family members with us, and when it came time for them to leave, the grandchildren were not happy. They wanted to stay for the entire time. The swimming pool, kayaks and canoe, dock for crabbing, outdoor kitchen for meals, bicycles, etc., etc. made our time there very memorable. All agree that we'll do it again.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Hampstead, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Off the Grid
Silver Spring, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Seven Pines
Harrisburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Clearview was well stocked and a great getaway for us.
View Property: Clearview
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
Simply outstanding!
Property
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
alexandria, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red White and View
Cochranville, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heron Point
Rockville, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We stayed at Oxbow Farm with a large group of friends and had wonderful time. Its off the beaten path enough to be private but close to everything we needed in Chestertown. The living area is charming and it has a large, well-equipped kitchen which made for easy entertaining. It has multiple bedrooms and living areas that allow for privacy even with a large group of people. The house is kid friendly with multiple beds in a special room just under the eves. In addition to the second floor master bedroom it also includes a ground floor bedroom (with an en-suite bathroom) for anyone who may not wish to climb the stairs. There are many things to do and see in the area but relaxing and enjoying the river view is a favorite. The house itself is very comfortable and conducive to having a fun and relaxing time. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely recommend Oxbow Farm for it's beautiful view and excellent amenities.
View Property: Oxbow Farm
Perry Hall, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
Lovely organization. Helpful and responsive staff. I liked the fact that the staff checked in on us after we arrived to ensure everything was okay. We had a minor issue with the WiFi and the staff followed up our concern within a couple hours. Being able to see many photos and the house layout on line was very helpful in determining what property best fit our families needs. I would use Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals again.
Property
The house was exactly as advertised. We had no problem getting our 19 ft. boat to the pier. The location was excellent being close to quaint St. Michael's and convenient to all the amenities of Easton but yet very private. The kids played baseball in the large front lot. The in ground pool cooled off the hot afternoons while canoes made the creek fun. We brought our own corn hole, volley ball/badminton games for outdoor fun. While indoor ping pong table kept the gang busy at night or an escape from the afternoon sun. A raining day found us with a family bowling tournament in Easton along with lunch at our favorite Chili's restaurant. The ladies enjoyed all to do in Easton plus some great food from the Amish market.
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Pacific Palisades, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Cove
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Conshohocken, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Cottage
Sharpsburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016
Property Manager
They were friendly and helpful.
Property
The property was beautiful! Very clean and tidy. We especially loved the dock! We will definitely come back again! Thank you for a wonderful week!
View Property: Pandion